Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick South Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge South, on average, 8/10 (680 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 680

No 1 airport lounge fully met our expectations

Mr Lockyer, 19 Jan 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities as described staff were helpful

Mr Oram, 19 Jan 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

All good

Mrs Brewer, 13 Jan 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

No problems at all.

Mr Codman, 05 Jan 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. The loung was lovely and we would definitely choose this one again over the cheaper alternatives!

Mr Berrow, 02 Jan 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Absolute brilliant hassle free would definitely use again Thank you

Mrs Smith, 30 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Problem trying to telephone meet and greet service. Once you phone the number to let you know you are near, obviously on a hands free mobile, the service then asks you to key “1†to get to the right department- how can you do that while you are driving? Impossible.

Mr Sanders, 25 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We arrived early as traffic on m25 was much quieter than usual. We where booked for lounge at 3.30 but arrived at 2.45 instead and even though explained husband is registered disabled due to knee replacement that went wrong they refused us entry until 3.15. As previous regular visitors found service lacking and attitude uncaring!!

Mrs Cook, 21 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and certainly got our holiday off to a good start.

Mrs Green, 16 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It ran like clockwork, as we many previous bookings with yourselves

Mrs Hurst, 15 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Absolutely superb.

Mr Isted, 13 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff were nice but the service was understaffed. The longe needed to be tided up andctables cleaned staff weere struggling to di this and serve

Mrs O'neill, 11 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Being told that we could not have a bacon roll AND toast. NOT value for money.

Mr Stovey, 11 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

A great facility to start off your holidays

Mr North, 09 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Service a little slow not enough staff for the amount of people which resulted in standing at an empty bar waiting for service

Mr Bewick, 03 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful facilities ok

Mrs Murphy, 02 Dec 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

For the extra cost of No1 lounge,I dont think its worth it.I will stick to the Aspire Lounge next time as its was just as good in my opinions I am happy to pour my own drinks as I think bar service was the only difference as only bacon rolls available in the morning.

Mr Brown, 30 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Using the lounge is great experience but I think the menu should be changed more often so that there is a different experience each time

Miss Wood, 27 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Brilliant always use you ...it's so easy to do

Mrs Andrew, 26 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Over crowded. No two seats together when we arrived, children running about, people using mobile phones-no quite corner,far too expensive unles you wanted to get drunk. Very diapointing , would have been as well to stay out in the general concourse hence did not book into on our return, Will not recommend to our travelling friends

Mr Telfer, 24 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Very busy. Difficult to find available seats. Not greatest choice of food and small portions. Cakes dry. Soup stone cold. Rolls hard as nails. I'd imagine most people go here for the alcohol. Once you got a seat it was relaxing as you haven't the hustle and bustle of the airport. Not value for money and wouldn't use again

Mrs Bowen, 20 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything good but would like to be able to have more than one bacon roll

Mrs Knott, 20 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very relaxing experience

Mr Redfern, 16 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

From the moment we entered the lounge until we left,everything was perfect. Polite welcoming staff, food and beverages replenished continually,waiting staff friendly & efficient. Bar staff very friendly. Rest area comfy with a good selection of papers & magazines. We will book again, & friends have on our recommendation.

Mrs Beckham, 16 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

A pleasant chilled out experience just what was needed before our flight.

Mr Browne, 15 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Food good library area quiet News channel on with subtext Eating area spacious and comfortable Useful for those who need to stay up most of the night but I see no purpose during the day Also all the comfortable resting areas,private tables and one nice room were reserved which felt insulting.They also appeared vacant whist I was there.

Mrs Orr, 14 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Very poor service in this lounge, poor choice of food also very slow service. Would not recommend this long at all.

Mr Smith, 14 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

We booked a fast pass security and a lounge pass. These were birthday presents for one of our group. We had a fantastic, stress free start to our holiday.

Miss Macdermot, 11 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We have previously been to lounges in Stansted and Heathrow do had some idea of the standard we were expecting. We found that at Gatwick there were very limited choices of food, I would call it more nibbles than food, e.g apart from the choice of about 5 different menu choices (which other airports also have) the selection from the help yourself buffet was soup, olives and a range of different nuts. We left for our having having to go to the shops to buy a sandwich. Definitely would not use Gatwick lounge again!

Miss Mccarthy, 12 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Excellent facility. Polite attentive staff. Many thanks.

Mr Cartwright, 10 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very good & helpful

Mr Kirk, 10 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Was a good start to the holiday

Miss Bennett, 10 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We booked up for an early flight to Malta to get away from the hustle of the airport seeing as we had 4 young children and it was so quite and relaxing. We have been before and we will be going again! The staff spent time speaking with my kids and us which was nice also. Thanks

Mr Mack, 08 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities as described, provided my family when pleasant surroundings during our 3 hour stopover at Gatwick.

Mr Wilson, 05 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

I felt this was over priced, the lounge wasn’t (loungy) enough with too much formal seating and the staff weren’t particularly lively especially once in the lounge. The food was a little disappointing, and it wasn’t replenished enough.

Mrs Dingwall, 01 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

I felt this was over priced, the lounge wasn’t (loungy) enough with too much formal seating and the staff weren’t particularly lively especially once in the lounge. The food was a little disappointing, and it wasn’t replenished enough.

Mrs Dingwall, 01 Nov 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

The whole experience was well worth every penny, the view alone was worth the money and the food and drinks are good quality and plentiful

Mr Mcmahon, 30 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything. Was very satisfactory. Thank. You. We would stay again

Mr West, 29 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the terminal. Bright and airy room with comfortbable seating; the food was good, as was the wine....we were there at lunchtime. Good value if you want to have something to eat and drink and escape the crowds.

Ms Tedman, 30 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

poor selection of food

Mr Park, 29 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Presentation & selection of hot food not good. I ordered a bacon roll it came on a plate with NO serviette only a small detail BUT makes the experience better

Mr Jones, 26 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

yes no problems at all will come again.

Mr Hewinson, 23 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes your staff were very helpful the lounge was better than ever the service was great getting my wife into the lounge was easy

Mr Woolford, 23 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was lovely perfect start to our holiday

Mrs Flory, 20 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lovely place. Very helpful and attentive staff. Would definitely recommend as a relaxing way to start your holiday

Mrs Eastman, 20 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Food was not unlimited as stated and very small portions

Mrs Heir, 20 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Facilities fine and friendly staff

Mr Stobbie, 19 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Reduce the level of background music in the main lounge - I did not realise at first that there was a quieter are set aside from the main area.

Mr Cordiner, 18 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, clean, tasty food

Miss Heini, 19 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 680