Reviews for the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Club Aspire North Lounge, on average, 8/10 (116 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 116

The booking of car parking was easy and also the need to cancel was efficient. Also the booking of the airport lounge was easy

Mrs Kingdon, 09 Jan 2022


5 out of 5

Not the lounge I booked , poor selection, not enough staff , not value for money

Mr Kennedy, 04 Nov 2021


1 out of 5

The lounge was wonderful everything we wanted

Mrs Anne, 31 Oct 2021


5 out of 5

I was throughly let down by the service received - it took at least 20 minutes to actually gain access to the lounge with all the extra restrictions out in place, not enough staff to accommodate it, when we did get into the lounge the table service was even slower, really poor value for money

Mrs Hawkins, 17 Oct 2021


1 out of 5

This wasn’t the original lounge I chose but at least it got me away from the crowd, however I found it to be quite noisy and although I could choose what to have to eat I always prefer to help myself to food very disappointed.

Mrs Micklewright, 16 Oct 2021


3 out of 5

It was an excellent to our holiday. Loved every minute. Staff, food , drink snd facilities were of a great standard. Great atmosphere.

Mr Fryer, 15 Oct 2021


5 out of 5

Staff were lovely. Food was good and plenty of drinks. Not a very large lounge so could get quite crowded. Fine when we were there.

Mr Winters, 03 Oct 2021


4 out of 5

Food choice was bad. Portions very small. Nowhere near as good as No1 lounge.

Ms Dunster, 02 Oct 2021


1 out of 5

The lounge was over crowded and poorly stocked. I had been warned about the 3pm closure, but we turned up an hour and half prior to close and the staff were already clearing away. I'm in high end food retailing, whereas I accept some preparation for a swift departure I do not want the customer to feel like they're an inconvenience. That said the staff themselves were very pleasant and polite.

Mr Gallagher, 27 Sep 2021


3 out of 5

Lovely lounge nice and chilled perfect to relax in prior to flying

Mrs Reeman, 26 Sep 2021


5 out of 5

Very good lounge not overfilled all pre booked good range of food served to table

Mr Morton, 08 Aug 2021


5 out of 5

You cancelled

Mr Eastwood, 19 Jun 2021


5 out of 5

The breakfast was amazing and I will definately be booking again thanks

Mr Moul, 24 Dec 2020


5 out of 5

Quiet relaxing atmosphere with excellent table service.

Mr Taylor, 27 Oct 2020


5 out of 5

The service was exceptionally quick and the waiter/clearer on the day was friendly and attentive.

Mrs Lambert, 05 Oct 2020


5 out of 5

Had a brilliant time in the lounge . The staff were amazing and helpful . Could not fault it at all

Mrs Gibbons, 21 Sep 2020


5 out of 5

Very helpful and polite

Mr Epstein, 12 Sep 2020


5 out of 5

It was all very good????

Mr Boniface, 27 Aug 2020


5 out of 5

A few of the tables had "reserved" notices on them so it was hard to find somewhere for 4 of us to sit together and we had to wait for somebody to leave. We noticed a member of staff later coming to sit at one of those tables to eat their lunch. Tables should not be reserved for staff to the detriment of paying customers. Food choice was a bit limited and looked like slop. Overpriced for what it was but okay to get away from the crowds.

Ms Coltman, 07 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

We couldnt find a table for our group to sit together but the staff managed to sort one.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Very nice lounge. Food was good and nice selection of drinks.

Mr Dyson, 05 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Comfortable seating good quality food and drinks, clean and tidy easy to find will use again when required

Mr Davis, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Comfortable seating good quality food and drinks, clean and tidy easy to find will use again when required

Mr Davis, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

All was good, as this was my first time using the lounge I did find the selection of food a little disappointing.

Mr Harrison, 16 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Pleasant lounge for early morning flight. Would have been nice to have toast available

Mrs Wilson, 08 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

Excellent facilities and a lovely pleasant way to wait for transfer

Mrs Macrae, 08 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

We enjoyed our very sit to the Aspire Lounge, very comfortable

Mr Green, 06 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

More choice of food would be nice, but overall it was very nice

Miss Howse, 02 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

We arrived just as breakfast was finished so could only get pancakes had to wait another 45 minutes before one lunch dish arrived then another 15 minutes before a second choice. We did have a table reserved but overall not impressed

Mr Ralph, 02 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

Did not leave us with a good impression. There was very little ambience. It was mystifying that a basic ingredient of an English breakfast - toast - was not available.

Mrs Simons, 29 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Yes service was very goid

Mr Legg, 14 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

The Gatwick lounge had hardly any drinks i.e. Bacardi which is a popular drink & the food offer was very small, just nibbles which is disgusting for the money that you pay. the staff were quite rude and unhelpful. We would not go into that lounge again (aspire) well it needs to Aspire to be bettetr

Mrs Maiden, 07 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Food not great and limited on drinks and poor service

Mr Mcmichael, 06 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

So nice to slip into a very reasonably priced lounge a couple or three hours before your flight. Complete chill out, good food and drinks (non-alcoholic and alcoholic) and good wi-fi. The staff at entry were very welcoming. The lounge was beautifully clean and well serviced. Toilets great. The choice of food was excellent. Complete chill-out before flying. So glad I chose this lounge.

Mr Sweeney, 03 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Bit spartan, not very warm & poor food selection. Croissants with no butter, marmalade, etc? 1 thin slice of ham & cheese in sandwiches wrapped in clingfilm. But good coffee etc m/c, plus bottles of water.

Mr Rawlings, 07 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Bit spartan, not very warm & poor food selection. Croissants with no butter, marmalade, etc? 1 thin slice of ham & cheese in sandwiches wrapped in clingfilm. But good coffee etc m/c, plus bottles of water.

Mr Rawlings, 07 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Staff struggled to clear tables and replace items. It was v busy.

Mrs Willington-Mace, 03 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel and every thing was in order and the room was ready

Mr Hancock, 29 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel and every thing was in order and the room was ready

Mr Hancock, 29 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

The directions to the lounge were very clear and it was easy to find. The staff were friendly and the lounge was clean, modern & peaceful. It’s a great place to relax before a flight and helps with anxiety if you’re not good with flying. I will continue to book a lounge through holiday extras every time I travel.

Miss Dann, 17 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

It was the first time we had used a lounge and found it good to be away from the crowds. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and the food was sufficient. We were happy with the experience and will definitely be using it again.

Herr Niggemann, 22 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

It was down many stairs, the breakfast was sparse (not many items for selection) and those items were of poor quality and few brought out at a time. There was no lactose free butter or even margarine when asked. Staff were very polite and quiet. I did not think this was a value for money service as the food was just so poor.

Mr Kurschatke-Beut, 08 Sep 2019


1 out of 5

Stayed overnight at holiday inn @worth. Everything great from staff service, friendliness and helpfulness. room was lovely and food good. no problems with leaving car for 16 nights and taxi service brilliant and charge very fair. would certainly use again no problem.

Frau Schmitz, 24 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Very pleased with all round service and quality.

Frau Gottler, 03 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

The food was bland and very little choice. Staff were busy with their allotted jobs

Ms Grant, 28 Jun 2019


1 out of 5

Pleasant, clean, quiet lounge. Choice of two hot dishes. Will definitely book lounge again on our next trip

Herr Sch?, 27 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

very poor selection of food. Choice of 3 dishes and no nibbles.

Herr Siegfried, 25 Jun 2019


3 out of 5

flight was changed so only had limited time in lounge

Mr Holmes, 20 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Very good

Herr Kusche, 16 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The food selection and quality were very poor. We were there at breakfast time and there was cheap sausages, ok but fatty bacon and terrible scrambled eggs, no fried eggs, no beans, no hash browns, no mushrooms, no black pudding! There were cold croissants, but no pain aux raisin or alike. The lounge was quiet as only one small child in there and they went to the far corner. Staff fine

Herr Gogarten, 16 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 116