Reviews of the Sofitel Heathrow

Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, TW6 2GD

Book the Heathrow Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 955 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(5 star hotel)
 
£199.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 955 9/10
customer rating

Top class style, high class reviews

Have a read of what our customers have to say about their stay at the Heathrow airport Sofitel hotel before your stay.

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (955 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 955

I got a parking fine I’m appealing so not happy really as I was in my vehicle at the alleged time waiting for my girlfriend who was in the hotel asking where we was meant to go

Mr Bird, 27 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The whole process of booking was smooth and went perfectly.

Mr Ellwood, 26 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Please stop using blue circle and go back to hotel parking. Sofitel is a great hotel but I won't book through you again unless you include parking at the hotel. Same with sheraton skyline.

Mr Lowe, 25 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Extremely disappointed at the condition and age of the “brown” room we had at the Sofitel. After many great stays at the Gatwick Sofitel this was appallingly bad

Mr Blackburn, 23 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel Heathrow

Mrs Bamford, 17 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent experience in great hotel and faultless parking process

Mr Wilks, 16 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Both hotels were excellent, booking was easy

Mrs Scannell, 16 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Good hotel - comfortable rooms, helpful staff and very convenient for T5, which is accessed via a covered walkway connected to the hotel. Parking is underneath the hotel and you get to keep you keys. Be aware that the hotel hosts conferences, which will completely fill the comparatively small bar, and T5 has very limited services landside. A minor annoyance is that the hotel adds a service charge to every food/drink purchase.

Mr Royall, 16 May 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Car was moved by Sofitel Heathrow as the car park was turned into an event venue!!!

Mr Palastanga, 14 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel was good as was blue circle meet and greet. Our only problem was finding both. Not many signs around for Sofitel. Might be helpful if more detailed instructions given. Slight problem with leaving from Terminal 5 and arriving back at Terminal 3 but sorted out without too much delay by Blue Circle parking.

Mrs Hayden, 10 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Booked for T5 but car was expected at T3. On return after phoning as instructed car wasn't ready at T5. not on their arrivals list, I expect it was back at T3. Very disappointing.

Mrs Cunningham, 10 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Dropping car off at terminal 5 easy. Blue parking we’re waiting for us. Walk to Sofitel no problem. Hotel comfortable. On return we only had to wait 5 mins for car to be delivered back to car park. My only wish is that the car driver did not change the settings on the radio!

Mr Light, 09 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All as advertised very polite and efficient service hotel good, car ready on level 3 when we went to collect the car.

Mr Luckett, 08 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy check in. Very comfy room with tea/coffee making facilities. I had left some belongings and the hotel posted them to my home address after paying a postage fee which was also an easy smooth process

Miss Jones, 07 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel T5, great hotel, great service, good restaurants. Free transfer to other terminals. Perfect pre-flight choice. Would book again.

Mrs Bailey, 06 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel stay, very good. Comfortable room, friendly staff good food offering (Sunday pm). Easy booking in/out. Car parking also very good. Slight issue with exit ticket; booked for 9 nights’ parking, but ticket showed 15 nights! Therefore automatic exit barrier would not open! Not sure went wrong with my original booking!

Mr Blaber, 02 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel is attached to Heathrow T5 which is great! They charge taxis for dropping you off!

Mr Brook, 29 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel bedrooms are now in need of updating as they are looking tired. We had to get assistance due to a faulty sink and an issue with the TV both of which were corrected. The sole selling point of this hotel is the fact that it is attached to Terminal 5 at Heathrow. ALSO an issue when exiting the parking. Due to problems with baggage handling at Heathrow, we were late and overstayed our paid for time in the car park by approx an hour and could not exit the barrier where there are no phones to contact the hotel management.

Mr Mendoza, 30 Apr 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

The signage to the hotel is terrible. Not clear at all. Ended up at the drop off at Heathrow and incurred a £6 charge. Room was ok, food good but drinks very expensive. On my return I collected my car and the exit ticket out of the parking didn’t work so had to abandon my car on the one way and walk back to reception to get another one.

Mr Parlour, 22 Apr 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Yes hotel was even better than expected and staff did their utmost to help us Only slight problem was navigating the website we had to cancel due to covid and was issued with a voucher eventually phoned to help line that wasn’t any help and got back on the site with Cory the online chat that eventually helped but took ages

Mrs Maddever, 20 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very happy with standard of accommodation and parking arrangements. Unfortunately, the hotel was so busy that there were no free tables in the bar after dinner which was disappointing.

Mrs Eley, 17 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. very convenient for T5 Departures, Restaurant was disappointing, did not really live up to its hype! Shower kept going very hot and difficult to adjust for some reason.

Mr Fountain, 12 Apr 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Excellent comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful. Food very good. Parking is easy. Perfect for pre flight stay.

Mr Cronkrite, 10 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Always easy to book on website. The sofitel is always a nice hotel but have noticed the cost has increased, even though we booked in advance. We could have chosen a cheaper option, but it's right on Terminal 5, so great for an early flight.

Mrs Robinson, 08 Apr 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

excellent but you did not mention that you can do your BA baggage check in at the hotel which saves time and effort

Mrs Clark, 05 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes very!

Mrs Weatherall, 01 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel (Sofitel) good. Blue circle parking not as good as purple parking that you used to use. Long wait for car at end of the holiday.

Mrs Parkes, 31 Mar 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Staff helpful. Franked our car park ticket with a time earlier than our flight arrival do barrier would not open and a return visit to reception required to leave carpark. All else fine.

Mr Watson, 30 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

easy access to airport. car safe underground and simple access to/from M25

Mr Horn, 29 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Directions to hotel car park could be more detailed. We missed the turn for the Sofitel. The directional sign is on the right hand side as you approach a fork but drivers have to take the left hand lane to get to the hotel. Because the sign was on the right, we thought we had to take the right hand lane and ended up going through the short stay car park channel by mistake. We also had to pay £5.30 to release car park barrier even though it took us less than 2 minutes to drive through to the exit. There was no concession for drivers having taken a wrong turn.

Mrs Kent, 27 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Our airport hotel was excellent. Facilities were ideal and hotel staff were very friendly.

Mrs Featherstone, 25 Mar 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

We had a minor problem finding the correct driving lane to the Sofitel hotel but other than that we parked up ok had a good meal in the restaurant a good nights sleep then an easy walk into Terminal 5 for our flight. Arriving back it was 40 minutes from landing to getting into our car nice and relaxed.

Mr Pretty, 23 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We we’re very pleased with the whole experience, from checking in to checking out. The receptionist at check in was very friendly and efficient and even gave us a further upgrade. We visited the bar and had a very nice bar meal again the staff were very friendly. Prior to checking out we rang down for a cab to terminal 3 and by the time we reached reception and checked out the car had arrived.

Mr Stephens, 21 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Package was misleading about parking off site and staff at off site parking were rude.

Mr Bruce-Jones, 20 Mar 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Helping people who, for no fault of their own, cannot fulfil the booking. We were delayed for 26 hours and could not stay at the hotel because we were considered to be a "no show". You have done nothing for us and neither have the Soffitel T5.

Mr Guy, 20 Mar 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Easy, uneventful parking, check-in and car collection.. Helpful staff.

Mr Sanders, 18 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel at Heathrow - Sofitel T5 - was amazing. The staff were fantastic, the room perfect and although dinner was expensive and not that great, it was adequate!

Mrs Studden, 18 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We had an amazing stay at the Sofitel on Heathrow T5 - great staff, wonderful room and brilliant position.

Mrs Studden, 17 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Your advertising led us to believe that we were booking parking and a night’s stay at the Sofitel Terminal 5 Heathrow which was not actually the case, we didn’t read it carefully enough. What we actually got was meet and greet parking with an outside contractor which we failed to realise until we went to retrieve our car at the end of the holiday. On arrival at Sofitel on the day before departure, we presented at the drop-off point and were directed to their underground car park, on our return, we went to validate our ticket at the hotel, only to be told of our error. had it not been for the kindness of the duty manager, we would have faced paying for 11 nights parking in the hotel car park (which is what we thought we had purchased), he gave us a free exit ticket so the day was saved.

Mr Dowden, 17 Mar 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Very comfortable Sofitel at T5. Had a very early flight checking in at 5am, so staying here was the best thing for us. Lovely meal in the evening and all staff very attentive and helpful

Mrs Silverlock, 16 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Sofitel with its underground carpark is perfect for an overnight stay if departing early from T5. BA even encourages back drop off the night before so in the morning you just have to go through security.

Mrs Elworthy, 11 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable and convenient.

Mrs Doyle, 08 Mar 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Sofitel hotel very convenient for T5 and staff very helpful (even upgraded us) Dinner very good and good bar. All in all excellent.

Mr Axtell, 08 Mar 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Parking the car was easy. The hotel was linked to Terminal 5, making the transit to the terminal effortless. On our return, accessing our parked car was straightforward, contributing to a stress-free arrival experience.

Mr Crediton, 04 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good and clean .The reception very helpful so there were no problems.

Mrs Parkinson, 02 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Warmly welcomed on arrival and received a complimentary room upgrade. Very comfortable and quiet room with a spacious bathroom but the best feature of the hotel for us was the location - just a few minutes walk via a covered walkway to T5. Ideal for an early flight!

Mrs Quinn, 28 Feb 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Wry smooth and well managed process.

Mr Douglass, 23 Feb 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent staff. Very clean rooms. Parking was easy. Great access to the terminal Good food

Mr Bull, 18 Feb 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Really lovely hotel with a luxurious room which really got our holiday off to an excellent start. We have recommended to friends and will definitely stay again.

Mr Cox, 03 Feb 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Our pre. flight stay at the terminal five Sofitel was an excellent start to our travel. We will use this hotel again.

Mr Cope, 30 Jan 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 955

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-07-2022, valid as of 28-05-2022