Reviews of the Days Hotel at Gatwick

Book the Gatwick Days Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

The Days Hotel has been rebranded as Gatwick Skylane Hotel. Check out the details now or use the booking form above to check availability.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1179

We were overcharged for the shuttle bus. They took our car keys on arrival and didn't know where our keys were on our return

Mrs Carmody, 15 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

We were overcharged for the shuttle bus. They took our car keys on arrival and didn't know where our keys were on our return

Mrs Carmody, 15 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

The night we stayed before our flight was fine. We returned early in the morning we had paid for a room for the previous night following advice so that we could go straight to the room unfortunately the hotel had resold the room so we had to wait to be accommodated while a room was made ready. We complained to the manager who gave us breakfast for the following morning which was very nice.

Frau W?ter, 14 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

E erything went very smoothly, the hotel was as described and exactly what we needed. The staff were helpful and the hotel and transfer to the airport were organised and stress-free.

Mrs Smith, 14 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

E erything went very smoothly, the hotel was as described and exactly what we needed. The staff were helpful and the hotel and transfer to the airport were organised and stress-free.

Mrs Smith, 14 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Room clean, with everything we needed. Staff in bar/restaurant friendly. Good food at reasonable prices. Transfers efficient.

Mr Richardson, 12 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Room clean, with everything we needed. Staff in bar/restaurant friendly. Good food at reasonable prices. Transfers efficient.

Mr Richardson, 12 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel is good standard. It’s clean and comfortable and with parking always great value. The shuttle bus is great especially to airport but only runs from 6am. We always have problems with late taxis on early flights which is the main reason I only gave 7. The stress of unreliable taxis at 4 in the morning is guaranteed to spoil your mood even if you don’t miss the flight.

Mr Adams, 06 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel was very shabby, but was ok for an overnight stay. The elderly driver in the morning was a perfect gentleman, polite and very happy. When we arrived back at the airport we had to wait twenty minutes for the mini bus to arrive, the driver never offered to help put luggage in the van, never spoke a word, didn't even ask our names. He opened side door we got on in he never said to my husband we have to pick up two more so don't sit on end seat. So he had to move to let the other two in. Not a happy experience. On the positive side the car was still ok .

Mrs Carroll, 06 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

good hotel easy access to and from home and gatwick airport,reasonably priced

Mrs Higson, 04 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

This was a very efficient and professional service, the hotel and parking staff were very welcoming.

Mr Raxster, 04 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

very smooth organisation, convenient

Mrs Read, 05 Mar 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good price Ideally situated for Gatwick 10 minute shuttle or taxi transfer

Mr Rees, 27 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good price Ideally situated for Gatwick 10 minute shuttle or taxi transfer

Mr Rees, 27 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Good stay and hassle free car parking. Our flight was delayed 2 days so was charged an extra £16 which I will claim from you

Ms Penner, 21 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything went well no problem when we picked up the car. Room adequate for an overnight stay.

Mrs Ball, 20 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel we stayed at The Best Western Skylane at Gatwick was excellent for the cost incurred.It needs some modernisation to it's infrastructure,but for a one night stay plus parking it was fine.The staff were excellent I would certainly stay again if flying from Gatwick.

Mr Plant, 16 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

This is a very good service, easy to book. Fab service from checking on to leaving. We were made very welcome especially in the bar/restaurant, Delores our waitress was a real star making sure we were relaxed and enjoying ourselves. Food was good and reasonably price. The car was well looked after and ready for us when we arrived back for collection in the early morning.

Mr Aldred, 12 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything as good as it gets especially for the cheap price I paid , ive used this hotel and parking before and will defo use again forget the negative reviews what do they want for their money. cheap , clean, warm and only £6 from Gatwick north with a private taxi, don’t use Gatwick’s taxi service they charge £13 for journey back to hotel use the same taxi as the way down .

Mr Howell, 12 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very convenient for an early departure. Helpful staff. The restaurant was not wonderful but handy.

Mrs James, 01 Feb 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as usual, couldn't fault a thing. Very smooth booking process, check in & check out

Ms Austin, 17 Jan 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as usual, couldn't fault a thing. Very smooth booking process, check in & check out

Ms Austin, 17 Jan 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything worked as expected. Bed comfortable.

Mr Christie, 29 Dec 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Nice room at Best Western Skylane. On time shuttle to airport. Prompt pick up from airport.

Herr Stella, 27 Dec 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect for our flight the following morning from Gatwick North terminal. The room was clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast very good. Like all hotels close to Gatwick, used for car parking and stay, it was very functional. Our car parking was perfect and everything ran smoothly. The minibus driver to and from the airport was first class, charming and very friendly. Transfer time was around 10 minutes. So pleased we used this hotel which was recommended to us by our daughter.

Mr Sweeney, 02 Dec 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We had changed the booking from two people to three but the hotel had no knowledge of this which caused delays. It also meant two of us had to share a double bed, they do actually have triple rooms .....

Ms Lindsay, 01 Dec 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Room shabby and window wouldn’t shut properly. Water pressure in shower awful and only lukewarm. Restaurant food very poor, waitress didn’t speak much English and the woman behind the bar gave me a wine list and then they only had a couple of red wines. She didn’t have any idea how much they were and I felt she made the price for a bottle. No transfer bus at the time we required. Not a good stay.

Mr Larkin, 01 Dec 2019

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Room shabby and window wouldn’t shut properly. Water pressure in shower awful and only lukewarm. Restaurant food very poor, waitress didn’t speak much English and the woman behind the bar gave me a wine list and then they only had a couple of red wines. She didn’t have any idea how much they were and I felt she made the price for a bottle. No transfer bus at the time we required. Not a good stay.

Mr Larkin, 01 Dec 2019

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Excellent price for hotel, parking and the airport lounge. Check in at hotel went smoothly.

Herr Tichkiewitch, 26 Nov 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel really good, nice quiet room. Staff really helpful - particularly when we arrived back from the far East to find our car battery was flat.

Mrs Griffith, 24 Nov 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Yes staff where helpful & friendly

Herr Sabljic, 22 Nov 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel very dated. Given 2x room keys before we finally found a room to get in. Parking was terrible. Transfer bus broke down day of pick up. Reception staff not at front desk - out back eating and came out to greet us still chewing.

Frau Hartmann, 11 Nov 2019

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

We were disappointed that when we arrived at the hotel at 3pm we had to wait till 6.45 before we could eat. The pick up and drop off service was very good though.

Herr Kuechenthal, 22 Oct 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

staff at reception not particularly friendly on reception, on arrival, just put it down to him having had a long day at work. the room was adequate for an overnight stay, the transport to airport good there and back, the car was ready for us on return so we were quick to getaway.

Herr H?i, 22 Sep 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The room was good. There was a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel with good food and friendly staff. Transfers to and from airport were organised well.

Herr M?r, 15 Sep 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel needs re-vamping and some tlc. Food ok, but seating could be more comfortable. Transport to and from airport excellent.

Herr Heimes, 14 Sep 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Hotel and location was great, with a shuttle to the airport. Breakfast was ok. Not much on offer but I did go at 8:30 and breakfast finishes at 9:00

Herr Beyer, 06 Sep 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The Best Western hotel with parking was as described and they arranged return transfer to and from Gatwick with a local taxi firm. All ran smoothly and without delay. Just what we needed and at a very competitive affordable price.

Mr Evans, 25 Aug 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

room was very hot air con broke and having windows opened meant noise for carpark behind during night as people coming and going, but facilities were ok and clean and comfortable, Ate out locally travelled by car to nearest centre, Taxi ordered for us as had large luggage same cost as using the mini bus, taxi company sent wrong size vehicle and blamed us for not telling them but reception they had said we needed a big vehicle due to having a bike, but sent a new one promptly so no delay.

Mrs Hodges, 19 Aug 2019

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Nice hotel, friendly staff and parking was really easy.

Mrs John, 12 Aug 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Comfortable room, coffee making facilities, staff very helpful, restaurant and bar on the ground floor.

Herr Bonse, 28 Jul 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel was nice. The machines were broken. We had to ask for information about being picked up on the way back

Ms Jewell, 28 Jul 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Best Western Horley is a soulless place with no atmosphere, some staff were helpful, bar staff were disinterested. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable for a night. Absolutely no atmosphere in the bar/ restaurant area, only tables and chairs, no soft furnishings, armchairs or sofas. Univiting, hard and not a relaxing place to be. Bar and food prices were expensive especially the mediocre food. The hotel minibus transfer was cheap but the driver was a frail old man, struggled with larger cases, smelt strongly of body odour, greasy unkempt hair that needed a good cut. His clothes were old and shoddy. Whilst his attitude was professional his outward appearance was poor, smelly and untidy. This was in the morning on both occasions, I dread to think what he would look like at the end of a busy day.

Mr Van Der Land, 18 Jul 2019

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Good,reasonably priced hotel and parking was very good with parking at hotel for full period. Waited 25 minutes for transport pickup which could have been better

Frau Di_Modugno, 01 Jul 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

It was fit for purpose / beds very comfy /staff helpful and transfers to Gatwick were good. The breakfast room a little stark and it would be better if breakfast was served until 10. Better control over temperature in the room as it was either too hot/cold.

Herr Friedhelm, 26 Jun 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent! Staff were friendly and efficient . Room was basic but clean. Ideal for an overnight stay for an early flight. Food was very good.

Frau W?, 22 Jun 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went well & staff very helpful. Taxi organised for us - would definitely use again

Herr Jost, 15 Jun 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The hotel was fairly basic but functional and it was inexpensive. I'd be happy to use the same hotel again.

Mr Morris, 04 Jun 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

yes very

Herr Jakob, 20 May 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very impressed with holiday extras, fabulous service. Have used hotel previously, good standard only grump is cleaning staff try to enter room early and can disturb sleep otherwise great

Mrs Maclucas, 14 May 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-10-2020, valid as of 15-08-2020