Search hotels at Newcastle

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 7383 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Was ideal for us with a very early morning flight to combine room with 2 weeks parking on Newcastle Airports doorstep even though we were in our room less than 6 hours.

Mr Aird, 24 Oct 2021

Britannia
4 out of 5

Helpful staff. Comfortable room. Convenient parking. Restaurant food not great.

Mrs Aspinall, 24 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Smooth fast track ticket would definitely buy again

Ms Norris, 23 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel secure parking- amazing staff

Mrs Drewryhutchiso, 23 Oct 2021


5 out of 5

all very good

Mr Garner, 23 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Holiday extras are really great,
Hotel was absolutely disgusting, I've put a complaint in with yourselves via online chat, hotel room was dirty, covered in mould and unfit for human habitation

Mr Price, 21 Oct 2021

Britannia - Read more Britannia reviews
1 out of 5

Exactly as described

Mrs Marram, 21 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Spent a pre flight night at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport. Very easy friendly check in, room was clean and very comfortable. A couple of drinks in the bar and a relaxed night before our early morning flight.
So easy and close to terminal, just a walk across the road and we were there. Easy pickup of car on our return. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Herbert, 20 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

The Grand Hotel Gosforth Park - clean rooms, good breakfast, spa facilities good. Bus stop outside hotel to centre of Newcastle - excellent location.

Mrs Mcpoland, 19 Oct 2021

Grand Hotel Gosforth Park
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel,luxurious room and parking for 1days at a bargain price

Mrs Hargreaves, 16 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Clean, comfy and friendly staff.

Mr Watts, 16 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our room was comfortable and the location perfect for the airport terminal.
The food was good but drinks were pricey

Mrs Knighton, 15 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mrs Crowe, 12 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel very average. Problem with a noise possibly related to heating or water which I would normally have complained about but as I was extremely tired I did not. Also we did not receive instruction from hotel on leaving re parking and the car park wanted to charge us for parking when we exited barrier at long stay car park.

Mr Warren, 10 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel when it was my turn to book in the receptionist wasn’t too pleased that I’d approached the counter she was on the phone ordering a taxi for another guest, I appreciate it is part of the service but she didn’t speak to me and then when I had to sign in the counter was too high I’m 5 ft 3 and had to stand on tiptoes to read the form i felt that her attitude was unfriendly and actually felt that I was a nuisance. The room was very nice apart from the Elastoplast holding the smoke alarm closed so I would not use this hotel again and certainly wouldn’t recommend it to my friends.

Mrs Pugh, 10 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

I arrived at my hotel to be told my booking had not been reserved and had to pay at the hotel for a room. I am still waiting for a refund for this extra payment.

Mr/S Taylor, 10 Oct 2021

Grand Hotel Gosforth Park with parking at the hotel
3 out of 5

Great hotel walking distance from the airport. Was very comfortable had tea and coffee in the room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had food in the bar which was good and reasonably priced. Would be happy to stay again

Mrs Muir, 07 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and very easy to get to the airport will definitely stay again if I go from Newcastle

Mr Stockton, 05 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Early flight so stayed at airport hotel,

Mr Crowe, 02 Oct 2021

Britannia
4 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, helpful cheerful staff, good service, tried very hard to please.
Would stay again but take bags to room before parking in long stay car park, as it’s a long walk back to hotel.

Mrs Tunnacliffe, 02 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent value, all went to plan!!!

Mr Kelso, 02 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything we paid for was as it had been described in our booking..
the procedures were simplistic, parking hotel stay were great.
returning unexpectedly early we were greeted without any problems and staff were very helpful with our questions.Would certainly recommend Holiday Extras to family and friends.

Mrs Ware, 29 Sep 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great value, easy access, brilliant food. Definitely use again and will highly recommend it to anyone

Mr Lawrence, 29 Sep 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful all went smoothly no hassle very reasonable price

Mrs Miller, 28 Sep 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Top