Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, on average, 8/10 (1669 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1669

It was just what we needed to start our holiday, the flight was delayed an hour and as we paid the insurance we stayed. Very happy.

Mr Norman, 26 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Only problem was caused by special assistance who left me without a wheelchair and a long way from the toilet! Had to use a chair as a Zimmer frame

Miss Hewitt, 25 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Totally out of food - poor service in refilling breakfast - messy tables - I won’t be visiting this lounge again

Ms Sheridan, 24 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

First time I had used this lounge. ? Another easyjet letdown ? Very restricted with where we could sit as they were taking in people who were not previously booked in. I was looking forward to a nice cosy seat for a few hours after a very stressful journey to the airport. Not a great selection of food to choose from. There was a small 2 seater room with a TV occupied by two young people draped over the chairs asleep, TV off, I would have liked access to the TV. There wasn't easy access to the 'flight' announcement screen. I have spent time in much nicer, better equipped airport lounges. The staff were very polite, helpful & friendly

Mrs Mawson, 25 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

We turned up early as we got through security a lot quicker than predicted and as it was not over booked they allowed us in. A perfect way to kick start any holiday

Mrs Davies, 23 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Only compliant not enough places to sit comfortably. Otherwise all good and all in one place . Made it easier to board.

Mrs Murdoch, 21 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 3 hours
4 out of 5

Yes the staff at both lounges were very polite and helpful. The No 1 Lounge at Gatwick... did have a few breakfast issues in the fact that the food was gone and not replaced immediately. The Paphos Lounge the food is not great but it is worth it to sit in something more comfortable than the seat allocated around the airport. The Paphos Lounge do not just print the Holiday Extra code print the DragonPass with the voucher code on it as this is what you require to go in to this lounge

Mrs Brown, 20 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Made welcome From the moment we arrived. Plenty space inside and very comfy and relaxing. Loads of choice on the food availability too. It was a pleasant experience before leaving to board our flight. Also we could see flight boarding details on the tv screen in the lounge.

Mr Coutts, 20 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Decent selection of food and drinks. Lovely space away from the crowds. Would likely re-book

Mrs Kemp, 20 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

I was absolutely disgusted with this lounge not what i had come to expect from your service definitely will not recommend or book again until my complaint has been resolved

Mrs Wilson, 20 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

I had a very pleasant couple of hours in the No 1 lounge at Gatwick South Terminal. Everything was as described, and the hot food was very nice.

Ms Bagley, 20 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Airport lounge good but was not uni booked and paid before I was offered a discount ??

Mr Osborne, 19 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

The lounge was poorly staffed we got greeted by a member of staff telling us she had been in tears already 10 times today , There was no gin in the optics asked if there was anymore we we’re told that they had none left , this was only 2pm in the day !! There was no wine glasses for the wine the hot food was Luke warm, food area was messy . Maybe on the day they had staff issues and there was no one to advice what they needed to do . My first experience was with the lounge next door I would book definitely book there again

Mrs Davies, 19 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Well organised plenty to choose from comfortable seats (plate size could do with going up a notch) staff did there job although not over welcoming

Mrs Phillips, 19 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

The overall experience was good. They were short staffed but the staff on duty worked over and above, especially the bar staff. I would definitely recommend a visit

Ms Kim, 18 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Several days before we travelled to the airport, I asked on the chat help whether my husband could enter the lounge before me as I had a little shopping to do. I was told that was fine as long as he had his own printed copy of the pass. On arrival the lady on the desk told him he could not enter alone and had to wait for me. We joined a very long queue which took a long time to process as the lady seemed to be having great trouble confirming peoples bookings. We probably lost at least 20 minutes of our lounge time. Once in the lounge, the facilities and the staff were very good.

Mrs Jones, 18 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge was heaving with people,nowhere to sit for sometime.Tables not cleared and breakfast offering pathetic.

Mr Alger, 18 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Brilliant holiday lounge Gatwick and fast pass, great service and great price .Lovely check in and pleasant staff

Mr Wilkinson, 17 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We booked our car and booked a lounge through you, it was very easy.

Mrs Mccall, 17 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

The staff were very nice. The food available was cold, and not much choice. Seating areas not comfortable

Mrs Hayes-Holgate, 17 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

The lounge didn't open on time, long queue and several people hadn't pre-booked so were arguing with the staff re access, delaying entry even further for everyone else. Mediocre breakfast and how much gin can you drink at 7am?!

Mr Tobin, 16 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Very disappointed, limited choice of food and limited seating available

Mrs Turner-Allen, 16 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

At opening badly signposted and therefore a long queue despite pre-booking and arriving at correct time. It was not clear that it was only fully booked customers should join the queue. Lost half an hour of time due to unnecessary queuing! Result - Poor value for cost of facilities. No better than departure lounge.

Mr Harris, 15 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Due to understaffing the airport wasn’t open. I am waiting on a reply from Holiday extras about the refund for my booking.

Mrs Taylor, 14 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Very poor!! Hardly any fresh food….well actually hardly any food at all. Bacon was almost raw!! And there was only scrambled eggs and hash browns. Very very disappointing!!

Mrs Powell, 14 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

The food and drinks in the lounge were good and there was plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful and they did their best to keep the lounge clean during our time in there. Unfortunately the lounge was very overcrowded and we struggled to find a seat. There were bags left on chairs and tables that people were reserving whilst not sat there. It was very noisy As my son struggles with crowds and loud busy places we booked the lounge as it was advertised as calm and relaxing space so we were disappointed. we had to wait for an hour before we could find a corner to sit in without sharing a table with others. I feel that there should be lower limits for people booking the lounge as our experience was not as advertised.

Mrs Jeffrey, 13 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

good staff. poor choice of food. the lounge not very comfotable and no newspapers as per other lounges.

Mr Chuter, 13 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Lounge was closed due to lack of staff which was not good as we had budgeted for this then had to hike to find somewhere to eat,which meant spending more money!!!! And as my wife has recently had open heart surgery it was not ideal I'm sorry to say. So not very happy!!!

Mr Small, 13 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

The lounge was closed. I am currently awaiting a refund which is taking ages

Mrs Potter, 14 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

We have always used the lounge pre covid …. It’s great to be back..

Mrs Mcgrory, 12 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The Lounge was very busy and it appeared short of staff. On previous visits the food was ordered from a menu, now it was self serve and the food looked congealed and accompanying items continuously ran out. The tables also need more cleaning between guests. On the whole soul£ probably not r3book.

Mr Wheadon, 12 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

good staff. poor choice of food. the lounge not very comfotable and no newspapers as per other lounges.

Mr Chuter, 12 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Would definitely book a lounge again - this was our first time. Facilities were very good, our only observation would be that the lounge was very understaffed. We had to wait ages to be served at the bar.

Miss Hamilton, 11 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Wonderful service. Good food (shame there wasn’t any toast).

Mrs James, 09 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was messy and untidy and kids running about and all up with feet on the seats.

Miss Hurr, 09 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

No the lounge was shut. We were told it would be open at 6an. And we returned and it still wasn’t open. I have emailed for my money back, and im still awaiting my money

Mrs Carey, 09 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

It was awful infact I have already put in a complaint for full refund of £52 we paid plus £23 for the breakfast we had to purchase at the airport due to the fact the lounge was just awful, sticky tables full of dirty crockery, seats which were also sticky and ripped. It was disgusting and we walked back out without eating / drinking it was most unhygienic.

Mrs Nott, 09 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

There were a few little issues, eg no clean cutlery but I would recommend and have already.

Mr Derrett, 08 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

We arrived midafternoon and the lounge looked like a school canteen. It had obviously been very busy. It quietened down considerably, and the staff set about clearing up quickly. The staff were friendly and very hard working. It is a comfortable and well-designed lounge with great views of the runway.

Mr Godwin, 08 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Food was very limited and warm (not hot). Range of drink was very poor overall not at all value for money.

Mr Richard, 07 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

The lounge was closed I have not had any refund despite requesting one had no response feel very let down

Mrs Williams, 07 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 3 hours
1 out of 5

I booked the meet and greet car parking, at Gatwick North, for a trip to Italy, on the 17th August, retiring in the 20th, the meeting point was easy to find and all went well. On our return date, Sadly after sitting at Naples airport most of the day we were to come home, our return flight was cancelled by EasyJet at 9.45pm we were asked to leave the airport, we had to find our own hotel etc etc, all very traumatic. We managed to find a flight for two days later than expected, but it was a BA flight to Heathrow Terminal 3, I panicked (unnecessarily) I called Maple parking, the lady I spoke to was very helpful, at a cost of another £100 they delivered my car to Heathrow ready for to drive home that night. I am most grateful, thank you. However, I booked the lounge area for our departure on Wednesday 17th of August 4am sadly it was an awful experience. I wouldn’t book this again. Shame as I traveled to Gran Canaria in June with some friends, they booked the lounge, but was the level above the one I booked, theirs was so much better.

Ms Hart, 05 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

On arrival tables were all dirty and covered in plates and glasses, we had to find someone to clear one for us. Bar service was painfully slow and staff did not seem at all happy. Food was okay. It was quiet and relaxing though.

Mrs Webb, 05 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Hardly any hot food to choose from. Too many people for the amount of food supplied. Staff at the bar were too busy chatting, we waited by the bar for 10 mins and had to interrupt them to ask if we can be served. We also thought we was booked into Easy Jet lounge but after 10mins realised we had to go to the main lounge. No notice on the door to say this so another 10 mins of our allocated time wasted

Mrs Young, 06 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Lounge closed earlier than advertised, food was sparse dry and cold, only allowed one drink.

Miss Launder, 05 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

This lounge was more like a school canteen. There was no available seating so we had to sit in the "Library area".

Mr Brown, 05 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

First time I’ve used this service. It was brilliant and from now on will always do this. Very comfortable, travelled with small children in peak season it really gave us an excellent start to our holiday. Facilities were as described. Lovely staff. Good food choices.

Mr Bosch, 04 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and easy. I booked hotel accommodation preflight as well as meet and greet parking and the use of the airport lounges. All very good

Mrs Darrah-King, 04 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

We had to make two separate online bookings as there were seven in our party. However there were tables reserved for “large parties” in the lounge. It would make more sense to allow large parties to book online lessons and not have to call.

Mr Jones, 04 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The visit we had was a disaster. There was a shortage of staff so during our visit there was no hot food no plates or cups. Nobody was clearing the tables. We were very disappointed and would not think about using this service again

Mr Mayhew, 04 Sep 2022

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1669