Birmingham Holiday Inn Reviews

Coventry Road, Birmingham B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 818 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
88 818 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (818 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 818

Great service comfortable room Good parking

Ms Moses, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had the most hassle free car drop off ever at the airport. So grateful with two small children! Hotel was great too. The price increases for airport parking this year were dreadful! But totally appreciate it’s across the board and not just you. But the hotel plus parking made it a good deal.

Mrs Gardener, 13 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful receptionist on check in as arrived early hours of the morning and even bought us up a travel cot and sheets.

Miss Russell, 04 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very poor hotel and parking was cancelled last year and we wasn’t told

Mr Hill, 08 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful and the hotel was as described. Very clean and welcoming. The only issue was the parking was included but when at the hotel they tried to charge us for parking even when I showed the printed receipt from holidayextras. They did agree to waiver the fee in the end. Friends that we travelled with also used holidayextras to book the hotel and parking and we’re not so lucky, they had the same issue as us but arrived home to a fine!!

Mrs Brock, 06 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Bit disappointed there was no hair dryer in the room, and absolutely no help from staff to get me one. When staying in a hotel the night before you fly and the price you charge there should be the basics in your room.

Mrs Priest, 29 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect and smooth 1 nights stay and 1 weeks car parking. Straight forward parking and friendly staff. Would definitely use again ????????

Mrs Rankin, 25 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfy and friendly, pub next door really nice. Meet and greet parking the best we’ve done recently.

Mr Newman, 25 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Went to bed at 9.30pm as we were up at 3.15am to get to the airport at 4.oam, the A/C unit was making a very loud noise and then after 30 minutes you could here water bubbling in the unit, shortly after the unit starting spewing out water all over the floor. I switched off the unit and went and reported it at the desk, I was informed they would get an engineer to look at it in the morning and there nothing else they could do. As the room was very warm I asked if they could supply a fan, a small desk fan was brought to my room at about 11.0pm, the unit was dripping water most of the night ( did video the noisy leaking unit). Very disappointed we were not moved to another room for the remainder of our our 4.5 hours we had left at the hotel.

Mr Price, 20 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great location for Birmingham airport with a lovely little pub next door. No issues whatsoever.

Miss Fletcher, 17 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was fine but they have also charged me for the stay as well as the payment made to you

Ms Freeman, 09 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Always use holiday extras until now very pleased unfortunately this time not so had an early flight so ordered a taxi through reception and early to bed it was so noisy banging doors and people running up and down corridors got hardly any sleep checked out to find taxi not been ordered Not the perfect start to holiday we had hoped for!!

Mr Millin, 06 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff super. Booked our taxi which was early - excellent. Bed comfortable

Mr Carmichael, 05 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Thomas, 04 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really pleased to have hotel parking Good package deal Staff very nice and helpful Hope i can get the same package next time.

Mr Newman, 21 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly check-in who actually knew what was happening, unlike the parking people - just leave your car where it is, don't go to Mackadown Lane in the morning because they'll only send you back here. Well that was an hour of hassle saved! Nice bar area, comfortable rooms, continental breakfast available from 3.00am for those early flights. All good for me.

Mr Troth, 17 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth and hassle free

Mr/S Thomas, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, but unfortunately the hotel didn't book are car in properly, which means that we had a £100.00 fine from the car park, so not happy about that.

Mr Clemmings, 10 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very comfortable and easy parking.

Mr Clemmings, 08 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

perfect :) friendly staff very helpful

Mr Devitt, 07 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel I booked to stay in upon return to the UK was disgusting. We checked in, and checked straight back out. It was unclean and there was sick on the floor in the room, dirty plates and black bags in the halls, and hairs in the bed. Foul.

Mr Cox, 30 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel and great location for flying from birmingham airport. Car was parked there throughout making it very convenient for the day of the flight and when returning

Mr Rodley, 26 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel clean modern. Cheap and close to airport!

Miss Williams, 22 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly, both parking & overnight stay. The staff were friendly & the room was very clean & comfortable. An excellent buffet continental breakfast was provided even although it was before 4am. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Topliss, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

This should have been a straight forward arrangement but it turned out to be very stressful. When checking in, Holiday inn did not have our booking from Holiday extras so I had to prove I’d made it . Fortunately I had all the confirmations otherwise I think I might have been turned away. The second problem was that this hotel parking arrangement relies on a taxi service to the airport. The night we stayed was the night of Eid a Muslim celebration so no taxis were available. The manager tried to arrange a taxi but gave up and we were left to make our own taxi booking for our 04.00 pick up. Fortunately I had a friend in Birmingham that found someone to do it otherwise I don’t know what we would have done.

Mr Gregson, 16 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Quiet clean and great location for airport stay

Mr Jenkins, 15 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked a one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express near Birmingham Airport which included parking whilst we were away on holiday. All was great. Helpful staff. Comfy room and good breakfast. The hotel location was ideal and a great pub next door! Short taxi ride to airport and so nice not to have to drive miles to park the car.

Mrs Blakeway, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and staff helpful. Disappointed that as a ihg platinum member that points and benefits not available

Mr Hill, 09 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
3 out of 5

Perfect park and stay for Birmingham airport!

Mr Mason, 26 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC brilliant, clean, reasonably priced room, with 10 days parking and a brekky thrown in. Would recommend this deal excellent VFM

Mr Warn, 21 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great, just menu choices not so great.

Mrs Lax, 19 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

A great stay, slept really well and only 10mins from the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Miss Brumley, 17 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and as described. Clean hotel great location and great price. We would book and stay again

Mr Vaughan, 13 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and very helpful staff. Not easy to find with lots of roadworks and poor signage.

Mr Phillips, 17 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was close to the airport. And parking was in the hotel carpark.

Mr George, 14 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything as described

Mrs Bradley, 10 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

You sent us a £100 fine for parking there even though this was prearranged and prepaid

Mr Pike, 08 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Parking was good. Room was fine with comfy bed, pillows and tea/coffee making facilities. They say they offered an evening meal but there was only curry on offer ( hitch was actually quite good) but the atmosphere was quite unsettling with a lot of people complaining about just about everything at the reception. I felt a bit sorry for the staff, but it made the stay a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was good. Thank yiu

Mrs Jenkins, 27 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Amazing and very helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express...on my return my car was dead, battery, they couldn't do enough for me they helped me jump start the car and hot me on my merry way .....thankyou too all that helped me,% stay again and the room was lovely, bed very comfortable.

Miss Jarred, 05 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel. Great staff.

Mr Sharp, 01 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel lovely staff very friendly and helpful no problems with parking most definitely recommended

Miss Massey, 31 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic service and accommodation at this venue Couldn't fault anything

Mr Gribben, 16 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were not as described. We requested a twin room. One of the beds was a sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable as it dipped it the middle. It clearly needs replacing. We expected to have dinner at the Hotel. This couldn’t be provided because of a lack of staff

Miss Cumberbatch, 29 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Staff helpful and friendly

Mrs Louth, 06 Nov 2021

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel all good. Only did'nt realise that parking no longer do car drop off at airport on return

Mr Meehan, 03 Nov 2021

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were perfect.

Mrs Hone, 20 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

First time flying from Birmingham. All went well

Mr Tomkins, 21 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good clean room and breakfast was very good helpful staff

Mrs Dimmock-Powell, 19 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff The car was as left The rooms were nice The breakfast was lovely.

Mr Harrison, 16 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Spot on service as always

Mr Banks, 13 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 818

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022