Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1490 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
88 1490 9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1490 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1251 - 1300 of 1490

Staff were very courteous and helpful but room was disappointing as it was small in comparison to last stay and needed a general freshening up.

Mrs Bunting, 25 Aug 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

I often book with Holiday Extras for hotels and car park when traveling. As usual all went smoothly, accommodation as stated.

Mrs High, 18 Jun 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

very comfortable hotel, and good transport service from and to the airport at a reasonable rate , a good start to the holiday

Mr Rowley, 22 Jun 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

we booked and stayed at the Stansted Hilton (stay park & fly)it was perfect room, shuttle and parking Thank you

Mr Nanson, 28 Jun 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton was fine - we have stayed many times. Only drawback is the ?2 pp charge each way for their airport bus.

Mr Potter, 28 Jun 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

Flying out of Stansted on family holiday - booked 3 rooms at exceptional rate for a good hotel, also booked parking no problems at all, really pleased

Mr Wright, 28 Jun 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and car parking excellent. Staff were friendly and the pool was fine. The signage to the Hilton from the motorway slip road was poor, otherwise we were very happy.

Mr Brierley, 02 Jul 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

WE BOOKED THE HOTEL SO WE COULD BE TAKEN TO THE AIRPORT THE NEXT MORNING. WE HAVE STAYED AT THE HILTON BEFORE AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED AND IT IS CONVENIANT AS IT IS SO CLOSE TO STANSTED AIRPORT. WE SHALL BOOK WITH YOU AGAIN AS THE SERVICE IS VERY GOOD.

Mrs Starr, 03 Jul 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly, very nice rooms.

Mrs Wilson, 17 Jul 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

I had a two hour delay on my flight yet the taxi to the hotel was still waiting for me. Prior to returning home, a fax was sent to my hotel informing me of the time that the taxi would collect me to the airport. It was dead on time.

Mrs Monsey, 31 Jul 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

This is the fourth time we have booked a hotel with parking through you and as before the service was of a very high standard - well satisfied!

Dr Wybrow, 01 Aug 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booked my airport hotel through you with parking and everything was perfect and as expected. Excellent value. Thank you

Dr Ellis, 02 Aug 2010


5 out of 5

The whole booking process was very simple and the check in at the long stay car park was very straight forward.

Mr Carney, 11 Aug 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

this was the first time I have booked through holiday extras and i will certainly book through you again. Thank you

Mrs Bush, 13 Aug 2010


5 out of 5

Everything in the hotel was very good. We would like the shuttle bus more frequently. Having just missed it we had to wait half an hour to get from the station to the hotel. The special offer was very good value.

Mr Manners, 17 Aug 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were extremely pleased with the fair and organised manner in which the recent volcano ash crisis was handled. We were reassured by email about our car which had an extended stay of some 11 days and the fact that we were not charged extra was a wonderful bonus after all the additional costs in south east Asia. We were also delighted not to have lost our airport hotel booking at the end of our holiday. Thank you Holiday Extras!

Mr Earnshaw, 03 May 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

It would be good if the courtesey bus was free, as it adds substantially to the cost of the deal. Also a more frequent service.

Ms Lambert, 06 Apr 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected and parking at the Hilton Hotel car-park was much easier than parking at the usual Airport sites.

Mr Jarrold, 01 Apr 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was very relaxing exceptionally comfortable and the staff were more than helpful and very obliging.would def visit again.

Mrs Hukin, 30 Mar 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

The only weakness was locating the Hilton shuttle pick-up point on return. The public signs run out. It took us 20 mins and it was freezing!

Mr Canham, 15 Mar 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

No problem with Holiday extras.Room at Hilton had no heating(probabley because new carpet just been laid-strong smell of resin-heating would have made it worse.it was freezing,had no sleep,complained to reception,given half bottle of wine.Food in restaurant could be much better for the price. Will try somewhere else next time.

Ms Ives, 09 Mar 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described plus the price was considerably less than what the hotel would have charged if I had booked direct.

Mr Edwards, 25 Feb 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

Your facility for choosing airport parking + hotel (often cheaper than just parking) is a dependable service on which I often rely. Who wants to get up at some ungodly hour and drive half-awake to the airport with the real and ever present risk of delay?

Mr Lloyd, 01 Feb 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

Had an enjoyable overnight stay and dinner at the Hilton.The staff was very helpful.No problems with leaving our car.Will use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Michel, 07 Jan 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

I always use holiday extras for booking hotel and carpark. I told many people on holiday about this website. thank you

Mrs Hall, 22 Nov 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

The package was generally of reasonable value and the service was good. The catering at the hotel I felt was overpriced for the quality delivered.

Mr Maynard, 10 Nov 2009


4 out of 5

I had a very comfortable stay at the Hilton Hotel at Stansted. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay there again using your services.

Mrs Oliver, 30 Sep 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

We thought the very run of the mill Pino Grigio at over £22 was a grossly inflated price. Apart from that the stay was fine

Mr Edmonds, 28 Sep 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

When booking a four star hotel I was very surprised to have to pay for extras e.g. bus travel to airport.

Mrs Wade, 19 Sep 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

The Hilton was very good, standard of accommodation etc. Parking the car on the car park was easy and saved time. Buffet was good but a la carte was very expensive.

Mr Lane, 17 Sep 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

I was very pleased with the service from the hilton and holiday extras, the only complaint that I would have is that you need to pay almost £4 for the bottle of water that is left in your room at the hilton, I feel that there should be water in your room free of charge.

Miss Mckendrick, 04 Sep 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

FACILITIES WERE AS DESCRIBED BUT THE SERVICE LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE HOLIDAY EXTRAS BUT NOT TO STAY AT HILTON STANSTEAD

Mr Wise, 02 Sep 2009

Hilton
2 out of 5

Facilities really good. One downside was that you could not order an early breakfast for a specific time. They gave you half hourly slots which potentially could mean your breakfast arriving as you are going out of the door. We did not bother with braekfast just in case!!!

Mr Mclean, 31 Aug 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Booking for my stay at Hilton Hotels on both occasions was smooth and coud not have been better. This was not my first experience with Holiday Extras and will most certainly not be the last

Mr Hunt, 18 Aug 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

It's a shame the Hilton makes a charge for their bus to the terminal. We are using the Radisson next time.

Mrs Welham, 25 Jul 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes I found the staff very helpful especially as I had to change my hotel due to change of airport.

Mrs Chenery, 25 Jun 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

everything worked perfectly, making a stress free start to the holiday despite the early flight. Unfortunately you do not run immigration at Stansted where the queues were almost back to the plane. Despite this once out of the airport everything worked well - until the M25!!! We were a bit worried not knowing exactly where we would be staying, but it all worked perfectly.

Ms Allport, 15 Jun 2009


5 out of 5

Room good, quiet inner courtyard. Staff pleasant,helpful,efficient. Morning call and coach service good.

Mrs Jones, 15 May 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good value - took the strain out of driving 100 miles for a morning flight and gave us an extra night's holiday

Mrs Ruane, 23 Apr 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Mr Wesson, 23 Apr 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

service we received was excellant staff very helpful and friendly

Mrs Hammond, 22 Apr 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Holiday extras staff excellent. Hilton Stansted needed more reception staff to process checking in/out. Rooms a little small but OK.

Rev Jenkins, 17 Apr 2009


5 out of 5

brilliant and VERY easy to book with Holiday Extras

Ms Lawrence, 30 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Standards at the Hilton Stansted were excellent - better than other airport hotels we have stayed at - particularly the service from all staff. Thank you

Mrs Hodgson, 25 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Usually the pressure time is going to and returning from holidays. I found that your service made the whole process easier and really hassle free - thanks

Mr Muir, 20 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

very good food and service in restarant rooms comfortable

Mr Lawrence, 16 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

A bad airport experience will set the holiday off on the wrong road especially if, like us, you pick a 6.40 flight from Stansted! Your great rate for the Hilton meant we started our holiday the night before. Thanks.

Mr Colvey, 11 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Once you have passed the first sign post for the Hotel - which is situated on the airport entrance slip road - there are no other signs for the Hotel until you are on top of it! We ended up driving around in circles several times!! It would be really helpful if you could include in your directions that the Hotel is next to the airport long stay car park. Apart from that the usual brilliant service.

Mr Sullivan, 12 Jan 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

Really comfy bed which meant I actually got some sleep before my crack-of-dawn flight!

Ms Sheardown, 02 Feb 2009


5 out of 5

An enjoyable first stay. Staff very helpful and professional

Mr Baker, 02 Feb 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1251 - 1300 of 1490

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2024, valid as of 19-06-2024