Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1050 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£135.00*
room-only
£135.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
84 1050 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge Standard Room with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1050 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1050

Lovely hotel with a great restaurant !

Mrs Walker, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable room

Mrs Barry, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Good, but the form on arrival at the hotel for our overnight stay was completed as per our flight details ( late night/early morning arrival) so in effect Saturday/Sunday and they had us booked for an overnight stay of the Sunday night? Why can’t my booking information be transferred from your system to them, then this issue will not happen again when I arrive weary and tired after a night time flight back from holiday?

Mrs Wishart, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

On our return, we were unable to contact hotel for almost 30 minutes (at 11+ pm) to arrange pick and we were not the only travellers to have this issue

Mr Patmore, 16 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel. Staff friendly enough, but only Turkish style food. Car was covered in leaves when I returned. 20 minute wait for minibus took about 45mins.

Mr Lucas, 16 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean and convenient for the airport. I chose the cheapest room as I was a late check in and flying the next day. It wasn't luxurious but more than satisfied my requirements. Transfer to airport was excellent and the whole package was cheaper than airport parking.

Mr Barlow, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Stayed at Cambridge Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a wonderful evening meal. We were collected at Gatwick North Terminal and the only minor complaint was that the driver left our cases on the pavement after my wife had placed them there whilst he was loading our hand luggage. Fortunately she spotted them as we were moving off. The driver seemed to be completely unaware of what he was doing.

Mr Millingham, 11 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Cambridge hotel in Horley and we used their airport parking service. We were very impressed with the service at the hotel , booking in was quick and efficient. We had an evening meal at the hotel, food and service excellent. The shuttle bus was on time for our trip to the airport and drivers each way friendly and efficient. We have used other hotels with similar schemes before but none could match the service delivered by the Cambridge hotel, would definitely us them again

Mrs Gray, 10 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very clean and friendly good food

Mrs Evans, 09 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Hotel is very convenient, and the parking and transfers to Gatwick efficient. The rooms are pretty basic, but adequate for overnight stays. The food offered in the restaurant is like that in a kebab shop, but again perfectly adequate for one night.

Mr Harris, 06 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Easy booking, hotel & parking excellent value, minibus pickup was waiting for us on return. Very smooth from start to finish.

Mrs Hoddy, 03 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and no issues at all. Will book again if I need to fly out from Gatwick.

Ms Clothier, 01 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money and cheaper than long term perking

Mr Weaver, 02 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was great value for money. The room was spacious and clean. we were in the old side of hotel which was absolutely fine, no quibbles about décor or facilities as some have stated in previous reviews. Ample tea and coffee in rooms. Food was good in restaurant. Transfer to airport was fast and efficient, book your time the night before and make sure you turn up on time! they don't wait, this is for the benefit of those that do, as a couple found out to their cost. £4 each way is a bargain. I would definitely stay here again when flying from Gatwick.

Ms Staples, 26 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

3 times staying at the Cambridge hotel. Never Ben disappointed with the accommodation, staff and taxi service

Mrs Howe, 26 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Facilities good, parking a bit cramped on arrival. Staff were lovely but the mini bus that took us to the airport had faulty seat belts, which was a concern for a family with young children. Otherwise all very efficient.

Mrs Calcutt, 26 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The cambridge Hotel in Gatwicck was fabulous- so easy to leave your car and the shuttle service to and from Gatwick was great.

Mrs Spink, 24 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very nice room. Excellent price..meal in the restaurant much better than I expected, staff efficient and helpful esp.in restaurant. Close to airport would definately use again

Mrs Crocker, 20 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Cambridge hotel, it is basic but it is clean . The staff are helpful, transport was available for the time we needed and only waited around 10mins to be collected from the airport on our return. We stay here regularly and have never had any complaints.

Mrs Cragg, 20 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great service by all

Miss Jackaman, 19 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Man that took us to airport was very friendly. Good service all round. We were picked up quickly from airport and car keys were ready for us to collect

Mrs Clegg, 18 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent location, staff were friendly, service was brilliant, hotel was lovely, food really good , overall just a really nice experience.

Mrs Walker, 17 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

A comfortable hotel with an excellent transfer service to Gatwick Airport.

Mrs Green, 12 Apr 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Clean comfortable hotel. The gentleman who checked is in and drive us to and from the airport was excellent

Mr Reeve, 11 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

yes all went well no hiccups

Mr Richardson, 11 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and efficient. I did not have to wait too long either before my flight or after. However, the bedroom I had (room 53) was extremely hot as there was no thermostat on the radiator. It was very difficult to sleep as I had to have the windows open.

Miss Mccabe, 10 Apr 2022

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Amazing hotel and staff, transfers were amazing so nice to see happy staff even at 4am

Mrs Cox, 08 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very smooth at both ends: ie check-in at hotel; quiet room at the back; and very quick pick-up at airport plus collection of car (45 min from landing to driving away from hotel!)

Mr Hogger, 08 Apr 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel accommodation & shuttle to the airport was absolutely fine, but the state of my car when I returned was a disgrace. The car was covered in bird mess & mud splatters as though it had been kept on a nearby farm. For that reason alone I would not recommend this hotel.

Mrs Higgins, 08 Apr 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Overnight stay with off-airport parking. Warm welcome, friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, convenient parking and efficient shuttle to and from the airport all at a great price. Would definitely use again.

Mr Butcher, 05 Apr 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Stayed at this hotel several times always very good . Would definitely use again, the transfer to the airport always very quick and helpful no hanging around very pick up, first class.

Mrs Martin, 04 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were courteous & helpful; room was clean & comfortable; drop off and pick up efficient; car nicely valeted. Excellent value.

Ms Russell, 04 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but the hotel was not very nice. Very tired and basic. Nowhere to sit other than the bed. Lamps didn't work. Won't stay there again

Mrs Stageman, 02 Apr 2022

Cambridge
2 out of 5

we were a party of four adults flying from Gatwick so we stayed at the Cambridge Hotel and they stored the car while we were away they also had a shuttle bus to take u to the airport the food in there restaurant was fantastic and very well priced

Mrs Andrews, 02 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff were very welcoming, room was clean, not large but enough for an overnight stay. This is the third time I have used this hotel, and will continue to do so every time I fly from Gatwick

Mrs Vannuland, 01 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Efficient hotel and parking package at Gatwick for a reasonable price.

Mr Campbell, 01 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel,however due to them only having the one driver available for pick ups and them having to do reception as well we had to wait around 45 minutes to be collected from the airport. Saying that the driver did apologise for the wait.

Mrs Drew, 25 Mar 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was efficient clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful

Ms Glaisher, 22 Mar 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very clean hotel excellent food Good value for money

Mr Mitchell, 16 Mar 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The room was dated but the parking and transfers were excellent ????

Mr Maxey, 16 Mar 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. The the minibus to the airport and back was also excellent. Unfortunately when I got my car back it was covered in bird droppings

Ms Spendlow, 11 Mar 2022

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Great location and very professional service and staff

Mr/S Smith, 06 Mar 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very clean good rooms . Everything as expected

Mrs Bowden, 03 Mar 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff, taxi worked perfectly, room good, all very easy. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family. It would have been a ten, but the Dining room was very cold, Turkish food not to our taste.

Mrs Watts, 26 Feb 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good service, clean and very affordable

Mr Manji, 12 Feb 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Clean well serviced rooms.. Efficient Friendly and Reliable service.

Mr Price, 01 Feb 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything was as described if not better. Staff were really helpful. My only disappointment was the restaurant menu had changed from my last stay and was condensed with no lamb shank. I look forward to this. Although what I did order was lovely.

Mr Morris, 30 Jan 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good value car parking and clean basic accommodation. An additional bonus of just £4 shuttle transport to the airport. Most staff were very helpful, just one let me down.

Miss Roberts, 10 Jan 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent facilities good, it was exactly what we wanted, this is a regular hotel that we book with parking, never been any issues, we by choice choose to eat out when staying there,

Mr Raby, 04 Jan 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, efficient transfers to and from airport all at a very reasonable price.

Mr Walker, 20 Dec 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1050

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022