Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 679 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£37.00*
room-only
£119.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
86 679 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (679 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 679

All went well

Mrs Robertson, 15 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and staff,great how you get to park your car and keep your keys for your return and the car is left in the same stop we parked in.

Mrs Barclay, 13 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was a very enjoyable stay, the room and staff was perfect

Mr Finney, 12 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Was as good as expected

Ms Moses, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice room and easy parking. Good shuttle bus service. A really good deal!!

Mrs Teofilosanchez, 26 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very pleased with the service from holiday extras after 27 months its good to be back traveling many thanks brian &adele macmillan

Mr Macmillan, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had a clean and quiet room. All as described.

Mr Lancz, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and could not fault a thing

Mr Pemberton, 29 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Always good

Mrs Salter, 19 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book decent price good hotel with friendly staff

Mrs Orton, 03 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Lovely and comfy stay before our flight, Staff were very friendly.

Mr Stanley, 01 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Had to change room three times as first room TV wouldn’t work and second room no central heating only blow air

Mr Hoye, 02 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went well. Lovely clean and comfy room. Will definitely come and stay again before our holiday gets up and going.

Mr Stanley, 28 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel clean and really helpful staff. So easy parking at hotel.

Mr Carter, 12 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked wrong night and they changed it for us

Mr Cross, 12 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Most things were ok, food a little disappointing in the restaurant in the evening. The fish was very small for the extortionate price they charged. One further point, the bed was not the most comfortable we have slept in. But the hotel in convenient for the airport, and we have stayed here many times and noticed the upgrade in refurbishment.

Mr Hunton, 03 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good value, hotel site perfect

Mr Crooks, 02 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything happened as advertised. From hotel to airport and return was good

Mr Mackin, 27 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Amazing as ever I have been using holiday extras for a few years and will continue to do so . We were on holiday and decided to extend I had no problem booking from tenerife with holiday extras . Very friendly staff. Easy to follow instructions on line . Last year we had to cancel and received a voucher in 10mins which we had no problems with rebooking .

Mr Balcombe, 27 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Almost everything went well. Unfortunately as I registered a positive Covid reading we had to delay our return flight. I needed to extend my airport parking in order to avoid expensive overstay charges but there was no way of doing this via your website meaning I had to this via the carpark directly. I needed to add information that was to do with our departure etc which was not possible to do as we had already departed.

Mrs Stokes, 25 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The description mentioned it provided shuttle bus to the airport but was not open with the fact that it’s charged.

Mr Agarwal, 18 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

The room and parking was very satisfactory. The staff courteous and helpful. The prepaid evening 2 course meal was not value for money in the location(restaurant closed) choice and quality. If we repeat the booking we will do what the majority of the other guests did in walking nextdoor to McDonald's and bringing a takeaway into the hotel. Transport to the terminal very good but expensive.

Mr Thaxter, 18 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

I paid for a 2 course meal but only pizzas were on offer.

Mrs Curran, 05 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel with great parking facilities and so close to terminal building with superb transfer buses.

Mr Temple, 27 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good location, easy to find, plenty of parking, good bar/restaurant and room, handy courtesy bus

Mr Parton, 20 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very nice experience nice and clean and friendly staff

Mrs Brabon, 13 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to find hotel and early morning pick up very good and easy parking

Mrs Satt, 26 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find, good parking. Helpful staff, good room.

Herr Priesemann, 06 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round

Herr Kohse, 06 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with exceptionally helpful staff. I accidentally booked the wrong night for our stay before we flew to Ljubljana. The lovely lady on reception gave us a drink while we rang Holiday Extras to check it was ok to alter the booking. We just had to pay for an extra night parking. We were very impressed with the hotel.

Mrs Ingham, 20 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel package as described

Mr Parker, 05 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine and the transport to the airport was on time

Mr Deike, 18 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great staff food in the restaurant was very nice and parked the car there for a week. As flying out on holiday shuttle bus runs from hotel to Stansted airport that's great and breakfast is nice to you can even grab a bag and take it with you

Herr M?r, 26 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Park and stay at Holiday Inn Express Stansted was excellent. Parked in a disabled bay (we have a badge!) right outside hotel reception and was told our car could stay there for the whole week. Left luggage in car overnight and grabbed it just before getting transfer bus to airport. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Don’t forget you need £3 each for the transfer - it’s in the small print. Driver very keen to help with bags. On our return just a short walk to the coach station then dropped off right by our car so simply jumped in loaded bags and headed home. Will definitely do it again.

Herr Heinen, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel nice, check in slow only one receptionist, but at least 3 people in back office.

Mrs Davies, 29 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well. No issues.

Mr Heck, 03 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Stansted with hotel parking. Had early flight so it was most convenient to leave the car at the hotel rather than long stay car park. Got to keep keys and just pick it up on return. Hotel very good, would recommend .

Mr Oliver, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very professional and helpful and the facilities were good.

Mrs Kessler, 02 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Heating in room was noisy, bed was small (standard double only). Room smelt of previous cigarette smoke. Breakfast poor quality.

Mr Hope, 23 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Efficient and easy. Hotel is fine for an overnight, more of a business than a holiday pre stay atmosphere. Breakfast a bit dire for me but it’s free so...

Mrs Alexander-Kirra, 21 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Comfortable room, friendly staff , plenty of space in the car park. Shuttle bus to the airport every half hour from the front of the hotel. Early breakfast available.

Mr Billings, 13 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfectly acceptable price and comfort wise. The hotel bar was good too. Had a problem with the prepaid 2 course meal tho. The selection was nothing like what was advertised. Being gluten intolerant all I could have was salad as a main. No steaks or rotisserie as advertised

Mr Rodbourne, 08 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable. Brilliant breakfast. No problems at all

Mr Llewellin, 07 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used before we flew next morning and parked our car for duration of our holiday. Car safe no problems. Room clean no frills but spot on. Choice of pillows a definite plus. Staff friendly and efficient on the desk. Had pre ordered our evening meal and was surprised we were able to choose anything from the menu. Nice touch. Food was tasty and quickly served. Only downside was really noisy neighbours in adjacient room.

Mrs Wray, 21 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated for Stansted Airport and exactly as described. Only problem which we hadn't appreciated was our flight didn't land till 1am and shuttle bus had stopped running so we had to book a taxi

Mrs Davies, 15 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice and close to the airport, comfy rooms and lovely breakfast!

Mr Gackowski, 30 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely but no parking at the site and had to put car at risk while on holiday as parked in awkward place.

Mr Hasting, 02 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient staff. Good quality food

Ms Isgrove, 25 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Unfortunately our flight was delayed which ment we never got to our room until 5.30am .The room they gave us was right above the entrance to reception and the bus collection pick up, making it impossible to get any sleep 💤 so gave up at 8am went for breakfast and drove home.Not getting the nights sleep I was hoping for after a late night flight .

Mrs Oddy, 07 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing went wrong..it was a good experience... THINK YOU NEED TO CHECK THE FEEDBACK REQUEST EMAIL AS IT IS CLEARLY WRONG!! I pressed the end with the THUMB UP.....which on the email i got was number 1.

Mr Heron, 24 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 679

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-07-2022, valid as of 27-05-2022