Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick South Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge South, on average, 8/10 (680 reviews).

Viewing reviews 651 - 680 of 680

No 1 lounge Gatwick South terminal, excellent quiet lounge. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and a perfect start to our holiday. Will definitely book again in this lounge.

Mrs Mascall, 28 Feb 2011

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge was a little short staffed and there was a reduced selection of food but it was Boxing Day

Mr Holness, 11 Jan 2011

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

It was a busy time at Gatwick. Lounge very nice but busy. No snack meals as promised. We did not really receive the facilities as promised. We experienced delays but still told we had to leave the lounge after our time.

Mr Craig, 04 Jan 2011

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The VIP lounge provided a relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle of the main terminal. The service was friendly and the menu offered a good choice of breakfast and drinks. I can recommend the cocktails!

Mr Bailey, 27 Dec 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely accommodating as we were tired and disorientated and they went that extra mile to help us out.

Mrs Lane, 22 Sep 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything in the No 1 lounge exceeded our expectations. The staff were helpful, friendly, curteous and immaculate. Everything about it says sedate. It really is an oasis of calm in the storm that is Gatwick airport. Thank you to all concerned.

Mrs Setchfield, 21 Sep 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff were really lovely. It was bliss to be in the peace of a departure lounge - and the snacks and drinks were very enjoyable! The only minor downside was a slightly limited choice of 'main courses' on the bistro menu. But the chocolate cake was 't

Mrs Mccrudden, 11 Sep 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

all was very good but the young man forgot to put our breakfast order in, perhaps it was to early in the morning

Mr Kenneavy, 29 Jun 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We booked the lounge at Gatwick airport which was a lovely relaxing start to our holiday, would definately book it again.

Mrs Parsons, 14 Jul 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was lovely to relax quietly before taking out flight. The food and drink was lovely and so were the staff. Would defiantly recommend. Easy to book, great facility, just how it was described .

Miss Devlin, 16 Jul 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We loved using the airport lounge, would have no hesitation booking again for then Lounge One via Holiday Extras. Only negative would be service a bit slow.

Mrs Mcneil, 26 Apr 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Booking with Holiday Extras was easy and would use again. Lounge was ok - drinks and food were good but slow service and not much for kids to do. Also, because you have to go to the boarding gate almost an hour before the flight, you don't get much time in the lounge therefore difficult to get your money's worth. Would only use again if going to be at airport for the full 3 hours.

Mrs Arnold, 23 Apr 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

This is now the third time I have used Holiday Extras for provision of the additional facilities at the airport. The No1 lounge at Gatwick was excellent and I will definetly use your service again.

Mr Gillitt, 14 Feb 2010

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Early start but all staff very friendly and helpful. A good place to relax before flight. I would definately recommend this lounge at Gatwick.

Mrs Winspear, 25 Dec 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge was a quiet oasis with a full bar and food range plus wifi all included in the price - made a great start to our break.

Mr Coulter, 07 Dec 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

one thing my wife picked up on there was no clock on display in the seating area, food was fantastic

Mr Mayhew, 01 Dec 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Airport lounge was packed, hardly anywhere to sit, poor service and toilet broken.

Dr Ayling, 06 Oct 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The lounge that we booked did not have enough chairs with tables, the service was ok but could have been better with more staff

Mrs Randle, 05 Oct 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The lounge was very nice, but the food selection was limited (we were only allowed one starter and 'main' each before having to pay for a sweet). The self-service lounges are better.

Mr Valder, 14 Sep 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The business lounge that we booked through you was a perfect way to start our holiday. I will be booking a lounge every time that I travel from now on.

Mr Evans, 17 Aug 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes we were very happy with the staff and facilities in the private lounge, although we were trapped in the lift going to the lounge for almost 1 hour before being freed, so were in need of a drink when we arrived at the lounge.

Mrs Donoghue, 31 Jul 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Was a bit disappointed with the No 1 Lounge at LGW South Terminal. I know you are meant to feel relaxed - but it took ages for our drinks to come.Then we were told they were short staffed in the kitchen so our food came at different times.

Ms Saubole, 26 Jul 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

i thought that there was a wii game for my son to play but we did have a lovley breakfast and the staff were very helpful an polite thank you for a good start to our hoilday

Mrs Scaife, 20 Jul 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Had a wonderful quiet time in the lounge without having to constantly having to check screens to find out which gate as staff took care of this for me and informed me which gate to go to and when I should start making my way there.

Mrs Scott, 17 Jul 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

What a rip-off. For £17.50 all we got was a slice of burnt toast, a mini croissant and half a mini Danish each. One TV screen showing BBC, a table football game and a couple of magazines and newspapers. No one asked us if we wanted anything further after our starvation diet helpings of so-called breakfast, and the toilets were out of order. Oh, and there were no flight announcements either. All together a complete waste of money.

Miss Mcinerney, 26 Jun 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

A lovely way for the family to start a holiday. Relaxing, no worries, even for the most nervous of fliers.

Mrs Page, 04 Jun 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Very clean facilities, smart, helpfull and pleasant staff.The lounge had a peaseful air about it. Will certainly use it again.

Mr Newman, 27 May 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

No, every thing was fine. It was good to relax in a nice atmosphere before flying. Well worth the extra payment. Thanks.

Mr Jeffery, 25 May 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The food was well presented , limited selection but good excellent start to a holiday

Mrs Romeril, 18 May 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The food and service were excellent. A great way to spend those 2 or 3 hours as you're forced to hang around airports nowadays.

Mr Doggett, 03 May 2009

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 651 - 680 of 680