Reviews for Plaza Premium Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Plaza Premium Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Plaza Premium Lounge Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Plaza Premium Lounge North, on average, 7/10 (50 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 50

We went to plaza lounge was very good nice welcoming and had a booth from 10-1 felt very comfortable

Mrs Windsor, 23 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
5 out of 5

Was a touch disappointed not enough comfortable seating . But nice area. Good nice and drink plentiful.

Mrs O'donnell, 21 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
4 out of 5

Champagne lounge. Easy access. Was then informed that there was no champagne even though we paid for it. Will be asking for a refund. The hot food was very limited but nice. The sandwiches were very poor with thick bread and hardly any filling.

Mr Martin, 20 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
2 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the hassle I had and stress I received on my way to the hotel and car parking from holiday extras would stop me ever booking with you again

Mrs Black, 20 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Went very smoothly, environment lovely, staff professional and helpful… food offering reasonable (just after Covid) … a great relaxing start to our holiday ????

Mrs Hemus, 15 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and there is nothing else to add. Thank you.

Mrs Mcgregor, 14 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

We spent a very enjoyable couple of hours in the lounge. It began with a friendly greeting and a complementary glass of champagne (well, strictly speaking, it began with access to premium security which meant we whizzed through), then we chose a table beside the windows and enjoyed a selection of hot and cold food and drinks while we relaxed and waited for our flight to be called. It was a very pleasant way to pass the time and extremely good value for money.

Mrs Phillips, 12 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

Excellent helpful service good choice.

Mrs Kay, 11 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

Food very limited and poor qualility. It really shows that they try to cut costs.

Mr Braun, 10 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
1 out of 5

Facilities were good. Process was easy and efficient.

Mr Kitchenham, 10 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

This lounge was not a premium experience. The floor was covered in food, tables dirty. The child’s zone was too dirty and unkept to allow my 1 year old to play in there. The TV in the child’s zone had not been reset so was nothing showing. The food was quite limited and not as expected. The baby changing facilities were out of order which meant we had to leave and find somewhere else to change our child. We booked this as a treat for ourselves as it was our honeymoon and first time travelling with our baby. In future we probably won’t bother as wasn’t really value for money like we had thought, and was not premium.

Miss Hubbard, 09 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
1 out of 5

Lounge was extremely comfortable, food plentiful and delicious and alcoholic drinks on tap , staff attentive and continually cleaning, only gripe flight information not working and only one monitor

Mr Cockram, 06 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Booked airport lounge, on arrival it was closed due to power cut. I therefore requested a refund 14 days ago but still no reply.

Mrs Edwards, 06 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
1 out of 5

The Lounge seemed to have a limited selection of food compared to other lounges I have used which was disappointing. Also only one self-service coffee machine caused queues even though the lounge wasn't that busy. Staff shortage caused lack of clean cups and cutlery for a time.

Ms Janette, 05 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
5 out of 5

There was no power therefore no hot food we was given barely warm egg bacon and beans and tea and coffee was cold as well not much cold food on offer either

Mrs Heywood, 05 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
3 out of 5

All smooth, food was a little limited, but area was great to relax.

Mr Mitchell, 04 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
5 out of 5

It was okay Food was not great Lounge was dirty old and tacky

Mr Davies, 03 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
3 out of 5

Never again the place was like a school canteen and absolutely filthy

Mrs Holes, 03 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

When we got there, lounge was about to close

Mr Desiato, 02 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

complaint has been raised about the service and that i didnt get what i paid for.

Mr Ward, 03 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

The food was not what I expected from a premium lounge, especially compared to the club rooms. It was more on a par with No. 1 lounges. The lounge itself though was clean, cheerful and furniture was well spaced out. Would use again.

Mrs Hogan, 01 May 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Welcoming ,food good

Mr Attrill, 30 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
5 out of 5

Our taxi transfer didn’t turn up. I have complained to you but have had no reply

Mr Bovington, 28 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
1 out of 5

On arrival to the lounge it was uncomfortably cold, only 2 members of staff who were doing their best. There was hardly any cups, saucers etc. no sugar, milk or sauces. Very little in the way of pastries. I really feel the amount I paid was way overpriced and will not recommend this lounge to anyone or book it again

Mrs Sara, 25 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
3 out of 5

The lounge was oversubscribed and the queue at the bar was unacceptable. The food was fine.

Mr Cotton, 23 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
3 out of 5

You never mentioned they closed at 5 for food and 5.30 closing doors !!!!!!!! And believe you still owe us monies …. We are recommended to arrive 3 hours prior to flight . Which was near on 20.00hrs . Con …. Massive con …..

Mr Clark, 23 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Great lounge area, only problem was the aircon apparently it is centrally controlled and they couldn't change it, my wife had to put a coat on it was that cold.

Mr Foster, 20 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
4 out of 5

Friendly staff, lovely food with speedy service - relaxing and peaceful ambiance which was an ideal escape from the fray.

Ms Parker, 17 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Poor Food Quality, Poor Staff Attention & Not Worth the Money!

Mr Hodgson, 16 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
1 out of 5

Cold area , cold food limited choice , Poor service

Mrs Djemal, 16 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Hotels were great staff so helpful the whole process of booking was smooth and trouble free

Mr Smith, 14 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

It was a good lounge. Clean comfortable environment, fair choice of good drinks, food exceeded expectations

Mr Thompson, 13 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
5 out of 5

The breakfast was poor, small portions and little choice. Whilst I appreciate covid restrictions effect self service, it would be better to have a server with more choice

Ms Bonell, 11 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
4 out of 5

Poor food choice. Uncomfortable seating. Felt like a canteen. Simply not worth the money and would definitely not go again and would not recommend to friends

Mr Gilmour, 10 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Everything thing was fine , only one complaint when the lounge got busy they still wouldn’t open the the area where the pool table was , although they let people play pool and there was free seats and table’s vacant

Mr Kelly, 09 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
5 out of 5

Premier Lounge was a disgrace. The electricity wasnt working, the tables were filthy. The food which I ordered (salad) was served in a shot glass. There was no beer on draught. I was promised a full refund by the manager. I left my contact details with him and have heard nothing back.

Mr Treacy, 08 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
1 out of 5

You were understaffed resulting in stroppy staff and lots of mess left all around the bar area You had run out of stock (Diet Coke & Prosecco) and then we’re serving warm champagne!

Mrs Christopher, 04 Apr 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
2 out of 5

An excellent service. Car parking made so easy

Mr Rose, 30 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
5 out of 5

I am awaiting a response from a complaint I submitted

Mrs Atkins, 30 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Very busy on arrival. Staff wwere very slow to clear tables when people left and I had to request that they clear a table so I could take a seat. Food not great, ordered an apple crumble which was inedible.

Mrs Linton, 28 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North
2 out of 5

Very enjoyable before flight x

Mrs Antell, 28 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
2 out of 5

First time in the lounge for us Great start to the holiday

Mr Oldman, 27 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

This is probably the worst airport lounge we have ever been in. Food choice was very poor and not good quality. You had to ask for everything. The word Premier should be dropped from the title

Mr Caine, 27 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
3 out of 5

It was ok , the number one lounge is better.

Mr Cook, 25 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
4 out of 5

Plenty of room and comfortable surroundings, someone always at the bar so no wait for a drink. Good food selection, just one negative, most of the toilets were out of use and the ones that were open should have been cleaned more frequently and no hand drying towels or blowers otherwise all good

Mr Trickitt, 22 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
5 out of 5

Lady on front desk was ignorant and unresponsive, just carried on on her computer with no acknowledgement.

Mr Bentley, 20 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North Champagne Offer
3 out of 5

Have already completed a complaint form over a week ago and still waiting for a response. You cant even respond quickly to a complaint!

Mr Islin, 19 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Gatwick Plaza Premium Lounge North Lounge was closed on Saturday 26th February when we attended as a result of the chef not turning up for work. The staff at the lounge assured me that I would be refunded in full. No refund has been received almost 3 weeks later.

Mr Bezuidenhoudt, 14 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Breakfast that was " freshly cooked to order" arrived cold, the scrambled egg in particular were disgusting to taste, it tasted more of water than anything else. There was a very limited choice of snacks. for the money I was expecting a much better selection and quality.

Mrs Cox, 11 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
4 out of 5

Not enough staff, slow service. Toilets were terrible. Half out of order and lack of hand towels and paper in booths. Nice lounge with outside windows. No flight information, no newspapers. Poor value for money

Mr Weisflog, 08 Mar 2022

Plaza Premium Lounge North for 2 hours
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 50