London City On Airport Reviews

Book Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Official On-Site, on average, 8/10 (298 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 298

All very good except that the system did not recognise my registration number when I arrived so that I had to go to airport customer services before I could get out of the car park.

Mr Graham, 15 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mrs Mccreery, 14 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Easy to book parking at LCY

Mr Thorley, 14 Aug 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

London City Parking for 2 weeks, saved money booking via holiday extras. Nice app to view booking

Mr Clarke, 14 Aug 2022

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

City Airport had no record of the booking when I arrived, and was left at the car park entrance waiting for some to be able to open the barrier. Had to find the information desk and sort it out when we returned from our holiday

Mr Westlake, 11 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

I booked parking at London City airport for 2.5 days through yourselves (booking reference dgvqqt). I was the delayed for approximately 9 hours so was expecting to pay for those extra hours when I put my ticket into the machine but found I was to be charged for the entire length of my stay and was charged £180.

Mr Davis, 11 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
1 out of 5

Paid for parking through you and obviously city airport didn’t know so they charged me £180 on return to get my car out of the car park

Mr Davis, 07 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
1 out of 5

Everything went well.

Mr Dale, 01 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Excellent service, had to change flight dates twice which was no trouble. Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Land, 31 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to use as we knew from previous visits, no staff encountered.

Mr Turner, 31 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Far to many marketing e-mails.

Mr Jackson, 31 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Exactly what it said on the tin !! Usual LCY mid-stay parking, 5 min walk to terminal, keep your car keys with you. Worth looking at delayed return cover, as our return flight from Palma was cancelled the night before. Claim for 1 day excess parking charge was processed the same day.

Mr Thomas, 28 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Everything worked

Mr Guttridge, 25 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Super simple with no issues

Mr Leppard, 25 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Booking was straight forward and smooth. All worked as described.

Mr Smart, 25 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

All very easy, only used the car park booking. Looked liked good value when compared to the normal daily rate.

Mr Platt, 21 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Great venue, easy process.

Mrs Temple, 22 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition for the car park did not workbut staff at the information desk at London City airport were very helpful in resolving the issue

Ms Goodfellow, 17 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

When I arrived at London City Airport on-site car park the barrier did not open. After my enquiries with on-site parking staff their comment was, this often happens with Holiday Extras booking, they do not send the booking data in early enough. On my return I had called to queue at the Airport Enquiry Desk to sort this.

Mr Brigden, 17 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

all as described , everything went very smoothly

Mr Bell, 11 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Super smooth process, no problems at all.

Mr Fee, 10 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Booking didn’t work on arrival at LCY parking. Had to take a ticket and risk paying again. Worried about the extra cost and hassle all the time I was away. Had to have an argument with the parking people on my return. Unlikely to use again.

Mr Hodgson, 10 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Booking and parking was easy and staff on-site very helpful.

Mr Welling, 09 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS AS SMOOTH AS SILK ..CANT FIND ANY FAULT

Mr Cox, 06 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thank you. I would definitely use you and product again.

Mr Tulloch, 03 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

I booked parking at LCY for £180ish. On departing the car park LCY tried charging me an additional £660 to leave the car park. I had to beg for the charge to be waived. I followed the directions to the car park very closely so I don’t believe o was in the wrong car park.

Mr Davies, 29 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

A couple of months ago we were due to go away but I was taken Ill and couldn’t travel all last minute Holiday extras were so helpful and supportive and gave us a voucher towards the next holiday parking without any fuss

Mr Farman, 28 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

All good except on exit where the ticket showed we owed £660 even through pre-paid. It did get sorted quickly at no extra cost, but bit of a shock when we put the ticket in

Mr Busby, 24 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

I was surprised with your booking process… it was very clear at all! Two prices can up as available, with no explanation of what the difference was… then when I booked I received an email to confirm, however NO information as to where ti go to park, directions etc… I then had to go & research this myself having never parked at City Airport before. Very strange customer experience.

Mr Thomas, 17 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
2 out of 5

Quick and easy to book. No issues on arrival or departure

Mrs Bullimore, 17 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. There is really not more that I can add other than we had no need for staff contact, the automated entry and exit was fine.

Mrs Turner, 15 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

In general it all went well - two things, you dont mention on the instructions that you have to take a ticket when you arrive which was a bit confusing but secondly the terminal is not a 'few minute' walk from the part of the car park we had to park in because it was so full.

Mrs Haenlein, 13 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Firstly, the barrier did not recognise my car reg so that got me worried, and I took a ticket. Secondly, there were NO SPACES for my car until I found one right at the bottom. I am an 82 year old, and thus had to trundle back to the airport dragging two suitcases - part of the journey was in the open, so I dread to think what it would have been like if it had been raining. You have got to have a better method than making people walk so far. Could we not pay a bit extra, and book a place nearer the airport? I shall, in future, park at one of the hotels, not the LCY parking.

Mrs Bessemer-Clark, 09 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

I booked pre-paid car parking, my registration was not recognised and i was charged again at the barrier as no-one was available on the intercom.

Mr Lancaster, 09 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

The barrier did not recognise my car registration number both going in and out. I had to call assistance on both occasions.

Mr Fox, 05 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

my number plate was not read at the barrier both in and out and had to go through the process of showing proof etc however the parking area was good and secure

Miss Catino, 04 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

Not much to say, other than everything went smoothly and it was more economical to park than to do a return taxi journey. ????????

Mrs Clayton-Payne, 01 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

I was charged twice for parking at the airport because the number plate recognition miss read the number plate. There was no one around to report the issue to so I had to pay on exit. I have reported the incident via text message following the advice from the website but still had no responce

Mr Falconer, 29 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

We booked to park at London City Airport on 14th May. We arrived at the agreed time , but their Number Plate Recognition at the barrier was not working (again). Pushed button for assistance and advice, which was all fine. City needs to get this sorted!

Mr Woodbridge, 27 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

everytime i go to park in london city ot does not recognise the numberplate. I have to call security and then when i land i have to wait for my ticket to be validated at the information desk.

Mr Warren, 23 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful - my flight was delayed by one day, and wasn’t charged extra. Great customer service.

Mr Pearey, 22 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mrs Green, 11 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Far too many emails from Holiday Extras. All I did was book 1 nights parking. Please reduce emails

Mr Goodridge, 09 May 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
3 out of 5

Perfect, only problem was the fact that there weren’t any trolleys in the car park

Mr Patel, 04 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Good car park. On entry my car was recognised and a ticket was given with my name on it. On taking the ticket the barrier opened. I hoped to be able to park in the disabled section but the 3 spaces were full. I was able to park close by. However, you have to walk to the terminal, which is a problem if you're disabled. I had booked assistance but you can't get it until you enter the terminal. On return the assistance finished at the pay machines at the entrance. Once in the car, exiting was simple by driving up to the barrier which lifted immediately.

Mr Heald, 03 May 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Would improve if: SatNaV/Postcode was on the top of email booking and when I exited the car park, I had to call for assistance as barrier did not open - staff really friendly though

Mrs Serdet, 02 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

I was very shocked to be charged an extra £16 for turning up an hour earlier than the booked time. I only did this due to an email from Holiday extras advising hold ups at airport. I expected this to be free.

Mr Boakes, 23 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
3 out of 5

Fantastic car park close to LCA

Mr Lister, 20 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

The only problem was when we tried to get out of the car park. The barrier didn’t raise and we had to make contact to get out.

Mrs Childs, 20 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
4 out of 5

It was very simple process to park.

Mr Shaw, 20 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 298

Top