Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 7291 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Good facilities
No frills as suggested in the price but very comfortable and clean and also a nice evening meal with a lot of variety
All in all well worth it and the location for airport was great
Would definitely stay again

Mr Ward, 26 Oct 2020

Britannia - Read more Britannia reviews
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel in a great spot, next to the park, beach and close to the marine park. Staff were lovely and helpful. Pools were clean and well monitored. Room was sparkling clean and well equipped. The views were stunning too. Definitely a place I would recommend to stay.

Ms Boggon-Smith, 24 Oct 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was tired and worn in places but very clean . The location was excellent over the road from the terminal. Gd price too

Mrs Benson, 21 Oct 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff ,great location for our needs clean & comfortable

Mrs Hide, 18 Oct 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

I have not received my money back and I am very disappointed that you don't even know that our holiday was cancelled months ago of which you were made aware of by email.

Mr Bradley, 15 Oct 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

We were flown back 5 days early so we didn't stay at the hotel but everyone was very good and the parking was it would of been good if had got a refund

Mrs Collinson, 14 Oct 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

This hotel receptionist was so indifferent she could have been talking to the wall. She had no interest and couldn’t be bothered to write the booking reference on the invoice properly.
When I left the car park they tried to charge me £231 as they had no information on my booking AND because the receptionist wrote the reference incorrectly he couldn’t find me in the system. I wasn’t impressed.

Miss Parkinson, 09 Oct 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

All went well, no issues, usual excellent service

Mr Simpson, 06 Oct 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Unfortuntely the resort was totally dead,no fault of you hotel was good

Mr Heslop, 03 Oct 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Gormley, 19 Sep 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel could do with a refurb but it was clean and comfortable. Food was ok but pricey for what you get only bar food was available due to Covid-19. Staff were polite and friendly

Miss Collins, 17 Sep 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were both good and worked well. The hotel room was comfortable and quiet. Check-in could be quicker if you passed on our details to the Hotel. We had room service this time and the food was delicious. The hotel is in a perfect location to get to the airport check-in desks for an early flight. It would be nice if your system linked with the airport parking so that you didn't have to get your ticket validated before going to the exit barrier. Also it is about time that Newcastle airport improved the surface in carpark K.

Mrs Ferguson, 06 Sep 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Britannia hotel Newcastle Airport is a disgusting filthy place I got a full refund do not stay there .

Mrs Boyd, 30 Aug 2020

Britannia
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful,parking is ideal for the airport however the hotel is in need of renovation,value for money was good but hotel let’s the overall score down a little.

Mr Reay, 23 Aug 2020

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel was ok, very dated and beds not very comfortable, but the price we paid reflected this so couldn’t complain.

Mrs Bugden, 20 Aug 2020

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Metcalfe, 19 Aug 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Upgraded at the hotel reception to meet & greet otherwise it would have been a bit of a chore taking your car to the long stay car park after unloading luggage.

Mr Pawlett, 16 Mar 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Upgraded at the hotel reception to meet & greet otherwise it would have been a bit of a chore taking your car to the long stay car park after unloading luggage.

Mr Pawlett, 16 Mar 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

We found that the Brittania Hotel and car park were actually nearer to the terminal than the airport carpark, so we did not need to catch the shuttle bus. We are in our seventies but we were able to walk to the terminal and it was well signposted. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful even at 2am!

Mr Wardell, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were first class made you feel welcomed facilities and experience of the room were as stated and very good

Mr Roddy, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were first class made you feel welcomed facilities and experience of the room were as stated and very good

Mr Roddy, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

We found that the Brittania Hotel and car park were actually nearer to the terminal than the airport carpark, so we did not need to catch the shuttle bus. We are in our seventies but we were able to walk to the terminal and it was well signposted. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful even at 2am!

Mr Wardell, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything as expected.

Mrs Strangwige, 15 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Swift check in and check out Clean room Secure parking Excellent service for price Thank you

Mrs Goodall, 14 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Top