East Midlands Hilton Customer Reviews

Junction 24, M1 Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2YW

Book the East Midlands Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 158 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£105.00*
room-only
£105.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 158 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (158 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 158

we use you most times we travel,you are always good.

Mr Holland, 05 Oct 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

Once again a great service. thank you for changing my dates after the collapse of XL

Mrs Weatherhead, 05 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

great thanks

Mr Thompson, 02 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

First class arrangements in a first class hotel. What a start to a holiday! Many thanks

Mr Winnard, 29 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were very pleased by our short pre-flight stay at The east Midlands Hilton; the room was excellent; the deal we had, bed, transport to airport, car parking and very reduced- price evening meal was extremely good value. All staff, including the driver, were attentive, polite and helpful, even at 4am!

Mrs Ollier, 04 Jun 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed the stay at the Hilton and the half price dinner was a bonus.Well done Holiday Extras

Mr Garforth, 27 May 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was just as promised, hotel good

Mr Sweeney, 26 May 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Our overnight stay was so good, we thought about cancelling our holiday and staying there!

Mr Abel, 14 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book,nice rooms, great dinner and excellent service in restaurant.Very helpful and efficient hotel

Mr Hall, 13 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

good service and prompt airport transport, a very nice hotel

Mrs Curtis, 12 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

To get brilliant service and a bargain price is unusual but you have achieved just that.

Mr Bradshaw, 06 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

The meal at the hotel was great and so was the service thank you

Miss Cheshire, 27 Jun 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great Price and good standard of hotel.

Mr Ashmore, 22 Jun 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very smooth transactions and enjoyable stay at the Hilton

Mrs O'hare, 12 Aug 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our driver to and from the airport was very professional and pleasant. thank you. hope to see you again

Mrs Evans, 11 Aug 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Keep up the good work and we will be coming back to you soon Very Good Very nice And Very Very good

Mrs Hairsine, 29 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

holiday extras was easy to book with & staff were friendly & helpful. East Midlands Hilton Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, with a happy to help attitude. The triple hotel room was clean with plenty of fresh towels, the only downside of the stay was the double bed & double sofa bed, they were very uncomfortable & could do with renewing. The restaurant meal deal for £12 per person was very good value for money. Restaurant staff exceeded our expectations.

Mrs Beadnall, 25 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking was easy and also a great deal through Holiday Extras on the meal we had at the hotel !

Mrs Riley, 20 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking with you took all the hassel out of getting to the airport on time and saved us having to travel a distance in the very early hours with two children. The whole experience was stress free. A good start to our holiday

Mrs Burke, 12 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

we have used the hilton hotel group five times.it is so convenient for major airports/sea terminals.the car is parked and transport to airport/sea terminal is a boost.

Mr Eckford, 11 Sep 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

I was very impressed by the hotel.The room was lovely,very spacious and comfortable.I also enjoyed the dinner which was excellent value.

Mrs Mccauley, 06 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Mr Evans, 01 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

friendly helpful reception staff. clean rooms good facilities smooth airport transfers

Mr Holliday, 31 Aug 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Service & food were both excellent - the transfers were very efficient

Mrs Marriott, 26 Aug 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

SUPERB HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFASTTHANKS

, 21 Nov 2006

Hilton
5 out of 5

We often travel abroad and use 'Holidayextras' for the convenience of parking and overnight arrangements for early departures. The parking, drop-off and collection arrangements are first class and hassle free, taking the stress and worries out of your holiday before and after.

, 17 Jan 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

THE STAFF WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY FROM CHECKING IN TO DINING AND DEPARTING, ALSO INCLUDES TRANSFERS TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT

, 15 Jan 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel service was top class, I would stay there again, we used the leisure facilities and found them to be nice, clean and invigorating

, 19 Feb 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was first class.The staff were polite helpful and on arrival we were welcomed with smiles from the receptionist.It was an excellent start to our holiday.I would certainly book through holiday extras again.

, 27 Feb 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

good value and excellant quality

, 24 Feb 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

good value when the parking and transfer to/ from airport service is used. also the special offer for dinner available because of booking via holiday extras made the evening meal quite affordable

, 08 Mar 2007

Hilton
4 out of 5

As usual all arrangements were perfect and the hotel was excellent. Many thanks

Mr Worthington, 28 Mar 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

A truly well organised and hassle free holiday.

Mr Trigg, 02 May 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

great site to use ,everything went very smoothly

Mrs Wallis, 29 May 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent what a great way to start a holiday !!

Mr Darke, 10 Jul 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service. lovely meal in restaurant. I will recommend all my colleagues to stay overnight, it takes all the stress out of travel.

Mrs Robinson, 17 Jul 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service both at the Hotel and by yourselves.Thanks.

Mr Espin, 01 Aug 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Our stay at the Hilton was a very pleasurable way to start our short break - the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Greenaway, 30 Jul 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton at East Midlands and would definitely do it again. We took advantage of the 3-course meal for £12.99 per person which was for Holiday Extra Customers and this was a real saving. Would have no hesitation in booking with you again.

Mrs Smith, 09 Aug 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

we found it value for money a fantastic relaxing stress free experience probably the best part of the holiday

Mrs Payne, 15 Aug 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Superb start to our holiday. Friendly staff, comfortable surroundings, great food plus the courtesy travel arrangements to and from the airport definitely got our holiday off to a flying start. Next time we fly from East Midlands we will definitely consider another stay at the Hilton. Thank you. Allan and Marion McCorquodale, Doncaster

Mr Mccorquodale, 19 Aug 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent efficient service. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Mr Roberts, 27 Aug 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

excellent service all round many thanks

Mr Jones, 02 Sep 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service would stay again Thank you

Mr Hairsine, 01 Sep 2007

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very efficient - thank you

Mrs Davis, 09 Sep 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very efficient. Polite courteous check in staff.Excellent pick up service from airport. We would definitely use the service again.

Mrs Croft, 19 Sep 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and our evening dinner was excellent value as a Holiday Extras customer. Altogether a good experience

Mr Aveyard, 15 Sep 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

really enjoyed our stay at the hilton the meal was very good and staff helpful will be staying again thank you excellent service

Mrs Spencer, 15 Sep 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

We had a really pleasant stay at the Hilton,we took advantage of the offer to eat in the restaurant at a discounted rate, the food was excellent as was the service. It was a great start to our holiday we will definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Birkin, 23 Sep 2007

Hilton
5 out of 5

we were made to feel really welcome ! the restaurant was excellent and the waiter was really chirpy ! transport was on time and it was a perfect start to a perfect holiday !

Mrs Johnsonjones, 15 Apr 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 158

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022