Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1466 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
88 1466 9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1466 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1466

Brilliant courteous and friendly service with the parking and the hotel was fab too :)

Miss Hallam, 11 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All great

Mrs Robinson, 06 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and the staff were very helpful

Mr Forde, 02 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very convenient for the airport, especially if you have an early start as breakfast is served from 4.30 unlike lots of hotels. Rooms clean and comfortable but too hot even in February.

Mr Dickerson, 24 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Wayling, 19 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Had an early flight from Stansted airport . Hotel is perfect for access to airport by foot taking about 5 minutes.

Mrs Pitts, 14 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Long term car park did not recognise us as having pre-paid and we had a scary bill on departure. We cleared it up with the operator after some delay. This has happened with HE before when we booked the long term car park at Gatwick. Not the ideal end to the holiday. Otherwise everything else was fine

Mr Wright, 14 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking were as published on the web site. Good value !

Mr Jones, 08 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very poi lite the room was very good and was the breakfast all in all excellent .

Mrs Mcgrath, 06 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable hotel very clean tidy room . Meet and greet very easy to use 5mins from the terminal

Mr Howie, 02 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went smoothly car in the mid stay car park, hotel was good

Mrs Rose, 26 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes

Mr Rhodes, 22 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Faultless experience, was running a little early for our meet and greet parking but that wasn't an issue, dropped car keys off a the office and then walked to the terminal and enjoyed our holiday. On our return we made our way straight to the Hampton Hotel and checked in. Our breakfast was a help yourself buffet which was very extensive and had everything from fruit to a cooked breakfast including continental pastries and make your or waffles

Mr Gooch, 21 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We were very satisfied with the quality, food and location offered. The parking was easy and the car was at the hotel on our return

Mrs Clark, 11 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service. Staff were helpful and friendly A convenient way to start and end your holiday

Miss Johns, 07 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Exactly as expected - all ran smoothly.

Mr Lumkin, 05 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Became ill during my holiday and was unable to fly home on the day I should,I contacted the hotel and there was no problem with my car parked there for another 2 days,absolutely brilliant,thanks.

Mr Carr, 04 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room we had had no curtains so we were illuminated all night. Not ideal with two small children in the room trying to prepare for an early flight.

Mr Staples, 30 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent airport and parking. Much better than expected; comfortable,quiet and excellent breakfast.

Mr Cornford, 29 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very warm welcome by reception staff. Room was spacious and warm, bed very comfortable. We were able to request a wake up call the next morning. We had bed and breakfast option, plenty of food selection. Hotel was conveniently placed a short walk from the terminal. Car parking was at the back of the hotel, we were able to keep our car keys which enabled us to go straight back to the car and leave on our return. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Mrs Green, 20 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel is very conveniently located for Standsted airport. But I think it’s safe to say was still suffering from teething troubles when we stayed. We were in room and no matter what we tried we could not get any cold water to flow from the cold tap. In fact the longer we ran it the hotter it got!! The hot tap did produce hot water so it wasn’t a case of the taps being reversed. Due to the noise emanating from the sinks when other residents flushed toilets or emptied sinks we had to put the plugs in both sinks and keep the bathroom door shut in order to get to sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly but the breakfast bar was not open at 4 am when we had to leave and there was a lengthy queue waiting for it to open.

Mr Phillips, 21 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Not good I’m afraid. When we arrived at the the car park barrier we couldn’t get in we had to go through all our paperwork to gain entry and again on exit. We also booked airport hotel with you the night before which was fine. We use holidayextra most times with new problems.

Mr Wragg, 18 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
2 out of 5

Staff Pleasant and very helpful Good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed Good choice of food in restaurant Service excellent

Ms Mobley, 05 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff sooo helpful I have only given 9 as if we had known we could have dropped the luggage off at the hotel and one of us parked car in meet and greet. Food was good service excellent room cannot fault.

Mrs Stafford, 01 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent competitively priced service and so helpful when I needed to change car pick up date.

Ms Cornes, 30 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel. Got a free upgraded room. Resonable price and attractive food in the hotel restaurant. Parking smooth as always. They were having technical difficulties with exit tickets on leaving but this was sorted quickly

Mr Woods, 22 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked the Hilton at Hamptons at Stansted airport. The room was nice and spacious, and the buffet breakfast was included. We also had parking and after leaving work, navigating the Dartford tunnel and relying on the satnav to get us to the hotel we were delighted with the deal that we had. We also had our evening meal at the hotel and thought it would be expensive, but was very reasonable. Would certainly stay here with parking again.

Mrs Alimo, 11 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Thompson, 07 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Would have given it 10/10 had we not have had to spend 15mins touring two car parks before arriving to our drop off point.

Mr Rolfe, 02 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking service were excellent.

Mr Koreywo, 01 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel was expecting us and handing the car over was very easy with no waiting. Breakfast in the morning was quick and convenient. The only downside was the bed was like sleeping on a board and was seriously uncomfortable. On return back to the UK we phoned through once we had collected our luggage and when we arrived at the hotel our car was ready and waiting. I will use you again

Mr Blackburn, 01 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is a not actually in the terminal but within walking distance mostly under a covered walkway but partly open to the weather. Nice hotel but as expected you do pay a premium for eating and drinking. Parking in the mid-term car-park worked well.

Mr Johnson, 01 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel at a good price. It is nice to be able to park at the hotel and not further away at another car park.

Mrs Hunter, 29 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

All as expected.

Mrs Walton, 25 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, easy check in to both car and hotel desks. Car waiting for us on return. Hotel very comfortable, food tasty and everything was a nice smooth start to our holiday and on return, even though our flight was delayed.

Mrs Swaffield, 13 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Parking and hotel were as described and easy to find. Only problem was the restaurant, it was a bit too noisy for our taste and the service could have been better. It’s just a very short walk to the check in desks.

Mr Hall, 13 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, very nice hotel pleasant and efficient staff. Would definitely use it again if flying from Stansted early in the morning! The parking worked very well.

Mrs Buckley, 05 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Exelent staff very helpful good price with parking and only 5 min walk under cover to the airport terminal

Mr Davis, 04 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All the staff were really helpful. Everything was made very easy with something the car and would definitely use this again

Mrs Jones, 02 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Yes great room hassle free car park and short walk to terminals

Mr Hooper, 26 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All as described, staff wonderful, would definitely booked this hotel again

Mrs Willis, 24 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went great 👠no issues with the room or parking. Would have been nice to have peanut butter spread to have on the toast for breakfast but otherwise all good.

Mr Garner, 23 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

not as good as the Raddison and certainly not two minutes from the terminal 5 plus, but being slightly cheaper okay and parking arrangements easier at both delivery and collection. Room quiet and spotless

Mr Halls, 23 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

We usually stay at the other hotel within walking distance to the terminal but thought we'd give the Hampton a try and were not disappointed. We were allocated a huge room overlooking the runway - very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, had all that we needed and we spent a good restful night. Dinner in the restaurant was just okay, a little noisy and chaotic but we survived! Breakfast was better, lots of choice and good food. We will likely stay here again.

Mr Honour, 20 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Stayed overnight at Hilton Hamilton and parked car for week brilliant service car was waiting for us outside hotel when we arrived back at stanstead

Mrs Harvey, 16 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were good, location for airport is perfect

Mr Mcarthur, 09 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff helpful yes

Ms Richardson, 02 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

All brilliant. So easy, just parked the car, checked in. In the morning a great breakfast then walks to departures.

Mrs Evans-Hendrick, 01 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was super clean and smart and our room was huge with a massive bathroom - all much nicer and smarter than I had anticipated - and a magnificent breakfast was offered. Unfortunately our flight was super early and we flew out so didn't have time to take advantage. I'd anticipated a few croissants at best, if anything, but there was an extensive hot buffet as well as juice, bagels, toast, yogurts, cereals etc etc.

Mrs Pugh, 31 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Nice hotel with helpful staff. Parking was very smooth. Easy to walk to terminal.

Mr Davies, 29 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1466

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-03-2021, valid as of 22-01-2021