Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick South Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge South, on average, 8/10 (732 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 732

A perfect an relaxing start to your holiday with a good choice of food and drinks and very helpful staff, great view over the runway

Mr Spittle, 08 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge was brilliant, 3rd time we have booked this and will definitely do it again.

Mrs Malone, 08 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy to use and helpful Customerservice

Mr/S Robery, 06 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Pointless purchase - premium security was a scam as we were travelling with children we were able to go left at security and fast track for free, there was no mention of this when booking, just happily took our money. The lounge was a waste of time as they were changing the food over for the full duration we were there, so we were unable to eat anything, took 45 minutes to get a glass of water.

Mr Glover, 05 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Lovely lounge. Difficult to find a seat. Staff very pleasant. Little disappointed in food.

Mrs Thompson, 04 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Due to the chaos at Gatwick checkin we only managed to get around 20 minutes in the lounge. Even though we arrived over 3 hours before our flight was due to leave. The lounge was fine, but with current Gatwick check in performance, not worth it.

Mr Smith, 03 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

We arrived at 11am and the breakfast was not very tasty at all.

Miss Webb, 02 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Trying to get a refund as the lounge was closed is becoming a bit of a nightmare

Mrs Turner, 02 Aug 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

No. I’ve made a complaint and awaiting your response.

Miss Stevens, 26 Jul 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Excellent lounge, good choice of food and drink. Plenty of seating areas. A very relaxing wait for flight. Would definitely use a lounge again.

Mrs Traylor, 20 Jul 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Good to have a lounge that was not too busy and good breakfast to make the journey less stressful to start . Clear signs in the terminal.

Mr Easton, 09 Jul 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the Lounge in Cancun airport, we were refused entry because although we had the e-mail from you confirming our booking, the lounge required some other entry form which had not been sent to us by yourselves. After much discussion and delay we were told that they would allow us entry this time but next time if we didn't have the form we would be denied entry. The lounge seemed quite pleasant and clean. However, the food was sub-standard. I ordered a sandwich and when it arrived it reminded me of the old British Rail version - stale and curling at the edges. My wife ordered Crudities but they didn't arrive at the same time as my food. We had to ask twice for the order. When it arrived, the crudities consisted of a couple of full sized carrots cut in half and two sticks of celery with a very small plastic pre packed tub of Humus. The drinks were fine. We were extremely disappointed with the quality and felt that it was very poor value for money, especially when we compare it to the No1 lounge at Gatwick.

Mr Scott, 09 Jul 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

It is like a little bit of heaven inside Gatwick south

Mrs Rapson, 06 Jul 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and lounge facilities were as described

Mrs Adley, 29 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

I have written a complaint to you. Staff certainly not helpful. Overseeing person not good at all, young staff running round like headless chickens. Facilities certainly NOT as described.

Mrs Owen, 29 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Excellent service . No complications

Mrs Thomas, 27 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, so easy to use bag drop at Gatwick evening before our flight, easy and helpful meet and greet team and the lounge we booked was great( although don’t arrive early even if you get an email from holiday extras to say you can because they will not let you in)

Mrs Robinson, 25 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The Lounge was filthy, tables smeared, slopped foods, crusty serving spoons, dusty and unclean. Sink basins blocked and dirty toilet seats, food choices and seating are limited. Only positive was not in the main airport

Ms Parry, 18 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Very crowded lounge, could not find atable to sit at

Mrs Burke, 19 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

At 5 am the food was cold, short staffed, a total waste of money

Mrs Cowell, 17 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

We were delayed in checked in for 2 and half hours . so when we got to the lounge it was a very quick cup of coffee for my husband and myself , there was No food at all no sugar for our coffees, noticed dirty plates and glasses on every table .I do understand that everywhere is short staff but to pay £60 for a lounge just to have a coffee it's the most expensive coffee that we have had , then to see that there was no food we were very disappointed .

Mrs Greeves, 14 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Staff helpful but very crowded

Mrs Stephenson, 11 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We loved using the app to change our booking last minute .. such a breeze. At twilight check I'm at the automotive we realised we had booked the wrong app.. a couple of clicks later we have changed from north to South terminal...all whislt getting the best price and peace of mind

Miss De-Zille, 10 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge was as expected and was as good as promised. The facilities were excellent. The staff were helpful, efficient and professional.

Mr Wilson, 05 Jun 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes, as always, all went well

Mr Gibson, 31 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Extremely busy. Only one person serving at the bar causing long queues.

Mrs Milward, 30 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The lounge was very nice however the food choice was limited. We had had a bigger choice at other lounges.

Mr Brightman, 29 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Limited food available on the day, no bacon also quality of available food was poor

Mr Park, 30 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We received a warm welcome on arrival. Good selection of food and drink. Clean and staff were prompt to clear plates. Friendly and pleasant staff. Only criticism: bacon wasn’t very hot.

Mrs Matthews, 27 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities were limited, no draught beers available , tables dirty and not cleaned, food selection poor

Mr Bennett, 24 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

It was very organised and the staff were helpful and friendly

Miss Franklin, 20 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and to our complete satisfaction

Mrs Cooke, 19 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was very organised and the staff were helpful and friendly

Miss Franklin, 19 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Luke warm scrambled egg, no draught beers. Unwillingness to chase up late special assistance.

Mrs Knight, 18 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Good choice of food, staff were helpful. Our plane was delayed but because we booked the right cover we could stay in the lounge so we’ll worth it.

Mr Thompson, 17 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

We didn't think it was very good value for money

Mrs Nicholas, 17 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

The lounge was very clean and the good was constantly restocked.There was a very good choice of drinks.The staff were welcoming and effir.

Mr Glendinning, 16 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We got there nice and early and was welcomed we had a good breakfast and a few drinks, it was a lovely start to our holiday

Mrs Smith, 16 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Would say NOT TO BOOK THROUGH HOLIDAY EXTRAS. Originally booked the Aspire lounge. Checked booking day before holiday to find lounge cancelled. Then had to rebook No 1 lounge. Why didn’t Holiday Extras just transfer the booking?

Mr Fox, 12 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Even though we booked the lounge for three hours before the flight, we were still only able to stay for less that two hours because of boarding, the service was not great and the 'hot' food was lukewarm at best , the area where you could have yogurt and fruit was not cleaned down and there wasn't an option to use clean spoons or wipe down with a wipe. I'm not sure that I would book again as felt it was very poor value for money.

Mrs Bevan, 11 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Booked Gatwick lounge with a 10% discount through you. Lovely start to our holiday, definitely recommend.

Mrs Brown, 09 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge not good value, no proper bacon, minute plates, crowded and a poor atmosphere although I would complement the staff who worked hard even though they were short handed

Mr Mckee, 09 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Well firstly the staff in the lounge when asked if there was something wrong with the aircon informed us that if it was to hot then too move to another area of the lounge, however the lounge was very busy and a mother and child had occupied the whole of the sports lounge area to herself. I must say I have never been in a lounge with so many children running around. One of the main reasons I booked the lounge was to be away from the noise.

Mr Ahauke, 09 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

I’ve already written to you and have yet to receive a response, 2 weeks ago

Mr Purvis, 09 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Lounge was very clean and airy. Good food inc a hot breakfast and fresh fruit salad and yoghurt , cereal etc all self service. Bar selection looked good although didn’t use. Did get fairly busy but enough space for everyone. People were being turned away who hadn’t booked. It was a Saturday morning. Could do with more toilets.

Mrs Ringer, 09 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent choice of food and drink - better than the BA lounge as friends we were travelling with were in there. Facilities very clean and staff helpful.

Miss Candy, 02 May 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

There were no tables available and overbooked. Noisy and nothing like any lounge I have been in before. When you could get a table they were only small coffee tables. Eatimg breakfast off them was virtually impossible and not fair for our 5 year old daughter. Really poor experience.

Mr Hunt, 30 Apr 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Nice to go somewhere a little on the quiet side, especially when you don’t want to traipse around the same old all the time

Mrs Griffin, 28 Apr 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

No beer or cider on draught . Also NO bottled cider at all . Very poor .

Mr Lines, 26 Apr 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The lounge was as described and offered value for money in comfort free range of drinks and food and facilities.

Mr Turnham, 25 Apr 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 732