Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 699 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£180.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 699 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (699 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 699

Horrible hotel

Miss Parkin, 14 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Wonderful stay. Everything was great

Ms Maclean, 13 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good as usual

Mrs Simpson, 01 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Food and drinks very very expensive but a quality place to stay

Mr Storie, 30 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall from booking to leaving the airport hotel everything rsnsmoothly. Hotel staff very welcoming.

Mr Murray, 21 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at hotel was good, no problems at all with car parking and transfers to and from airport were easy. Very good value.

Mrs Allan, 21 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Keep going as you are doing

Mrs Brown, 17 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Longer to get to airport than advertised, pillow uncomfortable, windows and walls very sound transparent.

Mr Leask, 15 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

All went smoothly on the journey. The facilities were as described and were excellent apart from the car park being very slippery with ice. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Mr Brown, 10 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was just my travel which was booked with you as i always stay with family. However, as I said in my previous response, I am always most appreciative of the support and courtesy I have from Jarvis. I wouldn't consider booking with any other firm!

Ms Liversedge, 02 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We first of all we are still on holiday. But the most important thing is that when we went to check into the holiday inn express Edinburgh airport which we paid you for hotel stay before we fly and 15 days parking the receptionist had no record of our booking. There thought that perhaps holiday extras had booked us in somewhere else but when I showed them my confirmation they managed to get us a room and was really nice about it.

Mrs Edgar, 01 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean with everything required. The bathroom was very cold due to extractor fan which couldn’t be switched off.

Mr Saunders, 30 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All excellent except they knew we had children and gave us a noisy room near the lift and above the front door where the buses stopped, and on the side where the planes landed.

, 30 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

our welcome was good and booking in was smooth and fast. food in the bar was great, haddock recommended. the room and bed were comfortable. you are next to he airport so aircraft noise should be expected, but the sound proofing from adjoining rooms could be better. shuttle bus was spot on. no real issues and happy to stay again.

Dr Findlay, 24 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff quick check in and no problems with the parking or the bus to the airport and back. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Reid, 19 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, food very good and excellent transfers to and from Edinburgh Airport.

Mr Guild, 12 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find. We stay here before every flight now as it's relaxing and my husband says they do the best fish and chips!

Mrs Oakes, 11 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service, quick book in service, airport bus on request,overall efficient service.

Miss White, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great stay as usual. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Good sized room spotlessly clean with efficient transfer to terminal.

Mr Foreman, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

overnight hotel stay and long term parking provides best value

Mr Smith, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth , friendly and helpful check in.

Mr Buchanan, 22 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bigger quilts

Mrs Anderson, 21 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes and very helpful

Mr Paterson, 20 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service highly recommend using this company.

Mrs Kirsop, 14 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as stated

Mrs Raffan, 13 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Return visit and was just as good as the first time Will stay again. Thank you

Mr Graham, 10 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Staff were very good.

Mrs Hyslop, 08 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Thompson, 03 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Thompson, 03 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely room. Food and drink really good. Basic but tasty.

Ms Jamieson, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was excellent , but the restaraunt was unable to cope with the volume of customers , 2 hrs after I went for dinner I managed to get served . Other than that I was very pleased .

Mr Howie, 30 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel had lovely decor, room was clean and spacious, food was great, staff were fantastic!

Mrs Gonzalez, 28 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was so pleased to be able to book an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express which included car parking for the duration of my holiday - and at a reasonable price. Everything went smoothly and efficiently - the hotel staff were very helpful and the whole experience was completely stress-free. I would definitely do it this way again for future early morning flights from Edinburgh.

Ms Naven, 28 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful in changing rooms allocated to be close to each other.

Mrs Mcconnach, 27 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel for overnight stay. Early start breakfast at 4am was a bonus. Friendly staff and smooth transfers to airport going and coming. Would recommend.

Miss Carruthers, 22 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Delivered exactly what was needed.convenient car parking a real bonus.

Mr Matheson, 16 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Terrible camp beds!!! Never had any sleep after a long day and late flight back. Key cards wouldn't work asked for different room told fully booked. Complained to management.

Mrs Taylor, 13 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect coming back late at night from holiday. Check in, sleep & breakfast was really good & was offered tea & coffee to take with us for the 3hr drive home.

Mr Sweetmore, 01 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. The facilities were very good. The only criticism we would make is that the car park was VERY potholed and dangerous due to the lack of illumination.

Mr Cameron, 25 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff excellent even though very few of them as colleagues let them down by phoning in sick at last minute

Mrs Gowrie, 25 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good stay. Hotel staff helpful and room very clean and spacious.

Mrs Rogers, 19 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. Staff are always pleasant and the meals on offer are of a good standard. The bus to the airport comes regularly and takes 5 minutes to get to the drop off point. We have used this hotel a few times now and will continue to do so for future holidays.

Mrs Ewing, 18 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Unable to receive a VAT invoice for the stay

Mr Jones, 15 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything and everyone was excellent. Have already recommended to many friends and family and would book again.

Mrs Denoon, 14 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was that our food order took nearly an hour to come and on cleaning our table after main course we were asked if we were ready for our sweet and again we had to ask for it again after anotber wait.

Mrs Thom, 02 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, rooms much better since holiday inn took over, corridors still a little tatty.

Mrs Gilson, 03 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

facilities were clean, friendly staff and lovely breakfast

Mrs Davidson, 25 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bar service extremely slow and expensive. Food was nothing to write home about I'm afraid. Room was good size and comfortable.

Mr Martin, 17 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The staff were fantastic.

Mrs Connolly, 29 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes would recommend only issue with the difference in price from last year to this.£129 + bottle of wine last year. £192 this year.

Mr Gammon, 13 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 699

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022