Birmingham Holiday Inn Reviews

Coventry Road, Birmingham B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 770 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
88 770 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (770 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 770

Just couple off small faults

Mr Mcferran, 14 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Just couple off small faults

Mr Mcferran, 14 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel good location friendly staff . Breakfast good for self service

Mrs Burt, 11 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as described,very easy check in, excellent parking, clean room with all facilities, good breakfast. Only 10 minutes to airport.

Mrs Reid, 21 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff welcoming, hotel as advertised.

Mr King, 21 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stay at hotel with parking and taxi to airport is a good arrangement. Hotel staff pleasant and room ok for one night.

Mr Bernasconi, 13 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room was very adequate, checking in smoothly accomplished. Good breakfast!

Mr Walby, 10 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room was very adequate, checking in smoothly accomplished. Good breakfast!

Mr Walby, 10 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

I stayed in the nec holiday express. I had the taxi transfer which in the hotel stated the transfer is £8.50 but on our outward journey the taxi transfer cost £9.50 as the driver put is fair up. On the return journey it was £8.50 and was more friendly. I will only do meet and greet. This as not put me off using holiday extras in future

Mr Kelsall, 25 Jan 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was very good we paid to have our car brought to the airport the man who brought the car was very polite and very helpful a very good service will use it again

Mr Blake, 18 Jan 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

2 stays at holiday inn express 1st night every thing great . 2nd night not so good room given we had to ask to change due to someone having smoked in it . Not happy about being woken up at 6-30am to say my car was blocking exit when it was not my car at all !!!!

Mr Mitchell, 10 Jan 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very good.

Mr Rexroth, 28 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, friendly staff. Breakfast good, plenty of choice. Parking at hotel not a problem. Have stayed here before and would do so again.

Mr Boehm, 20 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as expected, price was very good. Taxi to airport was £9. Would definitely use again

Mrs Boden, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as expected, price was very good. Taxi to airport was £9. Would definitely use again

Mrs Boden, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Warm comfy bed decent food and that's all you need any

Mr Wheatley, 14 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Once again a lovely stay ( our 6th in 8 weeks). Beautiful breakfast in Marco’s restaurant, relaxing swim in the pool. Room basic but with everything you need for an overnight stay, nice and clean with a comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing else to say apart from see you next year Holiday Inn. I suppose that says it all

Mr Roex, 13 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Everything exactly as described. Very efficient taxis and hotel better than expected. Would definitely use again.

Herr Fojtzik, 07 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel fine,staff,hotel took a bit to find but got there

Frau Brake, 23 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

booked an overnight plus parking before flying out on holiday. Very comfortable hotel and only five minutes from the airport. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great price. So good I booked it for another overnight on our return from holiday before our drive home.

Herr Becker, 27 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

booked an overnight plus parking before flying out on holiday. Very comfortable hotel and only five minutes from the airport. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great price. So good I booked it for another overnight on our return from holiday before our drive home.

Herr Becker, 27 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Having stayed many times at this hotel we were shocked to find that before we checked in someone had been in the room and made their selves at home! Dirty towel on toilet lid, bloodied tissues on the bathroom vanity unit, crumpled bed, waste bin overflowing, it was disgusting. My husband fetched management up to our room, they were as shocked as us. One of the managers named Jack told us to go to the bar for a complimentary drink while a new room was found for us. The new room turned out to be an executive suite, my goodness how the other half live. It was beautiful, jack provided bottled water and juice and chocolate in the room and gave us a 20% reduction on drinks and food. We're looking forward to our return visit later this month. Well done Jack and co on your excellent customer service,

Herr Kranz, 19 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Very happy with parking and hotel, first class service at a very good price.

Herr Walther, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan no problems at all thank you

Mr Cross, 03 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel convenient to Birmingham Airport. Clean room, polite staff and service and good value.

Mr Lewis, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel especially the continental breakfast that starts at 3am.

Mr Ficarra, 28 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly for us but having thought I had paid in advance, I was confused as to why the hotel asked me to pay again when we arrived there.

Herr Schuster, 26 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect could not fault a tho g. Will be definitely booking every time I travel.

Miss Loveridge, 23 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

We stayed a night before our holiday at The Holiday Express Inn South Birmingham with parking on site provided free. The package included a free breakfast which was very good. The room was excellent too, very clean and a lovely comfortable bed, long mirrors, hairdryer, lighting good etc. We were woken up @ 7am due to a fire alarm going off but think it was the toaster in the breakfast area that had caused this. But this was just one of those things. We usually stay in premier inns but I have to say this accommodation was even better. The following day we also received excellent service from the staff at the Hilton Metropole Birmingham. We parked our car easily & checked in with the concierge team. The courtesy taxi to the airport ran smoothly and also pick up when called from the airport on our return was within 15 mins. The hotel looked very good though on arrival, although sadly we missed our nights stay on our return due to a flight cancellation so didn’t even see our room & facilities. A thank you also to the hotel for not charging us for an extra nights car parking stay due to our flight cancellation. A nice gesture. Would thoroughly recommend Holiday Extras for their polite and helpful service they provide at all times. I’ve used them for the last twenty years or so & always get the best hotel/parking packages.

Mrs Steffen, 19 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

A friendly welcome, comfortable room and taxi service to the airport. All went perfectly.

Herr Seidel, 14 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Birmingham airport great to use prior to an early flight. Breakfast at 3am was very good, we really enjoyed the total experience the room and staff were great. Taxi transfer to the airport and back quick and easy.

Herr Buhl, 29 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and only 5 minutes from the airport. Nice late breakfast at weekend. Taxi to airport £8.50, well worth it.

Mrs Hodges, 29 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Herr G?r, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly hotel stay comfortable parking excellent as well as convenient pub next door

Herr Trommer, 22 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect stay Only one thing was that we had travelled all day & there wasn’t much choice on the food menu

Frau Vrisk, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel - good deal

Frau Tatar, 25 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes - really good. Just let people know then when arriving at the Holiday inn the Sat nat goes off route - I believe this is due to the fact the runway was extended. A little confusing but take a print out map or have another device ready. Also at the AIrparks make sure that the customers have the return ticket for the bus on the way back - also make sure that the passengers are aware of the colour of the bus and the stop location. You might want to also include a car washing service after the stay for a minimum charge. thanks

Mr Platt, 23 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly would definitely do it again

Mrs Cleverley, 01 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was so good, from booking in, lovely room, breakfast, parking, friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Cook, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel where we stayed was fine no problems and the bus driver who collected us from Birmingham airport was very helpful

Mr Bolger, 30 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, only one comment to make, food a bit pricey in hotel, although it was of good quality.

Mrs Cowen, 16 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described and the whole experience was perfect!

Mrs Hill, 12 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at Hotel..holiday inn castle bromich and car parking at airparks in Birmingham really good no problems at all

Mrs James, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is our 3rd time using Holiday Extras and as before was easy to order what was required on-line, ( we have used for hotels, Parking and Lounges ) on arrival just gave name and booking reference and all was done, thanks for taking the stress out of having a holiday.

Mr Longstaff, 10 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was good room was very nice staff helpful and friendly the only problem was the distance to airport car park from the hotel could have been closer?

Mr Almond, 05 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes as ysual

Mrs Strange, 04 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park security at Holiday Inn express could be better for long stay customers could be better.

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful. Bed pillows quite hard.

Mr Nixon, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful

Mr Brown, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book, decent room for the night and hassle free parking all for a price that was only a little more than parking only! Definitely recommend. Only slight downside was the price and standard of food in the hotel, it was ok but expensive for what it was.

Mr Haydon, 14 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 770

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 11-08-2020