Reviews for The Gatewaty Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book The Gateway Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked The Gateway at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours, on average, 6/10 (110 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 110

It was just what we needed to start our holiday, the flight was delayed an hour and as we paid the insurance we stayed. Very happy.

Mr Norman, 26 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

First time I had used this lounge. ? Another easyjet letdown ? Very restricted with where we could sit as they were taking in people who were not previously booked in. I was looking forward to a nice cosy seat for a few hours after a very stressful journey to the airport. Not a great selection of food to choose from. There was a small 2 seater room with a TV occupied by two young people draped over the chairs asleep, TV off, I would have liked access to the TV. There wasn't easy access to the 'flight' announcement screen. I have spent time in much nicer, better equipped airport lounges. The staff were very polite, helpful & friendly

Mrs Mawson, 25 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

The lounge was poorly staffed we got greeted by a member of staff telling us she had been in tears already 10 times today , There was no gin in the optics asked if there was anymore we we’re told that they had none left , this was only 2pm in the day !! There was no wine glasses for the wine the hot food was Luke warm, food area was messy . Maybe on the day they had staff issues and there was no one to advice what they needed to do . My first experience was with the lounge next door I would book definitely book there again

Mrs Davies, 19 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

We booked our car and booked a lounge through you, it was very easy.

Mrs Mccall, 17 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

The staff were very nice. The food available was cold, and not much choice. Seating areas not comfortable

Mrs Hayes-Holgate, 17 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

The lounge didn't open on time, long queue and several people hadn't pre-booked so were arguing with the staff re access, delaying entry even further for everyone else. Mediocre breakfast and how much gin can you drink at 7am?!

Mr Tobin, 16 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Due to understaffing the airport wasn’t open. I am waiting on a reply from Holiday extras about the refund for my booking.

Mrs Taylor, 14 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

good staff. poor choice of food. the lounge not very comfotable and no newspapers as per other lounges.

Mr Chuter, 13 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

good staff. poor choice of food. the lounge not very comfotable and no newspapers as per other lounges.

Mr Chuter, 12 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Hardly any hot food to choose from. Too many people for the amount of food supplied. Staff at the bar were too busy chatting, we waited by the bar for 10 mins and had to interrupt them to ask if we can be served. We also thought we was booked into Easy Jet lounge but after 10mins realised we had to go to the main lounge. No notice on the door to say this so another 10 mins of our allocated time wasted

Mrs Young, 06 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

The lounge was too busy with no tables available and the few that could be found had not been cleared. Food was in short supply, of poor quality and cold. Bar service was pitifully slow with a 25 minute queue for drinks. It was a truly miserable experience.

Mr Gipp, 04 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Great service, solid food, good drinks range

Mr Dixson, 03 Sep 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

The food choices could be better & the curry could be hotter with heat I booked the lounge as a surprise for my fiance; but unfortunately he dosnt like craft beer; & that was the only beer on offer to drink. Staff could be a bit more happier when serving & I did have to complain about the state of the ladies toilets.

Miss Harris, 31 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Very slow service and items not refreshed swiftly.

Mr Patching, 31 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

We booked a lounge from 11.45 for 3 hrs to see us through to out 2pm flight. The lounge closed at 1pm. They had run out of all their breakfast food and noone knew how to order anything as there were no menus or signs to tell people what they needed to do. We spent over £100 for some toast and cold drinks. Very disappointed.

Mrs Williams, 31 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

good overall experience.

Mrs Peters, 29 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Main lounge was closed and everyone was put into alternate lounge, far too many customers, nowhere near enough staff (who were doing their best). Overcrowded lounge with limited food offered. Uncleared tables, overworked staff. No AC one end of the lounge. Def not worth the money paid.

Mr Day, 28 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

We booked the gateway by easy jet & no1 lounge for Thursday 11th august 4 am . The easy jet lounge was not open so was just the no1 lounge Would just like to tell you how appalling it was . There was nothing luxurious about this experience, firstly we qued for 15 minutes to get in, the hot food didn’t come out until 4.30. Then it was like a school canteen with a huge Que of tired travellers . The pancake machine wasn’t work and staff wasn’t bothered , so my children didn’t eat anything as wanted pancakes . The Que to the bar was just the same . All in a very tiring experience. There was far too many people booked in at the same time , we have been better off staying at the Wetherspoons and at least then getting table service . Very disappointed and a waste of money and time .

Miss Vassallo, 27 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

The lounge we booked was closing early so we were upgraded to another lounge. This lounge was overcrowded with no where to sit and there wasn’t enough staff to cater for everyone.

Mrs Delaney, 26 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Queuing to get into the lounge took 30 mins but once in the lounge was ok.

Mrs Mason, 21 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

We arrived at the lounge on time to find it was closed. We waited, along with several other passengers for around one hour, no one came to open the lounge or even tell us why it was closed. Eventually someone came along at 05:45 to say the lounge would open at 06:00 which was too late for us as we had to be at our departure gate then. I have emailed holiday extras twice to as for a full refund and had nothing back yet, 15 days after we were booked into the lounge. Absolutely appalling service.

Mr Crawford, 17 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

I was very disappointed as our flight was 6 am and therefore had booked the longe from the opening time of 4am . A large queue soon began to form as the lounge did not then open until 4 25 am . We were unable to have the full benefit of what we paid for , especially as between my two bookings there were 6 of us

Mrs Wetter, 16 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
3 out of 5

The food was not good well understaffed blamed it on the night before the football with 7 staff not turning in poor excuse, tables not cleared not worth the money we had to get food from outside

Mrs Barnes, 16 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

We booked a Lounge for 1.00 pm We were refused entry even though we had how confirmation letter with us we were told to come back at 2.00 pm bearing in mind our flight was at 4.00 with gates closing at 3.30 we booked the easy jet for there selection of food even though your paperworwork day shuts at 4.00pm was shut when we arrived at 1.00pm and was told to use a different lounge this contained food that we was unable to eat the food was of an international type curry’s rice etc the beer was undrinkable and the staff was rude

Mr Leggett, 17 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

£100 for an hour and breakfast doesnt reprresent good value.

Mr Flood, 15 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

For what you get at the lounge is works out as value for money we were greeted with a glass of fizz then we were given a tour and then we just tucked in and the staff are all very friendly and helpful

Mr Gleeson, 14 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

No open when we arrived as booked

Mr Cass, 12 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

The whole experience was dreadful. No seats, tables full of dirty plates just like a school canteen. Food was nothing to write home about, could have had better with a £4.99 meal deal from Boots.

Mrs Poole, 08 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Everything went well, the staff at the lounge were particularly friendly and helpful.

Mrs Hennah, 06 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

The lounge we actually booked (easyJet one) didn’t open till 6am so we went to the other one. Food was ok but few places to sit after we’d eaten. On the whole ok though.

Mr Styles, 06 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

Staff helpful. Not too much choice for breakfast but adequate. Area clean and confortable

Mrs Peet, 01 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Lounge was very busy I had to find a member of staff to order breakfast. Poor selection of cold food

Mr Bushell, 01 Aug 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Not value for money very poor selection of food. Not well organised

Mrs Roberson, 30 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Going to the lounge was lovely, quiet and relaxing. We’ll definitely do it again for our next flight.

Mr Horton, 25 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Had a lovely breakfast in nice surroundings with very helpful staff will definitely use you again

Mrs Ellingham, 23 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Simple, easy to deal with, no hassle .thoroughly recommend this service

Mrs Jackson, 22 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Received at the desk was welcoming, No plates or jam with scones but it was quickly delivered to our seats and I noticed a lady nearby had no jam so he went to give her some too. Food available good.

Mrs Paine, 22 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Long queue for entry. Lounge only half open so crowded. Insufficient food and slow replenishment

Mrs Mansfield, 20 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

When booking the No1 lounge was fully booked so had to book E/J Gateway. On arriving at the lounge it was not open so had to go to No1 anyway. It was very busy struggled to get a seat only to find the Gateway had opened about 10 minutes after we had arrived and was quieter.

Mrs Ennew, 18 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

No it didn’t open to 04-15am time we got to our seats it was about 04-25am after the reception checked everyone’s booking . There was no hot food available at the time of entering, no condiments and when to hot food did arrive you had to que for 5 to 10minutes then they had to refill. Also to food area did not seem big enough to cope with the amount of people in there .

Mrs Newhouse, 14 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Someone needs to explain to customers that a lounge does not mean you can put your eye masks on and stretch out and go to sleep on the sofas, disgusting. Seems a cheap way of getting some sleep without booking a hotel to me.

Mrs Wallace, 13 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

It was horrible and a complete waste of money!! Poor and limited food selection, dirty, uncaring staff!! Do yourself a favour and mystery shop it….. you’ll be horrified!!

Mr Titchener, 13 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

With the queues for food outlets at Gatwick we were so pleased we booked the airport lounge. They let us in 1 hour early and had a really good hot breakfast. Plenty of tea or coffee or alcohol if you preferred. Was clean, comfortable and roomy. We would definitely book this again

Mr Williams, 12 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Meet and greet parking not so good. It was ok for drop off but there was no "meet and greet" on our return. We had to search for the office (which is badly signposted) to collect the keys and then find the car. What is "meet and greet" about that? Hotel was good

Mr Staniland, 12 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
4 out of 5

The facilities were sub standard and some of the other visitors were very loud and obnoxious

Mr/S Gunn, 12 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect, cant believe we have never used this service before. We will always use now before a flight! We got on board relaxed and fed and it was such good value! The children loved it!

Mrs Betteridge, 10 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
5 out of 5

Absolutely terrible. EasyJet lounge we booked was closed so everyone was herded into the No1 Lounge. It was packed with two areas shut off including the quiet area with comfy chairs. Buffet was cold and not replenished without being asked (not the staff members fault, it was just her on the floor which is ridiculous). Tables not cleared for the whole time we were there. The continental breakfast was severely lacking. Croissants and mini muffins very stale, what looked like watered down porridge and yoghurt with nothing to go on it as it hadn’t been replenished. The queue for the bar was stupidly long (again, only one member of staff on). I booked a lounge to ensure I got a comfy seat following back surgery but was only able find a bar stool! More staff, better food and open the whole area up!

Mrs Atherton, 09 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

The lounge was advertised open at 4am. We got there at 6am and there was a queue banging on the shutters as it was not open. They eventually opened at 6.30am so we had to rush our food. There were other people who had booked and ordered their food but had to leave before it was ready. We were hoping for much better than this. We won’t be booking this lounge again

Ms Morley, 05 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

it was very messy, not enough staff to clean tables. it was very busy with alot of small children running around screaming so a little distressing before my flight. was really easy to book tho

Miss Breiner, 05 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
2 out of 5

Rubbish! Lounge was not open at 5am as booked. We did use another lounge which was open but they said the 2 hours started at 6am. As our flight was at 8am obviously this was no good. We needed to pay another £20 to use the lounge from 5am. I checked with holidays extra on a chat before we went and was assured that we could use the lounge from 5 am!! We would like a refund asap please.

Mrs Arnold, 03 Jul 2022

The Gateway by easyJet & No1 Lounges for 2 hours
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 110