Reviews of the Sofitel Heathrow

Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, TW6 2GD

Book the Heathrow Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1024 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(5 star hotel)
 
£199.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 1024 9/10
customer rating

Top class style, high class reviews

Have a read of what our customers have to say about their stay at the Heathrow airport Sofitel hotel before your stay.

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (1024 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1024

Great hotel and location for Terminal Five , very helpful and polite staff . Would definitely stay again if flying from T5 .

Mr Keen, 25 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Lovely efficient welcome from staff. Very comfortable bed/room. Restaurant with varied menu and delicious food all served in a charming manner

Mrs Davidson, 24 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Waited a little time for return of car but it was 17:00 at Heathrow!!

Mrs Nicholls, 19 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went really well. From the car park attendant to the Sofitel Hotel. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Cocklin, 19 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All good, but with delay collecting car on return waiting over half an hour despite ringing from arrivals.

Dr Close, 19 Sep 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Hotel was very good. We had a problem with Blue Circle as none of their numbers worked so we had to turn up without any prior warning. On the return the plane was 7 hours late so we arrived after midnight. Again the mobile numbers were not accessible until 4.00 am. We had to pay the £15.00 late fee. We took out cover for this - how do we claim it back?

Mr Phillips, 19 Sep 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Simple and easy drop off, completed in a timely manner via T5 Heathrow. Car was ready and waiting as I arrived at the pick up point. Perfect

Mrs Mason, 18 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Room had an electrical fault which kept blowing the electrics so we were fumbling around in the dark on 3 occasions! Rather than move us to another room we had to have the intrusion of an engineer in and out of our room - not the best way to spend the night before a long flight. Hotel very over-priced, the only plus point is its excellent location in the terminal.

Ms Johnson, 18 Sep 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

We have stayed here before and would not hesitate to return its a lovely hotel with adirect access to T5.

Mr Mason, 17 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Seamless meet and greet. Despite our flight terminal being changed the car was ready for collection at the new terminal. Staff helpful and would use this service again

Mr/S Clark, 17 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Dowden, 18 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hardly meet and greet! Had far more walking than anticipated . Staff really unhelpful

Mrs Wheeler, 17 Sep 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Everything straight forward,directions clear and staff helpful and polite

Mr Winspear, 13 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, good dining experience, easy walk to T5

Miss Zissler, 10 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

This hotel is brilliantly located for early morning flights from terminal 5. The check-in and out was fast and efficient, the staff extremely professional and friendly and facilities of a high standard

Mr Bromley, 11 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and the service was great.

Mr Mawdsley, 09 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel hotel has great location, right by Heathrow T5. Expensive but excellent room. All went smoothly although food very pricey so we ate at the terminal.

Mr Brinton, 09 Sep 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Brilliant Service booking was easy hotel had all my details on arrival good price as well

Mr Marriott, 07 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, excellent service.

Mr Bullock, 06 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I was very happy with my Hotel Booking

Mrs Litton, 01 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very smooth hotel and parking experience

Mr Ayling, 27 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel location for an easy start to a flight from Heathrow airport. Worked well with the train connections from Paddington. Staff helpful and rooms spacious and to a high standard.

Mrs Iles, 25 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Was easy to find, pick up and drop off were very easy and smooth

Mrs Marden, 22 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I did not receive the superior room upgrade that i paid for prior to travel

Mr Young, 20 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I was told to park in a certain area and then a uniformed and badged person would approach me. No so. We waited and waited but no one in uniform at all. Lots of people in yellow vests but nothing to identify themselves. I finally went to kiosk area bear the lift and asked for help. A man with limited English language skills get shouting at me until we managed to work out he was asking for my name. I handed my keys over and he gave me a card with details for when I returned. Not at all as advertised when I booked. Hotel was overpriced and the added an 'optional' 12.5% tip without being given the option. Optional means you can choose. I certainly wouldn't have chosen if asked first. Rip off.

Mr Dwyer, 13 Aug 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

The hotel was great, but the directions to the destination, were not clear. My husband followed the directions you sent, & a diversion sent us past the turn off for hotel parking & through to the airport drop off point, for which we've been charged £40.

Mrs Grice, 11 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with safe and easily accessible parking. The staff are super helpful. It totally spoils you for staying in any other hotel at Heathrow

Mrs Herman, 12 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel. Very convenient for terminal 5. An enjoyable stay

Mrs Hutton, 04 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff really nice. Car parking safe and secure. Bed was large and comfortable. Loved the way we could walk through to Heathrow airport. Very easy and convenient. More costly than other airport hotels but luxurious and convenient. We caught underground into London which was good but very hot and took ages…

Mrs Sykes, 29 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

It was so easy to find the hotel, Park and check in our luggage the day before travel.

Mr Taylor, 28 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Terminal 5 Heathrow. no easy to read sines so I got hopelessly lost. ended up with an £80.00 fine for I know not what! Had to cut short my holiday so returned two weeks early but Holiday Extras refused to give me a refund for early return. Was meant to be meet and greet but to deliver and collect car I had to go to Short Stay carpark myself.

Mrs Hughes, 26 Jul 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

no problems at all.

Mr Mckenzie, 21 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very efficient company

Mrs Thomas, 19 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I booked one night at the Sofitel Heathrow T5 and parking for 16 days. On dropping my car off Blue Circle told me I was booked for 1 night of parking only and the only way I could leave my car there was to pay an additional £195 on top of the large amount I’d already paid as they’d only been paid £65 by Holiday Extras. I had to pay in cash on collecting my car. I’ll be making a complaint tomorrow and taking it to trading standards if necessary.

Mrs Williams, 17 Jul 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Hotel Sofitel Terminal 5 Heathrow was excellent. Lovely rooms good shower and right next door to the airport 10 out of 10 especially the underground car park

Mr Williams, 13 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Close to the airport. Check in and out very easy. Parking plentiful. Very nice hotel room

Mr Jakeman, 12 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy to book and the price was incredible!

Mrs Beyer-King, 11 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Gebbels, 11 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Due to rail strike news on the Monday I wasn’t able to come to airport so tried to cancel booking with you from the Monday but you wouldn’t let me process I tried several times although you were texting me each day to ask if I wanted to cancel I could not do on your website it’s a lot of money to loose due to circumstances that many went through that week and I’m disappointed I couldn’t get refund or part of refund

Mrs Quick, 10 Jul 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Noproblems at all.Everything was in accordance with the literature. A pleasant way to start the holiday

Mr Lynch, 09 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve on everything was brilliant. Just parked the car in their underground car park the receptionist authorised the ticket. We checked our cases in the night before so a very relaxed morning, within 20 mins of leaving the hotel room we were through security and relaxing airside. On return we went straight to the car and exited the car park without any issues. An excellent product.

Mr Swainson, 09 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was night before flight from terminal 5 Sofitel was so amazingly quiet

Mrs Crowston, 06 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel ideally placed for early morning start at the airport

Mrs Crombie, 06 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Our room was quiet and well equipped for our needs. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Parking was easy and very convenient. Now that the BA internal flight to Heathrow has been cancelled this is the best option for parking and staying at T5.

Mr Butcher, 06 Jul 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

It was nice to park the car in the multi storey car park get the ticket stamped.So on your return you could go

Mr Hartley, 05 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything as advertised and expected

Mr Jakeman, 04 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very efficient service - lovely hotel - all went as planned

Mrs Jones, 04 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Sofitel at Heathrow T5 was excellent and convenient.

Mr Morgan-Goldsmit, 04 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything as described.

Mr Mcconnell, 04 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic as always. The blue circle meet and greet was poor as no meet and no greet !! Will be booking else where in future.

Mr Goodson, 04 Jul 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1024

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-04-2023, valid as of 03-02-2023