Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 699 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£180.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 699 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (699 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 699

Booked parking and a night at a mystery hotel which turned out to be express at holiday inn for a really good price the parking was easy and next to the hotel the room was absolutely fine the bus to and from the airport was quick and we were the first drop off. All the main things I can't fault the only thing that bugs me was the breakfast which was probably the worst I have had in a hotel in Britain

Mr Mcfarquhar, 06 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Very convenient.

Mrs Wright, 30 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Close to airport,bus transfers took 5 mins.small menu choice in bar/ but food was good.could watch planes on runway which our daughter loved,flights stopped before midnight so did not affect sleep.only negative was got parking ticket for £100 for parking in their car park while checking in before moving car to their long stay area.phonecall to holiday inn hopefully has cleared this up,they say if checking at desk takes too long and receptionist hasn’t been quick enough to input car registration cameras in car park have already generated a fine.

Mrs Douglas, 27 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Edinburgh Holiday Inn Express. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to park the car nearby for the week. Spacious room and bathroom. Great continental breakfast as we had to get up early. Very regular bus transport to the airport and back again. Would definitely book again if I had an early flight. Only slight negative was the expensive bar!

Mrs Tipple, 20 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Nice big room lovely meal quick transfer bus all good

Mrs Coull, 17 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I felt the bus on our return couldve been a bit sharper. Apart from that, everything else was great. Nice room and comfy bed.

Mr Deans, 10 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good accomodation and arrangements. No issues at all.

Mrs Lewis, 08 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all good with the stay. Fairly far walk over muddy ground to car park but not too much of an issue

Mr Macphee, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mr Horrocks, 04 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was goof food a little overpriced but they have captive audience. Didappointed in car parking. Not secure at all. Dtay in othe Joliday Inn Express with parking where gher is at least a barrier that you need a code to open. Code changes kn daily basis. This car park had nothing. Just a bit of boggy waste ground with no securitu whatso ever. Booked to use again in t weeks as did both bookings almost together but wont be using it again unless car parking sevurity improves

Mrs Kirtley, 02 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Mccormick, 26 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great comfortable hotel. Was up too early for breakfast (our choice!). Good price and straightforward arrangements. Would definitely use again

Mrs Bayne, 15 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at Edinburgh airport

Mr Miller, 13 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Could not find fault, excellent

Mrs Maclaren, 11 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent reception staff very helpful.we had something to eat which was great

Mrs Barclay, 10 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were very convenient for the airport, lovely room and facilities, very obliging and friendly staff. Only negative is not enough signage to the location.

Mrs Jayasekera, 09 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and professional. Car parking trouble-free. Evening meal tasty and good value for money. Transport hotel to airport punctual and good value.

Mrs Ross, 03 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was great room very clean and beds very comfy, staff very helpful, food good especially on return as we were delayed and only just arrived back at hotel at 9.20pm and last orders was at 9.30. only downside was finding shuttle bus at airport terminal on return, clearer instructions would help.

Mrs Maclaren, 03 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were friendly and helpful to the point that the night porter said if we slept in for our early morning flight and were not down for breakfast in time he would make sure that we were wakened. This was very reassuring! Thank you.

Mr Macbean, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We got checked in right away and received the car park voucher to put on our dashboard immediately. We also bought the bus ticket at reception. The facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Young, 29 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing you can improve, not for us anyway, stay with you often, when we have early flights. Always 1st class experience, staff and accommodation excellent.

Mr Hart, 24 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good and well organised

Mr Gaffney, 23 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth from check in to breakfast. Beds were comfy tio

Mr Barton, 23 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All that was required without going over the top

Mr Strachan, 21 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday totally took the stress away staff were excellent breakfast was great shuttle bus first class would definitely book again.

Mrs Holland, 13 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good service both at check in and check out. Good size rooms, good access to the airport.

Miss Widdup, 11 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked stay and park at Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh airport. No problems except the high price for parking compared with booking directly with the hotel.

Mr Matthew, 05 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Check in and parking procedure very quick and straight forward. Hotel room facilities comfortable and all that was required for a pre-travel stay. Evening meal menu a bit limited but breakfast good.

Mrs Mccaffery, 03 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Requested quiet room for airport hotel, got huge, peaceful room. Excellent.

Mrs Cormack, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay, staff very helpful, meals good

Mrs Raffan, 22 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked twin room on arrival were expected to take a double were then given disabled room,convenient but not asked for

Mrs Galloway, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was great from pick up at hotel to pick up from airport.Hotel as described and staff friendly. Will definitely us again and recommend to friends

Mr Smith, 02 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Duncan, 24 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel is ideal location parking is easy bus picks you up drops you at terminal on return picks you up at same stop so smooth will be using again shortly

Mr Grimshaw, 11 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfy hotel. Everything went smoothly and good sleep in comfy bed. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Tidy, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff friendly and food was good.

Mrs Scott, 23 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent,first class

Mr Bone, 18 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Miss Beattie, 11 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was really smooth in terms of the hotel room and parking - thought the prices in the hotel were a bit pricey but to be expected - would definitely book this again if flying from Edinburgh

Mrs Stewart, 04 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

On arrival girl at reception was very helpful

Mr Cunningham, 04 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thanks

Miss Wallace, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Comfortable nights stay in a clean room. Parking acceptable.

Mrs Duncan, 22 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent except for long wait for transport back to hotel on return

Mrs Mcnally, 03 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to find from motorway, great location. We stayed overnight before travelling to P&O cruise terminal. (Southampton) Staff very friendly & courteous . Would highly recommend.

Mr Pye, 30 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities & staff excellent at this hotel. Short trip to the airport

Mrs Foster, 25 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel was fine, the parking secure, the transfer to and from the terminal was easy and quick.

Mr Hammond, 24 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good as expected as we have used this hotel before

Mr Bruce, 21 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, good service provided

Mr Baldock, 09 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay B&B + parking. Fab location for Edinburgh airport. Shuttle bus on demand before 5 in the morning then every 10 mins. Car park is across a road from hotel. Handy for putting overnight back in the car. No problems on return you go to pick up point . Bus was there waiting! Staff very courteous & helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Pye, 23 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all fine

Mr Muir, 13 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 699

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022