Book Meon Valley Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Meon Valley Hotel at Southampton Port


(4 star hotel)
 
£145.00*
room-only
£145.00*
including 8 days parking
11 miles
from the airport
88 11 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Meon Valley with parking at the hotel and breakfast, on average, 9/10 (11 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Phoned the hotel a couple of days before departure to enquire if they had mattress toppers (no!) and they said they did not have our booking. Spoke to you who got back to me to say all was OK. On arrival, hotel again said they did not have our booking. Luckily they had room though not the type of room we had requested. Check-in took over 20 mins - far too long. So, not very happy with your service this time round.

Mrs Mcglade, 22 Dec 2019

Meon Valley
2 out of 5

The hotel and staff were suburb and could not fault. Transfer to and from the ship was top quality. The extremely disappointing part was turning up at the hotel to find out they did not have a booking for me even though I had printed confirmation. I was told that the site I booked with never confirmed with them and if it had been the day before we would not have been able to stay as they were fully booked. We were fortunate that the receptionist was extremely helpful and sorted it out. I am going to put a complaint in as I had driven along way and could have ended up stuck without accommodation.

Miss Doyle, 04 Dec 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

Brilliant and helpful staff spotlessly clean

Herr Kirschneck, 22 Oct 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

Nice hotel but a bit of a way from Southhampton port.Gave us a very nice suite.Could improve on the choice for evening meal.

Mr Macer, 17 Oct 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

Hotel reception friendly, room was clean. Taxi service to and from port was prompt.

Mr Amesbury, 19 Sep 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

Hotel was spot on. Taxi transfers went smoothly. Will use again.

Herr Floerke, 18 Sep 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

A great hotel in a great location...will stay again.

Mr Harris, 18 Aug 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

Great experience from start to finish. We used Meon Valley the night before a cruise. Left the car there & taxi was provided to & from the cruise terminal

Mrs Rycroft, 04 Aug 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good, staff very helpful. The only issue was upon arrival I was asked to pay. I pointed out that I’d already paid via Holiday Extras, but the receptionist still thought I needed to pay. I showed the email confirmation of having paid and never heard anymore, not even were sorry for the mix up. On the Saturday morning the taxi to the docks was arranged and was excellent. On arriving back I rang the taxi firm given to me by the hotel, told them the hotel was paying and all went very smoothly.

Ms Klinger, 11 May 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

Took the pressure off driving the same day to the port. Smooth transit to the port and very quick to pick you back up.

Mr Rye, 09 Apr 2019

Meon Valley
5 out of 5

Towels and hostess tray items were missing but provided on request. Room was very cold even after we put the heating on. As it was a cold January day and this room was pre-booked, it could have been heated prior to our arrival. Everything else was fine.

Mrs Lloyd, 27 Jan 2019

Meon Valley
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-09-2020, valid as of 05-07-2020