Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 74 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£100.00*
room-only
£100.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
86 74 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (74 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 74

Premier Inn was as expected - consistent standards. Meet and Great parking at Stansted is very convenient and efficiently managed

Mr Still, 20 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
4 out of 5

The car park didn’t recognise my car both times.

Mr Sheehan, 19 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
2 out of 5

When we checked on the receptionist asked us if we had a car in the car park wss we said yes! We were then charged £60 because no one told us where or his to pay we thought it would be taken when we checked in!

Mr Bone, 13 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
1 out of 5

Hotel was fine and parking / transfer to departure lounge was good however upon return a large number of people gathered for the transfer to the mid stay car park with numerous people jumping the queue. It was a free for all and not pleasant!

Mr Dye, 06 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
4 out of 5

Had trouble at the gate leaving but all was resolved

Ms Dalton, 06 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
3 out of 5

The meet & greet parking was excellent. The hotel was ok, but the service & food in the restaurant was poor!! Inexperienced waitresses & chefs who couldn’t care less. Ingredients missing from dishes, dessert was still frozen. Wouldn’t recommend or use this hotel again

Mr Carter, 05 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
4 out of 5

Shame we could not get a booking to eat in the restaurant, the only time available would be too late for us. We ended up walking to Macdonalds!

Mrs Penn, 30 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Premier Inn nice with aircon, apart from hotel food. Parking easy and getting transfer to airport and back. The Midstay parking is easy to find at front of Stansted airport which is signposted, arrives every 10 mins. Driver calls out parking stops so you find your car quite easily. Just make sure you make a note of stop after parking car when going on holiday

Mr Mcginty, 25 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
4 out of 5

We were relying on everything operating correctly, which it did. As we were using the luggage bag drop the night before it was important that it all went well to enable us to have a relaxed trip from next morning onwards.

Mr Barrett, 23 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Getting from the car park to the hotel was rubbish, it took me nearly two hours

Mr Auker, 21 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
2 out of 5

Check in at the premier Inn at Stansted was slow, staff not that friendly or happy. Arrived early to get some lunch to find nothing open till the evening which considering its an airport hotel is unusual. Could not even get out to the outside seating so had to sit at table in the entrance. One of our rooms smelt musty and not very nice. We booked our evening meal in the restaurant, very limited menu and even though they have a sheet telling you what to avoid for food allergies, it leaves very little choice. My granddaughter has a dairy allergy, she had to pick the burger with out the cheese and bun which they were happy to do, however it came out with bun and cheese and the waitress got annoyed with us until a senior waiter took it away. There was no vegan option on the menu or desert menu which is a usual go to with a dairy allergy, when we asked about a vegan pudding we were laughed at. Check out was quick. Has put us off staying with Premier Inn. Parking was fine and had no problems.

Mr Butler, 13 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
2 out of 5

Booked Stansted airport and then parking for 2 weeks - booked on 12th June for arrival on 22nd July. On arrival at 11pm the hotel had not received the payment from you so after much discussion I had to pay extra to stay that night. I have phoned and logged this on your site - to be told it was the hotel's fault (hotel said it was Holiday extras fault). May take 30 days to resolve - really? Dreadful service, will not be booking with you again.

Mr Townsend, 11 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
2 out of 5

We used the premier Inn at Stansted Airport. Easy to locate and plenty of parking, however you have to pay for the period you are staying. I guess this is to prevent travellers using the carpark for long stay. The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and tidy etc. The room had air conditioning which was perfect as the temperatures that day were 30+ degrees. The hotel had a large bar and restaurant which was well presented. Although we didn't have food, what we saw looked very good. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had a very comfortable rest before our early morning flight. We used the meet and greet option. The drive to the airport parking was no more than 10 minutes. It was very easy and we had a very short walk straight into the airport terminal. The staff at the meet and greet were very helpful and friendly. There are toilets on site. We will be using the premier inn and meet/ greet next year. Highly recommended.

Mr Smith, 03 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

The room was nice friendly staff breakfast so nice and plenty to choose from easy to park over all brilliant experience

Mr Moore, 28 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

the procedure when you return if you are staying overnight on return is that you have to wait for a bus at the airport, then the bus stops at several stops in a very large carpal. After that you need to drive to the hotel (for which you need satnav it's not obvious). This feels very onerous after a very long trip back to the UK, and having gone through immigration etc. Then at the hotel it is not obvious that the parking must be paid for in the entrance lobby on a machine in advance. The parking is nothing to do with the Premier Inn but run by an independent firm. As a result if you assume the Premier Inn will charge you, you will face a heavy parking fine the next morning. I have used parking with hotel many times at different airports over the years. This was by far he worst arrangement. As a minor point, the hotel room as in all Premier Inns was nice and clean but compared to other Premier Inns it was shabby, and would benefit from renovation.

Mrs Smith, 19 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
1 out of 5

Everything was as described. Excellent.

Mrs Butcher, 18 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Easy process, everything was exactly as advertised. We’ll organised and seamless.

Mrs Myatt, 12 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

It was all as described and expected. We have stayed at Premier Inns many times. You always know what you are going to get.

Mr Millward, 10 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Matthews, 09 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras always deliver....everything went according to my bookings.

Mrs Holgate, 06 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn accommodation, and affiliated parking, at Stansted Airport were both excellent. Roll-over booking arrangments - re: the pandemic - were not problematical.

Mr Brace, 23 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Everything good

Miss Sharpe, 16 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

No! Our car was still in storage when we arrived to collect it, and we had to wait an hour for it to be returned

Mrs Clark, 13 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
1 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Stansted is a a hotel we have used since it open. We didn't find the staff as friendly or helpful on this occasion but this may be due to them having less experience. Parking and transfers went very smoothly!

Mrs Mackenzie, 01 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Premier Inn parking at Stansted was more money than you advertised Transfer from airport back to car park was 30mins not 10 as advertised

Ms Thomas, 01 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
4 out of 5

Hotel and car park was perfect. Bar staff were quite rude and some made comments about there home time.

Miss Smith, 30 May 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
2 out of 5

all good service I wonder if you have done a special offer for every consecutive holiday booked with you its a idear

Mrs Wood, 27 May 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from start to finish, Cheers

Miss Hart, 21 May 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

It was easy to book, staff were friendly and helpful at the hotel. When I asked for directions to the car park I was given printed information. The car park was straight forward both going into and coming out. I would definitely do it again and recommend holidayextras to friends and family.

Mrs Baldwin, 15 May 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was great as usual

Mrs Richardson, 11 May 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Yes, parking and hotel takes away the stress of traffic jams at the Dartford tunnel when you have a plane to catch.

Mr Gorman, 01 May 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Complained upon leaving hotel about the state of the bedding and the curtains,manager promised to compensate my account but failed to do so.

Mr Gallagher, 28 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
2 out of 5

Easy parking, easy check in, good service at the bar. Room was clean and comfy and serves it purpose being so close to airport

Ms Kirby, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

From start to finish it went very smoothly. The staff at our hotel were very helpful. We parked midstay at Stansted and have already booked for our next holiday Value for money

Mrs Ganney, 03 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

I paid for insurance for delay and not heard back about my claim- would not recommend at all

Mrs Davidson, 02 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
1 out of 5

Yes the parking and the bus worked really well

Mr Paling, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Bed looked like someone had slept in it sheets not fitted at bottom of bed and only one bathtowel for 2 people. The staff were helpful when we complained and moved us to another room but the bed was exactly the same too tired to complainagain. Perhaps staff should be trained in making beds!!

Mrs Martin, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Car park entry ANPR at Stansted Mid stay did not work on either entry or exit.

Mr Rowell, 24 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
3 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Stanstead was an ideal place to stay prior to our flight the following morning. It provided a hassle free place to meet the family. A surprisingly good menu for our evening meal to start our holiday meant a relaxing evening. The Mid Stay parking deal worked really well as the car park was less than 5 minutes from the hotel.

Mr White, 13 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Out stay at the premier inn near stanstead was excellent food and service first class although they were very busy , mid stay car park easily found and short ride to the terminal , holiday went great but on returning to my car early hours of morning found that my battery had gone flat , so contacting the helpline number in one of the stops in the mid stay car park 2 breakdown technicians turned up within 10 minutes jump started my car and we were away home , no charge to , didn’t get the guys names who helped but can’t thank them enough ????

Mr Mackenzie, 11 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Mccann, 06 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Everything as expected, everyone helpful and cheerful even at early morning parking!

Mr Woods, 25 Feb 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Very smooth stay at Premier Inn and meet and greet parking. Made our whole trip enjoyable and stress free.

Mrs Gardner, 11 Feb 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

very helpful staff great service

Mr Robinson, 08 Feb 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly without a hitch.

Mr Davies, 30 Jan 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

All good. Premier Inn reliable as ever and first time for meet and greet parking - all staff excellent and extremely cheerful and helpful

Mrs Hunter, 03 Jan 2022

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

East check in and good restaurant. Room clean. We booked greet and meet parking at Stansted and that was very easy and a good start to the trip

Mrs Sole, 26 Dec 2021

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

A last minute change due to government guidelines changing worriedme a little as it meant using a different hotel and parking arrangement. But I needn’t have worried as all was good thanks

Mr Tinker, 24 Dec 2021

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Very polite and helpful staff. Rooms lovely, clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Miss Panchaud, 21 Mar 2015

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

No improvement needed

Mrs Barrick, 12 Mar 2015

Premier Inn Stansted Airport
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 74

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022