Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, on average, 8/10 (1507 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1507

I have visited the No.1 lounge North terminal Gatwick airport, many times . I understand that this visit might be a little different due to Covid. However, to be only offered one filled bap and no snacks was really awful value for money. I did complain and was offered so E croissants and a glass of bubbly which was really nice.,, and kind of the duty manager. However , I feel I should have been made aware that this would be the case before paying a large amount of money for four people.

Mrs Aitchison, 26 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

All covid safe and friendly staff and service, food was tasty and well presented

Mr O'shea, 19 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Parking ideal opposite Gatwick’s north terminal the car parked close in n our return

Mrs Brailsford, 19 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal with free champagne
5 out of 5

Lounge was very clean. Friendly staff and delicious food and snacks. Comfortable chairs many with runway views. Good selection of drinks.

Mrs Leggett, 13 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

It was more than disappointing, due to how much we paid and we could only order 1 breakfast dish and no more. Not worth the money one bit!!

Miss Hardy, 11 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Small portions of food and little choice. Staff were excellent and did there best. Not value for money, will probably stay flexible and use Wetherspoons or similar next time.

Mr Felstead, 10 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

My disappointment was the lack of food, naturally l realised there would be a difference due to Covid 19 but as a vegetarian all they could offer me was butternut squash curry which was more like a child portion and barely warm! On our return we went into the Logan lounge at Glasgow airport and what a difference, A la Carte menu and lots to choose from plus really decent portion sizes. So would l book a lounge again, no l don't think so, which is really a big let down as we always like to start our holiday in No 1 lounge.

Mrs Bartle, 10 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Parking car was quick and easy. On return it didn’t take the bus long to collect us The departure lounge was very good and the food was nice, the staff were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Hewson, 08 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

It was the start of the holiday and it carry on line it got the whole time of our stay at the lounge and the hotel we stopped at

Mrs Squires, 05 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly, clean & comfortable facilities. Excellent bar but disappointing limit on the menu. Ordered porridge & that was all I was aloud

Mr Keemar, 04 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Airport lounge closed early so wasn’t able to use the lounge and spent £48 for nothing

Mr Keet, 03 Oct 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

when we arrived the lounge was closed and holiday extras were not replying to chat or calls please refund the money or give me a credit please

Ms Oconnell, 20 Sep 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

This lounge has been since closed lockdown started We were taken to the only lounge open name I cannot recall which was a disgrace the food offered was a disgrace the excuse that we are under restrictions does not justify the service I feel I did not received what I had paid for

Mrs Wright, 16 Sep 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

We had to queue to get into the lounge as only one staff checking bookings. Otherwise good experience.

Ms Bartlam, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

We had to queue to get into the lounge as only one staff checking bookings. Otherwise good experience.

Ms Bartlam, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff very professional but buffet food could have been hotter

Miss Dawson, 12 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

As always a straight forward Booking no issues

Mr Watts, 07 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal - 2 hours
4 out of 5

It was wonderful I will always use the lounge in future

Mrs Hockney, 05 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I was unaware that young children would be permitted to run around in the lounge. I booked to avoid this sort of disturbance. I will not bother to book again.

Mr Wright, 26 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We booked the 2hr Aspire lounge in the N terminal of Gatwick. Besides the hostess who checked us into the lounge, who was lovely, the customer service from all the other members of staff was pretty disappointing. No one smiled, & they all behaved as though we were making their lives hard by being there. Even when we thanked them for clearing space for us on a dirty table! The food was mediocre, although my husband was quite happy with the bar/drinks. And given that we could only go to the lounge 2hrs before the flight, but had to be at the gate an hour before the flight for boarding, we actually got less than an hour, so we felt pretty ripped off to be honest. Definitely wouldn’t waste my money on this again!

Mrs Lambert, 27 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

I at Gatwick North Terminal. I asked for the two hour stay arriving at 10.00, you sent me a receipt showing I could arrive at 11.00, I spoke to your person on the chat line and she assured me that she would change this and inform the airport lounge. When I arrived at 10.00 I was told that they had not been informed of this and I could not enter the lounge until 11.00 unless I paid another ten pounds, this I did. They then told me that their so called 2 hour deal could only be used to enter 2 hours before your flight and so they did not expect you to stay more than an hour. I think they are advertising this so called two hour deal under false pretences, I informed them of that but they were not interested. I suggest that you should make this clear on your web site

Mrs Nordon, 25 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Lovely.Thankyou. Might need to expand the lounge area if it got busier.

Mr Stepney, 17 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lovely.Thankyou. Might need to expand the lounge area if it got busier.

Mr Stepney, 17 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, the breakfast was very good, plenty of space.

Mrs Hemmings, 14 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Not much space to sit and had to ask staff to remove reserved signs or we couldn’t sit to eat. Queue really long for the food as not much space to dish out. Could be organised better. Not very impressed with set up!

Mr Parsons, 13 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

I was lucky it was very quiet but it was all very good, quiet and peaceful

Mr Inman, 10 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I was lucky it was very quiet but it was all very good, quiet and peaceful

Mr Inman, 10 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

More gluten free please

Mrs Balsdon, 09 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

More gluten free please

Mrs Balsdon, 09 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Very poor couldn’t find a seat walked around for half looking then went to boots for a sandwich waste of money and our time ( ripped off )

Mr Ware, 06 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Very poor couldn’t find a seat walked around for half looking then went to boots for a sandwich waste of money and our time ( ripped off )

Mr Ware, 06 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything was as you described. We didn't need to carry paperwork, and staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Joerg, 31 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Booked with ease. When problem occured due to flight change chat collegues were very helpful

Mr Rau, 31 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Was very happy with easy , professional service

Mr Sutcliffe, 23 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very busy and seating a little scarce. Food order was also restrictive as you only get one hot roll and cannot deviate so limited choice.

Mr Bell, 14 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Although advertised as having gluten free options, none of these were available on the day so I wasn’t able to eat while in the lounge. The lounge itself was comfortable so providing you have no dietary requirements then it would probably be ok. I won’t be using this particular lounge again though.

Miss Harry, 06 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal - 2 hours
2 out of 5

Love staying at the Hilton when travelling from Gatwick, so clean, comfortable close and convenient

Herr Dittberner, 05 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great food in a quiet and comfortable environment. Bar staff were friendly, free WiFi worked well compared to others tried in airport at other times and plenty of places to make sure phone was fully charged before starting a 12 hour flight. Well worth the money.

Mr Jordan, 02 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Exceptionally good value on parking with hotel & airport lounges & all effortless thanks to the app

Mrs Riches, 01 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very limited selection and quite stingy for the price. Nice quality but frugal offering.

Ms Steffens, 30 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Found the food basic, bar staff great, staff dealing with the food not exactly helpful quite blunt when I asked a question, not enough charging points on olly 2 add others not working. All in all not great.

Mrs Summers, 28 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

time of the lounge booking was confused somewhere along the line all worked out OK - but as you have the flight number, it would be better if your system worked out a recommended start and finish time for the lounge

Herr Beckers, 22 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The facilities were very good & the staff excellent but we were disappointed in the selection of cold foods and the time it took to get our hot breakfast

Mr/S Lane, 21 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

No spaces available in more expensive lounges so booked this one. Choice of food was mediocre and queues at the bar meant that getting served with a drink was a lengthy process. Having said all this, it was better than waiting in the departures lounge for hours.

Mr Bills, 20 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Excellent experience - we had the big booth room to ourselves as we were in a big group. So much fun and friendly staff

Miss Thompson, 16 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were welcoming and friendly, directing us to a nice seating area. Unfortunately our food (we ordered from breakfast menu) was cold and the eggs smelt of fish, no one checked on us and our plates were not collected

Mrs Williams, 13 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was booked so easily and just as promised

Frau Kumek, 10 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Always good to get away from the crowds, good food and drink in a relaxing atmosphere

Mr Lee, 08 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

A great experience using Holiday Extras and well worth downloading the app also

Mr Charker, 03 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything perfect and as described.

Mrs Ennew, 28 Oct 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1507