Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 929 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
84 929 8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (929 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 929

yes

Mr Docherty, 20 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly staff very helpful car par was safe

Mrs Preston, 14 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were a but surly except for the porter who helped with my bag. I rang the hotel when I arrived back in the middle of the night and the receptionist couldn't tell me when the next bus was and I knew there was a schedule on reception. Also the hotel wasn't listed at the bus stop which was a bit worrying.

Ms Potts, 13 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The facilities were basic to say the least. The bath was badly stained the toilet seat fell off sideways, the room looked dirty but hopefully wasn't. The bed sheets seemed to be the cleanest thing in the room thankfully. The windows and curtains were dirty. The tv screen 'wobbled' as scenes moved.

Mrs Graham, 13 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel clean & staff friendly.On site car parking limited though.

Mr Conn, 11 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Good value meal package, room OK, parking convenient. Just what we wantef

Ms Barnes, 27 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable with a great bar, it was also very quiet. We didn't realise we had to drive to the car parking place, we thought we dropped the catctherexand we got transport to the airport, that was the only downside

Mr Wiggins, 24 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

It was easy to get to from the terminal. The room was nice and comfortable. The food was delicious.

Mrs Evans, 20 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was dingy. The beds were on wheels and rolled everytime you moved during the night. Was misinformed when booking the hotel and parking. We had to wake up an hour early to take the car to the purple car parking facility. This was not what I intended to book.

Miss Aboorashtchi, 17 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent all round

Mrs Winning, 18 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful, room was clean and so were bedding and towels.The meal in restaurant was enough and nicely presented but would have rather had the sausage and mash that was on offer in the bar.

Mrs Brewer, 09 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine and the description accurate. My only issue was that I drive a 4x4 and the parking spaces in the old car park are very narrow so when I arrived the only space left was tiny and I couldn't park. The receptionist advised me that if I went back down a couple of hours later there was bound to be more spaces, she was right but it meant me leaving 3 small children alone in a hotel room which I would have preferred not to. But all in all okay!

Mrs Walker, 09 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Takes away the strain of travelling in the morning!

Mr Elliott, 03 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - staff are very helpful and friendly. Had a very comfortable stay.

Mrs Wood, 30 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Smoothly and helpful staff

Mrs Dyer, 28 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic but was good value for the price. Restaurant was nice. The meet and greet was quick and easy- the car was there waiting for us when we arrived at the designated area.

Mrs Cox, 28 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Because we booked at very short notice we took what was available. I didn't have time to read all the information so when we reached the hotel we found our car was going to purple parking. So had to drive there at 2.30 in the morning on arrival was charged an extra £10 because the wrong arrival date was on our details www were returning on 21st and not the 20th as documented. I do like my car to stay at the hotel when I book as I feel it's safer .

Mrs Ansley, 28 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very good, all as stated

Mr Matthews, 28 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

have staff on the front desk who like talking to people!

Mr Lee, 18 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

everything was a dream ... from parking the car easily to a drink and snack in the bar and a good nights sleep before flying

Mrs Barbey, 12 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel was perfect and close to airport would do this every time from now on

Mr Pack, 10 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Was very happy with the service that we received from beginning to end. The restaurant and bar was very good and nice to chill out before flying off on holiday the following day. The only thing I would do different would book a slightly bigger room as there was a double and single bed in the room so very little space.

Mrs Webster, 30 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

As a company holiday extras fantastic unfortunately the hotel was shocking and completely let us down and there was no room or breakfast for us, so basically I didn't get what I paid for. Still waiting for refund!!!!!!!

Mrs Regan, 05 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

All good

Mr Jones, 04 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We arrived late and there was only one tiny space left in the car park it took 25 minutes to park our (large) car in due to selfish parking from other drivers. 'Our space' had been parked in by another car. Pretty stressful start! The room was okay and clean, but very dated. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Miss Mabey, 30 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful, room ok and food in the restaurant good and a reasonable price

Mr Day, 01 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Found the Airport inn very gloomy. Not worth the money!!!

Mrs Tickner, 30 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Dropped car off at Airport Inn.Clean if basic room which was all I needed for an early morning flight.Bus transfer to North Terminal ok but still a long walk to get inside terminal.On return easy call and pick up from allocated pick car park although prefer meet and greet,closer and car warmed ready to go.Overall good value for one night plus 15day parking.

Mr Dawson, 29 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything wet smoothly including the bus running at night as we were late landing so didn't get to the hotel until about 12.30 pm. The room was a little basic but adequate but the other areas of the hotel were very nice. Breakfast was included and there was a good variety and the hot food was very well cooked. It was very convenient having a multi storey car park for the hotel with direct access to reception which meant staying dry to get to the hotel.

Mrs Wells, 30 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very good service no problems

Mr Bowditch, 29 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Line, 27 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Widdowson, 27 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

room and bathroom looked tired

Mr Wiltshire, 25 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Yes

Miss Kearley, 28 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff Great service 100%

Mr Luxton, 19 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No complaints

Mr Handford, 17 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All worked well, bus transfers easy, no problem with leavening car at hotel and staying on our return

Mrs Bull, 17 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All very good value and the special value dinner was good. The undercover parking means the vehicle is kept clean and safe. Excellent transfers by shuttle bus.

Mr Hague, 16 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good stay but staff in the restaurant staff not particularly experienced / professional. The white wine was also not chilled and no thought it should be.

Mrs Gunstone, 16 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel needed updating. The rooms were very basic and smelly, had to ask to be moved as it smelt bad and a lot of fungus around the bath. The drinks in the bar were extremely expensive. and the car park for overnight parking was hazardous. It should not be on your website to be honest.

Miss Brooks, 15 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

ok

Mr Lyons, 10 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The parking was really easy with easy access into the hotel.Shuttle bus was cheap and frequent. Rooms were comfortable and we had a nice meal.

Mrs Dean, 07 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Great location and excellen parking facilities. Staff helpful. Meal menu was very restricted - we would have been better taking the meal deal at 29-99 for the two of us which had more choice and included a glass of wine or the main menu which had a much wider choice. Breakfast was good although tinned orange segments with strawberry yogurt was a bit odd !! Grapefruit segments and natural yogurt please!!!! Rooms could do with a facelift but were clean and comfortable if a bit small - manouvering large suitcases was a bit tricky! All in all good value for money.

Mrs Alexander, 06 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine. There was a hic-up with breakfast which we had bought but couldn't have due to the bar not being opned on the day we booked it until after we needed to be at the airport. The front of house could have been a little more interested in the issue.

Mr Reed, 03 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

yes,the staff were helpful

Mrs Thompson, 31 May 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very impressed with service, very smooth and efficiently run by the hotel, and parking was very safe and secure

Mrs Taylor, 30 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Noisy room, could hear through the walls. Bathroom less Tha basic.

Mr Taylor, 29 May 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very well apart from Airport Inn. The check-in was a disaster and the room was of a very poor standard. We will not be using them again.

Mr Dance, 27 May 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Arrived to find long queues of people checking in after some flights were cancelled. No one on front desk took initiative to call out for those that had pre booked. Couple arguing in next door room till 1am. Pretty much negated whole point of hotel which was to avoid early morning travel to airport as my partner is epileptic. Car park headroom too low for my car so waste of time trying to find space

Mr Syson, 27 May 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was great already recommended to family members

Mrs Sawyer, 20 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 929

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-09-2020, valid as of 05-07-2020