Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 7891 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All brilliant

Mr Macleod, 19 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It was brilliant and with twilight check in I strolled to the airport stress free next day. The hotel was fabulous room luxurious with excellent bathroom products and the staff all had sunny dispositions and couldn’t do enough to help you. It is now a must for all Newcastle flights.

Mrs Young, 19 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hello
While the stay at the Doubletree hotel and parking at Newcastle Airport was good, I also booked through Holiday extras to return from my Hotel the Gran Soller inSoller town where I stayed for the whole of my holiday.
This was attractive to me as it offered a discount which showed as I processed the booking but disappeared when payment was made ?
I emailed straightaway to highlight this but as yet have not had a reply !
Also when I checked via your app on the return journey at 3.45 am on the 11th May, I was concerned to find the pick up point listed as “Port Soller” ?
It took me most of the morning of the 10th May via phone calls, texts and chats ( 79th in queue at one time )!! to contact Holiday Extras and correspondended with ‘Donna ‘who informed the pick up was corrected to come to my hotel.
3.45 am came and went but my hotel porter managed to trace the company who was doing the pick up and found the driver had gone to the Port!
Eventually the driver turned up and we got to airport in time after u turns and being stuck in a narrow lane as the driver tried to find his way out of town.
I emailed Donna about this but again no reply!
Not something we wanted to do anytime never mind early morning.
Keith Longstaff

Mr Longstaff, 19 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and staff were great. The warm cookies were a fabulous touch ????

Mrs Adcock, 16 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and surprisingly quiet considering near the airport .Staff friendly and helpful,would definitely stay again if it was at a good price with the parking.

Mr Laing, 16 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The opportunity to stay overnight in a quality hotel pre flight and a long term parking deal.
It made our holiday stress free

Mr Jobling, 15 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes went perfect

Mr Hepple, 14 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Both my wife and I had an amazing stay in the Hilton at the airport with awesome food and drinks . Room was so well equipped and staff so friendly and helpful explaining the fine detail of parking etc so there is no surprises , well done receptionist .

Mr Goudie, 13 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No buses on from car park with only spaces available a very long walk from terminal,with heavy luggage to pull,hotel on return very good with straight forward check in. Barrier wouldn't lift to exit car park, needed to go to office with booking details,not good when you're wanting to get home.

Mr James, 13 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

This hotel is very dated and the rooms are not great - stale smell, no bedside shelf or cabinets and bed pushed up against wall so only accessible on one side. On the plus side the staff were friendly.

Mr Stone, 13 May 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Very please everything went smoothly. Staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Goodfellow, 12 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Given quiet room as requested . Great to be a short walk to terminal for an early check in .Large comfortable room , comfy beds and great price with parking included !

Mrs Proudlock, 12 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Loved it so much re booked for November

Mrs Manchester, 12 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel , but when we arrived she only had a booking for one room not two , has to provide the email to prove I had two booked but stressful but was resolved and we got two rooms

Mrs Macleod, 12 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very handy for access to the airport and convenient for parking. Room was decent and comfortable, restaurant food was good, probably typical gastro pub type.
Happy to recommend and we’ll use again.

Mr Davis, 11 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and no problem with the car parking either

Mrs Donaldson, 11 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was fine, room and bar meal we chose. We had a problem the morning of our flight and returned to hotel to ask if we could wait there. The girl on reception was so very sympathetic and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

Mrs Dean, 10 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel is quite dated, bathroom very tired, couldn’t get shower to work. Still good value for an early flight.

Mrs Philipson, 10 May 2022

Britannia - Read more Britannia reviews
5 out of 5

Stayed and parked and the Britannia Newcastle. Excellent all round. Attentive staff, easy access and egress form motorway. 10/10

Mr Molloy, 10 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Parking was straightforward. Hotel location ideal with all the facilities you would want for a pre flight stay.

Mr Mcloughlin, 08 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The parking location of the hotel were absolutely fine. However I could not rate this any higher than a 6 because of the problems I encountered when leaving the carpark. Firstly we were stopped at the barrier and a demand of £206 for pre-paid parking was made!! I went into the portacabin/office to ask to be let through and was told my booking wasn't valid and also that the hotel should have sent a code through, despite the fact that I did not book through the hotel. Last thing we needed having only got to the hotel at 3am and after a very short stay and facing a long drive home. Eventually common sense prevailed and we were allowed through the barrier having managed to prove that the parking was pre-paid. Something lacking in the system....???

Mrs Miller, 08 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Nothing to change

Ms Casari, 07 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent staff and no hassle whatsoever.

Mrs Killip, 07 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes. Everything was as described.

Miss Collins, 07 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Top