Reviews of the Sofitel Heathrow

Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, TW6 2GD

Book the Heathrow Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 879 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(5 star hotel)
 
£139.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 879 9/10
customer rating

Top class style, high class reviews

Have a read of what our customers have to say about their stay at the Heathrow airport Sofitel hotel before your stay.

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (879 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 879

Great communication, accommodation and parking all good.

Mrs Linkins, 30 Nov 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Booked an airport hotel and parking which was efficient and convenient.

Mr Cromarty, 29 Nov 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Comfortable room and easy access the departures and happy with parking

Mrs Wall, 27 Nov 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

You were great but when we got back to the Sofitel and picked up the car we drove off. On the way home I noticed that the Mercedes badge had been ripped off the bonnet and there was a considerable dent in a door probably from the large black SUV that I had parked next to. "Owners park at own risk" will be Sofitel's response so I haven't bothered to contact them. I've no proof of "before" and "after". I'll use and recommend you though.

Mr Marples, 25 Nov 2021

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Check in was fine. The dinner was fine but we felt it was a 'bit' over priced. The staff were charming and helpful. The room was clean but I would have to say very 'brown'..... It desperately needed some colour, even if it was just some patterned cushions.

Mrs Vye, 23 Nov 2021

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Very smooth

Mr Warwick, 20 Nov 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only thing that I think that could Be improved is the instructions of where to go if parking at the hotel

Mrs Hunwick, 18 Nov 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel very good. No food available because of electrical problem, but room service available. Very convenient for terminal 5.

Mrs Anderson, 16 Nov 2021

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Could do with new mattresses not as comfortable as the last time I stayed

Mrs Wright, 15 Nov 2021

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, but above all is access to the terminal

Mr Thompson, 14 Nov 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

So easy to park. Getting to T5 took approximately 5 mins, all undercover. Effortless. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs King, 28 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All as described, good service comfy room very good!

Ms Dobney, 26 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Sofitel was always a lovely hotel on the airport with less than a ten minute walk to the to the terminal. Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful. The one thing we would complain about was the super king bed seemed to have a king size duvet on it and it didn’t fully cover you so it was a bit chilly.

Mr Robertson, 24 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

This is criticism of the hotel not Holiday Extras. Firstly the hotel is well situated for T5. However that is really the only plus point. They were unaware I had pre-paid for an evening meal. When I had the meal it was badly cooked. I had send it back, undercooked fish and chips. Before the meal I had a whisky, Jack Daniels. This cost £11.18 extortionate.The room was fine.

Mr Morris, 25 Oct 2021

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Everything went well, and excellent hotel with parking at LHR T5

Mr Rees, 19 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy parking. Helpful reception. Only negative was the pretty miserable Sofitel hotel bar. Not good for a drink!

Mr Bovey, 18 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel food was disappointing and the service was appalling, but the car parking was excellent.

Mrs Dawkins, 18 Oct 2021

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Overall quite good. Disappointed in the menu for dinner and felt we were being rushed to leave our table. Breakfast staff very good and helpful. Asked about time for breakfast the previous evening.. Restaurant staff give us last order time an hour earlier than advertised. However no problem next morning. Reception staff excellent also printed out our important Covid docs because the business centre was closed.

Mrs Sapsted, 13 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Parking and accommodation good, wife taken ill after eating at hotel which was reported to them. Hotel promised to refer to their health and safety people and report back to me. No response as yet although the report to the hotel representative was made on the morning of 27th September

Mr Knowles, 12 Oct 2021

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Hotel was great staff also. Only issue was drinks was quit expensive

Mrs Hair, 10 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, secure parking, great location, hassle free

Mr Hearn, 10 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Perfect location and great access to the Airport

Mr Rogers, 09 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel for terminal 5 at Heathrow. Parking for eight days and an overnight stay were good value.

Mrs Hubbard, 10 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel had complicated layout which took a little getting used to. The food and drink was very expensive, but we had a room upgrade. (Without asking)

Mr Guest, 09 Oct 2021

Sofitel
4 out of 5

When we got to the Sofitel, they had not received information that we had already paid to be upgraded to a luxury room with Club Millesime Access. This took some sorting out, and something that we would rather have done without.

Mr Moore, 09 Oct 2021

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Easy to book using the app with very good competitive price

Mr Cook, 08 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Sofitel Hotel at Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport is excellent with easy access to the terminal and parking. Would highly recommend it to anybody flying from terminal 5.

Mrs Gardner, 07 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All good with excellent unobtrusive staff and rules which made checking in a pleasant experiance. Quality of hotel was excellent.

Mr Harris, 04 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated for an easy walk to Terminal 5. Large basement secure car park where customer has complete control of vehicle location. Hotel functional, rooms clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Mr Mill, 04 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent choice for an overnight stay before early flight. Parking and check in both smooth. Good room with decent, separate shower, but some items in the room did not function. The worst was the telephone so I ended up going back down to reception to order room service, however reception were very helpful with this.

Ms Ashdown, 03 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We stayed and parked at Sofitel T 5. More expensive than most but such a lovely hotel and so near Terminal 5. Also very secure car parking at hotel. Will certainly stay and park there again.

Mrs White, 03 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everyone and everything was completely satisfactory thank you.

Mr Brooks, 02 Oct 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

This was not my choice. Took too long to get to T5. Was billed for room service I did not have. Poor choice of evening meals - too many burgers etc. Room was clean and liked natural filled duvet and pillows.

Miss Barsby, 03 Oct 2021

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Sadly, terrible from start to finish. Upon arrival after 7pm we were ushered to the bar area and informed the room wasn't quite ready for us. We were provided with a free drink. After some hours of sitting and patiently waiting other guests who had later been directed to the bar area also were being updated and left the area. We established that they were being asked to go to other hotels 3* 15 mins away. We were eventually asked the same after 11pm. We declined this and asked what exactly the problem was and how long would a room be, the staff would not give a straight answer. Finally we got the room we had booked at 11:45pm. This just was not acceptable. There were no facilities during this wait, the restaurant was not open, so we went to bed without food, on my birthday non the less! The buffet breakfast in the morning was good with lots of selection. Upon return of our holiday we collected our car, exited toward the barrier at the back of the hotel and the machine prompted a request for payment? We had car parking included in our booking so could not understand when we provide the registration number of our vehicle on booking why the request for payment was being made as the vehicle Reg no was printed on the car park ticket. I had to leave the car at the exit barrier and had to walk around the back of the hotel late at night to the hotel reception, where I queried this error. I was provided another exit ticket, with no explanation. I really don't know why this was such a shambles for a high star hotel from start to finish. Very disappointing management which made what should have been a relaxing start to our holiday for my Husbands 50th Birthday away, instead a very stressful experience.

Mrs Sherwood, 27 Sep 2021

Sofitel
1 out of 5

The hotel was fabulous, the parking is a great idea, but the directions were difficult for us country mice to follow. We went wrong twice, at £5/time, before we managed to get to the correct section of the car park. Having directions was good, but they could use a bit more detail for finding the right part of level 4. Maybe a couple of photos might help?At least we will know what to do next time! Otherwise, all good.

Mrs Mcintyre, 26 Sep 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel and parking was safe and loved being able to keep my Keys. Definitely do it again. Thank you ??

Mrs Moss, 25 Sep 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Was brilliant on night before we flew Sofitel very good and very convenient for Terminal 5 However stay after flight booked Sofitel again and got shipped to the Hilton Garden at Terminal 2!!! Only one stop on free train BUT about a mile walk TO the train station and then another 15 minute walk to the hotel!!! NOT what you want after a flight that lands at 23.30 If I wanted that I would have booked Terminal 2 Massive let down Very disappointed

Ms Canning, 25 Sep 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

As always Holiday Extras found us the best hotel and parking deal. This time it was done at short notice due to an issue we had with flights. Would always use Holiday Extras. :-)

Mr Davies, 23 Sep 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very helpful good food easy check in and checkout.

Miss Williams, 22 Sep 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Worst possible start to our holiday. The hotel we had booked with parking was closed. Now a quarantine hotel. No warning from Holiday Extras and no way to contact them.

Mrs Scott, 20 Jun 2021

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Great stay at the Sofitel. Really helpful, polite and friendly staff, a comfortable, clean room and hotel environment and good parking. The additional onsite option for a PCR test is a useful option in these times too.

Miss Southern, 20 Dec 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

all as described - and so convenient

Mr Norris, 11 Nov 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Sofitel at Heathrow T5 was excellent. The car parking as part of the package was perfect. I was so impressed, I have booked the same hotel and car parking through yourselves for my Christmas break

Mr Turner, 04 Oct 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

From start to finish, as good as always.

Mrs Jordan, 03 Oct 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

As expected all went smoothly and another great stay

Mr Roberts, 03 Oct 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great stay and the parking was very easy.

Mr Hatherley, 03 Oct 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel hotel attached to Heathrow T5 by a walkway so convenient and hotel car park very easy for car collection on return. Didn’t really make use of the hotel facilities except for a quick drink in the bar. Easy to book using Holiday Extras voucher given for earlier ‘Covid cancellation’!

Mrs Riley, 03 Oct 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

An excellent stay in a welcoming hotel. Perfectly handy for T5 and goioid parking facilities for a week away

Mr Hague, 19 Sep 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes very good everything was just fine and ran very smoothly really enjoyed my time away.

Mr Marshall, 05 Sep 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went as expected although lift to carpark was out of order.Four flights up to reception and still not repaired on our return a week later.Last time we stayed another lift was out of action some months ago.

Mr Clark, 04 Mar 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 879

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-02-2022, valid as of 02-12-2021