Birmingham Holiday Inn Reviews

Coventry Road, Birmingham B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 770 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
88 770 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (770 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 770

Everything was lovely.. staff were very friendly & helpful & fab pub right next door!

Ms Floyd, 15 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

good service very polite staff very good good breakfast

Mrs Holcombe, 13 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room carpet badly stained, too cover dirty and website booked through said stated a shuttle bus was provided to the airport and you had a to get a taxi on your return. This was the reason I booked this hotel only to find out on arrival that this was not provided. I also clarified this in a web chat with Holiday extra that this service was provided provided referring to advert booked the through

Mrs Richards, 10 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
3 out of 5

Excellent staff, good warm atmosphere, car park too small but staff had a great can-do attitude to help us relax before our flight.

Mrs Davies, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. I didn't realise that the parking would be so far away

Mr Makin, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We had to wait nearly 15 mins for driver to arrive despite calling when told to. So standing in the cold at 10.30 at night wasn't what I expected.

Ms Wright, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The bed was far to small and uncomfortable, pillows far to big. There was a continuous noise from equipment outside the window, no peace all night.

Mr Russell, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

The bed was far to small and uncomfortable, pillows far to big. There was a continuous noise from equipment outside the window, no peace all night.

Mr Russell, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

excellent hotel good room good breakfast and was able to park my car for 15 days very close to reception

Mr Phelps, 29 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

nothing it was perfect one of the best we have stayed in

Mr Walker, 29 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mr Jenkins, 22 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Edis, 21 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. Holiday inn express Birmingham comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful

Mrs Vincent, 21 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient location to airport and parking.Clean and quiet room. Only concern was that there was a fire alarm evacuation just after we arrived in our room but there were no checks carried out to establish that all guests were accounted for. I feel this needs to be addressed by the hotel management.

Mrs Shann, 17 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and warm welcome at reception.

Mrs Morrison, 11 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

They went above and beyond to help us out when we arrived at short notice and then went my young daughter left her teddy at the hotel they sent us a lovely email to tell that teddy was enjoying his holiday too and they would keep him safe until our return to the UK!!

Mrs Howells, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service and meal

Mr Seabrook, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Was exactly what I was expecting, and more. From the phone call booking the service to the Hotel that was booked. All staff that I came accross were bending over backwards to help. Very happy with the service. Would very much recommend

Mr White, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Finney, 06 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

was taken ill at hotel and spent night in hospital the staff at hotel were brilliant on my return so holiday was cancelled but hotel staff were great.

Mr Thompson, 04 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel as expected, transfer to airport good. I think more details as to where the collection point is-after 2 weeks away it's easy to forget.

Mr Thomas, 01 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean comfortable hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Easy to find. Great deal with Holiday Extras 😊

Mrs Stocks, 29 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes very smoothly staff excellent

Mr Timms, 27 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Straight forward and easy option

Mr Hall, 22 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly could not fault anything.

Mr Kinsey, 11 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

3 cars were broken into in the 1 night we stayed and more were by the time we came back off our holiday to pick our car up.

Mrs Henderson, 10 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good and the breakfast was excellent even available at 4am.

Mrs Poole, 08 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Facilities as described. Evening menu rather limited.Staff very helpful.

Mrs Binding, 07 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Was a good service and all went smoothly. We had to wait a while for a return bus but no longer than mins. We found the facility tiring on returning home and may opt for a meet and greet for this reason in the future.

Ms Druce, 03 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, very polite staff comfortable and very clean rooms good food, what more would one want.

Mr Evans, 31 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

To run more frequent coaches in busy periods to collect from airport.

Mrs Daniel, 30 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes very helpful facilities were as descied

Mr Carey, 22 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes it was great

Mrs Morgan, 19 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book and find. All arrangements were as expected.

Mr Rose, 28 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was comfortable and staff very helpful. However it was a good job we put co-ordinates into the satnav because the directions given on the paperwork did not go to the hotel.

Mrs Bonner, 27 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was nice. staff were very helpful. it was all let down by the taxi service to the airport. . there was vomit in the back, the deal was £7 there and back but he insisted on using the meter and then charged us for the car park at the airport. . Not very impressed

Mr Tomlinson, 25 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent holiday inn express with the same excellent staff. Very near to birmingham airport.

Mrs Ryan, 15 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent value and staff most helpful too .

Miss Evans, 15 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All would have been perfect except for the Thompsons plane being late yet again! As aresult we missed the last shuttle bus and had to take a taxi. The hotel and staff could not have been better.

Mr Bristow, 14 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Every was well organised and went very well except the taxi didn't turn up but that wasn't the hotels fault.

Mr Pike, 08 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, we just had a disturbed night due to noisy american kids staying in the hotel, which is beyond the control of the hotel.

Mr Johnson, 09 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

satisfied with all aspects of hotel

Mr Williams, 06 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The taxi driver to the airport overcharged me at £8 instead of £7 and then did not give me any change from £10!!!!

Ms Cotterrell, 06 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Poor service throughout hotel

Mr Dilks, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Check in was quick and efficient. Room very comfortable. Staff friendly. Was impressed with provision of continental breakfast from.00 as we had early start and was able to eat before leaving for airport. Taxi arrived on time but seemed expensive charged us £8.20 and said we had to pay the drop off charge at airport. Return taxi was only £6.00 with same company.

Mr Bickley, 28 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel in Birmingham and a carpark very convenient for the airport. We have used you before and certainly will again.

Mr Shaw, 27 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

the only issue I had was on departure I was told I had an outstanding balance which I found extremely embarrassing in front of my partner. Hopefully this problem will be rectified. The staff were extremely helpful and the room had everything we needed.

Mrs Mitten, 26 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

we have used your service many times and never had aproblem which could not be sorted

Mr Smith, 25 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was up to the usual standard we expect from Holiday inn, however the hotel had a problem with guests parking overnight when leaving their car at Airparks. I don't know how long this dispute has been going on but feel that it should have been mentioned when booking the car parking,it would have saved a lot of hassle. It did not spoil our holiday but it didn't enhance it.

Mrs Fleming, 23 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Lovely room good food

Mr Davies, 20 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 770

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 06-08-2020