Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1478 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
88 1478 9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1480 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1480

Like clockwork, drove straight into and out of the car park. The Hampton hotel was excellent. Great room and great breakfast. Excellent value for money. Would use again

Mrs Mckenzie, 19 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Loved the hotel and the Meet and Greet parking was smooth - once I found the Meet and Greet point! Probably just me, getting lost, but otherwise we had a good nights sleep and picking up the car - even after our period of quarantine - was facilitated by Holiday Extras Catherine, who was very helpful on the 'chat'.

Miss Baigent, 19 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

We booked this assuming that the parking would be at the hotel. It was a real rip off as had 15mins bus into the hotel for the night (after 30min.wait for a bus).and had to get the bus back to the car at the end of the holiday. I would recommend anyone to book directly with Hampton at Hilton hotel where the car is on the hotel site.

Mrs Inglis, 18 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Holiday in Greece, flying from Stansted.

Mr Douglas, 16 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

As usual it's just so easy to book. It was carpark and hotel stay but this one was different we have had to cancel several times because of the situation with COVID. But it was made so easy to change

Mr Sullivan, 10 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton at Stanstead Airport was exactly as advertised, staff very helpful and attentive, all facilities clean and very pleasant, self service breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. Short walk to departures and back from arrivals. Car parked on site so no waiting for someone to bring it back. Would certainly book again.

Mrs Parker, 03 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hampton Hotel on Stanstead was perfect our our needs. It is an ideal pre-flight hotel with parking easy to locate, and near to the Terminal Building. Extremely comfortable with good restaurant and the best breakfast. As experienced travellers we highly recommend this package.

Mr Newman, 03 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

On 9/3/21 we booked to stay at the Radisson Blu Stansted with parking on 14/9/21. On 9/9/21 just 5 days before our stay we were informed that the booking was cancelled with no reason given or alternative option supplied. To add to this lack of customer care we were not offered a refund, just a voucher which was of no use to us. I then found an alternative stay at Hampton at Hilton at an extra £133 and chose to use the voucher to the value £175 as part payment. The next day I checked my account and discovered that Holiday Extra had taken the full £308! I only received the £175 refund after writing to the CEO Matthew Pack. This caused a great deal of stress at the start of our two week stay in Rhodes.

Mr Mayne, 30 Sep 2021

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Rayner, 27 Sep 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was so easy. The hotel was awesome. Room was spacious . Food was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful . Couldn’t fault it .

Mr Pratt, 27 Sep 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel right at the airport

Mr Cooke, 28 Sep 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

I made a complaint two weeks ago and no one has had the courtesy to get back in touch

Mr Harrington, 27 Sep 2021

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

You booked us a meet and greet facility with a hotel on the 11 th September. Firstly with 2 days notice our hotel The Radisson Blu was cancelled as it was being used as a quarantine hotel. I subsequently found out that this hotel had been closed for several months. We were then rebooked in The Hamptons. The red meet and greet was barricaded when we arrived on the 11th. We found out from a car park attendant that it had been closed for at least a year. We then spent an hour and half phoning and going back and forth. We finally managed to book in the short stay car park and spent the rest of our holiday wondering whether we would be charged for car parking. We are a couple approaching our seventies and this matter caused us immense physical and mental distress. This meet and greet facility up to the earlier part of the week commencing the 20th September was being advertised on your website so you were clearly selling something which didn’t exist. Outrageous! Since we complained this offer had been taken down from the website. I have taken pictures of the abandoned red meet and greet site. Would make interesting reading for a newspaper article.

Mrs Worth, 26 Sep 2021

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Easy check in to Stansted Hampton, lovely breakfast at 4:00am, used wheelchair to get to terminal. No problems.

Mr Steele, 03 Sep 2021

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly, the staff were ok, the room was rather plain the bed was the hardest iv slept on in years, I would have thought a 4-star, not a 5-star rated room. location was fantastic you could not get much closer to the airport and train station

Mr Waller, 30 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

we normally stay at the novtel but was closed, its amazing with no problems, so had to stay at the Hilton as very costly but thought would treat the family and it was awful ! service and room and wasnt a good stay! for the money wouldn't stay there again so bad start to our holiday !!

Mr Rix, 28 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Very impressed with the parking and hotel. We will certainly choose this package again.

Mrs Harrison, 22 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went pretty well except was unable to book a stay in the same hotel on return from our trip away. Had to book it through a different agent. Would have preferred to do it all through Holiday Extras.

Mr Manie, 20 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel great, and parking worked smoothly

Mrs Durrant, 16 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking went well till we came back to the UK and could not get out of the car park the machine said we owed £280 although we had prepaid so we had to press the button and wait and wait for someone to answer and after checking eventually we was let out

Mrs Turner, 10 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton
2 out of 5

The hotel was clean and modern. The room was spacious with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was well fitted. For an airport hotel the room was very quiet and we slept well.

Mrs Birchley, 22 Jul 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking in walking distance to Stansted. Could not have picked better

Mr Elliott, 15 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on - everything went smoothly

Miss Genney, 13 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected, any changes made were communicated quickly and effectively.

Mr Rees, 05 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Beautiful room. Very quiet. Short walk to terminal.

Mrs Eyre, 02 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton staff magnificent helping us and an American couple print off necessary documents late on a Saturday evening. Wouldn't have been able to travel without their assistance. Rooms were comfortable too and distance to terminal an easy walk

Mr Rowland, 22 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great to stay at the hotel was lovely it was nice to have a rest the night before we flew a short walk from the Hilton to the airport at Stanstead great car parking all ran really smoothly staff are really nice.

Mr Burton, 05 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good service along with secure parking. A short, mostly sheltered walk to the Terminal too.

Mr Armitage, 02 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service provided.

Mrs Birmingham, 25 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

I cannot fault this hotel at all. My husband and I have stayed here several times. It is ideally situated for anybody using Stansted Airport.

Mr Jefferson, 17 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, had food in restaurant and breakfast next morning was great. Parking at hotel for holiday duration was excellent, just parked and car there when we returned. Room lovely, no complaints at all.

Miss Bradley, 05 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent experience, easy direction to car park , hotel was good with great facilities.

Mr Beech, 05 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and Meet and Greet parking were both straight forward with no problems Hotel fine with decent bar and restaurant, just 3 minutes walk from terminal

Mr Ashford, 04 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and Meet and Greet parking were both straight forward with no problems Hotel fine with decent bar and restaurant, just 3 minutes walk from terminal

Mr Ashford, 03 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Hotel lovely and clean.

Mrs Lovage, 02 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy, and flawless

Mr Jones, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as described and efficiently. Next time I will book to park at a hotel within walking distance from the airport. Your site offers everything a traveller would need. Well done.

Mr Armitage, 23 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mr Ward, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Right from the booking process to the car park, all went very smoothly. The confirmation email after purchase was really informative and we found the parking really good and easy. We will definitely recommend and use again.

Mrs Thompson, 19 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel,good evening meal,friendly staff. Easy parking. Thank you.

Mr Busby, 16 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Next to Terminal. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and modern.

Mr Barnes, 13 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel with parking 4 night break to Rome Extended break by extra 3 days due to storm Dennis. Long stay car park very understanding only charged us for one extra day Hampton Hotel stay before flight disappointing upholstery in seating areas very dirty and tatty.

Mrs Nunn, 25 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel with parking 4 night break to Rome Extended break by extra 3 days due to storm Dennis. Long stay car park very understanding only charged us for one extra day Hampton Hotel stay before flight disappointing upholstery in seating areas very dirty and tatty.

Mrs Nunn, 25 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Disabled parking area was not serviced / usable on arrival no alternative Complaint made no response still

Mr Davey, 23 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Staff very polite and helpful Lovely quiet ckean room Good food

Mrs Lawrence, 21 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday. Very easy and simple to book. The staff in the hotel are amazing. You just pull up park and book in at reception. Remember where you park then pick it up when you arrive home and drive out. Simple No hassle no bus to catch just park sleep wake and walk. Brilliant

Mrs Davis, 17 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1480

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-12-2021, valid as of 20-10-2021