Reviews for the Aspire Lounge

Customer ratings and reviews

Book Aspire Lounge Terminal 3

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Club Aspire Terminal 3, on average, 8/10 (221 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 221

good facilities and a great start to our holiday.

Mr Teasdale, 04 Dec 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Aspire lounge was not as expected. Very crowded. Staff were reasonably helpful except one man who was downright rude on several occasions. They ran out of white wine, tonic, vodka and cake and those where just the things we asked for. Dissapointing to say the least.

Mrs Constantine, 03 Dec 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

As described. Lovely lounge.

Mrs Bennett, 03 Dec 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Staff very pleasant and a great place to relax, eat and drink before our flight.

Mr Johnstone, 30 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Staff were ok but some food was unavailable. The table we chose to sit at had been cleared but not wiped clean, perhaps the gentleman cleaner is not aware or not trained to that aspect.

Mr King, 30 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

The lounge was very small and overcrowded... 6 tables were reserved along one wall and in the time we were there (1.5 hours) were not used adding pressure to other tables. One of the staff members on the bar was rather surly and had an unhelpful demeanour, not a pleasant person to deal with. Having used many lounges over the years I would not book this lounge again.

Mr Kewell, 28 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

The staff were helpful and polite. The lounge was much busier than in our previous experience, and we were fortunate to find a comfortable seat on arrival. The food was acceptable; but it was not in plentiful supply at the time we arrived. Once again, the second drinks machine was not operational, and had no notice to tell us so. Overall, the lounge was a pleasant and reasonably quiet place to spend a couple of hours prior to flying.

Mr Taylor, 27 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

It was not clear on the website that the showers were extra. The senior staff did not listen when I tried to tell her this and tried to make excuses. I understand this was not her fault or even her responsibility however she should learn to listen to clients concerns and recommendations

Miss Gaggero, 27 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Frequently unattended bar and not a lot of choice with food

Ms Stclair, 23 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Staff pleasant, facilities clean and comfortable, plenty of drink options, good limited, particularly sweet things (at about 6pm)

Mrs Kennedy, 20 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Yes I enjoyed the food very much & the staff were polite.

Ms O'grady, 19 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

No problems at all overall a good experience.

Mr Black, 19 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Whole process was smooth and hassle free. Facilities were actually better than the same branded lounge at terminal 5. Would highly recommend!

Mr Cox, 14 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

facilities as described

Mrs Harrison, 14 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Initially, facility reception couldn't find our booking. Had to contact holiday extras to ensure we were in right lounge.

Mr Neish, 15 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

The food wasn’t the quality I expected , several of the plugs for charging weren’t working and I didn’t expect to hsb to pay for a shower

Mr Pearn, 14 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

top people to deal with

Mr Wiseman, 10 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

The food wasn't replenished very quickly

Mrs Pickersgill, 10 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

My wife's 50th to Las Vegas so we started the holiday with the lounge at terminal 3 which was great

Mr Chambers, 06 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Not friendly , little place cplainaition and lack of food.

Mr Ballantyne, 05 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

I have sent this to your customer relations dept earlier this week: Hi, On 20th October I booked Aspire lounge T3 Heathrow for 7 people for the following day, 21st October booking ref S3301. We were due to be at Heathrow for approximately 3 hours, however due to a delay at Manchester we had only 1.5 hours in the lounge. This was the first time we had used the lounge as it was an added treat for our children whom we were taking on holiday to celebrate special birthdays. When we arrived at the lounge we had a lengthy wait to book in, the one member of staff greeting and processing was apologizing for the wait, we waited 20 minutes, she was also explaining how busy the lounge was and that groups wouldn't get a table together. When we did eventually get in to the lounge there was a wait to get drinks and there was no champagne at all! Although there was some food available the selection was limited e.g. no bread rolls in the bowl. There was very little cutlery and no forks at all. I asked a member of your team for some and waited again, a queue was forming by this time as other lounge users including my daughter and friend had also asked. A member of staff brought out a basket of spoons and 3 forks. I realize flight time delays are out of your control however following the experience we had in the lounge none of us could recommend using it for 'a relaxed start to a journey'. The experience was fraught and rushed and not value for money. I was disappointed and so were those in my party. One of the children spoke to the staff on the day who came to talk to me and I explained my disappointment and how I would struggle to recommend using the lounge. The member of staff did explain that with half term school holidays they were very busy, however my argument would be that the school holidays are pre-planned and as I only booked the previous day maybe the answer to my enquire should have been that the lounge was full. Members were booking in as well as occasional users like us and the lounge was over subscribed.

Mrs Harrison, 05 Nov 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Not much choice of food and snacks

Miss Herdman, 31 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Not much choice of food and snacks

Miss Herdman, 31 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Staff weren't the most friendly but the food, drink and facilities were excellent

Mr Goldfinch, 24 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Exelent respite,with food and drink prior to long flight.

Mr Jones, 23 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

It was a lively lounge to relax in, with plenty of food, drink, and it was clean

Mrs Golding, 21 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Found many seats and tables were reserved,so difficult to find seating.

Mr Lorenz, 19 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Facilities were good - not great though. Shortage of hot food for all of my time in the lounge was a big downer for me.

Mr Williams, 18 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

A little difficult to find but excellent value. A nice relaxing spot before a long haul flight.

Mr Price, 17 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Yes staff where very helpfull. Food could have been better and a bit more chocie

Ms Osmundsen, 17 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

All went smoothly I thought the food on offer was not up to standard really

Mrs Paddy, 16 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Food choices were limited and lacklustre, dinks we're okay

Mr Day, 15 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Lovely lounge and everyone helpful but not enough chairs for the three of us to sit together. Maybe you need to limit how many people are there at one time?

Ms Linham, 14 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

All the tables were reserved when the club was practically empty. Food quality poor, limited drink selection. Good welcome otherwise poor service.

Mr Lawrie, 14 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

Very good

Mr Wiles, 13 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Lounge very small and squashed, glasses of wine very small and staff begrudgingly served another. Complimentary wine choice very limited. Paid for a meal - there was no menu I just overheard someone ask about it- cheese burger with no cheese, they had run out, it was 18.30 on a Monday evening, sweet potato chips that weren't cooked and a leathery over cooked burger. I will definitely never book a lounge again nor recommend it. We could have paid the same amount of money had proper food and a glass of wine of our choice for the same price and really enjoyed it, plus we wouldn't have been on top of each other and much better service. This was a treat for my husbands birthday and the most disappointing parr of our holiday. Highly over rated. You need to put your act together.

Mrs Seaward, 03 Oct 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

nice & quite, food good. pleasant staff.clean and nice atmosphere before our long haul travel.

Mr Moore, 29 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

The score does not accurately reflect the lounge, the whole experience was a problem of the airport which only enabled us to be in the lounge 19 minutes so felt a little cheated however the greeting was great thank you

Mrs Devulgt, 30 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Facilities as described. Some staff much more helpful than others, definitely not five star treatment.

Mr Moast, 26 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Yes, very easy to find. Good selection of food & drink. Relaxing time pre my flight

Mr Hurlock, 25 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Lack of food choices and comfy seating

Mrs Wright, 24 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Better than the concourse, good choice of snacks and drinks

Ms Price, 22 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Lovely relaxing lounge, friendly staff, food good and drinks , will book again

Mrs Hendrie, 19 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Yes, very good. Helpful staff. Especially Sue.

Mr Simons, 19 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

yes very good

Mr Fowler, 14 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

More choices of food only 2 main dishes not a good selection. Asian people like food

Ms Songserm, 14 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Excellent and polite service

Mr Onyekwelu, 11 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Excellent all as described

Mr Davies, 08 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

I was a little hesadant to book the aspire lounge this time around as the last few times we've used it, it seemed somewhat tired and messy, but on arrival this week we were greeted to a newly refurbished lounge, a complete inspiration with very friendly polite staff and well managed the Barman was extremely welcoming and curtious, I would definitely recommend this Aspire lounge and it's great value for money.

Mr Farruggia, 08 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

everything was good no complants

Mrs Cronin, 05 Sep 2017

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 221