Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1460 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
88 1460 9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1460 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1460

The hotel was clean and modern. The room was spacious with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was well fitted. For an airport hotel the room was very quiet and we slept well.

Mrs Birchley, 22 Jul 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking in walking distance to Stansted. Could not have picked better

Mr Elliott, 15 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on - everything went smoothly

Miss Genney, 13 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected, any changes made were communicated quickly and effectively.

Mr Rees, 05 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Beautiful room. Very quiet. Short walk to terminal.

Mrs Eyre, 02 Jun 2021

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton staff magnificent helping us and an American couple print off necessary documents late on a Saturday evening. Wouldn't have been able to travel without their assistance. Rooms were comfortable too and distance to terminal an easy walk

Mr Rowland, 22 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great to stay at the hotel was lovely it was nice to have a rest the night before we flew a short walk from the Hilton to the airport at Stanstead great car parking all ran really smoothly staff are really nice.

Mr Burton, 05 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good service along with secure parking. A short, mostly sheltered walk to the Terminal too.

Mr Armitage, 02 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service provided.

Mrs Birmingham, 25 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

I cannot fault this hotel at all. My husband and I have stayed here several times. It is ideally situated for anybody using Stansted Airport.

Mr Jefferson, 17 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, had food in restaurant and breakfast next morning was great. Parking at hotel for holiday duration was excellent, just parked and car there when we returned. Room lovely, no complaints at all.

Miss Bradley, 05 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent experience, easy direction to car park , hotel was good with great facilities.

Mr Beech, 05 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and Meet and Greet parking were both straight forward with no problems Hotel fine with decent bar and restaurant, just 3 minutes walk from terminal

Mr Ashford, 04 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and Meet and Greet parking were both straight forward with no problems Hotel fine with decent bar and restaurant, just 3 minutes walk from terminal

Mr Ashford, 03 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Hotel lovely and clean.

Mrs Lovage, 02 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy, and flawless

Mr Jones, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as described and efficiently. Next time I will book to park at a hotel within walking distance from the airport. Your site offers everything a traveller would need. Well done.

Mr Armitage, 23 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mr Ward, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Right from the booking process to the car park, all went very smoothly. The confirmation email after purchase was really informative and we found the parking really good and easy. We will definitely recommend and use again.

Mrs Thompson, 19 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel,good evening meal,friendly staff. Easy parking. Thank you.

Mr Busby, 16 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Next to Terminal. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and modern.

Mr Barnes, 13 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel with parking 4 night break to Rome Extended break by extra 3 days due to storm Dennis. Long stay car park very understanding only charged us for one extra day Hampton Hotel stay before flight disappointing upholstery in seating areas very dirty and tatty.

Mrs Nunn, 25 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel with parking 4 night break to Rome Extended break by extra 3 days due to storm Dennis. Long stay car park very understanding only charged us for one extra day Hampton Hotel stay before flight disappointing upholstery in seating areas very dirty and tatty.

Mrs Nunn, 25 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Disabled parking area was not serviced / usable on arrival no alternative Complaint made no response still

Mr Davey, 23 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Staff very polite and helpful Lovely quiet ckean room Good food

Mrs Lawrence, 21 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday. Very easy and simple to book. The staff in the hotel are amazing. You just pull up park and book in at reception. Remember where you park then pick it up when you arrive home and drive out. Simple No hassle no bus to catch just park sleep wake and walk. Brilliant

Mrs Davis, 17 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday. Very easy and simple to book. The staff in the hotel are amazing. You just pull up park and book in at reception. Remember where you park then pick it up when you arrive home and drive out. Simple No hassle no bus to catch just park sleep wake and walk. Brilliant

Mrs Davis, 17 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel, everything was as excellent.

Mr Bayley, 15 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Mid stay car park was well sign posted and parking was easy. Transfer bus took us to airport and then only a short walk to the hotel which was excellent. Upon return took the transfer bus back to car park and barrier opened automatically upon departure. No problems through out. We have used holidayextras many times and never been let down or disappointed with their service.

Mrs Taylor, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We parked in the long stay car park and didn't have long to wait for the bus to come and drive us to the airport. The driver was excellent and advised us how to get to our hotel easy to find as good directions and signposted. Checking in was straightforward and we received a warm welcome. Our room was excellent, very spacious and very good facilities. with views of the planes. We had dinner in their restaurant and once again everything was excellent. A wonderful experience to the start of our holiday. Thank you

Mrs Bernard, 13 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Luggage ie golf clubs need dropped of at hotel not bus then walk to hotel from drop off at airport

Mrs Mcinnes, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room good staff good breakfast could be better

Mr Buckingham, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Luggage ie golf clubs need dropped of at hotel not bus then walk to hotel from drop off at airport

Mrs Mcinnes, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our car was not onsite at the airport when we arrived home due to an admin error. For some reason someone had manually overwritten the booking to say we were home in March, not February! So had to wait almost an hour to get our car back. This was last thing at night with two very tired, small children. Was very unhappy as we did not get the service we paid for. The car should have been there as per our booking.

Mrs Ramsey, 09 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Drive to the hotel, park your car, check in simple. Enjoy a drink from the bar followed by an early night. Early start next morning, easy checkout, simple walk to the airport. Perfect!

Mrs Mead, 13 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room and wet room were massive. Staff very helpful and festive as normal. Plenty of yummy breakfast. We stay every year before our flight the next day, it's lovely to have none of the driving or stress on the day.

Mrs Lassman, 07 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

friendly efficient and helpful excellent accommodation-clean and spacious

Mrs Purnell, 05 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

So easy to book. All was as described. Well done guys and gals.

Frau Heise, 31 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy booking process, good price. Hotel as described

Mrs Topliss, 25 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The car park was convenient and smooth The Hotel bed was comfortable and room was clean but the drink at the hotel was very over price. A small cocktail of Voka and coke cost 12 pounds.

Mrs Dawson, 21 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and food, 4.00am breakfast and 4min walk to the airport. Parking and transfer to hotel easy!

Mr Davies, 06 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was fine, bed was small, should have read the description better,otherwise very good for the price, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Rayment, 05 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All was fine, bed was small, should have read the description better,otherwise very good for the price, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Rayment, 05 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Dukes, 29 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel was within walking distance and staff very good

Ms Beresford, 26 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Efficient service and good hotel

Mrs Davis, 17 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1460

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-10-2021, valid as of 30-07-2021