Birmingham Holiday Inn Reviews

Coventry Road, Birmingham B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 770 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
88 770 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (770 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 770

The facilities were as described and we were very impressed with all the staff who were very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Brown, 11 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel nice clean and spacious rooms very nice . shame they didn't sell bitter on tap but pub next door made it a good combination.so I was pleased with everything

Mr Newman, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn at the NEC Birmingham was an excellent place to stay prior to travelling on holiday and left the car there. Only a £7 taxi ride to the airport. Also stayed a night on return from holiday rather than facing the motorway at night ! Very comfy room with good facilities and excellent breakfast all included in the price. Staff where great organised taxi and could not be more helpful. Would highly recommend

Mrs Cutteridge Cros, 07 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went really well.

Mrs Weed, 06 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class from start to finish.

Mrs Bryan, 03 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Coddington, 25 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy , good service and all as described

Mr Hardie, 22 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Bryant, 21 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

As restaurant is closed on Fridays and Sundays (we arrived on a Sunday), there are very few eateries open nearby in the evening. You may need to pre-book a restaurant, etc or bring something if that’s what you prefer.

Mr Hunt, 17 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel & Parking were spot on. No fuss & good to know for future reference you don't have to worry. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Mr Baker, 10 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel wasn't expecting us but fitted us in. All was good. Will use again

Mr Walters, 02 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was warm, welcoming and friendly. However, the bar prices were extremely expensive and the choice and bar staff knowledge very limited. Never anywhere have I had to pay over £28 for 3 large gin and tonics and I work in a nightclub!

Mr Harrison, 25 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very easy to park and a comfortable stay at a reasonable price

Mrs Morris, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were really good and the hotel, parking and breakfast deal we had was excellent value for money - plus our car stayed where we parked it - we kept the keys.

Mr Parker, 15 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi hotel was very good problem with air con but was shorted within mins all staff were hopeful and professional

Mr Sanford, 06 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went fine. Used Holiday Inn Express as stopover to get to Birmingham Airport. Hotel comfortable, snack evening food in hotel fine and pub next door for more choice. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Taxi to airport arranged and arrived on time.

Mr/S Yates, 30 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs White, 22 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing about the hotel was first rate

Mr Burrows, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were excellent! Staff exceptionaly helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Burn, 13 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were all very friendly & helpful.

Mr Mariajones76, 08 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great sleep 💤

Mr Heron, 06 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent all round

Mrs Topping, 02 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent. Reception, facilities, room and staff all as advertised. Airport taxi on time and reasonably priced. If using BHX again would certainly book you again

Mr Sterling, 23 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Highly recommend.

Mrs Evans, 22 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything it said on the tin. Have always use holiday extras and will continue. Never a problem except last year when I booked the wrong date and holiday extras sorted things out, on the day of travel, with no problems.

Mr Ansell, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok, bed comfy and breakfast brilliant. We rejected our first room - the loo seat was hanging off! Second room we couldn't be bothered to move again, but the mirror had fallen off the wall and was held up by the hairdryer. The shaver point didn't work. This hotel needs some TLC; not sure if housekeeping aren't reporting these faults or they aren't being remedied. Shame because otherwise it would be great.

Mrs Thompson, 13 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
3 out of 5

Staff helpful,Room comfortable, car still there when we returned. Only problem was being ripped off for £12 taxi fare to airport that was arranged by hotel.

Mr Skinner, 13 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

the car was filthy when we picked it up the windows so bad it was not safe to drive. I am aware we could have paid for cleaning, but if the car was on our drive for 6 months it would not be as filthy as it was after just 11 nights

Mr Carr, 12 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
1 out of 5

The staff were helpful and very polite

Mr Kirkwood, 28 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was amazing really cli8se to Birmingham Airport. staff were very helpful. would stay again.

Mrs Gray, 21 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived back at the hotel at 2 am, we checked in and off to the room we went to find the room was already taken so back to reception we went! We were given a second room so off we went for a second time to fine this was also someone's room!!! Shocking at this time of night to be having to even do this so back down we went to then have to sit in reception while they physically checked for a room!

Miss Foster, 20 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes they was great friendly staff and helpful

Mr Kirkwood, 18 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, for some reason we did not receive a early morning call at 5. 00am, but we had set our own alarm so no problem. We were to early for breakfast, so missed it, it would have been appreciated if we could have had a continental takeaway one

Mr Sleight, 13 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location nice hotel clean and great staff easy check in and out with a lovely little pub next door

Mr Toseland, 06 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

So much easier booking hotel for a stay the night before the early flight. Only isdue was our booking was not on holiday inn express system on arrival so had to wait until it was resolved...it was just aswell i had my confirmation email to hand on my mobile. They sorted the problem and gave us complimentary drinks as a gesture. Lovely breakfast included. Easy to use shuttle service to and from the airport. Definately use again.

Mr Morris, 30 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful. There was a long delay waiting for the Airparks bus on our return, as well as confusion about which bus/bus stop we should take.

Mr Page, 08 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

No problems with the booking.

Mr Hayward, 12 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

very helpfull

Mr Kelsall, 20 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class service easy to book and everything as described ......very good prices

Mrs Williams, 12 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

very expensive

Mr Bennett, 14 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything was fine. We arrived at the wrong Holiday Inn but the gent on reception phoned through to check our reservation and told us to help ourselves to a hot drink.

Mr Briggs, 13 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Location is poor and noisy. Facilities were good and staff excellent.

Mr Coggans, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
3 out of 5

yes to all tyhe above except the restaurant had run out of key items so we were directed to the pub next door for our meal!

Mr Richardson, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful in tailoring the deal to our specific requirements

Mr Smith, 26 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the staff helpful and extremely friendly. Unfortunately whilst we were on holiday our car was broken in to and the window smashed.

Mr Lewis, 26 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
3 out of 5

polite, helpful, welcoming. accom. excellent.

Mr Woods, 24 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described

Mrs Grinter, 25 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good, except the receptionist forgot to book our taxi to the airport!! However the receptionist on duty Saturday morning resolved it for us.

Mrs Evans, 19 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great Hotel and staff

Mr Logan, 20 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very polite friendly staff, lovely and quiet at night. Chain pub next door for evening meal and full English in hotel before flight. Would definitely stay again

Miss Dudley, 16 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 770

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 06-08-2020