Reviews for the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Club Aspire North Lounge, on average, 8/10 (106 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 106

Yes all good.

Herr Jakobskrueger, 07 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Better than we thought. View not good but facilities and sundries were very good.

Mr Russell, 30 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

The lounge was very relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of the airport. Good choice of food and drink

Mrs Elliott, 25 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Bar staff not proficient

Mr Foreman, 22 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Relaxed start to our holiday

Mrs Webb, 19 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the lounge was generally good. The ladies loos seemed to have a bit of a problem with flushing and there were a couple of children running around the place squeeling followed by crying which was not as relaxing as it could have been but still loads better than in the main departure area.

Ms Bowes, 18 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Limited selection of food.

Mr Day, 19 Mar 2019


2 out of 5

Makes the start of holiday at Gatwick so relaxing we arrive at Barbados after eight hour flight ready to go

Mr Newcombe, 17 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

From start to finish the service and customer service was excellent. Purple parking was perfect and seamless. Lounge booking worked really well and even had our own reserved table.

Mr Culleton, 17 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

The lounge was tired, smelly and dirty. Staff were friendly. Food was very poor - lack of choice and the hot food was cold. All in all not worth the money.

Mrs Perry, 11 Mar 2019


2 out of 5

Met friends flying elsewhere, great place to meet up and have breakfast, but disappointed with the price increase for June when I wanted to book again for four people.

Mr Green, 07 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Didn’t feel it was value for money. Additional fee paid in case flight was delayed wasn’t worth paying as your slot is automatically moved to later time as well. Staff were not very helpful with this. Our flight was delayed by 25 minutes and even though there were plenty of seats in the lounge, we were turned away. Choice of Food was disappointing. Expected more, so we were a bit underwhelmed by the experience.

Mrs Scrivener, 07 Mar 2019


2 out of 5

The lounge is a good value for money. The staff is very polite. Would book again

Mr Turley, 04 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Superb friendly staff, everything you could want from a lounge.

Mr Paterson, 25 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. The dissapointment was in the food, the breakfast seemed to have been hanging around for hours and had dried up. There wasn't a great deal else to choose from.

Mr Woodbridge, 25 Feb 2019


1 out of 5

Good value for money

Mr Bowers, 25 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

All as we expected, staff were helpful and lounge very clean. Food also very good.

Mrs Mitchell, 19 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

All as we expected, staff were helpful and lounge very clean. Food also very good.

Mrs Mitchell, 18 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

What a great service! Takes the stress out of travelling on the day, especially when the weather is bad IE snow. Great value and the rooms are good too. Staff were very helpful, polite and efficient.

Mr Best, 17 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

The aspire lounge is no longer a nice quiet space to sit in before travelling. It is a magnet for stag nights. Very loud women who think we need to hear every one of her FaceTime conversations and uncontrolled children. Not bothering again.

Mr Partington, 16 Feb 2019


3 out of 5

We have visited Lounges at Gatwick and Stansted and this was the best. Ironically the Lounge we intended to visit was fully booked, so pleased it was. Very smart and comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Such a relaxing start to a long journey. Will definitely visit again when/if flying from Gatwick North.

Mr Elener, 15 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Not much choice of vegetarian

Mrs Henderson, 08 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

We enjoyed this experience, and would certainly do it again. The food, drink and relaxed atmosphere were much welcome. The Staff were excellent. I loved the free Internet but it struggled with a football match on Sky!

Mr Penfold, 03 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

Very pleasant staff. Food and drink fine. Nice quiet place to spend a couple of hours before the flight. Internet good.

Mr Blackman, 29 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Arrival at Aspire Lounge and checking in was easy, staff very pleasant, food on offer was tempting and enjoyable, my favourite choice of wine, Malbec, was served. Lounge quiet and seating very comfortable.

Mr Mackenzie, 11 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Very disappointed with food as the pasta dish was less than quarter full & all dried up - inedible! Cutlery missing. However the white wine was acceptable.

Ms Yates, 07 Jan 2019


3 out of 5

Facilities and food were exceptional and staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again

Mr Taylor, 06 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Quiet and comfortable environment. Limited food options and despite stating in booking of gluten/dairy intolerant diet there was nothing other that a cookie available

Mrs Whitehead, 03 Jan 2019


4 out of 5

Good visit. Good choice of breakfast items. Not too busy but tables not being cleaned

Mr Shotton, 02 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful but thought there could have been more of a variety of foods and bottles of water could have been provided

Mrs Jones, 30 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

The lounge was tired, the food was erratic in its availability, the coffee wasn’t available. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Mr Young, 15 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Had a nightmare flight delayed so missed connections and hence did not get to go in lounge even though I rang up, apparently too late if within 24hrs!! Really needed some TLC as well

Mrs Sperring, 09 Dec 2018


2 out of 5

Lounge was packed, slow service. Struggled to get a seat. Didn’t have certain drinks

Miss Cornish, 27 Nov 2018


1 out of 5

The lounge was wonderful. Lots of comfortable seating, the staff were welcoming and friendly and the range of food and drink was lovely. It was a great experience, and better than other airport lounges we have used.

Mr Edwards, 24 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

The lounge itself was very comfortable and the staff were lovely. Sadly; we were disappointed with the food offered - my partner is allergic to cheese and some spices and could eat neither the vegetable curry, nor the chicken and bacon pasta. We managed to put a sandwich together for him using rolls and ham but it was ot an ideal situation.

Mrs Downing, 23 Nov 2018


3 out of 5

Once we arrived at The Aspire Lounge in The North Terminal everything went smoothly including the Passenger Assistance transfer to the Boarding Gate we had arranged for our outbound flight. The only problem we encountered was getting through Security because of the number of passengers with very small, under 5 years old, children.

Mrs Clark, 02 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Perfect service

Mr Williams, 27 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

First visit since Lounge had a refit. Food & drinks have improved, staff friendly & efficient however the wi-fi was dreadful. Will use again for early morning travel .

Mrs Woolston, 24 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described, no complaints at all.

Mrs Ennew, 18 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Booked car park and Aspire lounge at gatwick north. All done easily on line. Staff at the lounge were very good anday helpful. A great way to start the holiday. Car park was no problem at all. Number plate recognition entry and exit. Our flight was delayed coming back by sevens hours but there was no issue in getting picked up at the airport or leaving he car park.

Mr Fryer, 11 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly and lounge was airy and nice. Not a great selection of snacks but made the most of it

Miss Ledingham, 21 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

There was hardly any choice of food. A bowl of salad and when I asked if there was anything to go with it she said there should be some ham but nothing materialised.

Mrs Bowman, 13 Aug 2018


1 out of 5

I'm sure the lounge was lovely but the airline changed our flight to South terminal so we didn't get to use it

Mrs Fowler, 09 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

The lounge was comfortable and we was lucky enough to be in there when it was quite quiet and so managed to get breakfast even though there were no beans when we arrived and they were not replaced. As the lounge filled up food disappeared quickly and others had to wait around as they changed to the lunch menu which didn't look appetising. Irrespective of that the food was gone quickly and took a while to replenish. I'd have been less happy had we only been in there for lunch. Drinks were good though with self service coffee and soft drinks and plentiful beer and spirits if you wanted them.

Mrs Huckstepp, 07 Aug 2018


3 out of 5

Would definitely recommend and use again. Food was good, but nothing extraordinary. No specific kids area with toys etc.

Mr Ubayasiri, 06 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

Nice lounge but lacked variety of food available and drinks were fairly limited too.

Mr Lupton, 22 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

A very pleasant experience away from the hustle and bustle of the busy airport. I was there in the morning so I had a very good breakfast. There was plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. The only disappointment was the staff were slow to clear the tables. I would certainly use the lounge again.

Mrs James, 19 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

A very pleasant experience away from the hustle and bustle of the busy airport. I was there in the morning so I had a very good breakfast. There was plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. The only disappointment was the staff were slow to clear the tables. I would certainly use the lounge again.

Mrs James, 19 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

The lounge is nice , but the food choices are poor, the star was alright

Mr Shepherd, 12 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Lounge was clean and tidy,food choice was good .Staff helpful

Miss Green, 08 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 106