Reviews for the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Club Aspire North Lounge, on average, 8/10 (116 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 116 of 116

Everything went really smoothly and lounge was airy and nice. Not a great selection of snacks but made the most of it

Miss Ledingham, 21 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

There was hardly any choice of food. A bowl of salad and when I asked if there was anything to go with it she said there should be some ham but nothing materialised.

Mrs Bowman, 13 Aug 2018


1 out of 5

I'm sure the lounge was lovely but the airline changed our flight to South terminal so we didn't get to use it

Mrs Fowler, 09 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

The lounge was comfortable and we was lucky enough to be in there when it was quite quiet and so managed to get breakfast even though there were no beans when we arrived and they were not replaced. As the lounge filled up food disappeared quickly and others had to wait around as they changed to the lunch menu which didn't look appetising. Irrespective of that the food was gone quickly and took a while to replenish. I'd have been less happy had we only been in there for lunch. Drinks were good though with self service coffee and soft drinks and plentiful beer and spirits if you wanted them.

Mrs Huckstepp, 07 Aug 2018


3 out of 5

Would definitely recommend and use again. Food was good, but nothing extraordinary. No specific kids area with toys etc.

Mr Ubayasiri, 06 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

Nice lounge but lacked variety of food available and drinks were fairly limited too.

Mr Lupton, 22 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

A very pleasant experience away from the hustle and bustle of the busy airport. I was there in the morning so I had a very good breakfast. There was plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. The only disappointment was the staff were slow to clear the tables. I would certainly use the lounge again.

Mrs James, 19 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

A very pleasant experience away from the hustle and bustle of the busy airport. I was there in the morning so I had a very good breakfast. There was plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. The only disappointment was the staff were slow to clear the tables. I would certainly use the lounge again.

Mrs James, 19 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

The lounge is nice , but the food choices are poor, the star was alright

Mr Shepherd, 12 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Lounge was clean and tidy,food choice was good .Staff helpful

Miss Green, 08 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Great lounge good food good value

Mrs Adamson, 01 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Really disappointed with the lounge. Our flight was at 3pm so arrived at 1pm ready for lunch. There was no hot food available and it was only replenished when we were just leaving so had no time to eat any of it. There was some ham, lettuce and couscous available although that soon went and was not replenished for ages. Bread rolls were replenished so we managed to have a roll and some cheese. They also had no prosecco left at the bar. It certainly wasn’t value for money or what was promised. I was left really embarrassed as I had suggested this lounge to my 2 travel companions and we were all left very disappointed and hungry. We had a long journey ahead of us. I have used other lounges in the past which have been great. I and the rest of my party however would never use this lounge again

Mrs Staples, 26 Jun 2018


1 out of 5

You advertised the wrong opening times, the wrong facilities, the wrong details regarding food and beverages. In a word “awfulâ€

Mr Murphy, 22 Jun 2018


1 out of 5

Lounge had only opened that morning which we weren’t aware of, and had ran out of hot food by the time we arrived at 3pm,

Mr Omara, 21 Jun 2018


4 out of 5

The lounge was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. The food offered was 'ok'. The lounge however was all a bit stark and soulless.

Mr Horrell, 21 Jun 2018


4 out of 5

We have always used the Aspire lounge at Gatwick Nth & found it to be excellent and value for money. After booking again for this year we discovered that it was being refurbished and should be ready at the end of May. As we were going on holiday on 5th June we felt that would be ok. However when checking at the end of May it appeared that was not so. After contacting Holiday Extras a couple of days before we were assured by very helpful staff that it would reopen on the morning of the 4th or 5th June. So, with trepidation we arrived at midday and were greeted by very friendly and curteous members of staff who informed us that they had opened just that morning & apologised if we found any minor hiccups. However we found none! And had a very relaxing time, ample food & drink & friendly staff. Thank you, we will be booking again next year through Holiday Extras

Mrs Hall, 20 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 116 of 116