Reviews for the Ramada Crawley Gatwick Hotel

Ramada Crawley-Gatwick High Street, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 1BS

Book The Gatwick Ramada Crawley

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 269 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
80 269 8/10
customer rating

The Ramada, the jewel in the crown that is Crawley

Our customers rated Ramada Crawley, on average, 8/10 (269 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 269

Booking was an easy process and both the hotel and car parking bookings went according to plan

Mrs Ward-Johnstone, 29 Aug 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

yes all went well thank you

Mr Cripps, 20 Aug 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Very pleased with the room. Clean and adequate for our short stay. The reception staff were friendly and approachable. Thanks

Mr Bugler, 14 Aug 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and efficient.

Mrs Robinson, 27 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The car park was in terrible condition and the staff didn't offer to help with taking bags up the stairs. If there was a lift they didn't tell us about it

Mr Mossop, 25 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Very noisy hotel (people and floorboards etc) Very hot rooms

Miss Tynan, 23 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

There was no lift so we had to carry 2 heavy cases upstairs. The room was uncomfortably hot and no air conditioning. Sleeping with the window open to try and get some air, we were kept awake until 5 am by noisy young people, drunk, shouting and fighting outside.

Mrs Coussell, 23 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and reliably. Would definitely book again.

Ms Andrew-Barrett, 20 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

We use the same hotel 3 times a year good value for money good customer service

Mr Montague, 16 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Staff were lovely. Entrance via the car park was shocking. First impressions were very poor. Rooms were tired, dated and contained the smallest double bed I've ever seen. Great location though!

Mrs Wilson, 07 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Reception seemed confused about the booking.No details had been left but sorted out ok after a wait.

Mr Webb, 04 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

First class all round. Staff were very good too.

Mr Lee, 01 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Good hotel. Clean, comfortable, close to amenities, friendly staff, good size rooms and great breakfast for only £5 each when added at check in.

Mr Wilson, 01 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Room was lovely. A bit noisy during the night, people outside drinking etc.

Mrs Baker, 25 Jun 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Hotel OK for one night - Long wait for someone to turn up at reception

Mr Davies, 02 Jun 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Hotel OK for one night - Long wait for someone to turn up at reception

Mr Davies, 02 Jun 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

ramarda crawley clean and tidy very nice easy to us purple parking very easy to find would recommend

Mrs Bowen, 30 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Very nice room in the old part of hotel. We were lucky to be upgraded. It was a Saturday night and there was loud music in the bar and when people left it was very noisy which seemed to go on for a long time. Purple parking need to give a phone number. They request you ring if you will arrive early but don't provide one.

Mr Hardy, 28 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Very nice room in the old part of hotel. We were lucky to be upgraded. It was a Saturday night and there was loud music in the bar and when people left it was very noisy which seemed to go on for a long time. Purple parking need to give a phone number. They request you ring if you will arrive early but don't provide one.

Mr Hardy, 28 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Hotel was perfect location. Parking at purple parking was so easy

Mr Greer, 25 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect location. Parking at purple parking was so easy

Mr Greer, 25 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Always very smooth experience. Have always found HE a helpful company

Ms Bateman, 21 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Always very smooth experience. Have always found HE a helpful company

Ms Bateman, 21 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Arrived late but no problems. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value

Mrs Fowler, 20 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Arrived late but no problems. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value

Mrs Fowler, 20 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

All was as described. No problems, exactly what I paid for.

Mr Shuttleworth, 14 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

All was as described. No problems, exactly what I paid for.

Mr Shuttleworth, 14 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

easy check in, comfortable room, plenty of choice for eating and close to the airport

Mrs Holland, 03 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

easy check in, comfortable room, plenty of choice for eating and close to the airport

Mrs Holland, 03 May 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Ramada Hotel was awful would not stay there again, everything else went fine

Mr Harbison, 13 Apr 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Ramada Hotel was awful would not stay there again, everything else went fine

Mr Harbison, 13 Apr 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Excellent service all round

Mr Butchers, 09 Apr 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

nice hotel and good location,but unfortunately this hotel has bedrooms where smoking is allowed and we were allocated one of these rooms to our discust.We thought this was illegal but apparently not,my wife and I are non smokers therefore we hopeyou understand our feelings.

Mr Ward, 04 Apr 2017

Ramada Crawley
4 out of 5

Helpful staff and good that there's hour reception as we arrived late and left early morning. Rooms comfortable.

Mr Charsley, 29 Mar 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Could hear onsite nightclub from my room

Mr Bowden, 25 Mar 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Excellent thank you!

Mrs Waugh, 19 Mar 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday

Mr Wright, 18 Mar 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Please let customers know that part of this hotel has smoking rooms!which my wife and I were located to our dismay.

Mr Ward, 18 Mar 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

the staff and facilities were very good

Mr Light, 17 Mar 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Was a great stay and great start to our holiday

Miss Crawford, 13 Dec 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Payne, 01 Dec 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

the hotel was very tired and the car park was a nightmare when we arrived late after our flight.

Mr Waite, 18 Nov 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
2 out of 5

Staff friendly, bed uncomfortable, lots of noise from adjoining rooms and very creaky floorboards.

Mr Jolly, 15 Nov 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Arrived really late so only literally had bed and breakfast. Room we had was very spacious, comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast is a must if you stay. Very good quality, plenty of it and a very efficient team running it.

Mr Brown, 09 Nov 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Ramada hotel Crawley is very tatty and in urgent need of refurbishment. Thick black mould was growing in large areas of the sealant round the bath. I managed to remove some of it with toilet paper, so it was quite clear to me that the room cleaners do a totally scant job.

Mr Easley, 07 Nov 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
2 out of 5

Room was small. Bathroom was adequate. Check in was efficient. Hotel car park was not secure. However this was a cheap deal with car parking.

Mr Howard, 31 Oct 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
2 out of 5

Very rude reception person. Spoilt the stay. Our room was in an annex that was extremely noisey. Car park didn't seem safe although we had no problem as such.

Mrs Shilton, 30 Oct 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

First impression was that it was a little tired but that was when we drove in to the car park from behind. Hotel was clean and comfortable and a great location for the high street.

Mr Grimley, 24 Oct 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Fantastic service

Mr Rowswell, 23 Oct 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Room was amazing staff very helpful and very pleasant Location great will definitely use again in fact I'm booking a night in april night before a flight for my husbands 50th and have family joining us!!

Mr Simcox, 17 Oct 2016

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 269

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022