Reviews for the Ramada Crawley Gatwick Hotel

Ramada Crawley-Gatwick High Street, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 1BS

Book The Gatwick Ramada Crawley

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 269 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
80 269 8/10
customer rating

The Ramada, the jewel in the crown that is Crawley

Our customers rated Ramada Crawley, on average, 8/10 (269 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 269

Ten out of ten

Mr Rowswell, 16 Oct 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The place fails to meet the basic cleanliness standards and the rooms had a very damp, musty smell along with the very strong smell of tobacco smoke. The car parking was on what can only be described as waste ground & part was rented out to a jet washing team. We would not recommend and would not stop there again.

Mr Walker, 21 Sep 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Everything was smooth and the hotel was very well located. It was just a shame it was a little shabby and run down and smelled funny. The staff were very good though

Mr Raven, 21 Sep 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

The hotel was quiet, clean and tidy. The staff were the best I've experienced for some time where they had time for the customer. Brilliant

Mr Keeys, 17 Sep 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Arrived in the middle of the night and transfers still ran every 20 minutes, everything ran smoothly. 100% would recommend!

Mr Blight, 14 Sep 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The car park was very dark and not well signed. People were sleep in the car park. The room was very outdated and mouldy

Mrs Baulch, 13 Sep 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Very good. Easy to find. Rooms ideal for the one night.

Miss Adams, 07 Sep 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

room was too hot, apart from that lovely big room and very helpful staff

Miss Freihat, 02 Sep 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

nothing was to much trouble. massive room. one criticism directions were wrong to purple parking but soon rectified.

Mrs Cross, 23 Aug 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Having taken advantage of what you described as a "special offer, not available at the hotel" I paid you £9 each for my wife and I to enjoy breakfast at the hotel. I was very disappointed to find upon arrival that I could have purchase the same breakfast for £5 per head at the hotel, £8 more in total than your special price. In addition you had not notified the hotel that I had purchased breakfast for us both resulting in the hotel disputing the fact and me having to forward your confirmation email myself.

Mr Davis, 16 Aug 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Yes, very smooth and easy. Staff were helpful.

Mrs Murphy, 12 Aug 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Only slight problem was shortage of parking spce at Ramada hotel for the first night.

Mr Finn, 05 Aug 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Hotel location was great. Hotel needs updating, bathroom had no extraction door wouldn't close properly. The bath panel was hanging off and the light in bathroom didn't work. Parking at hotel didn't feel safe as shared car park. On reflection I would not of been happy if I'd paid for just the hotel. Okay for one night but could be better.

Mr Binns, 06 Aug 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
2 out of 5

Everything went great. We had a great time at Ramada Crawley & recommend to all

Mr Tofts, 03 Aug 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

very fast and efficient use this all the time better than getting up at 01:00 and travelling to Gatwick with no sleep

Mr Wyatt, 26 Jul 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

car park at the hotel very limited, hotel very old and in desperate need of a re-furb. night club next door to the hotel,very noisy revellers leaving at 1am. the hotel spelt of curry even though no restaurant in the hotel. good points, very good breakfast and only paid £5 booked at the hotel on arrival, very convenient for pubs and restaurants,check in easy and quick. Purple Parking Brilliant, would definately use them again. Would I stay at this hotel again. It's a big no from me. nothing like the Ramada inns I stayed in in the USA

Mr Cooper, 22 Jul 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Disappointed that we were in a separate building to the main hotel. Also hotel was undergoing major refurbishment which we were not aware of eg no restaurant available for an evening meal. Did not get our early morning wake-up call - fortunately we woke up but had we not there could have been consequences as we had an early morning flight to catch.

Mr Thain, 13 Jul 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

No information about the Sussex block at the hotel, which has several floors and no lifts! Don't rely on a wake up call at this hotel, as the chances are, it won't happen as the phone is not guaranteed to be working, and if the staff don't get a reply they don't try again!

Mrs Qualey, 11 Jul 2016

Ramada Crawley
1 out of 5

Everthing went smoothly. Place a bit scruffy but rooms clean & comfortable, very handy for town centre pubs & restaurants.

Mr Teperek, 03 Jul 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Lovely stay but bathroom radiator on all night made room hot ano bathroom handle would not open door from inside so potential problem if on your own

Mr Hills, 26 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Really nice hotel close to shops & food pubs. Perfect start to our holiday.

Mr Mortimer, 27 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Very comfy room in a great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Would book again.

Miss Clancy, 20 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Good location. Decor could do with being updated

Mr Foster, 19 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

not a king size bed and people next to us were talking all night rang reception about 2am

Mr Barnes, 18 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Excellent service as always. Ideal location and very helpful staff!

Mrs Tynan, 16 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Car parking was good, hotel good position and clean but rooms could do with a makeover

Mr Lambert, 14 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

The hotel was quaint but dated. An old historic building is nice but the floors were so squeaky that we could hear people walking all night. The bed was saggy and the corner dropped. Needs updating

Mr Skinner, 12 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
2 out of 5

Ideally placed stopover and parking was well organised. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Jones, 10 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothy and easy from start to finish.

Mrs Grantley, 10 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

We loved it all

Mr Kyle, 07 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Great location with plenty of options for food around - clean rooms and of a good size. Enjoyable stay before our holiday.

Mr Howarth, 06 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Brierley, 06 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

All was fine, directions from hotel to airport parking were wrong, a turning was stated left instead of right (cannot remember road name.)

Mr Kisby, 03 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

All ok although hotel rather run down. Bathroom door didn't actually close! But location and parking all good. Purple parking transfer bus drivers on both journeys were really excellent - helpful, amusing and friendly.

Mrs Campbell, 01 Jun 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Ok, so it seemed like a good idea at the time. Early flight from Gatwick, so stay the night locally, park the car etc... Reality was what seemed to be the furthest room from the reception (we were offered help with bags, but didn't realise the distance so declined). The room was very reasonable, except that the heating was on, on the hotest day of the year! Radiators off, but pipes still burning hot. Window wouldn't stay open, so had to be wedged. It was hot! We were nervous about leaving our car in the car park as there were people milling, (turned out to be from the car wash, which was noisy). Then the shouting and screaming half the night. The hotel is in the town centre, but these seemed to be other guests...

Mr Bruch, 22 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Hotel was nice and the room was comfortable however the room was so hot!! and it was very noisy outside

Miss Carter, 23 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated in town centre but with plenty of parking. Staff friendly. Great for accessing the airport parking.

Dr Piper, 22 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on, couldn't fault the service I received.

Ms Robertson, 14 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

A great way to start the holiday. Absolutely stress free.

Mr Quinn, 11 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Bathroom door was hanging on one hinge and could hardly be moved !! As it was so heavy. No plug in the sink so water jad to be left running to wash.Did not leave a very good impression

Mr Skudder, 12 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Very good staff great room also hotel leads straight out into centre

Mrs Cahill, 11 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Baby crib was absolutely disgusting. Fortunately, we arrived early enough and mothercare was still open. Purchased a travel cot for £30 as there was no way we would have our 10 month old sleep in the one provided by the hotel. Hotel has a good location but is in drastic need of a tidy up and modernisation.

Mr Bewick, 11 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

everything was fine great location in crawley high st

Mr Hobden, 07 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation and helpful staff.

Mr Mason, 05 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Only problem was to find the hotel/carpark in the centre of a busy town. Staff/facilities excellent

Mr Turner, 03 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Only issue was car park.difficult to find space when we arrived and not secure. Also directions given to airport on your booking information were incorrect. Leading to us going many miles in the wrong direction and causing unnecessary delay and stress.

Mrs Richmond, 01 May 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, especially with parking as car park was almost full when we arrived, but they helped us and showed us where we could park. Nice rooms. Great location.

Mrs Ward, 27 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Every thing was straight forward nice hotel in the middle of town,helpful staff couldn't fault it thank you.

Mr Bell, 23 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

I thought I had booked a Ramada standard double room in an old coaching inn on Crawley High Street, however, it was a dirty, dated double room in a converted concrete office block overlooking a car park? Not as advertised at all.

Mrs Scull, 14 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly staff polite and extremely helpful.The room was clean and tidy however the outside of the buildings could do with some maintanance looked a little tatty so initially was concerned for the inside but once inside everything was fine.

Mr Millwater, 17 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 269

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022