Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1430 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1430 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1430 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1430

Staff were very helpful.

Mr Jones, 19 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went as smoothly as could be expected, no problems at all.

Mr Woodward, 17 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Fantastic price, only a little more for a hotel stay than the parking alone would have cost

Mr Tennant, 08 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, staff were lovely only negative was that Breakfast was poor and cold , had to leave it as it was inedible ????

Mr Aston, 07 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Very disappointed with taxi service provided from hotel to Terminal 5. We had three cases with us & were led to believe a regular taxi would be sufficient. The morning of departure a luxury people carrier appeared, costing £27. On our return journey we were charged £15 with ample space in a regular taxi! Probably won’t use the Thistle Hotel again.

Mr Lockwood, 06 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Hotel was awful Staff not sure of what is going on, I booked the pod when I got there the receptionist told me where to go to pick up the pod then she said yes you can pick up the bus there so I said no I want the pod please she said it’s not running after telling me it was! The room was Small, cramped,, bathroom poorly cleaned and I found a black hair on my bed. I paid the “saver” £17.95 for the 2 course dinner. I tried a few days beforehand to book a table in the restaurant but had an email back saying it was closed so they would book me a table in the bar. We arrived was greeted by a waiter with his face mask under his nose (incorrectly worn) I said we had booked he said yes sit anywhere - we sat in the restaurant.. went to order dessert but I have a nut & berry allergy I couldn’t have the brownies, or the lemon dessert, or the fruit salad so it left me with the ice cream which was £1 cheaper and my bill would’ve been cheaper to not do the £17.95! I also queried the dessert menu and was told “well that’s how it is”! I decided as I had paid for it I would have the ice cream - it was watery, powdery and tasted disgusting. I would never stay there again I wouldn’t even class it as a one star.

Mrs Wallis-Riches, 06 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Good apart from our family room only booked as a double. Luckily I had taken a copy of our reservation with me and they put an extra bed in our room

Mr Povey, 04 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Basic hotel, very convenient parking for airport

Mr Hart, 31 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All was top banana

Mr Halsall, 30 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised and worked well. All staff were helpful. It was also good value relative to other options. We were caught out by the pod to T5 being suspended just after we booked. The taxis were well organised by the hotel but added to the cost. The meals at the hotel were adequate.

Mr Govier, 22 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The Thistle Terminal 5 Hotel is an excellent budget priced to stay before or after a flight from Heathrow Terminal 5, with excellent and friendly staff. It’s main advantage is on site car parking and for a small fee being allowed to have direct access to the terminal via the Heathrow POD car park. On our recent stay, the PODs were not operating due to COVID restrictions. However, minibuses operate from the car park in place of the PODs providing the same service.

Mr Goodwin, 20 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and staff were friendly and helpful. More info on the pod transfer would have been a big help.

Mr Harper, 18 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Slick, efficient operation. Staff friendly and helpful. Car still as we left it.

Ms Boulton, 16 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All ok

Mr Williams, 16 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Staff and facilities were great, unfortunately the pods to terminal 5 were out of operation which meant we had to get the local bus.

Mrs Ellis, 12 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent price for park and stay deal

Mr Bhatia, 10 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for you, although they were very busy and could have done with more help. The hotel room was very “tired”, it was spotlessly clean. It was okay for the one night.

Mr Collins, 06 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Thistle T5 fine. Clean rooms. Size ok. Huge car park. Reception staff very helpful.

Mrs Williams, 05 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Staff polite, secure parking, room was basic and needed some attention, kettle broken, light flickering, bathroom floor slippery, toilet flush weak. Good value but room needed attention .

Mr Harris, 02 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Goodyear, 24 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It worked pretty well with the Thistle Hotel providing just what I needed. The price was good when you take into account the parking. The only thing I didn’t like was that there was no shuttle bus. The taxi booked by the hotel cost £22, significantly more than you had predicted. Surprising that such a large hotel didn’t provide transport. £22 for an 8 minute journey was a lot.

Mr Cook, 21 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but staff very helpful and friendly. Meet and greet worked well

Mrs Byrne, 16 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Return transfer did not show.

Mr Jenkins, 13 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find, actually at its postcode. Staff were all very helpful. The hotel looks dated but the room was very clean and comfortable, fabulous towels and bedding. Very quiet. Access to T5 via Pods

Mrs Jeffs, 09 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great for overnight stay and parking

Mrs Georgiou, 29 Oct 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The Thistle hotel is a basic hotel but I rated it a ten as it was perfect for access to and from the restaurant also the staff were very polite and courteous. The food was good value for money too.

Mr Spencer, 26 Oct 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Plenty of parking space and very convenient for terminal 5. Good value for money. Rooms clean but fairly basic and would benefit from a refurbishment.

Mr Foolkes, 24 Oct 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great price great service

Mr Hurst, 23 Oct 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location. Left something by accident in the room and upon email, the hotel put it aside for us to collect when we picked up our car. Staying there again in a few weeks they were that good

Mr Bull, 24 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, easy check in

Mr Murphy, 22 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

the best thing biut this hotel is the location. Rooms need a makeover.

Mr Pool, 13 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Parking was easy, hotel was ok but needs decorating now. Food at the hotel was ok but not worth the money being charged

Mr Tranter, 13 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Great hotel to stop in overnight before catching our flight to New York. Stopped by the bar which overlooks the runway which was great. Room provided everything that we needed. Parking was great and no problems on pick up. Wouldn’t hesitate to use holiday extras for booing again!

Miss Scott, 14 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel to stop in overnight before catching our flight to New York. Stopped by the bar which overlooks the runway which was great. Room provided everything that we needed. Parking was great and no problems on pick up. Wouldn’t hesitate to use holiday extras for booing again!

Miss Scott, 14 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No issues at all. Very pleased.

Mr Griffiths, 13 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No issues at all. Very pleased.

Mr Griffiths, 13 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good service nice room helpful staff , good access to airport

Mrs Aston, 12 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Convenient hotel, parking outside, rooms comfortable.

Mr Thompson, 12 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, easy check in/out

Herr Wolf, 12 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find following directions. Fairly limited parking spaces available but found one! Room perfectly adequate for purpose though down long narrow corridor. Dinner and breakfast ok.

Mrs Elworthy, 06 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Booking went smoothly, check in was easy and parking secure. Hotel rooms are in need of refurbishment as they look quite run-down. Bedding was stained

Miss Brown, 06 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Thistle Hotel park and fly was excellent. Easy to find, very convenient indeed

Herr Grabinsky, 05 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A simple, unfussy hotel with all the facilities required for an overnight stop before flying. Food not especially cheap, but that wasn't a surprise as all such hotels are the same (there's nowhere else nearby to go to for food). The windows are triple-glazed, but you still hear the aircraft as they take off - didn't stop us sleeping though! We used the POD to get to Terminal 5, which was very easy and convenient.

Mr Jenkins, 04 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find with directions. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Brown, 23 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find with directions. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Brown, 23 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Did exactly as we wanted. Convenient pod to the terminal.

Mr Goergen, 21 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel location with easy parking and keeping own car keys! Staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Youngman, 19 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room was more than adequate, good booking in, excellent breakfast and the POD. Facility was superb

Mr Fisher, 17 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room was more than adequate, good booking in, excellent breakfast and the POD. Facility was superb

Mr Fisher, 17 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff hotel and food was great close to the terminal 5 very easy no problems

Mr Mendola, 15 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1430

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2022, valid as of 23-01-2022