Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1782 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£77.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 1782 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1782 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1782

Everything smooth, but hotel reception said room would be much cheaper rate if booked directly.

Mrs Barker, 18 Sep 2022

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

When we stayed there was either a wedding or a party going on. We were up until 2am-we had to be up at 6, it’s an airport hotel for goodness sake. This shouldn’t be happening! The rooms were good and the staff were helpful but this really put us off

Miss Moore, 04 Sep 2022

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very smooth from booking, hotel stay and parking. Excellent service throughout.

Mr/S Drake, 27 Aug 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic, staff at breakfast were so friendly and helpful, pool was lovely. Parking was easy and super convenient. Would definitely do this again.

Mr Hall, 22 Aug 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Our original booking made in September was cancelled quite late and the prices had increased since that time but we finally managed to receive some support and re-booked without incurring any additional costs. The new booking went very smoothly - hotel was great as was the Purple Parking

Mrs Marsh, 08 Aug 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good and the Purple parking at Gatwick was really good, first time we have used that before and would certainly consider using again if we decide to play from a London airport.

Mr Reynolds, 07 Aug 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Apart from the reception area and bar, the hotel was disgusting inside and out. furniture dirty, very dated inside rooms, cleaning clearly hadnt been done, outside areas riddled with rubbish and glasses, no maintenance on any of the grass areas all overgrown etc..... for the money this hotel is charging they need to seriously take a look at the tate of the place - we made do as it was just for one night before we flew on holiday but will never return.

Mr Johnson, 25 Jul 2022

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Brilliant hotel. Way beyond our expectations

Mrs Perry, 23 Jul 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel we stayed in wasn’t great. The service in the bar was poor. The guy that served us just didn’t talk. One word answers I Requested a triple room but I received a twin double so my 17 and 20 year old had to share a small double bed We tried to use the sofa bed but no extra duvet supplied. When called reception they said it wasn’t possible to supply more bed linen. When I explained it to the desk the next morning they apologised but could not offer any compensation as it was booked through you. Won’t be booking that hotel again

Mr Norman, 15 Jul 2022

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

Nice modern hotel, good reception staff, easy parking and close to Gatwick North.

Mr Plimmer, 12 Jul 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking both excellent and good overall vslue

Mr Osborne, 03 Jul 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel,purple parking satisfactory but poorly signposted. Car ready when agreed and easy to collect.

Mr Barker, 27 Jun 2022

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Accommodation was great for the price. Parking service very efficient.

Mrs Enever, 26 Jun 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Gorgeous hotel just a short drive from Gatwick. The parking was so easy with no extra coach travel required. When we returned, staff were very friendly and brought the car straight round to us.

Mrs Hollett, 25 Jun 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good service, quick and easy will definitely be using this service again

Mr Perrin, 13 Jun 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no problems. Staff friendly and helpful, no complaints.

Miss Forman, 12 Jun 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Bit of a little hike to get the car on the 2nd floor but not to bad

Mr Willard, 08 Jun 2022

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Staff helpful, room very well equipped and clean, would prefer not to pay an extra £10 to park the car for the night when I've already paid for the stay though

Mrs Moore, 07 Jun 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The parking was great and all very smooth. The restaurant in the hotel was not great and quite expensive, but I suppose that’s what you get being essentially a captive audience!

Mrs Twynam, 29 May 2022

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

No, everything did NOT go smoothly, you did not inform us during the booking procedure that the car park would not accept VW Transporters into the car park, as a result we had to find alternative parking, as such I would welcome my payment to be returned.

Mr Burt, 27 May 2022

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable, clean and great location.

Mr Barter, 26 May 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel great meet and great perfect apart from trying to charge me extra £10 for coming back a day late but I had not and had email to prove I had booked until the 24th

Mr Hatch, 24 May 2022

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

Very good service, everything went smoothly.

Mr Pocock, 23 May 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable and clean and as wanted (breakfast not needed). Staff were helpful and pleasant-natured. Parking was easy for the overnight stay.

Mr Tucker, 12 May 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The food in the restaurant was very poor with limited availability of drinks menu. The room was of a good size and perfect for an overnight stay.

Mrs Dangar, 10 May 2022

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan no trouble.

Mr Hedge, 09 May 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The website caused my name to duplicate on my insurance when it should have been for someone different. But the team spotted the error and called me to resolve it. The hotel didn't have a record of my booking but happily honoured my booking confirmation details.

Mrs Gatward-Warner, 09 May 2022

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Prompt service Friendly guys very prompt

Mr Mccarthy, 05 May 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Holiday extras brilliant as usual, great hotel also.

Mrs Syson, 28 Apr 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Would never use this company again. My family was turned away at 5am from purple parking. There was no one to call for support or help us find alternative parking.

Mr Coughlan, 24 Apr 2022

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel

Mrs Riordan, 22 Apr 2022

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Makes the airport run so easy on the morning of the flight, and avoids a long commute on the day. Everything went very smoothly, and the airport transfer and lounge were great too.

Mr Bourne, 13 Dec 2021

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok modern but a bit tired. It was though not a great location in what felt like a bit of an industrial area. Parking was again excellent.

Mr Maw, 09 Dec 2021

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

No problems

Ms Richardson, 01 Dec 2021

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Lovely comfy room if rather too hot!!! Good location Easy to find and purple parking well organised if a Long wait in freezing cold as just missed a bus on return

Mrs Pau, 29 Nov 2021

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

I think I will travel directly to the to the airport next time.

Mr Littler, 22 Nov 2021

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was good. Food excellent.

Mrs Littlejohns, 19 Nov 2021

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Trouble free, convenient, excellent value for money

Mr Birkenhead, 15 Aug 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Friendly staff and a bright clean room. Short taxi ride to the airport. Everything went well with the parking before and after our holiday.

Mr Hanks, 23 Mar 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We’ve used the hotel previously usually very good. The front entrance was out of use so had to drag 2 heavy cases up and down steps to a side entrance into and through a busy bar area. The room was ASOS very noisy backed onto the lifts, very little sleep had before an early start to the airport for an 8 hour flight.

Mr Young, 07 Mar 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent (The Sandman Gatwick) super smooth car drop off and pickup. What’s not to like!

Mr Murtagh, 07 Mar 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. comfortable room, reasonably priced food and drinks. nice pool etc, although we didnt use it ourselves. The meet and greet was very poor on return. Although the guys in the outdoor carpark were courteous, the car wasn't there to greet us (essential for a meet and greet surely!)There were lots of other groups in the same situation. In addition, we had to wait 20+ minutes for it to arrive, in an outdoor carpark, with no heating/ indoor space, in minus 2 degree frost. crazy. It seems that Maple Manor parking didn't live up to meet and greet promise at all. It was not worth paying the extra at all and I would NOT recommend it. Shame as the hotel part was good.

Mr Moore, 09 Feb 2020

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Hotel was good. comfortable room, reasonably priced food and drinks. nice pool etc, although we didnt use it ourselves. The meet and greet was very poor on return. Although the guys in the outdoor carpark were courteous, the car wasn't there to greet us (essential for a meet and greet surely!)There were lots of other groups in the same situation. In addition, we had to wait 20+ minutes for it to arrive, in an outdoor carpark, with no heating/ indoor space, in minus 2 degree frost. crazy. It seems that Maple Manor parking didn't live up to meet and greet promise at all. It was not worth paying the extra at all and I would NOT recommend it. Shame as the hotel part was good.

Mr Moore, 09 Feb 2020

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and food at the Sandman Signature Hotel near Gatwick. Staff very attentive to our needs. Meet and greet worked well. Car collected from hotel and arrived on time.

Mr Gore, 31 Jan 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel

Mr Marsh, 19 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very efficient service especially when arriving back into UK . Definitely will use the service again.

Mrs Friddin, 10 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very efficient service especially when arriving back into UK . Definitely will use the service again.

Mrs Friddin, 10 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was great, The Sandman Signature Hotel was great, the food was excellent and beer prices were lower than expected for an Airport Hotel, this was our 3rd year there, and all I will say is great value for the price, as for Purple Parking brilliant service as always. Note we had the Hotel+ Car Park Package

Mr Coole, 02 Dec 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Good and peaceful hotel. I always use it if possible.

Mr Laverick, 26 Nov 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay and meet and greet good

Mrs Lewis, 16 Nov 2019

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1782

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 25-09-2022