Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1441 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
88 1441 9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1441 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1441

We purchased late return insurance for car parking. As our reason for missing our flight was caused by snow (in a Ski Resort!) we were not covered on the insurance. We will not be using holiday extra in the future.

Mrs Miller, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

We purchased late return insurance for car parking. As our reason for missing our flight was caused by snow (in a Ski Resort!) we were not covered on the insurance. We will not be using holiday extra in the future.

Mrs Miller, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel with parking 4 night break to Rome Extended break by extra 3 days due to storm Dennis. Long stay car park very understanding only charged us for one extra day Hampton Hotel stay before flight disappointing upholstery in seating areas very dirty and tatty.

Mrs Nunn, 25 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel with parking 4 night break to Rome Extended break by extra 3 days due to storm Dennis. Long stay car park very understanding only charged us for one extra day Hampton Hotel stay before flight disappointing upholstery in seating areas very dirty and tatty.

Mrs Nunn, 25 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Disabled parking area was not serviced / usable on arrival no alternative Complaint made no response still

Mr Davey, 23 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Staff very polite and helpful Lovely quiet ckean room Good food

Mrs Lawrence, 21 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday. Very easy and simple to book. The staff in the hotel are amazing. You just pull up park and book in at reception. Remember where you park then pick it up when you arrive home and drive out. Simple No hassle no bus to catch just park sleep wake and walk. Brilliant

Mrs Davis, 17 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday. Very easy and simple to book. The staff in the hotel are amazing. You just pull up park and book in at reception. Remember where you park then pick it up when you arrive home and drive out. Simple No hassle no bus to catch just park sleep wake and walk. Brilliant

Mrs Davis, 17 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel, everything was as excellent.

Mr Bayley, 15 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Mid stay car park was well sign posted and parking was easy. Transfer bus took us to airport and then only a short walk to the hotel which was excellent. Upon return took the transfer bus back to car park and barrier opened automatically upon departure. No problems through out. We have used holidayextras many times and never been let down or disappointed with their service.

Mrs Taylor, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We parked in the long stay car park and didn't have long to wait for the bus to come and drive us to the airport. The driver was excellent and advised us how to get to our hotel easy to find as good directions and signposted. Checking in was straightforward and we received a warm welcome. Our room was excellent, very spacious and very good facilities. with views of the planes. We had dinner in their restaurant and once again everything was excellent. A wonderful experience to the start of our holiday. Thank you

Mrs Bernard, 13 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Luggage ie golf clubs need dropped of at hotel not bus then walk to hotel from drop off at airport

Mrs Mcinnes, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room good staff good breakfast could be better

Mr Buckingham, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Luggage ie golf clubs need dropped of at hotel not bus then walk to hotel from drop off at airport

Mrs Mcinnes, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our car was not onsite at the airport when we arrived home due to an admin error. For some reason someone had manually overwritten the booking to say we were home in March, not February! So had to wait almost an hour to get our car back. This was last thing at night with two very tired, small children. Was very unhappy as we did not get the service we paid for. The car should have been there as per our booking.

Mrs Ramsey, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Drive to the hotel, park your car, check in simple. Enjoy a drink from the bar followed by an early night. Early start next morning, easy checkout, simple walk to the airport. Perfect!

Mrs Mead, 13 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room and wet room were massive. Staff very helpful and festive as normal. Plenty of yummy breakfast. We stay every year before our flight the next day, it's lovely to have none of the driving or stress on the day.

Mrs Lassman, 07 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

friendly efficient and helpful excellent accommodation-clean and spacious

Mrs Purnell, 05 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

So easy to book. All was as described. Well done guys and gals.

Frau Heise, 31 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy booking process, good price. Hotel as described

Mrs Topliss, 25 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The car park was convenient and smooth The Hotel bed was comfortable and room was clean but the drink at the hotel was very over price. A small cocktail of Voka and coke cost 12 pounds.

Mrs Dawson, 21 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and food, 4.00am breakfast and 4min walk to the airport. Parking and transfer to hotel easy!

Mr Davies, 06 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was fine, bed was small, should have read the description better,otherwise very good for the price, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Rayment, 05 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All was fine, bed was small, should have read the description better,otherwise very good for the price, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Rayment, 05 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Dukes, 29 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel was within walking distance and staff very good

Ms Beresford, 26 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Efficient service and good hotel

Mrs Davis, 17 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel easy parking no hassle hotel 5mins walk to terminal

Mrs Ratcliffe, 22 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel all went smoothly. Car recognised on entry and exit without problems . Hotel quality excellent. Breakfast was available for rapid pick up at 4am even providing bags to put it in! Seamless experience. Thanks.

Mr Chandler, 19 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you

Mr Helas, 12 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, but my car has all dirt over it and the bonnet is cover in what looks like clay. Did you park the car on a Construction site

Mr Douse, 31 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I paid for a hotel and Long Term parking but when it came to leaving the car park my ticket did not work and I was charged a further £285. Extremely poor service

Mr Hutchings, 22 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

You gave the parking the wrong return date so we had a bad time trying to get our car, manager had to get involved.

Mr Bissett, 11 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
2 out of 5

Everything went well, although sat nav doesn't recognise the post code for the airport. But from meet and greet to hotel, brilliant.

Mr Buggins, 10 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, very convenient for the airport so no stress on the morning of departure

Ms Poeppel, 08 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Software not that intelligent! If a client has a flight then usually they want parking to start and a nights accommodation the night before that flight? Website made bookings for the day of my flight, fortunately both Midstay and Hamptons hotel changed the bookings for me.

Mr Pearce, 29 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Despite the late request, Colin worked very well to get everything right. The boys were very very pleased

Mr Paton-Smith, 11 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel great, staff friendly and helpful, very smart, clean and convenient. Slight problem with access to the hotel from parking, as we got a bit lost on the way through the airport - bits closed off and not clearly signposted.

Mr Armitage, 11 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Mrs Marshall, 03 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and convenient. The hotel was its usual good value and position. Great price compared to booking individually.

Mr Boughen, 01 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was spot on car drop off was ok but car collection leaves poor taste

Mr Mellor, 23 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from arriving at the Hotel to collecting our car from the car park a week later after our holiday!

Herr Ufer, 19 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking easy and check in at hotel. Facilities were as described and suitable for our needs

Mr Kilbane, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All very easy which takes the stress out of the beginning of the holiday and same on the return

Mrs Black, 15 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect for our stay

Mr Bishop, 12 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel and room were better than expected.

Frau Zlabinger, 11 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1441

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 08-08-2020