Reviews for the Plaza Premium Lounge Terminal 2

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Plaza Premium Lounge

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Plaza Premium Lounge Terminal 2 were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 hours, on average, 8/10 (304 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 304

Food plentiful and staff work hard to keep lounge tidy. Very restful lounge prior to long haul flight

Mrs Watkins, 07 Mar 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly although the lounge was busy. My only comment which is more for the lounger is that access should be allowed 3/12 hrs before the flight as you have to leave early to get to your departure gate

Mr Evans, 29 Feb 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Limited selection of included food and Drink, for instance 1 red wine, 1 white wine. Clearly they want people to spend more on top of what they have already paid. The lounge was quite dark and crowded with no view or natural light. Not good value for money.

Mr Cripps, 25 Feb 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Limited selection of included food and Drink, for instance 1 red wine, 1 white wine. Clearly they want people to spend more on top of what they have already paid. The lounge was quite dark and crowded with no view or natural light. Not good value for money.

Mr Cripps, 25 Feb 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Bang on everything I needed. Excellent value. Excellent service

Mr Rogers, 16 Feb 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Very happy. It made the start of the holiday very relaxing. It wasn't noisy, there was plenty of food and drink. You could keep an eye on flights. First time we have used but definitely book again

Ms Bailey, 12 Feb 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Very good flights Bangkok airways flight was on time good free drinks and meal for a hour flight. Easy check in

Herr Baudisch, 28 Jan 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Although the lounge was pretty busy we still managed to find seating quite quickly. The food on offer was kept well stocked although the range was fairly limited. Having been in some other airport lounges for similar (or cheaper) price I was surprised to discover there were no complimentary alcoholic drinks, only a pay for bar

Mrs Nord, 06 Jan 2020

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

unfortunately most of the food had nuts and our son has a severe nut allergy. the staff were not properly trained about which dishes had nuts. one woman said that most products were nut free when they actually had labels saying that they contained nuts. Unfortunately the staff were very unhelpful. complete waste of money as our son was not able to eat.

Mr Daniel, 31 Dec 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

The lounge was fantastic.it was very clean and well kept.the shower was nice and the room very tidy.

Mr Hughes, 17 Nov 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras provide a first class service to ensure your holiday starts off well. We have used them several times and will continue to do so in the future

Mrs Threadgall, 16 Nov 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and was even allowed into the airport lounge an hour early!!

Herr Companje, 16 Nov 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Not a lot of food choice, small drinks selection without paying extra.

Mr Wilkinson, 15 Nov 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Plush looking facilities and good food

Mr Kavanagh, 10 Nov 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Reception busy but not very welcoming. Bar staff very poor and busy doing admin when customers waiting. Didnt even look at us. Food choices good and freshly topped up.

Mr Weisflog, 07 Nov 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Reception busy but not very welcoming. Bar staff very poor and busy doing admin when customers waiting. Didnt even look at us. Food choices good and freshly topped up.

Mr Weisflog, 07 Nov 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Departure notice boards

Mr Howell, 31 Oct 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

The lounge was surprisingly busy but not uncomfortably so. There was a good range of food and drinks on offer and it was nice to retreat from the outside areas before our long flight. Not much interaction with staff but none really necessary. Generally good and value for money.

Mr Knowles, 27 Oct 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

When we booked we could only select a time which was 3 hrs before our actual flight. Bearing in mind that we must leave the lounge an hr before the flight that only gives us 2 hrs in the lounge even tho we paid for 3. On arrival earlier than u allowed us we were met by an older guy who told us the lounge was full and we should come back. We refused stating we wanted the full 3 hrs and he backed off and we went inside. It took us a long time to find 3 seats together which had power points. The hot food choice was reasonable but they were slow to refill causing people to wait. The staff were miserable and unhelpful and the table clearers stood chatting instead of clearing tables. There appeared to be nobody in charge. We were not impressed overall and there is much room for improvement especially with customer service

Mr Franks, 20 Oct 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

The food choices were limited and not kept adequately restocked

Mr Dickinson, 21 Sep 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
2 out of 5

Didn’t really have much interaction with any of the staff

Herr Erdogan, 20 Sep 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Comfortable Premium Plaza lounge at LHR T2. It made a nice start to our holiday to go somewhere relatively quiet where we could relax prior to our flight.

Herr Locci, 07 Sep 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

The lounge was very dated and the carpet was so filthy it was a disgrace. The food was good. Did not have an alcoholic drink. Shower facilities good.

Frau Fehringer - Duw, 04 Sep 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
1 out of 5

Cheap spirits, flat lager and warm wine

Frau Von_Oehsen, 30 Aug 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
2 out of 5

Excellent Lounge, staff very courteous and efficient. Good choice of wines.

Herr Wlasow, 22 Jul 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

The lounge in Terminal 2 was well signposted and easy to find ,Main Desk reception staff very happy and welcoming, lounge staff very attentive and friendly food and beverages in abundance, and reading literature ie newspapers available. Ten out of ten.

Herr Westendorp, 17 Jul 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Easy booking and good value. Would certainly book again

Frau Graefe, 10 Jul 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities, nice relaxed atmosphere, plenty of choice, staff helpful and attentive.

Frau Selbach, 21 Jun 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Good food relaxing atmosphere staff were helpful and accommodating as a member of our group is gluten intolerant and what a way to relax before a long flight well done to you all

Mr Steiner, 12 Jun 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Great service easy to follow instructions

Herr Thiele, 10 Jun 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly! Relaxing in the Premier Lounge before your flight takes off is just the perfect start to a holiday! Keepup the god work!

Herr Schellewald, 25 May 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Great efficient service

Frau Koch, 16 May 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

We did not use the lounge as we could not find it. The direction s were not very helpful eventually we gave up looking for the lounge. £63 wasted.

Mr Schaefer, 01 May 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Good options on the food and drinks, lounge was busy but space quickly became free

Mr Behan, 23 Apr 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

As airport lounges go this was comfortable. But the gluten free breakfast choices were limited. It was clean with comfortable chairs. Unlike other lounges we have used there were no runway views.

Herr Hellwig, 14 Apr 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

From previous experience of lounges, I found this quite overcrowded so makes it a less relaxing experience. Food options ok but limited and drink options good.

Miss Whyatt, 24 Mar 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

I always find booking the lounge the most relaxing way to start your trip and it is worth every penny.

Ms Beale, 21 Mar 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Fantastic will definitely do this again to get away from normal airport stress

Mr Ketteridge, 28 Feb 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

The food was not too exciting, but adequate. Staff were helpful, and advised that on my arrival the lounge was very busy. Not a problem as it turned out.

Mr Brandon-King, 15 Feb 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

I used the Plaza lounge in Heathrow Terminal 2. Beautiful place, plenty of food and drink, friendly staff.

Mrs Kyte, 12 Feb 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

It's ok but nothing special. Needs a bit of a facelift & could do with a good clean.

Mrs Pedder, 01 Feb 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

It was ok but I have better

Mr Hoult, 27 Jan 2019

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

All good, not too busy. Nice to relax before long flight.

Mrs Battersby, 27 Dec 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Yes lovely relaxi g lounge and good choice of breakfast

Mrs Blackburn, 26 Dec 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Relaxing time.

Mr Lennon, 22 Dec 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Heathrow lounge in terminal 2 departures was excellent and well worth the price. Even though more expensive & had smaller amount of inclusive drinks than other airport lounges I’ve used before. All staff very friendly & helpful,service and food was excellent, wasn’t busy and plenty of places to sit in all different areas. A great way to start my birthday short break away to Christmas markets in Cologne, travelling on 4/12. Bar tender served me the largest barcardi and cokes I’ve ever had!

Miss Chaffer, 20 Dec 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

The cost is a little too high.

Mr Larouche, 29 Nov 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Food didn’t cater for children. Lack of coffee style tables to set down laptop/food. Reception staff unwelcoming attitude - no ‘welcome to see/hope you enjoy etc’ or smile. It is not 3 hour stay when you need to leave an hour before flight to get to your gate/board - it is 2 hours maximum.

Mrs Bowen, 21 Nov 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

The lounge was good but once again over booked so difficult to get a seat

Mr Cook, 18 Nov 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Very pleasant and lovely food. Comfortable furniture and very clean. Made a great difference to our airport experience.

Mrs Dahlen-Pledger, 02 Nov 2018

Plaza Premium T2 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 304