Reviews for the Ramada Crawley Gatwick Hotel

Ramada Crawley-Gatwick High Street, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 1BS

Book The Gatwick Ramada Crawley

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 269 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
80 269 8/10
customer rating

The Ramada, the jewel in the crown that is Crawley

Our customers rated Ramada Crawley, on average, 8/10 (269 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 269

Very misleading picture of an old coaching inn, our dated dirty room was in a concrete office block in the car park. No battery in smoke alarm and good on the floor. Man on reception desk said it was a nice room? False advertising.

Mrs Scull, 12 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Apart from couldn't turn radiator off in bedroom and squeaky floorboards everything was fine

Mrs Campbell, 10 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Good and clean, bit dated but in a good position for eating out, will use again, parking for the airport works well

Mr Newton, 03 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Yes, it was good stay, very good value, and easy booking

Mrs Allum, 03 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

very good and helpful

Mrs King, 02 Apr 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Hotel was as expected. We had a good nights sleep. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mr Richardson, 25 Mar 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Unjust what it said on the tin all went very well, clear travel directions comfortable and convenient location.

Mrs Scott, 09 Mar 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described. It did not have a bar or a restaurant.

Mr Mooney, 04 Mar 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

No problems, nice room, helpful staff

Ms Willis, 07 Mar 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The hotel was good value and as expected for the price paid. A little dated but warm and comfortable breakfast was excellent

Mrs Corns, 03 Mar 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

It might be an idea to update promotional information and in-house booklets to acknowledge there is no restaurant available. However, the breakfast facility is good and Jenny was most helpful.

Mrs Miller, 03 Mar 2016

Ramada Crawley
4 out of 5

Basic, clean, adequate for overnight stop, easy walk to a number of restaurants. Insufficient parking.

Mr Culley, 02 Mar 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Room was very nice with a comfortable bed,staff were friendly and helpful would stay here again before travelling

Mrs Charles, 28 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

All great thanks

Mrs Bonnick, 28 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful.

Mrs Brandrith, 26 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

excellent room, everything we needed was supplied, 11.30pm staff really lovely and morning staff extremely polite

Mrs Powell, 21 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Excellent time in the hotel (we left after 3am) and really smooth at Purple Parking

Mrs Evans, 20 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

A great start to the holiday. The staff at the hotel were very courteous and friendly.

Mr Quinn, 16 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The accommodation is dated but everything else was fine.

Mr Allen, 15 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room clean and comfy. Locality to airport superb

Miss Lain, 14 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

First impressions were not very good, but room was spacious, clean and comfortable! In retrospect it was good value for money!

Mr Lewis, 12 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Hotel fine & good price.

Mr Shaw, 11 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Hotel very convenient,& excellent directions sent!

Mr Lavender, 05 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs King, 03 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Can't complain about a thing. When we arrived at our hotel at around 9pm our room was on the first floor but there was no lift! The reception kindly gave the 2 of us a family room on the ground floor at no extra cost. I use both Gatwick and Southampton for parking. A great service.

Mrs Tynan, 02 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

We've stayed at the George Hotel Crawley several times, so have no hesitation in booking a night there before a flight. It's convenient for shops, pubs, restaurants and Gatwick.

Mr Prowse, 01 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

All good and as expected

Mr Gray, 01 Feb 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Hotel a little tired, however, good value

Mr Andrews, 30 Jan 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Replace the martresses, all one asks for is a decent nights sleep. The convenient location was our reasoning for choosing your hotel. But your standards have fallen over the years.

Mr Preece, 22 Jan 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

perfect

Ms Whalley, 19 Jan 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The rooms in the back wing are defiantly in need of a good clean and refurbishment. Having no restaurant facilities and bar are also not very good

Mr Hackin, 14 Jan 2016

Ramada Crawley
2 out of 5

Booking was easy, staff helpful. only down fall was the transfer bus on return trip we had to wait a hr for a bus.

Mrs Brace, 07 Jan 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Very good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. Good pubs and restaurants very close.

Mr Hone, 07 Jan 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the arrangements for the hotel and parking - everything went perfectly and we have already made another booking for our next trip.

Mr Quinn, 03 Jan 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round. Very pleased !!

Mr Young, 09 Dec 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

the Ramada Crawley is the perfect place for a stop over when travelling from Gatwick with it being near the airport and centrally located you are not paying for over price food like we at to when we stopped at the old Ramada (now sandman 11 pound for burger+pint)the only problem i have with hotel is the parking is sometimes a bit tight with having the car wash on the car park area (minor issue)but i do not look for any other hotel when travelling from Gatwick already getting ready to book for April and November 2016 for my holidays to the Gambia but you have to book early as i have found on a couple of occasions there as been no vacancies through holiday extras and at to use booking.com to get a room there good clean and quiet hotel i would recommend it to anyone

Mr Pymm, 19 Nov 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and location was great.

Mrs Sowden, 09 Nov 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Yes very professional operation . Everything very good

Mrs Purches, 25 Oct 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Couldn't praise the hotel enough - the man on reception was so helpful, the r was clean and tidy. Wl definitely stay there again . 10 out of 10

Mrs Ferrett, 04 Oct 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Hotel communal areas need updating. Lots of noise from other guests banging doors all night

Mrs Brown, 03 Oct 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Ideal hotel for departing from Gatwick - plenty of retaurants near for evening meal.

Mr Swaffield, 30 Sep 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

never slept a wink was right over car park and noisy entracnce door. Imnpossible to bring case to room as no lift. Awful hotel experience left in middle of night.

Mr Konopa, 27 Sep 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

staff good room clean hotel needs upgrade

Mr Webb, 27 Sep 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

staff were friendly and helpful at hotel and carpark

Mr Carpenter, 21 Sep 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent, and facilities OK. the room small but adequate. However the presence of a flashing red light on the smoke alarm in the centre of the ceiling was not condusive to a good night's sleep.

Mrs Hill, 15 Sep 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Just as described. Helpful and friendly staff in hotel. No problems at all. Centrally situated hotel so 1 minute walk to many restaurants. Only downside was there was not a lift if you have very heavy suitcases

Mrs Dally, 16 Jun 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

I'm sorry to say the Ramada Crawley is a disgrace, it's trading off the Ramada name which to me gives an impression of reasonably priced quality, not something you would associate with this hotel. If it wasnt near Gatwick it would have been condemned years ago

Mr Eames, 16 Jun 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful. The location is fairly close to Purple Parking so is an ideal choice when flying from Gatwick Airport as there are some local pubs, restaurants and cafes to choose from.

Mrs Bath, 14 Jun 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

crawley was noisy and full of late night party goers so we had to keep windows shut and were therefore very hot and didn't sleep. The Ramada was no way near the standards of other Ramadas we have stayed in. Not exactly grubby but down at heel. However the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Directions from Holiday Extras were excellent.

Mr Murray, 14 Jun 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Yes everything was really goo.

Mr Green, 13 Jun 2015

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 269

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2024, valid as of 19-06-2024