Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 708 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£132.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 708 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (708 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 708

Rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. Staff are always pleasant and the meals on offer are of a good standard. The bus to the airport comes regularly and takes 5 minutes to get to the drop off point. We have used this hotel a few times now and will continue to do so for future holidays.

Mrs Ewing, 18 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Unable to receive a VAT invoice for the stay

Mr Jones, 15 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything and everyone was excellent. Have already recommended to many friends and family and would book again.

Mrs Denoon, 14 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was that our food order took nearly an hour to come and on cleaning our table after main course we were asked if we were ready for our sweet and again we had to ask for it again after anotber wait.

Mrs Thom, 02 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, rooms much better since holiday inn took over, corridors still a little tatty.

Mrs Gilson, 03 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

facilities were clean, friendly staff and lovely breakfast

Mrs Davidson, 25 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bar service extremely slow and expensive. Food was nothing to write home about I'm afraid. Room was good size and comfortable.

Mr Martin, 17 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The staff were fantastic.

Mrs Connolly, 29 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes would recommend only issue with the difference in price from last year to this.£129 + bottle of wine last year. £192 this year.

Mr Gammon, 13 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Thomas, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly. Facilities excellent.

Ms Mcdonald, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly. Facilities excellent.

Ms Mcdonald, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All facilities of hotel, parking & shuttle service were exactly as described. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful

Mr Fraser, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All facilities of hotel, parking & shuttle service were exactly as described. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful

Mr Fraser, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent. All went according to plan. Holiday Inn was very good. Will use them again.

Mr Coltman, 14 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely very helpful staff very clean room just as we like, on grumble I ordered pork off the menu unfortunately cooked far too long couldn't eat the lady said she would pass it on to the chef, I heard another lady and gentleman complain they got a free drinks I wasn't offered anything but will definitely be back

Mrs Forsyth, 13 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely very helpful staff very clean room just as we like, on grumble I ordered pork off the menu unfortunately cooked far too long couldn't eat the lady said she would pass it on to the chef, I heard another lady and gentleman complain they got a free drinks I wasn't offered anything but will definitely be back

Mrs Forsyth, 13 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes , every thing was just grand.

Mrs Gillespie, 01 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine other than the secure air park not expecting us that day, we were expected day before but had a few hours at Holiday Inn first.

Mrs Simpson, 28 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very friendly, clean and good parking

Mr Owen, 26 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay before our holiday

Mrs Morgan, 25 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine no problems at all

Mr Longmuir, 19 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel when needing both overnight accommodation and parking. Staff very helpful and hotel nice and clean.

Mr Gillespie, 19 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable. My only adverse comment was over the dinner we had. While the other dishes we saw being taken to other tables looked fine, we ordered the curry, which was very uninteresting, with no vegetables.

Ms Davison, 17 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable. My only adverse comment was over the dinner we had. While the other dishes we saw being taken to other tables looked fine, we ordered the curry, which was very uninteresting, with no vegetables.

Ms Davison, 17 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service from hotel and parking

Mrs Vann, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Hope, 15 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mr Langman, 15 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect in our eyes, and staff all so friendly and helpful, couldn't have wished for better

Mr Mullen, 30 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great to stay over again before flying out. And leaving the car in your care. Why get stressed rushing to catch a flight when you can relax overnight.

Mr Olejnik, 29 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great to stay over again before flying out. And leaving the car in your care. Why get stressed rushing to catch a flight when you can relax overnight.

Mr Olejnik, 29 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Duguid, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Duguid, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation with friendly staff

Mr Milligan, 19 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was to our satisfaction. Our flight home was delayed due to adverse weather, however we emailed hotel to say we would be late picking up car and they were fine.

Mr Mcguigan, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was to our satisfaction. Our flight home was delayed due to adverse weather, however we emailed hotel to say we would be late picking up car and they were fine.

Mr Mcguigan, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes & yes.

Mr Anderson, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes, yes & yes.

Mr Anderson, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Dr Swift, 09 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything was just great no problems. great room quiet, parking, and the bus service to the airport and back perfect.

Mr Mclaurin, 19 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was not very busy,so only limited evening menu was available,and breakfast was poor, (scrambled eggs were not cooked properly), room was great, car park could do with more lighting, staff were very polite and helpful, bus transfer was good, though not included in the price.

Mr Mccormick, 15 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All staff at the hotel were helpful and polite and the room and breakfast were all we could need and at a very reasonable price. Transport to the airport appeared with little wait. An excellent service

Mrs Mcconchie, 05 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful and smooth and easy service

Mr Fraser, 05 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

NO it did not go smoothly. Our booking with Secure Airparks was not in record but the let us park. On return we could not exit until an excess was paid as the parking date were 'wrong' I have contacted your customer team and this is in the process of being resolved and (I expect)the amount to be repaid. .

Mr Mcelroy, 01 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

one night stay and days parking at the holiday inn express at Edinburgh airport excellent location to fly out in the early hours!! Pleased we booked with holiday extras will use your company again !!

Mrs Singleton, 14 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Mrs Murray, 08 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was nice & location was good but the room wasn't big enough for 2 adults & 2 children. There was a double bed & a sofa bed which was suitable for 2 children. We had made reception aware that the room wasn't suitable when we arrived but there were no other rooms available.

Mr Robertson, 06 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

My car was inaccessible when I came home, it had been fenced around and was now on a construction site, there were no notices warning of this. I have no faults with the hotel or staff but this was a stressful end to my holiday

Ms Healy, 06 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Whole experience faultless until my return where I received a £100 parking charge. Hotel have said they will sort it out, so in the interim period of if I hear any more about it.

Miss Payne, 05 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

beds very comfortable. Room good size. Shower good. Breakfast good. Only reason not a 10 as receptionist did not say we had to order the bus to airport between 1-5am, and had to pay for it.

Mrs Wightman, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 708

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-10-2022, valid as of 08-08-2022