Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 692 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£180.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 692 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (692 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 692

Great stay overnight before flight to America, pleasant, efficient staff. Perfect start to the holiday.

Mr Fraser, 22 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent price for overnight stay and parking at Edinburgh Airport. Everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend????

Ms Clark, 13 May 2022


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and facilities good.

Mr Tosh, 10 May 2022


5 out of 5

As advertised but delivered with a positive and friendly attitude

Mr Lusty, 08 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

From Booking to the end it went well this hotel was first class parked with ease and buses to airport on request the staff at this hotel were first class The breakfast was delicious. The room was excellent too!

Miss Graham, 02 May 2022


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable

Mr Wilson, 25 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh, the safe Carpark, was directly opposite. (If you are a day late, there is no extra charge). In the morning, the staff at reception called the shuttle bus and it was there in five minutes. The bus collected us from the Airport stand on our return, and took us back to the Hotel to pick up our car. No worries, and how easy was that! Terrific value too!

Mrs Longhurst, 16 Apr 2022


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Arthur, 10 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

You described our superior room as overlooking the golf course and having a mini bar. When we told the hotel we didn't have a view or mini bar, thinking we were in the wrong room they said that was incorrect. The superior room has neither and to take it up with Expedia.

Mrs Keddie, 09 Apr 2022


4 out of 5

All very good staff good and room adequate, food good and parking well organised

Mrs Noble, 04 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express overnight stay and parking were perfect. I've used them before and never had any problems and would thoroughly recommend.

Mr Duncan, 02 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well - Holiday Inn Express at Edinburgh Airport very efficient and friendly and a very good value option for overnighting and parking

Ms Wrightson, 01 Apr 2022


5 out of 5

Hotel check in painless, good on site parking

Mr Norrie, 28 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great time & fabulous staff

Mrs Thom, 24 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Provided everything we required for our short stay and parking.

Mr Buick, 23 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great place to stay. Friendly welcome, nice well equipped rooms, good parking for long stay. Nice meal in bar in evening.

Mrs Murray, 18 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.Helpful staff and easy parking close to hotel

Mr Thain, 19 Mar 2022


5 out of 5

Disappointed that the license recognition system failed to recognise my car, otherwise all went well.

Mr Blues, 27 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room and facilities were great and staff very friendly and efficient

Ms Fraser, 22 Nov 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful. Easy transfers to airport both ways. Comfortable room, Covid restrictions very well observed, would definitely come back here

Mrs Kizewski, 27 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel I booked was beautiful: clean, modern, comfortable. Parking on site was simple. Because of the pandemic, breakfast was a simple continental style plus a hot roll, nice and fresh. Staff very helpful.

Ms Drummond, 18 Aug 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy. You park the car, check into hotel, stay the night in a real comfy room, get the bus to terminal in the morning after breakfast ( which we didn`t know was included). Bus back to hotel to collect car. . What`s not to like.

Mr Honeyman, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Easy transfers and distance to terminal and only a short wait departing and arriving

Mr Gross, 07 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel, car parking and shuttle bus arrangements were all excellent and I would definitely use them again

Mr Lavin, 06 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great. Booked hotel room for night before flight, good, comfy bed, spotlessly clean room, excellent bathroom. Had dinner in restaurant, absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Thank you.

Mrs Maver, 04 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book and competitive price

Mr May, 14 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything you expect from a 4 star all inclusive hotel.

Mr Forry, 25 Jan 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel service with no transfer delay to airport door.. and again on return. Parked and then stayed B and B on return. Good breakfast. Will use again.

Mrs Brown, 22 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

Early flight so booked 1 night stay with parking at Holiday inn Express Edinburgh airport. Easy check in, pre- purchased return shuttle tickets & given all relevant information to assist us with our stay & an early departure. Had a very nice meal of fish n chips ( so big we could have shared) with drinks. Not cheap but worth the money. Friendly staff & service. Have used this facility a few times and regard it as part of a relaxing holiday experience.

Frau Renner, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Early flight so booked 1 night stay with parking at Holiday inn Express Edinburgh airport. Easy check in, pre- purchased return shuttle tickets & given all relevant information to assist us with our stay & an early departure. Had a very nice meal of fish n chips ( so big we could have shared) with drinks. Not cheap but worth the money. Friendly staff & service. Have used this facility a few times and regard it as part of a relaxing holiday experience.

Frau Renner, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very noisy room right beside the bus pick up point so disturbed through the night. But room clean and comfortable

Mrs Mackay, 13 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Exactly as advertised

Mr Harkin, 13 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Exactly as advertised

Mr Harkin, 13 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine - girl at reception when we arrived can do with customer service training. Car park was totally a mud heap - had to wade through 4 inches of water and mud to get in my car door - trainers ruined.

Mr Raentzsch, 09 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine - girl at reception when we arrived can do with customer service training. Car park was totally a mud heap - had to wade through 4 inches of water and mud to get in my car door - trainers ruined.

Mr Raentzsch, 09 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel well situated. Shuttle to/from airport was very good. Car park opposite hotel.

Ms Innes, 29 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great and staff so helpful

Mrs Ross, 25 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities excellent. Location excellent. Continental breakfast - help yourself excellent. Shuttle service even at 4am excellent. Shuttle back to Hotel excellent. What’s not to like? If this does measure up I don’t know what people want. I will certainly use/recommend%

Mrs Diver, 23 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel excellent location and rooms oerfect

Herr Latotzki, 16 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great airport hotel, staff very friendly and efficient, I had a small complaint about food, but it was rectified immediately and the charge refunded. Breakfast included was great and such good times too. Good size rooms with great bathrooms. Would return

Herr Holtz, 09 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely staff helpful food good.

Mrs Speed, 20 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect.

Mrs Copland, 20 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It went well

Mr Macfarlane, 18 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

I had a small problem with the website but when I rang to report it the staff were very helpful and sorted everything out. The hotel and parking booking all went smoothly, both online and at the airport.

Mr Dunford, 10 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Courtney, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel let us park car early so that we could go into Edinburgh to the festival and were very welcoming.

Frau Geber, 03 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely stay, liked the room have been twice and enjoyed both

Ms Schneider, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, good location (I walked to airport for some fresh air and it took 15 mins, wouldn’t suggest doing it with your luggage though, use the transfer bus) easy parking directly opposite hotel front door, bus transfer for early flight quick and efficient. Bus was at the stop on our return so no waiting at all there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was big, spotlessly clean and has a great shower too. Had food in the bar as taxis to anywhere else were way overpriced in my opinion (£15 each way to The Gyle Shopping Centre where some restaurants are, but only 5-10 mins drive away?) Sufficient choices on the menu to cater for everyone, food was good and not too pricey. We would definitely stay here again if needing parking and hotel before a flight.

Herr Lange, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 692

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 25-05-2022