East Midlands Long Stay 2 Car Park Reviews

Book East-Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 2 Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (334 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 334

Told to go to No 2 car park, But you have 2 car parks Mid & long say so getting out was a problem

Mr Nicholls, 16 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
1 out of 5

Recent changes to car park location and naming of these left us in some doubt we were in the right place

Mrs Ward, 15 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Returning late after a re scheduled flight I was unable exit and I was told by your unhelpful and disrespectful operator that we had to pay an additional £15 to exit

Mr Cowley, 16 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
1 out of 5

The camera didn’t recognise the car number plate. Then realised bus didn’t come into car park as it was small. We used to go into long stay 4 due to you changing all car park numbers booked wrong one should have gone in llong stay 1 the web site was confusing. The bus back to car park was confusing too. Long stay 2 wasn’t shown on bus didn’t realise both buses stopped near it Wouldn’t book that one again

Mrs Farmer, 13 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr Gibson, 12 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

We booked lon stay 2 not 5. It was good but the airport could improve their signage. Holiday extras excellent.

Mr Sansom, 12 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

brill service from you as always. but the car park needs to show directons to the bus stop which is a good 3-5 min walk. won't use this car park again

Mr Cousins, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

I hadnt registered the number plate when booking so a slight problem ehn trying to get in = my fault, but staff could have been more friendly!

Mrs Shakespeare, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No problems.

Mr Marsden, 10 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park 5 no longer exists. We eventually found we were booked in to long stay 2.

Mr Coats, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
1 out of 5

everything was goid

Mrs Edwards, 08 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

It's not Broke so please Don't change anything.

Mr Bester, 08 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Sign posting at the airport extremely poor.

Mrs Blanksby, 09 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
3 out of 5

Easy to go from Long Stay 2 to bus stop for Airport, however when arriving at airport not many signs indicating where the long stay 1/2 are.

Mrs Nicell, 04 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

we were in longstay 2 not 5!

Mrs Barford, 04 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Hirst, 04 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

The price was a bit higher for 10 night at £77

Mr Bates, 03 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Better signage for directions to shuttle bus there were no staff present when we parked or when we returned

Mr King, 02 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

The bus driver coming back was very rude

Mr Joyce, 03 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

I sent a message via Facebook yesterday thanking you for your efficiency. I accidently left rear drivers side window wide open. Returned to find it had been sealed with protective covering. I thank you very much for that.

Mr Smith, 01 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

The car park doesn't look the best or most secure and wasn't signed posted as well as it could be

Miss Rees, 01 Oct 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

all as described, the staff were very freindly and helpful

Mr Grundy, 29 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everyone was very polite & helpful thankyou.

Miss Tomlinson, 29 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

I was disappointed with the service having to pay twice i had paid for a week's parking I paid and parked i was not allowed to travel due to my passport had expired so I had to leave and get a new passport I contacted you and told you the situation and you still charged me again when I returned to park for the remaining days that I had already paid for so I actually had to pay all that extra money to let me in and out of the carpark as I had already paid for the parking I was not told this when I booked it so feeling ripped off

Mr Gadsby, 28 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
2 out of 5

We arrived 20 mins. early and got straight in. Bus to Terminal was prompt and the driver very helpful when we asked about the return journey. Bus for the return to the car park was at the stop just outside the terminal and we were back in the car and away within 10 mins.

Mr Fox, 27 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

The token didn't work had to talk to the office very pleasant soon srorted would use you again

Mr Gregory, 27 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
2 out of 5

no problems.

Mr Kitts, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.Entrance and exit without any problems. The only issue we have is the distance from the bus stop to the parking space with heavy cases which we found rather hard work. Next time we would look for a more convenient service.

Mr Pearce, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent, easy service. No problems. Would definitely use again.

Mr Templeman, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes it went smoothly no problems

Miss Brown, 20 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

We did not need to dewal with any staff as everything went smoothly.

Mr Sandham, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

Very smooth excellent

Mr Butt, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Too long to wait for bus back too the car , walked in the end it was quicker and still got there before the bus

Mr Beardshaw, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
2 out of 5

We arrived late due to heavy traffic so was not happy when the bus driver pulled away as we were approaching the bus stop. On our return to the car park the driver was very grumpy and was throwing the bus around the roads, luckily we had a seat. Apart from that everything was great.

Mr Hall, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy convenient parking, will use Long Stay 2 again when we travel in October.

Mr Mawman, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

My partner is in a wheelchair, when the transfer coach arrived it was parked too close to the railing to allow the ramp to open. The bus quickly filled up. When we arrived at long stay 2 everyone on from of us had to get off, not much space to manoeuvre a chair with groups of people and cases. Suppose will have to pay extra and park within waking distance, one journey with the wheelchair, then return for the cases on arrival other way about on return. Things were perfect when blue badge users were allowed to park in short term car park at reduced rates. Would not recommend outer car parks for anyone with a disability.

Mr Brown, 13 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
2 out of 5

Very quick transfer. Easy to find.

Mr Watson, 03 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Every thing went fine. No problems at all

Mrs Wall, 03 Sep 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Apparently, car park 5 was changed to car park 2 in June but no one told us. We spent frustrating minutes driving around looking for signs for car park 5 before asking a bus driver. It would have been courteous to email those that booked prior to June to let them know it had changed.

Mr Bailey, 30 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
2 out of 5

New changes in the names of carparks had not been transferred to the customers before hand which led to confusion.

Ms Strawson, 29 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
3 out of 5

Great service.

Mr Balta, 28 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

When we arrived back we put the token in the machine and it asked for £150. We had to ring for assistance at 3:30 in the morning and if we had not got the email from you we would have had to pay the money, as you can imagine we where not very happy.

Mr Nicholls, 26 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
2 out of 5

The signs to the parking areas were confusing. Ended up in the wrong car park

Mr Sanders, 25 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

The car park service is very good, the signage to find it needs improvement.

Mrs Stubbins, 23 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you , but with the exception the bus driver who transferred us from departures back to the car park, he had a very rude arrogant attitude, almost everyone who got on asked to confirm they were on the right bus, but he was far from polite, He was dismissive and rude to lots of people.

Mr Woffindin, 19 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Smooth stress free parking and exit

Mr Tomordy, 19 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Directions to Long Stay 2 were not as clear as they could be. Suggest someone who is not familiar with the airport is given them and tries to get to the car park. Then try a rewrite. However we did actually find it. We were arriving at 4am

Mr Evans, 19 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was smooth and as expected

Mrs Mills, 16 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

all as advertised

Mr Wharton, 14 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Because it is no longer called long stay number 5 it is now number 2 very annoying and confusing

Mr Janiszewski, 11 Aug 2017

Long Stay 2
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 334

Top