Birmingham Holiday Inn Reviews

Coventry Road, Birmingham B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 770 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
88 770 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (770 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 770

Staff fine. Unsure when booking Birmingham airport hotel and parking when to put check in time, as it was not clear until you had made the booking that you would not be taking the car to Airparks site until the day of your flight. I thought that you might take the car to Airparks and transfer to the hotel, and then transfer from hotel to airport in the morning.

Ms Parkes, 17 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Wanted 2 bottles of water but hotel wanted £5 sockets hanging off the wall in the room, the bed was small and broken. I will not use this hotel again.

Mr Ounsley, 17 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful,easy checking in and out. Hotel ideal for airport parking.

Mr Clay, 17 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Excellent location for parking at airparks and for the airport. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Moore, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect once we found the hotel! We would definitely stay again and would certainly it to others.

Mrs Moore, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express was first class, friendly staff, just thought the meals were expensive so went to Little Owl next door for a meal.

Mr Hornigold, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Staff and hotel were fab, the issue we experience was with Holiday Extra, as it had booked us in a day late, although all my paper work was for the correct date.

Miss Thompson, 07 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Had a lovely stay. Nice pub next door. Nice big, clean room. We were getting up early next morning for our flight. Informed breakfast was available from 3am. Really satisfied all round

Mrs Egan, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Had a lovely stay. Nice pub next door. Nice big, clean room. We were getting up early next morning for our flight. Informed breakfast was available from 3am. Really satisfied all round

Mrs Egan, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

all good airparks parking very well organised

Mr Pring, 25 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all good airparks parking very well organised

Mr Pring, 25 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with our stay. And the staff were veey helpful

Mr Thompson, 24 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with our stay. And the staff were veey helpful

Mr Thompson, 24 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely place - always enjoy staying there!

Mrs Baker, 06 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value for a family room and car parking for a week. Only a 5 min taxi ride to the airport.

Mr Glazebrook, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value for a family room and car parking for a week. Only a 5 min taxi ride to the airport.

Mr Glazebrook, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Bradshaw, 11 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Bradshaw, 11 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Macer, 10 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Timing of buses not per schedule on bus shelter but we're fine.

Mr Jackson, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Timing of buses not per schedule on bus shelter but we're fine.

Mr Jackson, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was absolutely fine and the staff were friendly and helpful but we were disappointed with the choice in the restaurant.

Mrs Harding, 02 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to get to good car park, smooth check in quiet room. Great place for overnight stop before flight

Mrs Holden, 29 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent .Parking at the hotel was good and good value The only problem was that holiday extras had advertised that a taxi transfer was £7.00 . This was not true as we were charged £9.00 to the airport and £11.00 back . This was very misleading

Mrs Davies-Coote, 23 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were exceptional

Miss Darby, 16 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good.no complaints

Mr Miller, 15 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms were good apart from very soft bed. Staff were extremely accommodating. However the restaurant menu was not as good as described.

Mrs Davies, 14 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

For us you could not improve. Staff were wonderful.

Mrs Page, 13 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as it should

Mr Carter, 12 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

very nice

Mr Stacey, 06 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking couldn't be found so while we waited we were given a complementary drink. Within a short time all was sorted. Staff on the evening reception were very helpful Also morning staff cheerful and helpful. Car was left there while on holiday and there were no problems when we picked it up

Mrs Page, 06 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Wakeman, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 4am and firealarm went off At 7.15 not much sleep.

Mrs Hinshelwood, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel, room,staff excellent.

Mr Oldham, 22 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parked and stayed here for our recent holiday. Service was excellent, Arrived, Parked in secure area and they called us a taxi immediately. Checked in for a 1 night stay upon our return, Staff were brilliant so was breakfast. Definitely recommend.

Mr Radley, 19 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel all that we needed for our one night stay before our holiday.

Mr Pickard, 16 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Webb, 21 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel with nice clean, quiet rooms. Lovely breakfast included.

Miss Rose, 17 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing. Really straight forward to find. Everything went well, from ease of check-in to getting us a taxi to the terminal. Our rooms were fab and very well equipped. Breakfast was lovely and the lady in charge of the restaurant was brilliant and so friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Silkstone, 14 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities in our room were as described. The check-in was one of the worst experiences I have had. The person 'checking us in' was loud and abrasive, with a breathtaking nonchalance that was frankly embarrassing. The foyer was unpleasant due to rowdy and probably drunk individuals running around and there as an unpleasant and shambolic air about the place

Ms Russell, 10 Sep 2016


2 out of 5

All went very smoothly.

Mr Harry, 10 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

The staff were amazing! First class customer service and I have already recommended to friends and family, we will definitely stay again

Ms Mallinson, 05 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had been to the hotel before so knew the drill. All went very smoothly. We stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn, Birmingham South. Great staff and very comfortable rooms. Airparks were, as always, very friendly and efficient.

Mrs Blake, 26 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Potter, 26 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient and comfortable

Mrs Howells, 25 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were really helpful, just a little thin on the ground

Mr Sharland, 20 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Ideal stay stay and excellent parking facilities for the airport . Staff were excellent

Mrs Colman, 17 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was extremely happy with your service everything ran smoothly. I would definitely use again. thank you for a fantastic service.

Mrs Marinos, 10 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, smooth check-in, clean facilities, helpful staff.

Mrs Smith, 09 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very pleasant and helpful especially the taxi driver who took us to the airport and the male receptionist. Lovely breakfast and room very clean. Only short trip from airport too. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Griffiths, 05 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 770

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 06-08-2020