Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 675 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 675 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (675 reviews).

Viewing reviews 601 - 650 of 675

I have no complaints about your services at all,and would not hesitate to use them again.

Mr Carcary, 20 Mar 2011


5 out of 5

Extremely satisfied and would definitely use your services again.

Mr Arkley, 20 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful. A great place to stay before heading off on holiday, will definitely be back!

Mrs Hay, 20 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booked with holiday extras a number of times always very good.

Mrs Donovan, 21 Mar 2011


5 out of 5

Very well organised, pleasant helpful staff, great start & end to our holiday. Highly recommended, we will certainly use again.

Mr Davidson, 24 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great value efficient service thank you

Ms Clark, 15 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mr Thoms, 14 Apr 2011


2 out of 5

perfect thanks

Ms Bell, 14 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

excellent

Mr Harrold, 07 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

cheapest price paid for our Edinburgh airport hotel and parking- great value site

Mrs Purday, 04 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very smooth, we got what we expected, the staff were very helpful and the Quality hotel was quiet and comfortable

Mrs Johnson, 10 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel receptionists were very efficient. Room a little on the small side but OK for one night. Hotel entrance very modern but corridors etc. in need of a revamp.

Mrs Carey, 06 Mar 2011


4 out of 5

Room lovely, clean and warm. Transfer came on time and was quick. Would definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Hamilton, 22 Feb 2011


5 out of 5

We were a party of six and all agreed that we received excellent value.The hotel staff were first class and the transport to the terminal was spot on. Well done!!

Mr Potter, 07 Feb 2011


5 out of 5

Room was clean and welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal place to stay after a late flight back to scotland. Would recommend it to friends.

Mr Reid, 17 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money for both hotel and car parking. Staff were very welcoming and courteous. We also used the restaurant as we had a discount and had a very nice meal there. Overall very pleased with the service and the facilities at this Hotel

Mrs Ross, 13 Dec 2010

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. It is clean and comfortable and the transfers work very efficiently.This time I had a rather small room at the side of the hotel which was very noisy. The quietest rooms face in to courtyard.Would not put me off returning as the room and parking package is excellent

Miss Stewart, 30 Nov 2010


4 out of 5

Yes. Everything was great. The hotel was fine; clean, quiet and warm. The secure parking was great and the bus to and fro the airport was frequent and the driver was friendly. The staff in the hotel were helpful and approachable.

Mrs Hackney, 22 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Only problem - airport too far away from hotel, otherwise, great.

Mrs Macsween, 02 Nov 2010


5 out of 5

Excellent value. Hotel was clean, comfortable and very adequate. The quality of food in the restaurant was above average for this class of hotel.

Mr Horner, 24 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very nice rooms on both occasions. Staff very helpful. I need a single room and on each occasion I was given a very large room.

Mrs Taylor, 31 Aug 2010


5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel conveniently placed for Edinburgh Airport only minutes away. Hotel staff helpful and courteous would definitely stay again.

Mrs Soutar, 13 Jul 2010

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect. Staff were helpful. Car was safe there. Bus service between hotel and airport very quick and efficient. Will go again and recommend top others.

Ms Bell, 29 Jul 2010


5 out of 5

Accommodation was most comfortable and staff very understanding and helpful particularly as our timings were affected by the volcanic ash problem

Mr Hutcheson, 28 Apr 2010


5 out of 5

we've used Holiday Extras for our airport hotel and car parking facilities many times now,and have been equally impressed each time. "It does what it says on the tin"

Mrs Stenton, 02 Apr 2010


5 out of 5

On the occasions we have used holiday extras we have found the service to be competitive price wise and the service excellent.

Miss Mccann, 27 Mar 2010


4 out of 5

Superb clean modern hotel with close by secure parking. Shuttle bus quick and efficient.Pleasant helpful staff. Great value for money.

Mr Laurie, 21 Mar 2010

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to use website. I liked the fact that you could request a twin room. Some sites only allow you to book a double, then have the hassle of phoning the hotel to change to twin once you have a booking number. Quality Hotel, Edinburgh was excellent with regards to service, location and quality.

Miss Denton, 01 Mar 2010

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Vey pleased with everything. Had to change the booking the week before due to taking an extra car with us at the last minute, but everything was handled very smoothly.

Mrs Smith, 18 Jan 2010

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I was allocated possibly one of the worst rooms in the hotel - right next to reception with courtesy buses stopping right outside the window every 15 mins approx plus all taxis and cars delivery people and luggage. I would have asked for a change of room but did not notice this problem until I was in bed and having a limited sleep time anyway could not face having to move at that time of night. I was very disappointed.

Mrs Macaskill, 08 Sep 2009

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Quality Hotel in Edinburgh is clean and quiet. Staff very approachable. Alcohol very expensive so we won't use the bar facilities again.

Mrs Stephens, 09 Apr 2009

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A VERY GOOD SERVICE, EASY TO USE AND MOST IMPORTANT THE BEST PRICE!!!

Mr Fettes, 20 Apr 2009


5 out of 5

This was our third visit and we were really pleased with the service etc.

Mrs Henderson, 18 Apr 2009


4 out of 5

The hotel was good value for money when staying for one night.

Mrs Law, 23 Mar 2009


4 out of 5

GOOD CLEAN ACCOMMODATION. IDEAL LOCATION FOR AIRPORT. QUICK TRANSFERS TO AIRPORT,

Mr Bell, 16 Mar 2009


4 out of 5

This was an excellent way to start and end our holiday to Egypt.3of us traveled from Newcastle to fly from Edinburgh saving 150pound each and to park the car for 1 week and stay 1 night on our return only cost us 75pounds. We will certainly use this service again.

Ms Parker, 13 Mar 2009


5 out of 5

Service excellent. Menu looked very familiar to that of our last stay.

Mrs Murray, 12 Mar 2009

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

money well spent and it was so easy

Mr Milne, 29 Dec 2008


5 out of 5

excellant service & facilities, no cmplaints.

Mr Peebles, 02 Feb 2009


5 out of 5

Have used holiday extras on numerous occasions and have found the service first class. From booking to arrival at hotel.

Mrs Anderson, 01 Dec 2008


5 out of 5

Staff were all very nice and couldn't have been more helpful.

Dr Harvey, 28 Nov 2008

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This was the first time I had used this hotel. Was impressed and would not hesitate to use it again.

Mr Cameron, 18 Nov 2008


4 out of 5

lovely room and very nice staff, enjoyed the meal in the restaurant as well..thank you again

Mr Jones, 13 Nov 2008

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly. You took the worry away about the early arrival and the return at the airport. Thank you

Mrs Holmes, 04 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

Great service and a great holiday.

Mr Allan, 21 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

friendly staff

Mr Mcalpine, 19 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

will use this service again

Mr Morgan, 14 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Pleasant co-operative staff

Dr Morrison, 14 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

holiday extras are always hard to beat for online hotel deals

Mrs Gall, 10 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY HELPFUL,FRIENDLY AND WAS CHEERFUL. THE ROOM WAS IDEAL IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE A SOFA NOT JUST A CHAIR LIKE MOST HOTEL ROOMS. FOOD IN THE BAR WAS GOOD AND IT WAS A REASONABLE PRICE.

Mr Hunt, 07 Oct 2008


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 601 - 650 of 675

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2022, valid as of 21-01-2022