Reviews for Port Parking Ferry at Dover Port

Book Port Parking Ferry

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Dover Hotels with Parking

from only £39

Add a port hotel to your booking

Search now

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
£5.75*
per day
6 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Port Parking - Ferry, on average, 9/10 (102 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 102

Friendly staff, convenient location

Mrs Scott, 21 Feb 2020

Port Parking - Ferry
4 out of 5

Generally it was good but I wasn’t given the code to open the gate on arrival and had to wait for someone else to arrive. Staff were all done in a transfer but someone said they would take my key. On my return, the same thing happened but the girl on the desk obviously thought I looked trustworthy. Fortunately I could see my car as she didnt know where it was. Everything was safe and fine but they need to tighten up on procedures a little.

Ms Mckibbin, 14 Sep 2019

Port Parking - Ferry
4 out of 5

Very helpful and informative, good location, easy to find, transfer from car park to port and on return, we changed our return times and it was no problem at all as the gentleman stated when he gave us his business card to ring him if we wanted to come back earlier.

Mr Fairbairn, 06 Sep 2019

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Perfect location & great service, would definitely use again! Slightly misleading saying you leave your keys with them as you have to keep them with you - I was worried about losing them on holiday! Out of hours of shuttle bus, a taxi costs £7.50 from port

Mrs Bream, 15 Aug 2019

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

So easy to use

Miss Daniel, 21 Jul 2019

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth. Easy access.

Mrs Maddock, 06 Feb 2019

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Dover port parkig

Mr Penny, 16 Aug 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Port Parking, Dover - An efficient park to port service and reasonably priced.

Mr Williams, 31 Jul 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Very friendly and efficient staff

Mr Bhatty, 10 Jul 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Lovely place enjoyed the stay

Miss Mackinlay, 01 Jul 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Very helpful port parking service, easy to find, fantastic hassle free transport from car park to port and prompt pick up upon return journey, Craig was friendly and helpful. Will use again.

Ms Complin, 18 Jun 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Everything went well, the staff were very helpful and the service was good.

Mr Light, 25 May 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

An Effortless professional service would unreservedly recommend

Mrs Hedworth, 11 May 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, smooth transfer from parking to port and easy access on the return leg. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

Ms Redwood, 27 Apr 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

very good service. nice and easy check in. was allowed to keep car keys. the man who greeted us was polite and helpful and even gave us a number for a local taxi for our return as they stop transfers after 6pm. car was safe and secure

Miss Natalwala, 22 Mar 2018

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant. Post code was not recognised.

Ms Blackwell, 29 Nov 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

It all went very well!

Mr Hammond, 06 Nov 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Everything perfect. Staff amazing and avaivalble!

Mr Polastri, 17 Oct 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Helpfull and friendly driver.

Mr Keen, 11 Oct 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

All yes. All good

Mr Moul, 09 Oct 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Excellent service. I left my wallet/passports at the hotel. We were on the way to the port but the driver took us back to the hotel to retrieve them. On the return pickup he was equally helpful, but fortunately there was no emergency!

Mr Turner, 26 Sep 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful, and reacted quickly when phoned. Very much contrary to P&O

Mr Veemendaall, 17 Sep 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Excellent comms Secure parking

Mr Wilkes, 29 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Yes - very good

Mr Paul, 23 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Everything smooth and well run only snag was the need to get taxi back after 6pm

Mr Shrimpton, 23 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
4 out of 5

The service was excellent, very stress free, no leaving keys and the car being moved to some unsecured site. We would definitely recommend you to our friends.

Mr Tuckwell, 23 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Very pleased as Craig was very helpful

Mr Gillingham, 16 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Easy to find as I didn't need shuttle to terminal transfer to friend are are away in two minutes.

Mr Jackson, 11 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Staff were great they were very helpful

Ms Jhaj, 05 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Absolutely fabulous service

Mrs Mulvey, 05 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

The arrangements seemed good and the staff were very helpful at all points. The one problem was that when we arrived at the port they had no record of our booking. It was sheer good fortune that a member of staff arrived in time to get us to the ferry.

Mr Waller, 03 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Everything was great from the time we arrived to when we left. I will definitely use this service again.

Ms Hicks, 01 Aug 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Parking Company easy to find using Satnav directions. Met by very helpful and pleasant staff who assisted us with transferring luggage. Taken to Cruise terminal straight away where again assisted with luggage. On return contacted company for collection. Already at port awaiting our arrival. Again assisted with luggage and conveyed back to vehicle collection point. Vehicle and keys were ready for us to make our journey home. Thank you

Mr Blake, 31 Jul 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

The parking place was, the chap in charge was great however the small print, which should have been large print or the option not appear, said that there is no transport available for pick from the port after 7pm! It cost us £20, £10 per taxi to get back! Should not be advertised as it is, or should not come up with returns after 7pm!

Mr Stallard, 31 Jul 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
2 out of 5

Yes all good, surprised closed so early, but good transfer to port in the morning

Mr Habbijam, 21 Jul 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

We were very happy with your service. Everything went very smoothly and we shall definitely use your parking facility again.

Mr Paul, 18 Jul 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

No problems.

Mr Dunlop, 02 Jul 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

All good although the gate keypad took a couple of attempts to operate

Mr Roberts, 27 Jun 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly very satisfied with your service

Mr Clark, 13 May 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly very satisfied with your service

Mr Clark, 13 May 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Port Parking at Dover, excellent service,under trying circumstances. Really helpful and courteous!

Mr Heller, 02 May 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Port Parking at Dover, excellent service,under trying circumstances. Really helpful and courteous!

Mr Heller, 02 May 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Excellent.

Mr Mealy, 26 Apr 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Excellent communication and went over and above duty as ferry was late disembarking so the driver of minibus should have clocked off already

Mr Bradshaw, 19 Apr 2017

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Great service and staff professional. Will use yourservices again

Mr Dales, 13 Dec 2016

Port Parking - Ferry
3 out of 5

We arrived at your depot and were taken as agreed to the ferry terminal by a very pleasant member of staff, all fine so far. On our return we telephoned you, as per your instructions, to let you know we were coming off the boat and wished to be taken back to our car, this was at 5.43pm, in plenty of time for the transfer back to the car by your 6pm deadline, only to be told that we had not booked a return transfer and all your staff had gone home. Please check your records as I booked on line and filled in the form for the car to be parked until 6 pm all your information leads one to believe that your office is manned until 6pm.

Mr Hood, 08 Nov 2016

Port Parking - Ferry
1 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. Very impressed.

Mr Corbridge, 01 Nov 2016

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Good price, staff friendly. Shuttle bus only took 5 minutes to the ferry terminal. Would recommend these guys. Top service

Mr Sheares, 31 Oct 2016

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Excellent smooth operation no hold ups great thank you

Mr Russell, 18 Sep 2016

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

No improvement just carry on what you are doing, fantastic setvice

Mrs Nunn, 05 Sep 2016

Port Parking - Ferry
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 102

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-09-2020, valid as of 13-07-2020