Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1449 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
88 1449 9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1449 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1449

Very convenient location. Couldn't fault the hotel. Rooms clean and spacious. Lots of choice for breakfast - hot and continental. Booked airport parking too, which was very well managed and efficient. Would certainly book both again.

Mrs Henson, 12 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

When we got home we received a parking ticket for parking in the hotel .Then to add injury to an injustice I find I had to sort it out .THANKS !!

Mr Roach, 07 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel did have some issus issues serving food due to lack of staff which the waitress told us when we enquired about our food after waiting 45 mins for our mains. Other than that hotel was fine however i would think twice before eating there again.

Mr Redpath, 06 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine and all as detailed, however my car was returned in a very poor state after just 5 days away. I realise that the car was probably parked off site and we may have had some rain but the car was covered in bird mess and in an extremely dirty state. I was just given the keys with no apology or reason for the extreme mess.!!!!

Mr Barrott, 03 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Helpful staff ensured we were booked into the airport hotel and car parking formalities completed quickly and efficiently. The hotel was excellent, ideal for our overnight stay & early morning checkout. No problems were encountered on our return to collect the car, despite our being delayed by around 6 hours due to airline and baggage handling issues.

Ms Payne, 02 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking with Maple Manor at the Stansted Hilton was great, overnight stay with breakfast was great. Only downside is we live in Salisbury, travel to & from Stansted was awful

Mr Anderson, 30 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All went as planned thank you.

Mr Westcar, 28 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

You can't improve on perfection- another excellent experience with Holiday Extras

Mrs Newton, 27 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, clean and next door to airport. Parking was easy went to reception and rep was waiting for car keys. Flight was early but hotel do breakfast from 4am so had plenty to eat of high standard before flight.

Mr Lynch, 23 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Check-in was fortunately, very efficient, but quite 'American' in customer service style. Relax more, not everyone needs the everso formal and corporate language. The bathroom / wet room wasn't the best in decor, the price slightly too high. Would still recommend for the convenience.

Mr Hammond, 20 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I thought I had booked 2 rooms with parking for two cars. Apparently the website removes one parking space automatically! Ended up having to pay additional £60 at airport for another space. Not happy!

Mrs Massingham, 20 May 2018


1 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Paling, 17 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our car was damaged whilst parked either at the hotel or in your contractors car park.

Mr Summers, 16 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Excellent stay in the Hamilton Hilton Stansted hotel. My disappointment was that we traveled on a freezing cold day to Stansted to forward on to a very hot destination. I requested my car to be picked up the following morning so we could leave our overnight bag and heavy coats in it. This could not be accommodated. However the hotel stored my bag for the week and your representative delayed collecting until her shift ended. Unnecessary hassle I feel. The hotel receptionist told me that had I booked with them the car remained on site. I would consider this option next time.

Mrs Lamb, 14 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Car drop off/ hotel/ collection upon return were seamless and cannot be faulted. A coffee/snack in the hotel after collecting car key was relaxing and so much better than jostling with hundreds of others in the airport terminal and car park shuttle bus. The hotel was modern, clean and well equipped. Staff were pleasant and helpful. However, in the room, we had a very disturbed, virtually sleepless night. There was no noise from other guests, but there was plenty of other noise to keep us awake. The main intrusuion was the constant low throbbing noise emanating from at least one of the hotel's systems. Our room was on the top floor, two rooms away from the lift shafts, overlooking the railway. We thought the noise could have been the air conditioning system on the roof, which would have been immediately above us, or the lift motors. There was also intermittent noise from trains bumping over joints in the track (why can't they use welded track instead of jointed track - no noise?!!) and from vehicles as they rattled over the retractable security ramps. Not the hotel's fault, but worth considering. We would use the service again, BUT would specify a room not on the top floor and on the other side of the building, even if it were to cost a little more.

Mr Harvey, 10 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I followed the instructions to advice reception of my car details. The receptionist said she didn't need them, go to the parking rep. All went well until a week after my return when I received a parking charge of £100 for being in the hotel car park. Needless to say I will not be paying it!

Mrs Clubley, 05 May 2018


4 out of 5

Confusing to find the hotel on return from the holiday sign not clear

Miss Hignett, 11 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

A lovely hotel but would be much better if the lift to the terminal was working or even better, an escalator installed. Annoying to see the building next door but have wait for a bus in the cold/rain and travel 10 minutes to get there.

Mr Westney, 07 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I booked a room upgrade and there was no eveidence of an upgrade also it stated that included in the upgrade was breakfast. I quieried this when booking with you and it was confirmed. When arriving at the hotel I was informed there was no booking for breakfast. After I showed my correspondence breakfast was given. The hotel also stated on it's website which I again checked the night before arrival that there was a swimming pool. On arrival I was told the pool closed in March.

Mr Swaffield, 26 Nov 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes Brilliantl The hotel is well situated to walk to the airport The rooms were large with excellent facilities Breakfast was good with an excellent choice Perfect for an overnight stop before an early flight

Mr Rowan, 23 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and went to plan

Mr Scott, 20 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Although we could not fault the Hotel, not so with Maple parking facilities. I am disabled and was told the car would be brought to reception, on return from my Holiday. This wasn't the case. I had to walk to the parking lot to pick up my car. A considerable distance away. Communication is very hard. Nobody seems to speak much English

Mr Knott, 15 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I received a parking fine demand from Parking Eye on returning home - not best pleased!! This resulted in me having to telephone the hotel to complain, taking photos of the fine demand, digitising,and copying it into an e-mail to the hotel. I also asked for confirmation that the fine was to be recinded - did not happen. In conclusion this spoiled what otherwise was a good experience. Note - we parked our car as per instructions at the hotel.

Mr Snape, 12 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Limited overpriced food

Mrs Winter, 10 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan. The distance to the Terminal was a short walk, the parking arrangements were excellent and the hotel was very comfortable. The menu at the hotel was rather limited and as there are no decent eating facilities in the terminal the hotel should offer a little more than basic bar food. However the breakfast was good and set us up for a day of travelling. We would definitely use this arrangement again.

Mrs Mcgregor, 08 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All really good and easy

Mr Wickens, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Large, comfortable rooms with everything I needed. Great selection of hot, cold, and continental breakfast items and pastries.

Mrs Mathieson, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was satisfactory and the whole process went very smoothly. Small point name of hotel was changed and we were not informed. We were looking for the Hilton.

Mr Hinton, 03 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was satisfactory and the whole process went very smoothly. Small point name of hotel was changed and we were not informed. We were looking for the Hilton.

Mr Hinton, 03 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent great staff lovely hotel

Mr Smith, 25 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and transfers were good, unfortunately neither the hotel or parking had been informed of the booking but eventually sorted.

Mr Nind, 24 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great but they forgot to register my car with parkingeye and got a £100 fine which i'am contesting at the moment !!

Mr Applegate, 23 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Lovely room. Stay with parking good value for money.

Mrs Wait, 21 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

No details given beforehand regarding where to park before booking in at reception. Everything else was absolutely fine. Nice hotel and apart from not yet being able to walk between hotel and terminal the drop off and pick up were very good. The taxi service excellent with a jovial start to an early morning posk up. Thank you

Mr Humble, 20 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and staff attentive. Restaurant was also very good.

Mr Greaves, 19 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round.

Mr Barekat, 17 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine easy to find,facilities were as described and staff very helpful.We would certainly stay there again and the price very good compared to were we normally stay.

Mr Odell, 15 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All very nice.nice hotel and staff.

Mrs Costa-Solaro, 16 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes very nice hotel good service to airport by shuttle .

Mr Taylor, 15 Oct 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities very good and clean. Will use them again , when the time arrives.

Mr Berg, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent and staff were very helpful

Mrs Garnett, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Fully satisfied with all the arrangements made for this booking

Mr Hodge, 13 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on as described. Staff helpful the only thing we had to leave early so no breakfast available. Staff would not prepare a snack the evening before our departure.

Mrs Taylor, 12 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We was woken up early with work men,the hotel was very understanding and was going to give us out money back but because we booked with holiday next they could not refund us .we are still waiting to hear from holiday extras for a refund that was back in September.

Mrs Clifford, 11 Oct 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Very clean room comfortable bed although very high good shower

Mrs Bevan, 08 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything gine

Mr Brain, 07 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car park could be better lit, for people to feel safe going to their car late at night/early morning.

Miss Reid, 06 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, the hotel was very good. Shuttle & parking worked too, as did Fast Track. We did wish that we had taken Speedy Boarding, but somehow missed this.

Mrs Wildish, 04 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1449

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 29-09-2020