Reviews for the No 1 Lounge

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the No 1 Lounge

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No 1 Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, on average, 8/10 (296 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 296

Not a great selection of food and drink. Comfy to sit for a while but that's the only positive.

Mrs Waplington, 18 Jan 2022

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

When we first arrived at the lounge there were no seats available and it was very crowded. A flight departure took passenger number down so we managed to get a seat after 10-15 minutes. Buffet breakfast was nice, and plenty to choose from. Good variety of drinks. We sat facing the windows and had a good view of all the planes landing and taking off. A few of the charging points on the bench we sat at were broken or temperamental. Staff were very efficient in tidying away used plates and glasses. Good value for money overall

Miss Thompson, 12 Jan 2022

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Perhaps short staffed because of covid but there was a general lack of interest by the staff and difficulty getting a drink at the bar, tables not cleared and food not good - wouldn’t use this lounge again.

Ms Jayne, 30 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

No appropriate seating available put in cinema room. We were party of three. Poor quality of food

Mrs Botley, 29 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
1 out of 5

Good, but not great experience. It was very busy and people who had not booked were being turned away. I could not get a comfy seat and had to do with a hard seat by the window.

Mr Dawson, 20 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Unfortunately the was I feel over booked. Few spare seats. Areas closed off we didn’t feel comfortable and actually left and sat in the terminal where we could spread out better

Mr Pizzey, 20 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

Heathrow airport lounge was quiet. Staff polite and professional. Covid restrictions adhered to.

Mrs Royal, 20 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The menu advertised was not available. There was one warm dish on offer , some fruit and a shortbread biscuit . This was buffet style. Queues at the bar. Tables were dirty with not enough staff. Definitely not worth the money . I would not use again.

Mr Pollock, 19 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
1 out of 5

This was my worst experience ever using a airport lounge. The drinks options were very limited and the staff were very slow to serve. The food options were appalling and again limited. I will not be using this lounge again.

Miss Davis, 19 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
1 out of 5

Poor quality food, very small amount of options, unhelpful and rude staff

Mr Ferguson, 14 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
3 out of 5

Poor quality food, very small amount of options, unhelpful and rude staff

Mr Ferguson, 13 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
1 out of 5

The staff were very helpful but the lounge was over used. We struggled to find a seat together. The food was not too good as it seemed to run out but they tried hard to keep it topped up.

Mrs Davies, 07 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

A bit more choice at breakfast

Mr Sumpter, 04 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
1 out of 5

Very easy to book. Stayed overnight at the premier then parked in terminal car park next morning. This was a package deal through holiday extras. Everything went very smoothly. Also booked the no 1 lounge at Heathrow.

Mr Lidgett, 03 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

I love the lounges but was a bit disappointed that there was nothing sweet to choose for after the meal. I understand that the pandemic has changed the way everything is run. The lounge is always a great way to relax before flying.

Mrs Merry, 01 Dec 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Was a nice treat to start well needed holiday. Lounge was clean, spacious. Food good. Service good

Mrs Jones, 29 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The food choice was poor and the food when it arrived was very poor.

Mr Shaw, 28 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

No beer No sparkling wine very limited menu in fact only four choices. Staff said they had been busy since travel opened up to USA. I believe they had enough time to stock the shelves. In all very disappointed considering the price of entry.

Mr Smith, 26 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

As always a good start to the holidays. It was fairly busy but still plenty if space fir chilling out.

Miss Mckay, 25 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Very helpful comfortable and good value

Mr Doody, 18 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

All was good in the lounge taking into consideration covid

Ms Griffiths, 03 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Not a lot of choices for the breakfast menu but what was there was good

Mr Handley, 02 Nov 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

I told by a friend of family about the lounge and booked it, and had a comfortable time in this eenvironment, service was friendly food offers where of a good variety, and would book again when traveling out,

Mr Swaby, 25 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Not enough choice of food or drinks

Mrs Mcaulay, 16 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Did not get to use it as we went out at terminal five The voucher was terminal three very angry had to pay At the desk in terminal five I did send Email straight away no reply

Mrs Willis, 14 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
1 out of 5

Staff exceeded expectation , excellent

Mr Gregory, 08 Oct 2021

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

It was clean and tidy, bright and welcoming and what we needed was quiet.

Mrs Lovis, 26 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything was first class

Mrs Doherty, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

It was our first time in an airport lounge. The reception was professional. Seating was busy but we were able, after a move to find what we were after, for three. We appreciated the reading material and ordered drinks and food, both of which were good. A pleasant place to wait for our flight to be called.

Mr Veness, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Excellent service and stay

Miss Palmer, 07 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The lounge name was not as described on the booking form, but airport staff gave directions. It was a bit crowded at first but became quieter after a while. Food and drink provided were quite satisfactory.

Mr Cleave, 21 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

The lounge was as expected, not too busy and refreshments were good.

Mr Heathercross, 13 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Lounge very busy Choice of food poor Service slow Terminal three Heathrow Not as good as Gatwick

Mr Willmott, 12 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
2 out of 5

Lounge very busy Choice of food poor Service slow Terminal three Heathrow Not as good as Gatwick

Mr Willmott, 12 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
2 out of 5

Thought the lounge price was expensive for what we got offered. Should definitely be an area designated for travellers with under 16's. When you've paid such a price for peace and tranquillity then the last thing you want is kids running around the place!

Mr Roberts, 28 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

Great lounge, great start to the holiday

Mrs Smith, 26 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Sheppard, 04 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

Everything was fine, although I did have one slight frustration. Within the quiet area of the lounge several empty areas were marked as reserved and I was asked to move to another section. Can you please let me know how to reserve the quiet areas as I could not see the option for this when I booked.

Mr Stanford, 03 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The facilities provided were very good, however the lounge was very very busy and it was difficult to find a seat.

Mrs Wheeler, 31 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

The ‘champagne’ package only included 1 x very small glass of champagne. ‘Endless buffet’ was very limited and you could only order one item from the menu. Some of the area was closed for cleaning meaning the rest of the lounge was crowded. First time I’ve used these facilities, nice idea but not good value for money.

Mr Robinson, 15 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
3 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Only complaint was that we struggled to find a seat. I struggle with my mobility, so this was a problem for me.

Mrs Phillips, 12 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Great place to relax before your flight

Mr Cabra, 01 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

the lounge at heathrow terminal 3 was as you explained in your writing thank you

Mr Scarth, 28 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Very nice well equipped lounge

Mr Milner, 28 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
5 out of 5

Were not sure what to expect,but next time would make more use of facilities available.

Ms Liebich, 25 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Comfortable, relaxing with good food options

Mr Greet, 14 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

everything was fine but little time used as 3 hours was not used as i could not get through security in time and had to leave to get to gate

Mr Gannon, 12 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

A good way to start our holiday. Relaxed and ready to go.

Mrs Copley, 07 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The longe was comfortable and early in the morning there was plenty of room. Complimentary magazines were a nice surprise. The breakfast was limited and rather disappointing. They had runout of croissants by 7.15!

Mr Haensch, 19 Oct 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

We got to the lounge slightly earlier than our booked time but were taken to a reserved table. Only one meal was able to be ordered although a soup and some other cold food was available this was not a great selection.

Frau Walther, 24 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 296