Reviews of the Days Hotel at Gatwick

Book the Gatwick Days Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1184 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1184 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

The Days Hotel has been rebranded as Gatwick Skylane Hotel. Check out the details now or use the booking form above to check availability.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1184 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1184

Stayed here before but frustrated when tried to phone hotel in return to arrange pick up & phone not answered despite trying several times

Miss Linter, 08 Oct 2018

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Good room clean but car was taken away over night so we could not use it. Probably would not stay there again because car was removed on arrival

Mrs Bateson, 07 Oct 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

When we stir to collect the car they did not where it was in car park. The hotel is a bit run down with public toilets not working. Not worth the 3 star rating

Mr Humphries, 06 Oct 2018

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

We have booked the stay, park and fly option on a number of occasions and it usually works really well. However, this time it was a bit disappointing. Our room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant served basic pub food. Unfortunately the transfers were a bit haphazard, once the minibus is booked they book taxis but these were late. On the way back we called as instructed but no-one answered so we ended up missing the shuttle and then had to wait 40 minutes. On a positive note the parking was fine and the car was waiting for us when we arrived back.

Ms Dickson, 02 Oct 2018

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking was good for the price. The only thing that let it down was the bar and restaurant. It was sterile and not very inviting.

Mrs Crump, 29 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We did have a problem with on line booking. I made it clear that we wanted to stay from Sept 12th - 20th inclusive, but for some reason the web site decided I wanted to sleep over on 11th and Fly on the 12th. Eventually sorted this out by phoning. Hotel was great and parking service efficient.

Mr Hampton, 27 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Nothing wrong with hotel and facilities but parking arrangements are dreadful. Too many cars crammed in. My car had been damaged when they moved it but they don't appear to be interested. I now have to pay just over £430 for repairs incurred whilst car in their care. Add £120 for cost of original booking and it's a very expensive overnight stay. Don't leave your car there.

Mr Wills, 27 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Hotel was clean and easy to find. Facilities were ok but restaurant was a bit chaotic and lack of staff meant queuing up for drinks for ages. Was given the bill for meal and asked to vacate table before we got our food

Mr Getliff, 26 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were great. We had also paid for a meal at the restaurant which did not go well. We had to wait nearly to hour for the meal and then when it arrived it was a big let down. We would stop at the hotel again but not eat at the restaurant.

Mr Cairns, 24 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel poor

Dr Turton, 23 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

You can't get any sleep at this hotel due to NOISE levels and on return it the took the hotel 5 phonecalls to get them to answer

Mr Organ, 21 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

We have stayed in the Best Western Skylane before. The staff were very helpful and helped provide the taxi for our early morning flight with no problems. A restaurant is in the hotel and again the food was very good. The car came back as we left it, so in all I would recommend Best Western to anyone.

Mr Warner, 15 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Parking very chaotic and full when we arrived, had to abandon car and hotel staff moved it later. At ~10pm no food available but we were allowed to ring out for takeaway delivery which was good. Taxi requested for 4am but only one driver doing all the trips so we were delayed ~20minutes. Hotel take forever to answer the phone. When we rang for shuttle bus for return to hotel we were told it was just leaving and would take ~15minutes. The couple already waiting had waited over 40minutes and we waited ~25 until it arrived. Prices have gone up to £3 a person not £2 as advertised but that’s still better than a taxi. Overall room was clean, staff ok, but parking very chaotic.

Mrs Ilott, 05 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

really easy and straightforward. No surpises when paying for taxi, it was the exact amount shown on web site

Mr Place, 03 Sep 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

all went to plan ,hotel was very good ,with mini buss transport to and from the airport.i would use this hotel again .

Mr Giles, 28 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Staff ok, room ok. There seems to be only one driver, which could lead to longer waiting times both ways.

Mrs Walter, 28 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Car was moved by the hotel I was no made clear of this. Hotel was noisy Car was muddy upon return - no doubt parked on the grass verge as the other cars were when I arrived. Too many cars for the car park, they were crammed in like sardines. I have photos of this. Profit over service

Mr Smith, 27 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Everything was as described. Going the evening before and staying in an hotel took a lot of stress out of going to the airport. Being able to leave the car there made it perfect

Mrs Mitchell, 24 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I had booked parking at the hotel but when we checked in we were told that we would have to park in the summer special car park at Gatwick instead. This wasn't a major problem and it saved us the cost of a taxi/shuttle bus to the airport and back but it did mean that we had to get up earlier to allow time to wait for the car park bus and to travel to the terminal. As our flight was at 6:05 in the morning this was a bit annoying and I had specifically booked a package including parking at the hotel to save time getting to the airport. We also had to work out how to get to the car park from the hotel as the directions we were given were from the M23.

Miss Harland, 22 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

we have used holiday extras for years, some hotels are better than others, but in the main we’ve been very happy, we wouldn’t keep coming back if we weren’t

Mr Torrison, 21 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Went smoothly and good room but bar/restaurant was closed

Mr Jones, 13 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Easy to find, helpful friendly staff, comfy bed and good breakfast. Transfers to and from the airport were great. Would definitely recommend for overnight stay and holiday parking.

Mrs Heaton, 11 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Dirty hotel, no return shuttle as stated online.

Miss Burke, 05 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

The hotel was pleasant and the room comfortable and well equipped. As our flight wasn't particularly early we had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. We went to the airport by taxi at a cost of £3 per head which is very reasonable. On our return I rang the hotel and the bus arrived 15 minutes later. picking up the key was very quick and we were soon on our way home.

Mr Heading, 05 Aug 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very basic accommodation. Reception staff not very friendly and on our return we were not able to get a drink from anything but a vending machine. On the good side the restaurant staff were friendly and the food was good. The hotel was also clean but dated. About right for the price we paid so I may have been harsh in rating it 4 maybe should be a 6.

Mr Newman, 29 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

E erythema went smoothly, no problems whatsoever

Mr Jones, 23 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

All worked well - bit muddly at reception when we arrived but we managed. We paid for the return fare to Gatwick to to save paying when we returned but there was no receipt (I did ask, but was told there wasn’t one) so I was a bit concerned that we had no proof of our payment as it was a cash transaction.

Mrs Macleod, 12 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The room in the hotel we stayed at was good. The staff were helpful mainly, but were under considerable pressure. The food was poor. The parking was OK but the pick up from Gatwick was slow as we had to phone then wait for pickup.

Mr Page, 11 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel rooms large and confortable. Paid for return shuttle to and from airport. On day of returne rang hotel to be informed that shuttle was off road and had to get a taxi. On discussion hotel finaly agreed to pay for taxi which cost £6.80 even though we had already paid £12 for return and no offer of refunding difference was made ☹ï¸

Mr Turner, 07 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Staff were busy but very helpful. We had to switch rooms as the first was very damp but was done quickly. I left a jacket behind which I was able to collect on my return. Car park was extremely full on arrival

Mr Hart, 07 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Hotel comfy, well located. Reception team available and helpful. Parking space difficult to find on arrival but was assisted at the hotel and though we had to wait about 35 minutes for the shuttle bus on return at the airport, this was advertised to us when we called and the car was readily available and accessible for a quick getaway on return to the hotel. We have already booked a stay and parking for our next trip

Mr Kendrick, 06 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Requested upgraded seats x 2 but only got standard with zero communication

Mr Basher, 06 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Best western at gatwick was of good standard at an excellant price and car parking remains on property.there is a restaurant and bar attached to hotel. All you need for an overnight stay

Mr Fenwick, 03 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Quality of hotel poor. Receptionist service was also awful, asleep in back room when on 24-hour service - failed to pass on messages. Car parking extremely tight and hard to even park car on arrival

Mr Milburn, 01 Jul 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Hotel and car parking worked well. Pick up and return in 12 mins. Car was ready to go. A bit dusty but otherwise fine. Hotel was basic clean with eating facilities. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Mullaney, 28 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Breakfast room was very drab and the choices for breakfast was very limited for the price we paid. That said everything else ran smoothly.

Miss Green, 28 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Customer service at the hotel was shocking! Charged us for the shuttle bus return but don’t actually offer one, when I phoned the hotel to a request this he was not helpful and just said I’ll get you a taxi. Didn’t advise the taxi company or where he will meet at all. Very bad experience and would never stay there again.

Miss Scrimshaw, 27 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

You need to remove thus hotel from your site They have no interest to providing any care for clients On arrival they disputed the number of days parking we had booked and paid for despite me having a copy of our booking confirmation On returning to collect the car. It took them an hour to arrange for a prepaid taxi to collect us. I had to make 3 calls to them. Very slow to answer. They hung up on me and couldn’t give a dam. There attitude to both me and my wife was shocking. I will never use them and again and will never recommend. They will be getting negative feedback on tripadviser and I will also be calling Best Western headoffice to complaint directly

Mr Warren, 24 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Parking was limited when we arrived. Accommodation was basic and overall the decor throughout the hotel needs a refresh.

Ms Jaber, 22 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Great hotel to stay if your flying from Gatwick

Mr Scott, 12 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Unable to eat at hotel during the day, taxi late to airport and long wait for return pick up. Room fine but wouldn't recommend.

Mrs Humphrey, 11 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

All was fine considering our late arrival back.Breakfast could be done with being a little later but the staff went out of there way to ensure all the food items were there.Would book again .

Mr Graham, 10 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Hotel ok but our plane was cancelled so we arrived a day late.they charged for two extra days parking.one I agree to but we had to pay a full days parking when we arrived at the hotel at 6.30 in the morning.i think we should have been half a day.considering I go to this hotel 4/5 times a year.also we booked a room for our return which we did not need but could not get a refund.

Mrs Lewis, 10 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Spooner, 07 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

On return the wing mirrors on my car had been manually folded in, however the mirrors are the auto folding type. As a result the mirrors would not re locate at the drive position as by moving manually the mirrors had lost the home position. Reported to night manager who saw the problem but unable to offer assistance. The issue has now been resolved, power to mirror circuit needed to be reomoved to allow system to reset. Contacted hotel manager who initially claimed it was a manufacturing defect on the vehicle and then subsequently claimed their drivers do not touch any wing mirrors and do not manually fold them in. Interestingly the people we travelled with who also stayed found their mirrors were manually folded in on their vehicle on return, but luckily theirs folded out again OK.

Mr Marshall, 06 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Easy to find hotel. Great service at check in. Lovely clean hotel with comfy beds and choice of pillows. Delicious buffet breakfast. Shuttle bus quick. We landed early hours of the morning so we were unable to use the shuttle on return but the hotel gave us a taxi telephone number and the taxi charged us the same price as the shuttle as was there within 5 minutes. Second time we have used this hotel and parking and we have already booked it again for our next trip.

Mrs Cushing, 01 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

A bit chaotic at the hotel, nowhere obvious to park and the hotel staff seemed a bit overwhelmed with it all. The parking area seemed overcrowded leaving us with the impression that we would come back to damaged cars.

Mr Boland, 02 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Staff very good . Basic no frills hotel but adequate for overnight sleep . Good breakfast and short shuttle journey to north terminal gatwick airport and to leave the car there at hotel for duration parked up . The gentleman that ran people to and from the airport was very civil and gracious . Would recommend Best Western Skyline

Mrs Watson, 01 Jun 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

They were better than expected

Mrs Nichol, 30 May 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent service; all went according to plan even though the flight home was delayed, the car was ready and waiting.

Mr Forrow, 29 May 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1184

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 23-10-2021