Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1550 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£62.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1550 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1550 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1550

Made holiday easier.

Mr Tuff, 25 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was good but only one Hoppa per hour to terminal 2 which we just missed on way back and had to take a taxi.

Mr Platts, 26 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel basic but clean and friendly.

Mrs Bamber, 25 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMOOTHLY

Mr Watson, 21 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel is extremely tired looking and in desperate need of a full refurbishment. Deluxe room is only named as such as you get an espresso machine but very few if any pods! Decor is awful. Pods to T5 are not working but hotel does not tell you this nor website so you book for this reason only to find the facility is replaced by buses! We were prepared to put up with tired hotel just because the pods make up for this but feel the hotel knows no one would stay if they were honest about the pods not in service! Staff are nice enough but not that interested in your custom. Breakfast nothing special. Bathroom so outdated and dirty broken sinks amd bath mouldy shower curtains. We will not use this hotel again. Parking is great but other hotels offer this too Thistle needs to stop relying on the Pods for their custom.

Mrs Morrell, 19 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Stayed at hotel before it ticks all of the boxes.

Mr Briant, 18 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was as expected. The staff were friendly and polite.

Miss Mills, 18 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was as it should be. Hotel was comfortable and close to terminal as stated. Very happy with service

Mrs Morton, 18 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No Hotel car parking available, HE needs to ensure that they double check that all facilities are available. You are selling a service so YOU should ensure the service you are selling is available.

Mr Dearing, 17 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking plus bus to the airport everything went smoothly have a repeat booking in August

Mr Dell, 15 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as always thank you. Mark

Mr Watson, 13 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went well with hotel and parking, straightforward and friendly service at hotel

Mr Tolliday, 11 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Positives: Staff were helpful, room was clean, found a car parking space eventually. Negatives: Exorbitant prices for a glass of wine in the bar- £11! No Hoppa bus either way to Terminal 5 due to our flight departure 7am and arrival times 10.15pm respectively. This necessitated us having to use a taxi each way at a total cost of £45- would have been cheaper to pay for a hotel nearer the terminal.

Mrs Abercrombie, 11 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Staff phoned & knocked on door at 4am by mistake. Parking spaces too few & too narrow. Car parked so close I could not enter drivers side.

Mr Moss, 09 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Easy to access from terminal 5. Bus service and POD from/to terminal accessed by side gate. Regular service from early morning till late. Hotel staff, reception and resturant very helpful, obliging and friendly. Due to late arrival and early departure these were the only staff we met. Room comfortable and clean though some areas are looking a little tired.

Mrs Rae, 07 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thisle Hotel T5 was just right, just enough parking. The restaurant and outdoor terrace were a bonus.

Mr Brewster, 06 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We had to increase our parking by an extra day . But because you had sold out of our hotel and car park package and it was no longer available you couldnt modify it for me . Had to do it myself .

Mr Hobbs, 06 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Hotel is overdue for an upgrade. Older hotel but in a great location.

Mr Curtis, 05 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

I always book the Thistle if I can as I prefer to park and leave my car and know it will not be moved. I also love the runway side restaurant.

Ms Dell, 02 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking working well but Hoppa bus service on our return did not work - some people in the queue had been waiting for an hour and we eventually gave up when word spread that the website showed the service for our hotel was not running at all. No communication and expensive taxi on top of a wasted Hoppa ticket payment.

Mrs Whyatt, 02 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel is dated and a bit scruffy

Mrs Roberts, 02 Jun 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking were as expected. No complaints

Miss Paine, 31 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Once again I stayed at the Thistle hotel near terminal 5 at Heathrow and this is definitely the last time. Unable to park the car as all car parks were completely full so had to leave it outside on the road. I eventually found a place at midnight which was on a grass verge. Not ideal as I had a wake up call. A stressful night.

Mr Clark, 29 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel and parking for Heathrow Terminal 3.Reception booked taxi.9 minute transfer which cost £17.On return we took the free tube to terminal 5 then bus to the hotel but I would use a taxi in future.

Mr Harris, 29 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and tidy, in my opinion it could do with a update. Trying to find a car park in the hotel grounds was really difficult, get there early.

Mr Roberts, 28 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel fine for a (short) overnight before morning flight. Plenty of onsite parking. Described as "T5" - quite a long way from our departure from T2; Hoppa bus is not very frequent, we accepted £14 cost of taxi. Didn't use restaurant, or any other facilities so can't comment on them.

Mr Griffin, 27 May 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Very comfortable room, great location for terminal 5- loved the pods

Ms Spencer, 26 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All perfect.

Mr Hodkinson, 25 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great value no hassle booking as usual ????

Mr Horner, 25 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. It would be useful to have a better way of validating the parking ticket on your return to pick up your car. I had to wait some time in a queue of other guests to have our ticket validated so that we could leave.

Mrs Taylor, 25 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The deal was a reasonable one for hotel and parking. The Hotel a little tired but adequate for 1 night. I was not at all happy on checking out on the day of our flight that we had an evening flight so a number of hours before we needed to go over to the terminal. I asked the front desk if I could get a coffee and was told to go upstairs to the restaurant by the receptionist. My husband who was with me is very obviously disabled but as we had a number of hours he slowly came upstairs to the restaurant, when we got upstairs the restaurant was closed we walked through and told we could go downstairs and someone would get a coffee for us from the bar as their was no vending machine. The route we were directed to go back downstairs involved many stairs and did not give access to the reception so we had to go back upstairs and then walk again through the restaurant to go down a flight of stairs to the reception. My husband by this time was exhausted. I approached the reception staff was dismissed that the restaurant was closed and their were no staff to get us a coffee from the bar. So rather than wait in the unfriendly reception area with a closed bar and coffee facilities that staff reported were too busy to use. It was cold the reception chilly and some staff lacking in customer care, we then decided to go over to the terminal where we sat for many hours until our evening flight. i might add that we stayed at the same hotel in January during Covid restrictions where a member of staff did make us a coffee from the very large but unused bar area.

Mr Spong, 25 May 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Facilities exactly as described. Have used Holiday Extras and the Thistle hotel many times and will continue to do so. Service excellent.

Mr Potipher, 24 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel, nice comfortable rooms, good food and friendly helpful staff

Mrs Hammel, 23 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Pod transport was not working upon our return meaning we had to wait for a bus. Had to get our exit ticket validated by reception but the queue was ridiculous and only 2 staff on one of which was a trainee. Their should be a dedicated desk for car park validation compared to guests that are checking in which takes much longer.

Mrs Bowling, 22 May 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Everything was as stated.

Mrs Ashford-Thomas, 21 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful. Hotel was well located close to Heathrow T5. The vending machine in the foyer (for those forgotten items - locks etc) was a good touch and came in useful. Car park check out on return was swift

Mr Gale, 21 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I booked for 10 days parking and a room at Thistle T5 but when I got to the hotel there were no spaces so I had to leave the car at the side of a road within the complex. If I pre-book parking I expect a proper parking bay. The early "grab n go" breakfast is appalling...I paid £10 but all I was given was two dry croissants, not even any coffee. Staff just didn't care.

Mrs Balshaw, 21 May 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

All went smoothly. Room fine, a very pleasant meal and car safe and sound

Mr Potipher, 20 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Parking was an issue as there was a conference at the hotel when we arrived we eventually found a space. room clean bed comfortable bathroom clean just a bit tired staff helpfull

Mrs Veale, 20 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Booked a hotel with airport parking. Can’t fault or criticise any aspect of the experience and would book the same again without hesitation.

Mr Lambird, 18 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We left our car at the hotel for parking and when we returned someone had stolen our catalytic converter from our car and the hotel have done nothing about it! We have had to leave the car up at a garage near the hotel, get a train home and pay £900 for a replacement!! So no I’m not happy

Miss Buchanan, 18 May 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

No complaints at all . Friendly & efficient staff . Great location and comfortable room .

Ms Williamson, 15 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, able to park in car park. Only when we arrived did we know the airport pods were working again. It would have been useful to know this in advance.

Mrs Whitfield, 15 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It was just the job, I'd be surprised if the price and convenience for T5 could be beaten. Breakfast watching planes landing, bus from outside straight to T5 and the pod back on our return. We'd definitely do it again.

Mr Wood, 15 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We stayed at The Thistle some 10!years ago. But this time it has gone down in our estimation. Although it was clean & staff friendly. It certainly needs an update. Meal not as good either.

Mrs Hearn, 11 May 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Thistle Hotel is a little dated but very convenient for T5 especially with the Bus Stop just outside. Restaurant and Bar good with excellent views of the Runway

Mr Stephenson, 10 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The hotel was in a good location for Terminal 5 which was only ten minuets away by taxi. The staff were good and welcoming and the restaurant served a reasonably varied menu. The room was all I needed for one nights stay.

Mr Morris, 09 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Perfect. Excellent location for terminal 5. Good bar and viewing area. Car park perfect. Easy pick up when back.

Mr Kemp, 07 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable and amazing staff.

Mr Davis, 06 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

it was all fine, check in is a bit slow, but is very convenient

Mrs Vantilborg, 05 May 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1550

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022