Reviews for the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Club Aspire North Lounge, on average, 8/10 (124 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 124

Quiet relaxing atmosphere with excellent table service.

Mr Taylor, 27 Oct 2020


5 out of 5

I gave it a 1 it should have been a zero. It was utterly disgusting and they blamed covid for it being so bad. It was so bad I work as an executive chef and I probed it and my probe read 36.0 right on the danger zone and it was in rice then they told me it was legal and I didn't no what I was talking about. Total waste of money and I am asking for a full refund

Mr Christie, 14 Oct 2020


1 out of 5

Booked for 4 people but had to sit at separate tables due to it in my opinion being over booked. we were sat by the entrance and continually overheard the receptionist telling people there was no room for them and sending them away. Table service was very slow and we were quite often ignored when trying to place an order for food and drink. This was in direct contrast to our booking 2 weeks previously. Will use again to see if it changes but if not will move to another lounge.

Mr Miller, 06 Oct 2020


2 out of 5

The service was exceptionally quick and the waiter/clearer on the day was friendly and attentive.

Mrs Lambert, 05 Oct 2020


5 out of 5

After paying a little extra to upgrade, originally we had booked No1 Lounge, we were very disappointed. Due to Covid-19 the food on offer was very basic and tasteless. It wasn’t what we expected and anticipated.

Mrs Edwards, 01 Oct 2020


3 out of 5

When I arrived there were no free tables. I had to ask for it to be cleaned . Food very limited . Rubbery scrambled eggs, tough bacon, no toast . Very disappointing .

Mrs Donovan, 01 Oct 2020


1 out of 5

Bad quality of food and drinks, little variety

Miss Mcgowan, 01 Oct 2020


1 out of 5

There was two hot food options - tomato soup and vegetarian chilli (same tomato sauce). Terrible options. Pointless using this lounge.

Mr Shimmons, 29 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

Due to covid regulations it was as good as it would probably be normally? We had to wait for a table to be cleaned and we were late due to a large queue at check in, so we expected the table to be ready when we got to the lounge? There was also no hot food ready when we arrived and very little else so we had to wait again until they replenished the food. Probably won’t be using this lounge again this was the first time in this lounge we usually use the other one and will go back to that one next time.

Mr Norton, 27 Sep 2020


3 out of 5

The most disgusting lounge, broke several food and beverage sanitation laws as well as social distancing and occupancy measures.

Mrs Dlubac, 27 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

I am shocked that you are still selling the lounge. I am requesting a full refund because it was so bad it was dangerously bad that I have made a formal complaint too the lounge and sent evidence to the eho for Gatwick Airport to investigate and get the staff there trained

Mr Christie, 25 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

We booked the lounge as there is limited service to eat at Gatwick which is understandable. We also understand how tactile the lounge can be but we thought the choice of food was quite poor. Maybe think about offering table service.

Mrs Fiore, 23 Sep 2020


2 out of 5

Had a brilliant time in the lounge . The staff were amazing and helpful . Could not fault it at all

Mrs Gibbons, 21 Sep 2020


5 out of 5

1) My booking was cancelled a day after I booked it. The reason given was Covid-19. I was surprised to find that I was invited to rebook and that when I did I was able to. 2) It was very poor VFM. I paid £60odd and got very little for my money. There was some stew in a cardboard box, some crisps and a few drinks only. there were no chargers I could use. I was directed to a table where there were none. No papers.

Mr Keating, 21 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

did,nt enjoy one bit the slop in a box was dreadful

Mr Francomb, 21 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

Arrived to find queue outside. Nothing to say pre-booked should go straight in so waited a while before we found out. Hardly had any time left on slot. Very little food left, taken to a table. Had to queue for drinks. Not worth the money

Mrs Nordbruch, 20 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

Low quality hot food - looked very bad when you opened the pots and like mixed up liquid baby food. Very disappointed

Mrs Cameron, 18 Sep 2020


3 out of 5

Food in a carton poor choice

Mrs Scott, 17 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

Disappointing!!! There was no selection of food. The available food looked like dog sick in a box. It could have been looked more presentable if served on a plate not a cardboard box. Defo won't be using Gatwick lounge or remomending people again

Mrs Mcguinness, 17 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

Considering the restrictions with COVID-19 I was very pleased with what they had to offer, could provide a little bit more in warm food and possibly more cold snacks but overall not bad ????

Mr Mcgrath, 13 Sep 2020


5 out of 5

Very helpful and polite

Mr Epstein, 12 Sep 2020


5 out of 5

Older gentleman, I think called Clive was really pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Food was really quite poor. More attention needs to be given to ongoing cleaning.

Mr Mclaren, 11 Sep 2020


3 out of 5

We arrived there was no cooked breakfast just some rolls no Pastries no breakfast tea the usb ports didn't work it was the waste sweet I have ever used

Mr Killon, 09 Sep 2020


1 out of 5

The lounge was nice. Food ran out quickly and the options for children not great luckily we got the last 2 sausage barms for them as they were not replenish. The hot drinks dispenser broke but was fixed quickly. But all around the stay way good.

Mrs Rawlings, 06 Sep 2020


4 out of 5

Not much choice of hot or cold food. Selection very poor. Portions tiny. Was supposed to be bar service but wasn’t. Neither was there table service for the food. It was help yourself. Complete waste of money. Wouldn’t bother again.

Ms Gelsthorpe, 30 Aug 2020


2 out of 5

It was all very good????

Mr Boniface, 27 Aug 2020


5 out of 5

A few of the tables had "reserved" notices on them so it was hard to find somewhere for 4 of us to sit together and we had to wait for somebody to leave. We noticed a member of staff later coming to sit at one of those tables to eat their lunch. Tables should not be reserved for staff to the detriment of paying customers. Food choice was a bit limited and looked like slop. Overpriced for what it was but okay to get away from the crowds.

Ms Coltman, 07 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

We couldnt find a table for our group to sit together but the staff managed to sort one.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Very nice lounge. Food was good and nice selection of drinks.

Mr Dyson, 05 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Comfortable seating good quality food and drinks, clean and tidy easy to find will use again when required

Mr Davis, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Comfortable seating good quality food and drinks, clean and tidy easy to find will use again when required

Mr Davis, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

All was good, as this was my first time using the lounge I did find the selection of food a little disappointing.

Mr Harrison, 16 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Pleasant lounge for early morning flight. Would have been nice to have toast available

Mrs Wilson, 08 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

Excellent facilities and a lovely pleasant way to wait for transfer

Mrs Macrae, 08 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

We enjoyed our very sit to the Aspire Lounge, very comfortable

Mr Green, 06 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

More choice of food would be nice, but overall it was very nice

Miss Howse, 02 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

We arrived just as breakfast was finished so could only get pancakes had to wait another 45 minutes before one lunch dish arrived then another 15 minutes before a second choice. We did have a table reserved but overall not impressed

Mr Ralph, 02 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

Did not leave us with a good impression. There was very little ambience. It was mystifying that a basic ingredient of an English breakfast - toast - was not available.

Mrs Simons, 29 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Yes service was very goid

Mr Legg, 14 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

The Gatwick lounge had hardly any drinks i.e. Bacardi which is a popular drink & the food offer was very small, just nibbles which is disgusting for the money that you pay. the staff were quite rude and unhelpful. We would not go into that lounge again (aspire) well it needs to Aspire to be bettetr

Mrs Maiden, 07 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Food not great and limited on drinks and poor service

Mr Mcmichael, 06 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

So nice to slip into a very reasonably priced lounge a couple or three hours before your flight. Complete chill out, good food and drinks (non-alcoholic and alcoholic) and good wi-fi. The staff at entry were very welcoming. The lounge was beautifully clean and well serviced. Toilets great. The choice of food was excellent. Complete chill-out before flying. So glad I chose this lounge.

Mr Sweeney, 03 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Bit spartan, not very warm & poor food selection. Croissants with no butter, marmalade, etc? 1 thin slice of ham & cheese in sandwiches wrapped in clingfilm. But good coffee etc m/c, plus bottles of water.

Mr Rawlings, 07 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Bit spartan, not very warm & poor food selection. Croissants with no butter, marmalade, etc? 1 thin slice of ham & cheese in sandwiches wrapped in clingfilm. But good coffee etc m/c, plus bottles of water.

Mr Rawlings, 07 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Staff struggled to clear tables and replace items. It was v busy.

Mrs Willington-Mace, 03 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel and every thing was in order and the room was ready

Mr Hancock, 29 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel and every thing was in order and the room was ready

Mr Hancock, 29 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

The directions to the lounge were very clear and it was easy to find. The staff were friendly and the lounge was clean, modern & peaceful. It’s a great place to relax before a flight and helps with anxiety if you’re not good with flying. I will continue to book a lounge through holiday extras every time I travel.

Miss Dann, 17 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

It was the first time we had used a lounge and found it good to be away from the crowds. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and the food was sufficient. We were happy with the experience and will definitely be using it again.

Herr Niggemann, 22 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

It was down many stairs, the breakfast was sparse (not many items for selection) and those items were of poor quality and few brought out at a time. There was no lactose free butter or even margarine when asked. Staff were very polite and quiet. I did not think this was a value for money service as the food was just so poor.

Mr Kurschatke-Beut, 08 Sep 2019


1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 124