Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, on average, 8/10 (1250 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1250

Uninspiring and poor selection of drinks

Mr Cooke, 26 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Absolutely appalling: The menu consisted of 4 items only! I had a tasteless soggy chilli chicken and rice that was warm. it was horrid and inedible. I then tried the Fish Sandwich. Dried up (very fishy disgusting) bits of fish finger in a dry cheap bread roll. The selection of tasty sweets was Chocolate brownies only! I booked this as a treat for my wife's 60th birthday for 4 people. What a waste of money. We all wished that we had gone to Weatherspoons!

Mr Newton, 25 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Terrible car park experience left hubby with me in a wheelchair and two suitcases to struggle over from the car park to the airport Problem with car park system Paid and booked for a week and system changed it for a few hours , others had the same problem Staff not helpful said I could pay £8 on return then charged us £15 and was told we were lucky it wasn’t £80 car was filthy in drivers foot well as well as car no checks done on car and chip on windscreen

Mr Measor, 25 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Everything very good but choice of hot food was disappointing.

Mr Mccormick, 22 Nov 2021

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Pleasant relaxed atmosphere, drinks to help yourself to, food to order

Mrs Benham, 18 Nov 2021

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Very relaxing and food & drink really good.

Ms Files, 15 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Struggled to find a seat & disappointed with the limited menu choice

Mrs Coleman, 11 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Very disappointed. Only one option for breakfast. No pastries, fruit, yogurts. Very poor. People speaking on their phones on speakerphone. People dressed in inappropriate wear. Shorts that were unsuitable for the lounge experience and your guidelines!!

Mrs Clancy-Bloom, 10 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

It was a rip of. There were no kids packs. There was no food available other than from a very limited menu (around four dishes). And the dishes that were available were not very suitable for children and were very small.

Mrs Winter, 08 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Got to the lounge at but was told the only food option was a full English breakfast and there was no lunch available until at least at the earliest. Not great tbh. No savoury snacks available at all. Waste of money

Mr Ling, 07 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Always so easy to park car and no hassle getting it back as it’s straight across the road from premier

Mr Bishton, 03 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Only self service on hot/cold drinks food waiter served, very limited choice. Would not recommend at all during current circumstances. No newspapers or magazines. Food so limited and staff serving not attentive.

Ms Hampton, 03 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Helpful and efficient

Mr Stanford, 01 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

We were informed there was table service but after we had waited a while another customer advised us that they do not come to you, you have to ask them for what you want. The lounge was quite empty but the food took a long time to come out and the fish wrap was cold. The drinks were ok but very small servings and a long queue at the bar.

Mrs Hollister, 31 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

I pressed the wrong button and booked Gatwick lounge not Bristol. Tried to change this but the system wouldn’t allow it. So on 11th October you will see that two people did not turn up to the North Lounge Gatwick. We were at Bristol Airport where both Aspire lounges were closed. Not a happy customer!£60 wasted

Mr Huthwaite, 26 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Facilities were better than pre covid. This was a result of the table service which resulted in food being served to order and was hot rather than the previous buffet facility. Our party were all of the opinion that the table service was a better option. As a result contact with staff was better and the staff were helpful, polite and ready to assist.

Miss Dawson, 23 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff basically non-existant. Took an hour to get the food we ordered which then arrived like warm. Bar service took about 20 minutes. Staff failed to clean up a spilled drink on our table for about an hour, despite asking three different staff members to clean it up. Generally very poorly run and not an experience I would pay to repeat. I've had better service in military field kitchens.

Mr Geoffrey, 18 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

You sold me a lounge for me and my family knowing it had been hired out for a private function. Messing our plans up I have advised you already and you have credited me what I had paid, no apology no compensation I would love you to publish this but am sure you won’t. I expect a response and the reason why if I don’t get one I will publish on all social media sites

Mr Bell, 15 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
1 out of 5

All was very good and staff were helpful.

Mrs Robbings, 14 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Using the airport lounge was a comfortable and relaxing way to start our holiday. It was as described, different to previous visits but as expected due to current restrictions. Staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Cooper, 14 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Staff were great but the food and the facilities were limited, presumably because of Covid.

Mr Meek, 14 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
4 out of 5

Poor experience. With the exception of the receptionist the other staff were inattentive and surly. Tables were not cleared quickly. Food was very poor. Compared to other lounges I’ve used this was far below the standard expected. Waste of money.

Mrs Campbell-Blair, 13 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Great staff, Lovely food and drink in pleasant surroundings and atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Total value for money. Much better than wetherspons.

Mrs Tomlin, 11 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Very pleasant environment with everything available bar newspapers and magazines (due to Covid I know).

Mrs White, 07 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Very relaxing time

Mrs Mcgill, 07 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

The lounge enabled us to have some comfort apart from the airport itself. Lounges have changed since we last used one, and we understand the changes due to COVID etc. But we felt we were sitting in a cafe eating breakfast rather than snacking in a lounge.

Mr Knights, 02 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
4 out of 5

Lounge Air-conditioning too cold, only seating available at meal tables on uncomfortable seats. Parking a nightmare. Pre-booked and paid in August and added another day in August. On arrival at North Long stay no record of my booking. On leaving a demand for £325.00 was on the exit barrier machine and again no record of my booking. Didn't and would pay until resolved. Complete joke.

Mr Trudgill, 28 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
3 out of 5

Much preferred the self service lounges staff not very helpful

Mr Mcgee, 27 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
3 out of 5

Minimal gluten free options and needed more optionson the normal menu

Mrs Caller, 25 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
3 out of 5

No I had booked the Champagne ???? Lounge No Champagne The Lady behind the counter was Rude I went out to the Recptiones who said she was not informed did I want her to call her Manager down I said no thank you I did not. Want to cause a problem

Mrs Willis, 25 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
2 out of 5

Ease and speed of dropping car off and collection, no queues, knew exactly where to go and what to do

Mrs Taylor, 24 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

There was no champagne as advertised.

Mrs Watson, 23 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
4 out of 5

We booked a champagne breakfast and found the cooked breakfast that included a sausage but No bacon to be only satisfactory. There were no pastries available as advertised. We were not served champagne, checked at the self service and asked the waitress who advised there was none. Very disappointing….

Mr Bridges, 23 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
2 out of 5

Have emailed HE requesting a partial refund as booked a package with champagne and lounge didn't have any. Haven't had a reply from HE

Mrs Chapman, 21 Sep 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
3 out of 5

Very spacious and comfortable lounge. Very polite and helpful staff, Good choice of food, good value.

Mrs Needham, 31 Aug 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Fantastic haven away from the busy airport. Food was ok and brought to you, rather than self service - probably due to Covid. Service was very slow.

Mr Coulson, 29 Aug 2021

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
4 out of 5

Very friendly staff. Good value and service

Mr Weisflog, 08 Nov 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Parking ideal opposite Gatwick’s north terminal the car parked close in n our return

Mrs Brailsford, 19 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Lounge was very clean. Friendly staff and delicious food and snacks. Comfortable chairs many with runway views. Good selection of drinks.

Mrs Leggett, 13 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Parking car was quick and easy. On return it didn’t take the bus long to collect us The departure lounge was very good and the food was nice, the staff were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Hewson, 08 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very professional but buffet food could have been hotter

Miss Dawson, 12 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

As always a straight forward Booking no issues

Mr Watts, 07 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal - 2 hours
4 out of 5

It was wonderful I will always use the lounge in future

Mrs Hockney, 05 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I was unaware that young children would be permitted to run around in the lounge. I booked to avoid this sort of disturbance. I will not bother to book again.

Mr Wright, 26 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We booked the 2hr Aspire lounge in the N terminal of Gatwick. Besides the hostess who checked us into the lounge, who was lovely, the customer service from all the other members of staff was pretty disappointing. No one smiled, & they all behaved as though we were making their lives hard by being there. Even when we thanked them for clearing space for us on a dirty table! The food was mediocre, although my husband was quite happy with the bar/drinks. And given that we could only go to the lounge 2hrs before the flight, but had to be at the gate an hour before the flight for boarding, we actually got less than an hour, so we felt pretty ripped off to be honest. Definitely wouldn’t waste my money on this again!

Mrs Lambert, 27 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

I at Gatwick North Terminal. I asked for the two hour stay arriving at 10.00, you sent me a receipt showing I could arrive at 11.00, I spoke to your person on the chat line and she assured me that she would change this and inform the airport lounge. When I arrived at 10.00 I was told that they had not been informed of this and I could not enter the lounge until 11.00 unless I paid another ten pounds, this I did. They then told me that their so called 2 hour deal could only be used to enter 2 hours before your flight and so they did not expect you to stay more than an hour. I think they are advertising this so called two hour deal under false pretences, I informed them of that but they were not interested. I suggest that you should make this clear on your web site

Mrs Nordon, 25 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Lovely.Thankyou. Might need to expand the lounge area if it got busier.

Mr Stepney, 17 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lovely.Thankyou. Might need to expand the lounge area if it got busier.

Mr Stepney, 17 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, the breakfast was very good, plenty of space.

Mrs Hemmings, 14 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Not much space to sit and had to ask staff to remove reserved signs or we couldn’t sit to eat. Queue really long for the food as not much space to dish out. Could be organised better. Not very impressed with set up!

Mr Parsons, 13 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1250