Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1412 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.50*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1412 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1412 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1412

Sadly due to COVID-19 and restrictions on entry to USA trip did not take place and could not cancel Holiday Extreas????

Mrs Simmonds, 07 Nov 2020

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Working within COVID rules. They were serving meals from a limited menu in the bar, did very well considering how few residents yet still able to offer choices. The pod to T5 wasn’t working, again due to reduction in numbers travelling (not owned by the thistle) but staff were able to book us a taxi to take us to the terminal.

Mrs Evans, 30 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Yes great night on arrival nice meal in hotel. Left hotel early and arrived at hotel as no free shuttle. We are hoping as we paid for a taxi we would get a refund or at least a voucher if we used you again.BAS

Mr Sheldon, 25 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location. Left something by accident in the room and upon email, the hotel put it aside for us to collect when we picked up our car. Staying there again in a few weeks they were that good

Mr Bull, 24 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, easy check in

Mr Murphy, 22 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

the best thing biut this hotel is the location. Rooms need a makeover.

Mr Pool, 13 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Parking was easy, hotel was ok but needs decorating now. Food at the hotel was ok but not worth the money being charged

Mr Tranter, 13 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Perfect location and even though the POD was closed several options available, we decided on a taxi which the hotel sorted without any issues. At the moment limited food options but we knew this before booking.

Mrs Rogers, 11 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Not advised Pod was closed, no breakfast at the hotel yet price was not reduced.

Mr Bell, 04 Oct 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Neither the hoppa buses nor the pods were running . Not mentioned during booking. Credit card statement shows I’ve been charged twice , can do without the hassle .

Mr Croudace, 29 Sep 2020

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Not at all, Hotel Hoppa service advertised and booked hasn’t been running since April. Have complained but still no confirmation or refund. Hotel was booked as it was described as having numerous views of the Heathrow runway, no runway views were available anywhere. I was embarrassed about the trip in front of my new partner.

Ms Clark, 15 Sep 2020

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

We were fairly disappointed with the accommodation. It was very dated and a door situated between our room and another meant we could hear nearly everything next door. The reception staff did not explain anything to us and we had to ask about the restaurant which closed, we hadn’t been told about this prior to arrival yet when I booked it was open. We were also not told about the pod transfer being out of service and had paid extra for this and when we asked reception they said there was a free bus transfer outside. It was like pulling teeth trying to get the information from the reception team. Overall we totally understand the change due to covid however had no communication prior to our arrival to update therefore were disappointed on arrival - bearing in mind one of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the runway restaurant which was closed!!

Mr Burton, 14 Sep 2020

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The hotel is very tired and food & drink are expensive.

Mrs O%27rourke, 16 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel is very tired and food & drink are expensive.

Mrs O%27rourke, 16 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Great hotel to stop in overnight before catching our flight to New York. Stopped by the bar which overlooks the runway which was great. Room provided everything that we needed. Parking was great and no problems on pick up. Wouldn’t hesitate to use holiday extras for booing again!

Miss Scott, 14 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel to stop in overnight before catching our flight to New York. Stopped by the bar which overlooks the runway which was great. Room provided everything that we needed. Parking was great and no problems on pick up. Wouldn’t hesitate to use holiday extras for booing again!

Miss Scott, 14 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No issues at all. Very pleased.

Mr Griffiths, 13 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No issues at all. Very pleased.

Mr Griffiths, 13 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good service nice room helpful staff , good access to airport

Mrs Aston, 12 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Convenient hotel, parking outside, rooms comfortable.

Mr Thompson, 12 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, easy check in/out

Herr Wolf, 12 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find following directions. Fairly limited parking spaces available but found one! Room perfectly adequate for purpose though down long narrow corridor. Dinner and breakfast ok.

Mrs Elworthy, 06 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Booking went smoothly, check in was easy and parking secure. Hotel rooms are in need of refurbishment as they look quite run-down. Bedding was stained

Miss Brown, 06 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Thistle Hotel park and fly was excellent. Easy to find, very convenient indeed

Herr Grabinsky, 05 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A simple, unfussy hotel with all the facilities required for an overnight stop before flying. Food not especially cheap, but that wasn't a surprise as all such hotels are the same (there's nowhere else nearby to go to for food). The windows are triple-glazed, but you still hear the aircraft as they take off - didn't stop us sleeping though! We used the POD to get to Terminal 5, which was very easy and convenient.

Mr Jenkins, 04 Mar 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find with directions. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Brown, 23 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to find with directions. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Brown, 23 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Did exactly as we wanted. Convenient pod to the terminal.

Mr Goergen, 21 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel location with easy parking and keeping own car keys! Staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Youngman, 19 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room was more than adequate, good booking in, excellent breakfast and the POD. Facility was superb

Mr Fisher, 17 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room was more than adequate, good booking in, excellent breakfast and the POD. Facility was superb

Mr Fisher, 17 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff hotel and food was great close to the terminal 5 very easy no problems

Mr Mendola, 15 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and perfect for LHR

Ms Hennenberg, 14 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was warm and clean but the bathroom had mould around the bath and shower. The tea, coffee and biscuits were good but the best thing was the pod which took us right into the airport.

Mr Garside, 12 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel is a little tired but everything worked, staff were lovely and the restaurant food was OK. Fantastic value for money though.

Mr Launchbury, 06 Feb 2020

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

I booked hotel with pod within 2 days of travel. The morning when I went to use pod there was maintenance and no body had mentioned it. I got there at 3am and waited 30 mins for a coach to take me to the terminal

Mrs James, 31 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

I booked hotel with pod within 2 days of travel. The morning when I went to use pod there was maintenance and no body had mentioned it. I got there at 3am and waited 30 mins for a coach to take me to the terminal

Mrs James, 31 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Parking and Check in was easy and simple. Room on 1st floor with no lifts, 2 suitcases - not so easy, and receptionist didn’t offer help. Room was nice, clean and bed was comfortable. Advised that the bar opened at 4pm, but the main bar opened at 5pm. There is no machine any longer to buy the Hoppa Tickets, you have to buy on bus or download the app. On return, validation of the parking ticket was quick and hassle free.

Mr Labitzke, 25 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very helpful as I had booked the wrong date. Rebooked with no trouble.

Mr Archard, 23 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I have used this service many times and never had any issues

Mr Evans-Brookes, 22 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle looked a bit tired when we arrived but was absolutely fine once inside helpful engaging staff and good room. Tea and coffee etc provided. Link to the T5 Pod was excellent and easy, if a short walk from the hotel through a keypad gate. Parking was full at the front of the hotel but plenty round the back with rear access to the hotel from both carparks. It was great to be in control of your travel to the airport without having to rely on Hoppa buses arriving and being on time.

Frau Knithaki, 16 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Perfect location for a stay next to terminal 5 the night before you fly. Only issue was there was np parking spaces when we arrived I had to double park which was autorised by staff then move my car on the morning we flew. Staff lovely and hotel is perfect. Lovely restaurant with a runway view for food. Perfect transport to terminal with the pod.

Ms Matthews, 11 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean enough. Was not wheelchair accessible. My wife and I had to eat on our own in a closed bar in reception. This is not acceptable. Would not recommend this place to anyone nor will I ever stay there again.

Mr Urban, 09 Jan 2020

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Another Excellent experience using holidayextras

Ms Tourbier, 25 Dec 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went well. Staff were very helpful. Hotel needs a makeover though but taxi driver told us that it's going to be demolished as part of the new runway anyway.

Mr Holt, 19 Dec 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Loved this hotel. Easy to park. Nice room. Comfy beds. POD is convenient and great fun, straight into Terminal 5. We then caught tube to Term 3. There is a shuttle bus, but we just love the POD!

Frau Borchert, 13 Dec 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Loved this hotel. Easy to park. Nice room. Comfy beds. POD is convenient and great fun, straight into Terminal 5. We then caught tube to Term 3. There is a shuttle bus, but we just love the POD!

Frau Borchert, 13 Dec 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great location with great access to all terminals.

Herr Kobsch, 06 Dec 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel very good staff most courteous very convenient for terminal for terminal 5 Thistle always good

Mr Binns, 26 Nov 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Thistle hotel terminal 5 very helpful staff and always a great facility to stay

Mr Barlow, 25 Nov 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1412

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-02-2021, valid as of 05-12-2020