Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 8648 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Did as expected

Mr Sewell, 24 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went really well, I think you should mention the free shuttle bus from the car park to and from the airport terminal

Mr Peacock, 24 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I’m not happy at all I tried to change my car details how ever it wouldn’t let me change them on the app so iv ended up having to pay £122 for a weeks parking!

Miss Booth, 22 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very straight forward, although it would have been better if the parking was included in the price and not have to pay for overnight parking at the hotel you were staying at for an extra £7

Mr Mitchelhill, 21 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Straight forward. That is all that is needed.

Mr Otterson, 20 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Very smooth service
Easy to find
Staff efficient and clear

Mr Ferguson, 19 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel really needs some money spent on it. The rooms are very old and shabby looking. On the plus side it is convenient for the airport

Mrs Harrison, 19 Sep 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and very close to the airport entrance. The only negative was that the information from Holiday Extras stated all I needed to do to exit the car park was to insert my parking ticket. This is not true I needed to take the ticket and a voucher from the hotel to the ticket office. The information was contradictory.

Mr Stevenson, 18 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The only thing we were let down with was the transfer bus that takes you to the car parks only runs at certain times of the day. We landed late it was raining and we had to pull our suitcases across rough ground, not happy.

Mrs Armstrong, 17 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very happy with the service hotel was very good and the staff were very nice would definitely use this hotel and parking again

Mr Temple, 17 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Arrived at a very busy and large, long stay car park. Easily found a parking space. The quoted 5-7 minute walk to the terminal is somewhat hopeful as it largely depends on which part of this very large area you can find a parking spot. The walk is mostly uphill. Hotel was very nice and the rooms well furnished. Easy walk to the terminal. Would book again.

Mr Airey, 17 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes hotel basic but clean and comfortable

Mrs Grayburn, 17 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Disappointed there was no shuttle bus to the airport,and therefore we had to walk.

Mrs Melroy, 16 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
4 out of 5

I did not receive the required information relating to our transfer and had to call twice. I won’t book a transfer with you again

Mrs Morris, 16 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described. Staff were helpful. No issues at all.

Mrs Trohear, 15 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Not very happy we were given a voucher when we thought we were getting a refund . I was told the money due would be back into my account within 3/5 days no refund . We have made a complaint and it could take you to 30 days . The service is shocking and appalling beyond belief , we would book again but not with holiday extras . Can you sort this out voucher dnstdk ASAP

Mr Gowland, 14 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel premier inn is perfect for overnight stay before flying out on holiday and parking was ideal as well

Mr Lowden, 14 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff good meal easy access would recommend ????????

Mr Fairbairn, 14 Sep 2022

Britannia - Read more Britannia reviews
5 out of 5

Good value hotel with parking right next to Newcastle Airport

Mrs Denton, 14 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy to arrange. Everything organised well. Hotel great and we were able to use the twilight check in at the airport. Parking went smoothly too.

Mrs Brash, 13 Sep 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Really sorry to give this review but I wouldn’t recommend the Britannia to anyone. The room was not somewhere I wanted to sleep. The carpet had dirty stains, wheel on the bed was broken, the soap dish in the shower looked like it had been used as an ashtray, the taps were all rusty, lampshade on lamp smeared with dust/dirt. At the bar the first pint my husband got tasted funny so he decided to have a bottle of beer but the glass he was given was dirty. We ended up walking out and paying over £100 to stay at another hotel. Wasn’t a problem with the car parking.

Mrs Bell, 11 Sep 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything well

Mr Montague, 10 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

A simple and painless booking process that was the ideal solution for us. 5*

Mr Collyer, 10 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was so convenient near the airport.The staff were very helpful
Would use again

Mrs Darby, 09 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Top