Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1611 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1611 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1611 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1611

Very pleased with the hotel and parking option. Had an early morning flight at T5 Heathrow and didn't want to leave my car too far from the airport. The hoppa bus or Pod serves the Thistle hotel and would definitely recommend.

Miss Cemal, 24 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Dated but clean hotel. Pods to T5 are super. Plane spotters dream hotel.

Mrs Waplington, 18 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel in an excellent spot for Terminal 5. Quality And value of restaurant food could be IMproved.

Mrs Tompkins, 18 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel ideal for terminal 5 with easy access by local bus £1.65 each way.rooms clean and comfy staff polite and helpful

Mr Eldred, 17 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine as when I last used it. It has a good location in a nice village. However the Hoppa bus service has massively reduced there are better alternatives from this hotel. The Pod, even the local bus.

Mr Scully, 17 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent parking process, ideal location.

Mr Naylor, 17 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We have booked with you before to the same place, it is very convenient for Terminal 5 Heathrow, and would do so again

Mr Cole, 17 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and facilities as described. The restaurant was good with an amazing view of t5. The staff member at check in was not the best. Barely spoke to us and made us feel something was wrong with our booking and seemed to frown at the computer but then said nothing. Staff on checkout were fine and very helpful with taxi booking.

Miss Oakley, 12 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thistle Hotel T5 LHR with parking

Mr Bergendahl, 12 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The whole experience was excellent the hotel clean and comfortable the staff were excellent, facilities were good able to get evening meal and a drink at the bar ,taxi arranged for the next day by front desk, car was safe for 15 days parking.

Mr Gadd, 08 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very convenient parking and hotel was perfect . Pod transfers very quick albeit not the cheapest

Mr Bradley, 06 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thistle Hotel at Heathrow very handy and by taking the Pod we were in the airport within 5 minutes. Pod only goes to terminal 5. Room small but comfortable. Food and drinks fairly costly but there is a McDonalds 5 minutes up the road if required.

Mrs Ballinger, 05 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes all fine but it would have been good to know about the pods to get to terminal 5.

Mrs Mchale, 04 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Parking and overnight at the Thistle was great. Lovely lounge with good bar menu. They could advertise their direct access gate to T5 a little more and not charge guests for using it

Mr Carpenter, 01 Sep 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, parking at the hotel was a nightmare, there was 1 space left after going round the hotel car park several times, someone pulled out and we were able to grab their space. Cars were parked in fire lanes, double yellows, grass verges etc. Also the hopper bus never turned up that we'd paid for and therefore we gad to oay extra to use the pod service, a complaint has been raised with yourselves

Mr Ball, 30 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Very convenient for terminal 5. Pod goes from car park next to hotel and is about the same price as the heathrow hoppa except much faster....10 minutes from leaving hotel to terminal

Mr Hunt, 27 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Unfortunately our car was damaged and catalytic converter stolen which added a lot of stress after a on overnight flight and over 2 hour onward journey home. We would not feel our car was safe leaving it at that car park again.

Mrs Sanford, 24 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Nice hotel next to T5 very convenient shuttle to transport you to the airport and back Car park although busy was still able to find a parking space. Car safe on return after 10 days away. Would book again.

Mr Horton, 23 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel with parking at Thistle T5 Heathrow was very good. We also booked the hotel hopper bus which is awful, we never actually got to use this service as the hopper bus never arrived at the hotel. The customer service for the hopper bus were no help at all and we ended up getting to the airport at further expense to ourselves. On our return there wasn't a hopper bus scheduled to go to the hotel until the afternoon, which was ludicrous to say we landed at 6.30am.Other bus drivers at Heathrow stated to us that we should find an alternative way because the hopper was so unreliable. We paid for a return ticket for two people that was a complete waste of money. This hotel hopper service should not be advertised. We would definitely book the hotel with parking again but not the hopper bus.

Mrs Asher-Hibbett, 23 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

First time at the thistle hotel, the hotel is a bit dated , nice bar area outside you can see the planes taking off, the pods are great to get you to terminal five in about 5 minutes, finding a parking space was difficult, would I stay again, yes I would.

Mr Bennett, 21 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

So convenient, easy check in, rooms with crisp white sheets and fluffy white towels, easy access to terminal 5.

Mrs Peel, 20 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hoppa booked with hotel and parking, unfortunately Hoppas stopped running before we arrived. We should not have been able to book a return as this was the case.

Mrs Wells-Gamble, 20 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel charged the credit card despite being pre booked only refunded when challenged

Ms Kennedy, 20 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

We booked 3 triple rooms and was given 3 double rooms no reason given why this happened no sorry from staff at hotel very stressed after a long journey with 4 children

Mrs Veale, 19 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

This was a repeat stay as we used the hotel & parking for a holiday back in May. Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Gale, 18 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel as described and easy insts to get public bus to terminal 5

Mrs Odonnell, 16 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It was just smooth and worked perfectly

Mr Murtagh, 15 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and perfect for Terminal 5 (although BA changed us to terminal 3 without notice!) Meal in the restaurant was lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Toon, 11 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everthing went very smoothly. The pod to Terminal 5 from the hotel was brilliant. The Thistle is not luxurious but excellent position with parking on site.

Mrs Stone, 09 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel location, plenty of parking space.

Mr Bundy, 08 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the hotel was clean and comfortable, food was nice and not to expensive. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They helped us by booking the Pod to terminal 5 for us and gave us directions and told how the Pod worked.

Mr Rees, 07 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Check in was smooth, room was good and the parking spot on. The cab to the other terminal was efficient but a bit pricey for the distance.

Mr Reade, 03 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

My flight from Heathrow to San Francisco was cancelled 48 hours prior to departure. The alternative flight was unacceptable and I had to re-book to fly a day earlier hence my hotel parking and airport lounge were on the wrong date. The website and app were not able to change the reservation despite it saying it could, which was frustrating. The online chat function also couldn’t change the booking, however when I spoke to an employee on the phone they were extremely helpful and managed to change the booking for the hotel. Nevertheless, we were disappointed to to be informed that airport lounge that we had booked could not be changed and we would likely lose our money (£68). The employee suggested I put is a claim but when I did this it stated I would be contacted unto 30 days, which again is disappointing. Hence, my feedback is mixed for Holiday Extras and will depend on if I get a refund for the airport lounge I booked and through no fault of my own was not able to use. I will update this site on the outcome and change my views if there is a favourable outcome.

Mr Gardner, 02 Aug 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Notification that the terminal 5 pods were working would have been useful.

Mrs Dowsett, 30 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Rooms were fairly basic but had all we needed. We had a nice meal in the restaurant, looking out at the planes. The icing on the cake was the pod which took us to terminal 5 and easy to return to hotel to collect car.

Mrs Chapman, 29 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staying at Thistle T5 hotel was a good choice, Restaurant service and food were good with reasonable prices. Got a good night sleep bed was very comfortable. all prepaid tickets worked well. Only complaint, parking was difficult as car park was nearly full and had a long walk to reception.

Mr Lovett, 29 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Booking process easy and costs clear with great communication via e-mails. On arrival I was able to find a convenient parking space even though there were many cars parked already. Check-in was very efficient and friendly helpful staff. It all went quite smoothly. I booked Thistle T5 Heathrow but missed that there is no Hoppa bus service to the hotel - used taxi instead, which the hotel helpfully booked for the outward journey and it only took about 10-15 minutes to get to Terminal 3 (It was at 5.15a.m.). Total return taxi fare about twice the cost of using the Hoppa service but rather more convenient and comfortable. It seems there is a T5 Pod service available but did not use nor research anything about and therefore cannot comment on this.

Mr Challacombe, 29 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hoppa tickets were booked and were useless as the Hoppa bus did not pick up or stop at the Thistle Hotel Term 5.

Mr Davidson, 28 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

It was booked easily and I could add to the requirements as time passed. Check in was smooth though at our time of arrival there was only 1space in the car park which we took thankfully. The restaurant was fine and the view of the runway excellent. If I had known about the pods I would have booked those rather than the hopper bus which was overcrowded without having to book a slot and on return we missed the hopper so rather than wait an hour as we had a long way to travel home we took a taxi but this was expensive at £27 for a 6 min trip!!

Ms Wade, 27 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I decided it would be better for me to use the parking facility at the hotel as I had an early flight. The hotel is ideally placed for terminal 5. My room was clean and comfortable and it was an easy bus trip around 5am. I have stayed here before and will be happy to use the hotel again.

Mr Latham, 26 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It all happened just as you said it would

Mr Seaman, 25 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Booked a hotel & carparking. Hotel facilities were good & rooms very comfortable. Hotel staff didn't have information regarding Hoppa bus to take us to airport, sadly we had to make alternative arrangements. Overall though I would use Holiday extras again.

Mrs Kilpatrick, 23 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel with parking. Car stays at hotel all the time so you can keep your keys. Room perfect for an overnight stay and only a few minutes from Terminal 5

Mr Payne, 22 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Hopper bus paid for no longer existed and we were charged for a longer stay than booked

Ms Quinn, 22 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Ideal hotel if your travelling from terminal 5 using the pod perfect

Mrs Forster, 20 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle Hotel has improved since we last stayed there. The Restaurant is good. An excellent burger! The transfer to Terminal 5 was so easy in a pod £6 per person and it only takes 5 mins from hotel to the Terminal. The return was just as easy. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly so a good experience.

Mr Purrier, 19 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Hoppa that we booked with this package did not turn up. We have since found out that the Hoppa service we needed was cancelled at the beginning of July and one can no longer get to and from T2 with this hotel package. No one told us and we are now £50 poorer because we had to get last minute taxis- we have two sets of unused Hoppa returns!

Mr Lamb, 18 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Room double booked, waited 30mins before replacement. Room supplied was small, at the back of hotel and noisy. The restaurant food was ho hum. We were given a free pod ticket for our inconvenience, however, we had already booked the shuttle bus. Disappointed as have used this hotel before and been happy with it.

Mrs Blackburn, 17 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Everything went% smoothly Staff all very helpful Hotel v good

Mr Parker, 14 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I have used this service many times. Works very well.

Mrs Ward, 12 Jul 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1611

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022