Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 938 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£47.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
84 938 8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (938 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 938

We booked hotel,room and car parking, with mini bus to airport. Had to find own way to airport.

Mr Baker, 04 May 2022

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Dear sir/madam Ref cmmccc I would like to give you some customer experience feedback for my visit to to the Airport Inn on 3.3.22. I will begin by stating I am very disappointed with my experience and I feel I will not be using your company again unless you can convince me otherwise. I booked the hotel on November for an over night stay for 3 with parking. We arrived by getting dropped off at the hotel by friends. Our friend was meeting us there who had the car booked in We opened the airport Inn Hotel door to find out that the airport was empty for paying guests and was closed to the public. To my despair I was very unhappy, not one email to myself or an update that this hotel had been moved to a sister hotel 10 miles aways (£20 in a taxi) each way. There was no information on the hotel, but there was a helpful desk attendant. He provided me with a phone number to ring and gave me the full address. I rang the number and no one answered the call, after 15 attempts I was getting more annoyed as you can imagine. Was this hotel actually ours to go to? Would there be anyone there? Would it be empty like this one. We had no choice or option but to book a taxi. We arrived at the hotel and the staff were great. We eventually got to our room at 10.30pm after all the fuss. We then got woken up my fire alarm at 4am in the morning, After waking up and going outside to find out there was not a fire and no one advising us if it was ok to go back in the building so we had a poor nights sleep. We entered the building after the alarm went off. We again booked another taxi (£20) to take us to the airport when it should have been a short walk. This means we again need a 3rd taxi on our return flight to get back to the hotel. Total cost of added funds is £60 which is not acceptable, we could have stayed and booked another hotel should we have known. The unpleasant experience is out of order, I am just at glad I did not have my wife and children with me. I received confirmation emails to enjoy my stay and no additional emails to notify me of the change. Why is this? I would like to know what if any amendments have been made to further guests as I would not want them to go through what I had to. Can you give me a explanation why or how I had this lack of communication. Especially after I had downloaded the app!!! What/how are you going to turn this OUCH experience back into a WOW to make me use your company again? Addtional to this I would like compensation for x 3 taxi journeys @£20 I look forward to a speedy response Kind regards Stephen kirton I have sent emails I have tried to contact through chat on the app but when your 60 in line all-time and waiting and the apps collapses its very frustrating. I tried this 4 times!! It will be great if I go a response to this or one of my 2 emails On Tue, 1 Mar, 10:47

Mr Kirton, 18 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel I was booked into [ Brittania Airport Inn, 24Feb ] had been changed into a Refugee Hotel. No one had informed us. We were lucky to find an alternative hotel with parking. Unfortunately your scoring system does not allow minus numbers.

Mr Goddard, 12 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was good room clean. Restaurant good. Taxi service was on time.

Mrs Bailey, 28 Feb 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, no problems at all.

Mr Bennett, 16 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We booked the Airport Inn to stay the night before we were flying out to Croatia to attend my daughters wedding. As we had an extremely early flight, we wanted somewhere very close to Gatwick so we could walk to the airport in the morning and not have to worry about getting a taxi. Also, we had my brotherinlaw with us who has anxiety and mental health issues and hasn’t flown for 20 years, and isn’t a good traveller. When we arrived at the hotel we were astonished to find a notice on the front door saying that the hotel was closed and to go to a different hotel that was in Crawley!! We saw a security guard who found the manager and he explained that we should have received an email from yourselves explaining that the hotel was closed. We never received any email and we were extremely angry. My brother in law got extremely anxious so we decided to try the premier inn to see if we could stay there instead. Thankfully they had 2 rooms at a cost of £88 each, we also had to pay to park the car and in total paid £304. When we phoned the other hotel to explain they said they would cancel the room but we needed to contact yourselves instead. As you can imagine I am extremely angry at what happened, we obviously expect a full refund and some sort of compensation for the inconvenience and anxiety that you have caused. I look forward to your speedy response.

Mr Rosenberg, 02 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Sadly we were hugely disappointed, we understand our original booking had closed but the Europa hotel Gatwick that you moved us to was definitely not up to standard, it was filthy, don’t think it had been cleaned at all, shabby and no hygiene standards, also our original booking had a hospitality bus which would have taken us to the airport for £4 each way, however from the Europa we had to get taxis which cost us in £40 in total, really disappointed with this and not a great start to our holiday

Mr Archer, 25 Aug 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

It was so hot in the hotel .

Mrs Horobin, 03 Aug 2021

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

From the moment we checked in to check out & pick up of my car after 14day holiday I cannot fault the service I was given

Mrs Jackson, 25 Jun 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was small and simple but everything we needed. Covered parking spaces and most importantly to us we kept our keys. The rooms were clean and food was great. Staff were very helpful. The hotel was conveniently situated close to the airport. We had.no wait for the bus which was £4 per person each way. The return was just as smooth. We would definitely book again

Mr Goble, 06 Mar 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Basic hotel Bar closed early as staff were having a party and there was no food available after 8.45, even though when we checked in staff said restaurant would be open We parked our car which was very reasonable and under cover in a secure area

Mrs Langford, 22 Feb 2020

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Basic hotel Bar closed early as staff were having a party and there was no food available after 8.45, even though when we checked in staff said restaurant would be open We parked our car which was very reasonable and under cover in a secure area

Mrs Langford, 22 Feb 2020

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Staff were great. Struggled to park. Hotel was VERY basic and felt dated scruffy and uninviting. Couldn’t believe the state of hotel compared with others of similar pricing. Bus was not 10 min transfer more like 20 mins by time it stopped at other hotels.

Mr Hemus, 14 Feb 2020

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

I did request a room facing the main road and was given one at the back of the hotel. However, they did change it immediately and I was impressed by that.

Miss Collins, 25 Jan 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Requested a quiet room on the top floor - specified room I would like which was ignored. Had to put up with very noisy extractor fan all night and people shouting in the corridor at regular intervals so no sleep at all. Left something in my room and contacted the hotel but no response.

Ms Grosch Ahlers, 27 Oct 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Requested a quiet room on the top floor - specified room I would like which was ignored. Had to put up with very noisy extractor fan all night and people shouting in the corridor at regular intervals so no sleep at all. Left something in my room and contacted the hotel but no response.

Ms Grosch Ahlers, 27 Oct 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Great to have parking on site so close to airport. Food excellent and rooms good. Quick bus ride to Gatwick and easy to get back after your trip. Couldn’t fault it. Thanks.

Mrs Rupp-Woerner, 16 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at the Airport Inn since it was a Best Western hotel. Always OK until this time. My room was in parts in a very bad state of repair with paper peeling off the walls. Air conditioning broken but a fan was provided. Restaurant was closed in the morning so breakfast had to be ordered, no buffet. Food good, staff good. I’ll give it one more chance!

Frau Amler, 23 Aug 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, easy to find staff welcoming. Had the 3 course meal option which was good. Have to say they had the best chips we have ever tasted . Car was safe in the car park, no moving elsewhere. And transfer to Gatwick every 15 mins. Thank you will use same hotel again.

Herr Spaniol, 11 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I suppose you get what you pay for but I would not recommend this hotel. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful, the barman less so. The hotel needs a thorough refurbishment, my bathroom was a disgrace. The restaurant was closed and only bar meals available. My meal was unpleasant. There was not a very good atmosphere in the place and I will not be staying there again.

Mr Heuvel, 05 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

We have stayed at this hotel several times, but this time were disappointed that the room was looking rather tired. There was no BBC on TV so we could watch two programmes we wanted to see. We had dinner which in the past has always been fine, but this time very disappointing. We would not stay here again.

Mr Kloubert, 18 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems all as it said it would be staff were great parking on site was good thank you.

Mr White, 30 May 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Worst part was bathroom, I am disabled and the grab bars inbathroom were rusted so much it was very sharp and all coming off so unable to use them.

Mr Dorendorf, 22 May 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Rooms really do need renovating, at least the one we were in was poor.

Mr Napper, 11 May 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

The Hotel was great as was the food and prices, disabled parking was excellent as we were parked right outside the door and the bus stopped next to our car so hardly any distance to load cases.

Mr Tyler, 03 May 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

It all went well. Transport was prompt + easy. The meals were good + the room was quiet + comfortable. The staff were friendly + helpful too.

Herr Roik, 21 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Arrived by Airport bus late afternoon and settled in to a comfortable room. Had already eaten so didn’t order a meal this time but have done in the past when we have brought a group. Had a good nights sleep before leaving at 04.15 to catch Airport bus. All went smoothly, staff helpful.

Herr Schmerbach, 20 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

hotel room was poor

Mr Pree, 13 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent service, directions easy to follow, quick checkin, safe undercover parking, clean and quiet room, good bar and food service, easy connection on airport bus both ways, although bus stop could be nearer departures, easy collection of car and luggage transfer, on our way in 5 mins.

Mr Dumville, 03 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything OK I just don't understand why my address details are not on hotel form, when everything else is. Each time, I have to write down address and car no. plus email address

Mr Middleton, 20 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We found the hotel to be disappointing, but the carpark service was very good and efficient

Mr Walsh, 19 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Airport Inn Gatwick was easy to get to from the airport. It is clean, comfortable - particularly the bed - and provides all that is needed for an overnight stay.

Miss Adamson, 13 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Ideal location near the airport and regular bus service.

Mr Shuttlewood, 10 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I had a very short stay owing to rail problems causing late arrival! Everything was very satisfactory, staff friendly, early alarm call - though not sure if I'd have heard door knock if I hadn't already been up. Good bus service to the North terminal.

Mrs Moray, 10 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Airport Inn Gatwick - good room and bed - clean, quiet, friendly reception and breakfast staff.

Miss Adamson, 08 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from making the booking, confirmation and arriving, hotel very good staff very friendly and helpful, good facilities at hotel we enjoyed a lovely meal when we arrived, room clean and comfortable, good secure parking for leaving the car.

Mrs Flemming, 14 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent booking and all went very smoothly. Very good value for money.

Mr Farmery, 11 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The exterior is quite shabby but the interior is much better. The food was not very nice; the starter was undercooked and the main course was tasteless. The room was satisfactory and overall it was ok for one night.

Mrs Archer, 07 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Simple to book. Competitive pricing. Reliable service. Clear and helpful email correspondence.

Mrs Crookes, 25 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No heating in room they provided heater

Mrs Jolliff, 14 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Reception friendly and helpful but rooms and bathrooms shoddy and in need of revamp

Ms Ireland, 14 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Room small and dated but clean. Bar restaurant had nice, friendly staff and good food.

Mr Simonsen, 10 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good Morning, We recently stayed at the Airport Inn at Gatwick the date being the 9-12-2018 under booking reference KRTB3 and have usually been very satisfied with the service on all of my previous stays at this hotel, so much so that I have a planned booking in February as I am travelling out of Gatwick again . On this Occassion we were were very upset that the stay was ruined by a heavy running water noise constantly throughout the night, so much so that we telephoned down to reception for them to hear what was disturbing us. I assume it was the night manager, visited the room, apologised and offered to change the room around midnight which was not practical. In the morning he again apologised for the disturbance and suggested that I write to you. The room number was so I hope on my next visit I am not put in the same room, as the purpose of staying with you is to ensure a good nights sleep before a very early start for a 07.20 flight. I have sent this e-mail to the hotel customer services but as yet have not received a reply. I look forward to your response. Regards Mike Simpkins.

Mr Simpkins, 06 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Yup, and not a lot, as we use the hotel lots of times,

Mr Mills, 25 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed there 5 times so far great to have on hotel multi storey parking in case of bad weather. Only one drawback we booked breakfast included but breakfast starts at 7am now instead of 6am so we had to miss it. wont book the breakfast next time but will stay there.

Mr Bryan, 19 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient, no fuss good value.

Mr Spinks, 28 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel as described - adequate for one night. Very good for onsite covered parking - car stays there the whole time. One annoyance - I paid Holiday Extras in advance for dinner on the basis that this would save money, only to discover that the hotel offered the same deal but with an additional drink each included.

Mr Heaton, 25 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel is in a good location for both terminals & I have used it a few times for this reason . Two suggestions - the decor, furnishings & fittings are looking a bit worn & could do with updating. It would be less tiring for guests if there could be more than one receptionist to process bookings when there’s a queue .

Ms Hill, 23 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Bed was too firm.

Mrs Adams, 27 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good value, clean room & comfortable bed

Mr Lamb, 13 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 938

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 16-05-2022