Triangle Parking at Southampton Port

Book Southampton Triangle Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Southampton Hotels with Parking

from only £39

Add a port hotel to your booking

Search now

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£11.88*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Triangle Parking - Ocean Terminal, on average, 8/10 (240 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 240

Very straight forward to book and car park (Triangle) was within 5 minutes walk from cruise terminal, Southampton. Not a secure carpark, but plenty of cameras

Mrs Tidman, 05 Apr 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to find and handy for ocean terminal

Mr Jones, 05 Apr 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

There was not a member of staff , only number plate recognition. We thought the car might not be safe, but it was OK when we arrived back.

Mrs Reynolds, 04 Apr 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Location ideal. No staff present. Self park and short walk to terminal.

Mrs Hatton, 04 Apr 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

We parked the car at Triangle Parking Ocean Terminal Southampton. The car park is only a short walk from terminal and entry and exit were trouble free. Less than 48 hours before embarkation Cunard informed us the Queen Elizabeth would now be docking at the Mayflower Terminal and not the Ocean Terminal. A taxi transfer from the Ocean Terminal Triangle car park cost £9. The ship did return as planned to the Ocean Terminal.

Mr Fewster, 22 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy

Mrs Westlake, 22 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

There were no staff. Phoned the number given on confirmation doc when informed of terminal change by Cunard. Got through to Red Funnel who informed that nobody from Triangle was available at weekends.

Mr Harnett, 21 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
2 out of 5

We booked 12 nights parking. My wife tested positive for Covid, we were not allowed to board the ship,. we had parked up for 3 hours and yet no refund or credit was given despite my many requests. £105 for 3 hours parking is disgusting!

Mr Roberts, 21 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly? the facilities were as described. The staff very helpful.

Mr Hamilton, 20 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Car park very close to ship did not see any staff but easy to park

Mr Shiers, 20 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

The car park although cheaper worked out dearer in the long run because of the taxi requirements. It was unattended and the Garmin made it difficult to find.

Mr Sands, 19 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
1 out of 5

Not clear directions to the car park, putting in the post code you gave us sent us to the wrong car park quite a distance from the one we needed. Also instructions fro m you said the camera would recognise the number plate and lift the barrier, there was no barrier and we were unsure whether we were in the right car park. Plus we were quite a distance from the port and no taxis available from the number you provided.

Mrs Hargreaves, 10 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
2 out of 5

The car park location at Southampton was very good and near to the terminal, but directions could have been better, the satnav didn’t the take us there.

Mr Rock, 09 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Very convenient for the terminal, easy to get out when arrived back and cheaper than oficial P&O site.

Mr Brett, 07 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

We did find it difficult to locate the car park but we did not know the area. Perhaps a better sign at the entrance might help.

Mrs Westfield, 07 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Parked with triangle twice in last few weeks..Never ever saw anyone so it was 'self serve' but I'm not worried about that.. I will use you again for our next cruise.

Mr Gosling, 07 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
4 out of 5

Triangle parking very close to Ocean Terminal, and very easy to access and use. Trolleys available for suitcases, etc. Would definitely use again.

Mr Pickett, 06 Mar 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

We stayed at green triangle ocean terminal but there was no one at the site to explain what to do other than that it was ok

Mr Burford, 20 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
3 out of 5

convenient for cruise, just a short walk to the terminal. Easy booking, parking and retrieval

Mrs Plumb, 18 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park...sufficient spaces available...no issues.

Mrs Corbett, 17 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

The link for the directions which we got from the app took us to the wrong place. Once we found the parking it was very convenient Never saw any staff( none needed).

Mrs Pratt, 15 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

well signed ,Barriers up camera easy to see locked and left car

Mr Brown, 14 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

A little bit of a hiccup the GPS coordinates didn’t take us exactly to the triangle car park. ? And the customer service number was for red funnel.?

Mr Corbin, 14 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

The parking at Triangle car park was fine. It was a little further than anticipated due to some mobility problems. Certainly only suitable for sailing from Ocean Terminal

Mr Horwell, 14 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
4 out of 5

A couple of improvement suggestions, if I may: It annoyed me that your website kept referring to "Airport Parking". We were going on a cruise ship. The only information we wanted, but never saw, was that having ordered parking, we should have been told that our number plate would be recognized as we drove into the parking area. We spent a while searching for a parking meter in fear of being stung for £130+ Eventually I rang the office and was told the computer would have recorded our car.

Mr Kirkup, 01 Feb 2022

Triangle Parking
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Great car parking location and closer to the cruise terminal than we thought. We were more than happy.

Miss Diamond, 31 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Parking is very easy in a very convenient location to the port. Everything went smoothly . We have used this car parking before and will consider it again in the future.

Mr Harries, 31 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Not used Holiday Extras for cruise terminal parking before. However all went well, although it was a little disconcerting leaving our car in a carpark just outside of the port gates. To prove we had left the car parked properly I took a picture with the ship in the background.

Mrs Perkins, 30 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
4 out of 5

Was stopped from boarding by P&O on 15/01/2022 due to covid restrictions. I have emailed you and written to you without any reply. i consider that I should be given a credit note as I have re-booked the same cruise for 19/02/2022

Mr Brett, 24 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
1 out of 5

Stopped from traveling by P&O due to Covid Sent email and wrote to you no response from you I think I should be given a credit note

Mr Brett, 23 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
1 out of 5

Car park excellent, but it would have been nice to know how to get back to the terminal to pick up my friends and family

Mr Guiver, 20 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Fairly smooth interactions

Mr Smith, 20 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Everything perfect, 5 min walk to ship!

Mrs Macnamara, 18 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

car park not manned, not sign posted, only signs in car park tell you how much you will be charged, no reference to having pre booked and prepaid customers like myself. Not practical to walk to terminal with baggage as no trollies in car park.

Mr Ford, 17 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
3 out of 5

A Perfect location for a cruise from Southampton.We have used this car park four times now and hope to do so again this year.It is a very short walk away from the Ocean Cruise Terminal and a mile or so away from the other main terminals.I think that the park is covered by camera -Number plate recognition is in use .On this occasion we needed to change dates and this was very simple to do.I definitely shall try and arrange my future parking requirements with Holiday Extras. Thank you.

Mr Owen, 12 Jan 2022

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and not to far from the ocean terminal to walk to

Mr Carroll, 20 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

We didn't see any staff. It would have been nice to have had a cut through through the other car park. It was very easy to park.

Mr Bland, 19 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

There were no barriers , it said there would be as there was reg no recognition . We were a bit concerned about security as were others who had parked there from our ship . Our car was fine luckily .

Mrs Lord, 19 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Yes it was fine but your signs didn’t comment on prepaid insurance cover with you so I had to ring up and clarify my registration and the lady on the other end said it was fine and no need to worry but that’s not the point that needs to be some kind of clarification that my parking is paid and you didn’t have a barrier on so I just drove in and parked and then rang through to your office

Mr Hayes, 14 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Triangle port parking was not suitable for Queen Elizabeth cruise due to the distance. I only spotted it the comments about the parking nearer to the time and by then it was too late the change. The walk was 30 mins. Arranging taxi was not convenient as there will be long time waiting around.

Mrs Zheng-Hanson, 14 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
4 out of 5

Car park was very full had job finding space. And long walk to cruise terminal, with cases on return

Mr Tamcken, 14 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
3 out of 5

Would have welcomed advice that there's only one car park for long and short stay, and that it's ok to park anywhere. Would have preferred way fewer emails after purchase containing no info. Was forced to unsubscribe to stop deluge

Ms Wilson, 13 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Evereything was great!

Mrs Cox, 06 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Expensive cheaper to nook when you get there

Mr Gibbons, 06 Dec 2021

Triangle Parking
1 out of 5

Very convenient, so close to cruise terminal. Easy to find and simple to access

Mr Robert, 30 Nov 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Going on Iona cruise ship from the Ocean Terminal this is the logical value choice for parking. Simply book, drop off bags, drive in, leave the car, drive off again when you return to pick up bags. Simples!!! Its all handled by number plate recognition. Less than 5 mins walk from terminal so cuts the hassle to a minimum. You can pay for parking on the day but booking gives peace of mind and 10% discount

Mr Kiff, 30 Nov 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

Very convenient parking for the cruise terminal.

Mr Evans, 29 Nov 2021

Triangle Parking
4 out of 5

Car park not clearly identified. App said car park was in the sea No staff at car park to reassure me that it was the correct one.

Mr Yates, 16 Nov 2021

Triangle Parking
2 out of 5

No numberplate recognition, no staff on site, no contact number. Simple walk to terminal. Cheap enough.

Mr Stott, 09 Nov 2021

Triangle Parking
5 out of 5

The location of the car park was much further from the port terminal than i thought and the link to the exact location was not correct - very stressful

Mr Mallon, 01 Nov 2021

Triangle Parking
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 240

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-09-2024, valid as of 23-07-2024