East Midlands Hilton Customer Reviews

Junction 24, M1 Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2YW

Book the East Midlands Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 158 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£105.00*
room-only
£105.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 158 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (158 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 158

All was very good and as promised

Ms Ryan, 14 Aug 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on , food…staff…location, transfer..all superb

Mr Blackbourn, 11 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good food comfy bed for night before flight car pick up easy on return

Mrs Kelly, 01 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Did what I requested to the letter

Mr Griffiths, 22 Jun 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth. Hilton was lovely and taxi transfer seamless

Mrs Williams, 07 Jun 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel, very clean, staff were excellent.

Mr Matthews, 31 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

No! There was no taxi booked ok my return to East Midlands. I was supposed to receive a text but was told the hotel didn’t have my number. I was waiting at the airport for an hour and didn’t get collected until midnight

Mrs Gordon, 28 May 2022

Hilton
1 out of 5

The Hotel was clean and well presented and we had a very tasty lunch and reasonable value for money on the day we flew out on holiday. However because our flight back to UK was delayed we decided that as we had to travel back North on the M1 on a Friday to not stay at the Hotel as planned due to volume of traffic on the M1 particularly on a Friday and therefore not get in crawler traffic for most of the journey back home thar has been the case previously! We have booked previous accommodation through you and have not had any difficulty/problems. All staff at the Hilton were smart friendly and polite.

Mrs Cotton, 20 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

You made everything so easy from check in at hotel, parking at hotel to taxi to and back from airport. Have already recommended you to friends ????

Ms Ryan, 04 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described. Staff were helpful, however we were in a room that was as the back of reception and opposite the laundry room. We were woken early hours of the morning by someone on reception walking backwards and forwards and then at about 5.30am my husband had to ask 2 members of staff who were outside the laundry room (opposite our room) discussing their social lives to keep the noise down as we were trying to sleep and had a flight later that morning. We complained about this when checking out and asked for a response about our experience ( we suggested that they didn't use this room again for customers) and as yet have had no response. We will not be using this hotel again as a result.

Mr Spencer, 22 Apr 2022

Hilton
1 out of 5

the hotel was fine and the taxi was on time to take us to the airport but coming back was a different matter we waited 20 t0 25 mins for the taxi good job it was not raining

Mrs Bunting, 20 Apr 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Stayed at Hilton Hotel ,prior to early morning flight from East Midlands airport. Very good rate including good clean room ,dinner option, private transfers on time and no problems at all-Able to check in luggage for Jet 2 flight the night before so even better and quicker departure process.

Mr Langley, 19 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very efficient taxi service to and from the airport

Mr Fellows, 19 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service, thankyou, from start to finish. Totally honourable company.

Mr Smith, 14 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful and friendly, particularly the gym staff.

Ms Booth, 04 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went well as expected as we have stayed before. This time we had breakfast which was hot, tasty and plentiful. Pity we couldn't say the same about the dinner menu which needs some improvement to the food and the slow service.

Mrs Bennett, 30 Mar 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork. Excellent hotel, excellent, prompt taxi service both ways.

Mr Smith, 13 Mar 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Fabulous service from beginning to end. Warmly greeted by Carlos at the hotel. The room was spotless with a comfy bed and the crispest white linen sheets-a great night sleep ensured we were ready for the day ahead

Mrs Wainwright, 21 Feb 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room and hotel very good food disappointing. Signing to hotel Ridiculous hard to find ,we had to phone reception to know how to get there

Mr Olma, 23 Jan 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

We stayed and parked at the EMA HILTON.

Mr Thornes, 17 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booked upgraded room but not really worth the extra. Family had standard room and there was very little difference except we had olives, chocolate & pringles. Complimentary drink in bar. Comfortable beds. Parking was easy in general car park not far from hotel. Airport transfer included for my family and one other group. Very friendly helpful driver. Transfer back in saloon car, driver left us to put cases in boot of car and get them out. Not what I expected. However whole process went well and would go to Hilton EM again.

Mrs Jones, 24 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booked upgraded room but not really worth the extra. Family had standard room and there was very little difference except we had olives, chocolate & pringles. Complimentary drink in bar. Comfortable beds. Parking was easy in general car park not far from hotel. Airport transfer included for my family and one other group. Very friendly helpful driver. Transfer back in saloon car, driver left us to put cases in boot of car and get them out. Not what I expected. However whole process went well and would go to Hilton EM again.

Mrs Jones, 23 Aug 2021

Hilton
4 out of 5

At the Hilton, check in was very easy, staff were very friendly and helpful, sat outside with a complimentary drink from the bar, the taxi transfers too and from the airport was excellent

Mr Low, 01 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, easy check in at the hotel. Quick transfer to airport and pick up.

Mrs Gomersall, 21 Sep 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff excellent, hotel was lovely. Carlos at the Hilton was great, nothing was too much trouble. He was helpful and had a lovely manner with all the guests. A nice way to end our holiday.

Mr Rathbone, 16 Aug 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went so well , staff very friendly and helpful , perfect

Mrs Crofts, 18 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was a described.Used Holiday Extras a lot... Mighty fine and well run company

Mr Ellis, 19 Nov 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

difficulty finding access to the hotel due to road works. hotel acknowledged problems, which will be rectified as road works progress.

Mr Jones, 16 Oct 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Bedroom was good but we ended up with twin beds

Mr Ward, 04 Oct 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

The only blip in our stay was being told by holiday extras that there was a new entrance to the East Midlands Hilton hotel. Only to find construction of the new entrance will not be started for weeks from now, so the arrival directions from Holiday extras were most confusing if you had not stoped at the Hilton before.

Mr Mitchell, 02 Oct 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very noisy at night time with other guests and children up and down the corridor . We had a 4.15 wake up and consequently did not get very much sleep . Transfers to and from the airport were good .

Mr Brooksbank, 18 Jun 2018

Hilton
3 out of 5

All staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived at the hotel to the mini bus driver that brought us back. We will definitely use you again as nothing was too much trouble.

Miss Woodall, 05 Jun 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

No issues everything went smoothly

Mrs Such, 28 Apr 2018

Hilton
1 out of 5

All the staff were very polite and helpful.The hotel and car parking facilities were excellent.The evening meal was good quality but small portions and lacked variety of basic meals.The drinks are over priced for the majority of travelers using the hotel but we would stay there again .

Mr Thompson, 28 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Robinson, 23 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

yes all great can't fault

Mrs Shaw, 25 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant couldnt falt anything

Mrs Fowler, 04 Jul 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

We always choose the Hilton over other airport hotels. We find them to be friendly and courteous and provide an excellent service both in the hotel and getting us to and from the airport. Would heartedly recommend them, certainly for park and stay. *

Mr Regan, 15 Oct 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and the Hilton provided excellent facilities and service

Mr Dickinson, 12 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

found it a little bit tricky to find but stay was good .

Mr Gemmell, 16 Aug 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

All yes

Mr Whelan, 24 Jul 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service from check in to check out. Even had a call to the room, from reception, to see if everything was to our liking. Have used you for some years now and will be using you again next year.

Mrs Cartwright, 03 Jul 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

The booking into the hotel was quite quick and the staff very pleasant. The only complaint we had was some one outside in the passage kept opening and banging their door closed. I got up a couple of times but by the time I got to the door they were gone.Made for a disturbed night's sleep.I know that is'nt the hotel's fault though.Maybe guest's could be asked to be quiet near to other bedrooms.

Mrs Curran, 20 Jun 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

A lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good food in restaurant. Very spacious rooms. Efficient transfer service both ways. Plenty of parking space and easy to find if you follow the given instructions. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Bailey, 06 Jun 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything fine. Easy booking, good hotel.

Mr Hatfield, 05 Jun 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as usual have used many times Excellent

Mr Otter, 23 May 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Food was not as good as the last time we stayed at the Hilton.

Mrs Butler, 28 Jan 2016

Hilton
3 out of 5

Very good hotel lovely food very promt drop off and return service back to hotel from airport

Mr Sowden, 08 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

In general yes. Staff very good.

Mr Lane, 27 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

fantastic couldnt fault it at all.Would definatly stop again and recommend this hotel.

Mrs Armstrong, 02 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 158

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 04-12-2022