Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 714 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£118.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 714 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (714 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 714

Everything was perfect for me

Mrs Campbell, 24 Sep 2022


5 out of 5

All smoothly staff excellent

Mr Mcgregor, 03 Sep 2022


5 out of 5

Hotel, hotel parking and bus transfer to airport was excellent. Coming home waited 30 minutes for bus! When phoning to check was abruptly told buses run regularly and have some patience, very poor

Mr Arnot, 31 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel was lovely everyone very friendly and helpful.

Mr Duncan, 17 Aug 2022


5 out of 5

Staff at reception on arrival understood little English and not forthcoming on what was available and how to access food and taxi service to airport. The whole place was tired looking and very basic. The evening meal (fish and chips) was very poor quality and high in price for what we got.

Mr Bayley, 17 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

On arrival, I received prompt attention. No problem with parking the car. The shuttle bus was on time. On my return the bus driver took me back to the hotel as soon as I had boarded (I was the only passenger). At the late hour of 23:50 the hotel even served me with a welcome beer!

Mr Denton, 15 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Service was absolutely brilliant! We had encountered a cancelled flight at Newcastle Airport and had to return home. the travel company managed to get an early flight two days later from Edinburgh which necessitated an overnight stay and car parking. I rang to see what HE could do and spoke to a very helpful lady (I forget her name unfortunately) who managed a stay and parking at Holiday Inn Express, three minutes by Hotel bus to the Airport. The price was good. Hotel was good and, as it was last minute, we were just pleased to get such a great last minute deal. Thank you and would definitely recommend holiday extras!!

Mr Brown, 06 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel location was good . Price was pretty high but I had changed my booking to different location a week before departure. The problem was the need to check in so early hasn’t unable to have the breakfast I had paid for .

Mrs Feeney, 26 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and accommodation was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the length of time we waited for our meal. Car parking was as described.

Mrs Mclean, 22 Jul 2022


5 out of 5

Perfect location for a stopover prior to an early morning flight. Parking was so convenient and close to hotel for offloading luggage etc. Friendly staff and lovely relaxing bar /restaurant area. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Gray, 19 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was a described . Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and communication was excellent

Mrs Mcdonald, 18 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only criticism would be the hotel could have better signage as didn’t find it straight away. Beds were comfy, could do with more staff serving drinks/food. Long stay parking was close and the shuttle bus was easy to use. Perfect for what we needed

Mr Nicol, 15 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The RHS caused a delay of about an hour getting into the hotel. Very surprised to have VAT added to the food bill.

Mr Smith, 11 Jul 2022


4 out of 5

Buffet breakfast was stopped half an hour before stated at check-in. Check in was 61/2 hours before food stopped at breakfast. No notice or staff information

Mr Lusty, 10 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Loving the lounge at Edinburgh - plenty to eat and drink or snack on. Helpful and friendly staff ????

Mrs Bates, 05 Jul 2022


5 out of 5

Staff helpful and room was very comfortable. We stayed the night before our flight and enjoyed a relaxing meal in the restaurant. We had an early morning flight and although we were told some continental breakfast would be available at 4.00am in fact there was nothing. Bus was there for trip to airport.Think over priced when no breakfast available

Mrs White, 16 Jun 2022


4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and couldn't have been better.

Ms Robertson, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities fine and staff very helpful. Only downside was no food available during the day as we arrived before check-in at 4pm.

Mrs Scott, 10 Jun 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Car was parked in a great spot. Picked up by bus on time

Mr Shirron, 08 Jun 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find with the directions received with the booking, room was comfortable and adequate for one night stay. Parking is right across from the hotel in a secure area. Shuttle bus to and from airport was frequent and quick.

Mrs Read, 31 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and room spotless

Mrs Jamieson, 28 May 2022


5 out of 5

Everything spot on and staff friendly and helpful. Transfers great.

Mrs Butler, 29 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great stay overnight before flight to America, pleasant, efficient staff. Perfect start to the holiday.

Mr Fraser, 22 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent price for overnight stay and parking at Edinburgh Airport. Everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend????

Ms Clark, 13 May 2022


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and facilities good.

Mr Tosh, 10 May 2022


5 out of 5

As advertised but delivered with a positive and friendly attitude

Mr Lusty, 08 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

From Booking to the end it went well this hotel was first class parked with ease and buses to airport on request the staff at this hotel were first class The breakfast was delicious. The room was excellent too!

Miss Graham, 02 May 2022


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable

Mr Wilson, 25 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh, the safe Carpark, was directly opposite. (If you are a day late, there is no extra charge). In the morning, the staff at reception called the shuttle bus and it was there in five minutes. The bus collected us from the Airport stand on our return, and took us back to the Hotel to pick up our car. No worries, and how easy was that! Terrific value too!

Mrs Longhurst, 16 Apr 2022


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Arthur, 10 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

You described our superior room as overlooking the golf course and having a mini bar. When we told the hotel we didn't have a view or mini bar, thinking we were in the wrong room they said that was incorrect. The superior room has neither and to take it up with Expedia.

Mrs Keddie, 09 Apr 2022


4 out of 5

All very good staff good and room adequate, food good and parking well organised

Mrs Noble, 04 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express overnight stay and parking were perfect. I've used them before and never had any problems and would thoroughly recommend.

Mr Duncan, 02 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well - Holiday Inn Express at Edinburgh Airport very efficient and friendly and a very good value option for overnighting and parking

Ms Wrightson, 01 Apr 2022


5 out of 5

Hotel check in painless, good on site parking

Mr Norrie, 28 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great time & fabulous staff

Mrs Thom, 24 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Provided everything we required for our short stay and parking.

Mr Buick, 23 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great place to stay. Friendly welcome, nice well equipped rooms, good parking for long stay. Nice meal in bar in evening.

Mrs Murray, 18 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.Helpful staff and easy parking close to hotel

Mr Thain, 19 Mar 2022


5 out of 5

Disappointed that the license recognition system failed to recognise my car, otherwise all went well.

Mr Blues, 27 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room and facilities were great and staff very friendly and efficient

Ms Fraser, 22 Nov 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful. Easy transfers to airport both ways. Comfortable room, Covid restrictions very well observed, would definitely come back here

Mrs Kizewski, 27 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel I booked was beautiful: clean, modern, comfortable. Parking on site was simple. Because of the pandemic, breakfast was a simple continental style plus a hot roll, nice and fresh. Staff very helpful.

Ms Drummond, 18 Aug 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy. You park the car, check into hotel, stay the night in a real comfy room, get the bus to terminal in the morning after breakfast ( which we didn`t know was included). Bus back to hotel to collect car. . What`s not to like.

Mr Honeyman, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Easy transfers and distance to terminal and only a short wait departing and arriving

Mr Gross, 07 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel, car parking and shuttle bus arrangements were all excellent and I would definitely use them again

Mr Lavin, 06 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great. Booked hotel room for night before flight, good, comfy bed, spotlessly clean room, excellent bathroom. Had dinner in restaurant, absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Thank you.

Mrs Maver, 04 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book and competitive price

Mr May, 14 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 714

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 27-09-2022