Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 987 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
£56.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
84 987 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge Standard Room with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (987 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 987

Nice large room however double too close to the Window and difficult to get into on that side. Excellent Restaurant with Good Menu Choices. Easy Parking and Efficient Pick up and disp off service to Airport

Mr Greenfield, 18 Nov 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

No help was offered with my luggage. I asked where is best to leave my car and was told “there is fine”. When I returned back my car had been moved without me being informed. I also gave them back their cigarette filters and tobacco the reception had left on the drivers seat of my car. From a non smoker I find this absolutely disgusting. No apology was given!

Miss Jefferiss, 27 Oct 2020

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Everything was just as described and as expected

Ms Bosman, 11 Oct 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Parking and room were fine but on going for breakfast was told the kitchen had been closed for many weeks due to lack of demand. The hotel seemed surprised that breakfast was still being included in the package and I was told to contact Holiday Extras for a refund.

Mr Bray, 11 Oct 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel stay was great very well equipped rooms. Comfortable bed and plenty of room. My daughter also left her favourite doll here and the staff kindly looked after her and then posted her back to us with no problems at all. We are very grateful

Mrs Ranson, 29 Sep 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The real issue is that we were on room 63. At midnight we went to bathroom and discovered raw sewage had come up the drain into the shower!!! Utterly appalling. No one on reception when left for airport other than shuttle driver who couldn’t care less

Mr Heley, 27 Sep 2020

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Pros - Good value, check in good, rooms basic but fine for a one night stay.polite staff. short journey to airport Cons- Return long wait at airport for transfer back to hotel as lots of people waiting to be transferred back to same hotel. Care blocked in and had to wait for member of staff to move cars before being able to load car and leave

Miss Cockerill, 16 Mar 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Pros - Good value, check in good, rooms basic but fine for a one night stay.polite staff. short journey to airport Cons- Return long wait at airport for transfer back to hotel as lots of people waiting to be transferred back to same hotel. Care blocked in and had to wait for member of staff to move cars before being able to load car and leave

Miss Cockerill, 16 Mar 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Got thear got sick told hotel with car parking ont at all itrested or holiday xtras whent home ill phoned h extra s no interest ed. in refund or compensation a jok mr a sherwood

Mr Sherwood, 15 Mar 2020

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Lovely stay and parking easy, the transport to and from airport was good

Mrs Duer, 11 Mar 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I have used this hotel several times before and have always been very satisfied with the service. Once again everything went smoothly. I have already booked two more stays there.

Mrs Earl, 07 Mar 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent accommendation,clean fresh room friendly staff and the peace of mind that the car is safe.transfer to airport on time and helpful driver both ways,will definitely use HOLIDAY EXTRAS again

Mr Clarke, 04 Mar 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great experience. ..nice n easy

Mr Smith, 29 Feb 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Have used the Cambridge Gatwick many times, always clean, efficient and great value. Will certainly use again.

Mr Higgins, 22 Feb 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very easy to find, excellent transfers to and from airport.

Miss Lane, 22 Feb 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very easy to find, excellent transfers to and from airport.

Miss Lane, 22 Feb 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The facilities were as discribed and staff very friendly and helpful especially when I got back to the hotel at about 1am in the morning and my car tyre was almost flat the night manager pumped it up for me in the cold and rain !

Mrs Wheeler, 16 Feb 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The facilities were as discribed and staff very friendly and helpful especially when I got back to the hotel at about 1am in the morning and my car tyre was almost flat the night manager pumped it up for me in the cold and rain !

Mrs Wheeler, 16 Feb 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

we have stayed at this hotel a few times and everything is fine.

Mr Seal, 16 Feb 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

we have stayed at this hotel a few times and everything is fine.

Mr Seal, 16 Feb 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The double bed was very small & my wife got out & slept in one of the single beds. The mattresses were too hard for us. Parking + hotel was good value.

Mr Topham, 16 Feb 2020

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Very efficient, transport to airport on time. Lovely comfortable bed. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Frau Hoelzel, 13 Feb 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, good dinner, nice room newly decorated and at a great price including parking.

Mr Smith, 31 Jan 2020

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Helpful staff, good facilities, varied menu at reasonable prices and no service charge. Shuttle to airport was on time and efficient

Mrs Dunstan, 22 Jan 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel location is very good. It is on a main road, closed to a Sainsbury's local and its petrol station. Also, the hotel is not far to local restaurants. I came from M25. The traffic was not bad. The staff in the hotel is very friendly. The hotel's own shuttle bus to Gatwick is very convenient with a small charge. I will stay again. The only thing is that the central heating is off in the night. It was a bit chilly.

Ms Zhang, 07 Jan 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Room was acceptable. Dinner was good. Leaving and parking the car was very simple.

Mr Thorne, 04 Jan 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Nice clean hotel. Booked to stay at hotel before outward journey and on return. Friendly staff Excellent value for money

Mrs Grigg, 31 Dec 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel on return ok but when we went for our breakfast the waiter put two slices of toast on our plates . I paid for a full breakfast for two after showing him out booking details he agreed to serve us the full we paid for . We had been on a 13 hour flight and had 4hours sleep at the hotel not ????

Mr Stamp, 31 Dec 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Pros. All went as planned. Good sized room. Excellent restaurant. Cons. Car quite dirty on collection.

Mr Lee, 29 Dec 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel ok as usual. The high step up to their minibus is so high it is a problem for my disabled partner with bad knees to negotiate. The driver taking us to the airport produced a small stepping stool but the driver picking us up from the airport had none and we had to ask him to re-park so that the minibus was close to the curb. Arriving at the hotel to retrieve our car there was no curb nor stool so dismounting was very difficult and painfull. Suggest all minibusses have small stool.

Frau Pawliczek, 13 Dec 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine, meal on the Sunday evening was just fine,as was transportation to a..port,also on our return.will certainly be booking again sometime.

Frau Esdorn, 09 Dec 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel for stay of one night fine but wouldn’t have wanted to stay longer due to room being in the basement so very small slat windows just below ceiling. Restaurant very good friendly staff. Receptionist on arrival could have been more welcoming. Good shuttle service to and from airport

Herr Reifschneider, 19 Nov 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We had a lovely room, the meal in the evening in the restaurant was really nice. The staff all very pleasant. We have stayed here several times now.

Mr Stonuary, 29 Oct 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We had a lovely room, the meal in the evening in the restaurant was really nice. The staff all very pleasant. We have stayed here several times now.

Mr Stonuary, 29 Oct 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and exceeded our expectations, it was great value for money and went to plan.

Mr Friese, 27 Oct 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and exceeded our expectations, it was great value for money and went to plan.

Mr Friese, 27 Oct 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great staff, good hotel, car park needs a bit of sorting out due to potholes & no clear parking bays

Herr Nielsen, 26 Sep 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Having arrived a the hotel about 10pm we were greeted by the fact that they had no single rooms left. Myself and a colleague had to share a family room. compensation was a beer and packet of peanuts... This in its self was no great problem BUT for anyone else it would have been. Given that we were not from the same company, just traveling to the same place and had both paid for a single room this was not so good really.

Frau R?r, 16 Sep 2019

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly at the Cambridge. Our car was at the hotel steps when we arrived back

Herr Holtmann, 30 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and everything was as expected.

Mr Sowada, 22 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel Gatwick, ideal location, good restaurant and mini bus both ways to the airport. Would definitely use again.

Mr Birch, 14 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything we wanted.

Mrs Braun, 12 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, we have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel before and have always enjoyed our stay and parking is no problem.

Frau Hoffmann, 07 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Hotel Cambridge at London Gatwick and used their parking facility, all booked through Holiday Extras. From start to finish the entire booking went% smoothly. The website is so easy to use even I managed it (something of a rarity that is!!) Efficient, great service and a superb price as well. Great way to start my holiday. Would happily recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Herr Heiler, 30 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Convenience for Gatwick Airport and room standard were fine as was the drop off/pick up service. Food in restaurant in the evening mediocre and breakfast appalling, croissants burned black on outside and raw in middle. Staff in Reception mostly unfriendly and unwelcoming. Saw me struggle into hotel with luggage 10.30pm, yet couldn't hold the door open for me and same when I left and did not help me to find my car where they'd left it. Wouldn't stay there again.

Frau Weide, 18 Jun 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

excellent hotel,staff and food,would reecomend to anyone

Mr Savage, 17 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything smooth and efficient.

Mr Duffy, 11 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was more like a care home. The room stunk of paint, the bathroom door didn’t shut the door to the room dint shut neither. We got woke up before 7am with loud noises outside. We arrived at 3am very tired we asked if we could buy a drink as we all really needed a drink as was told we had to drink the water out of bathroom sink which I thought was very bad service. I would never go here again and would advise people I know not to go there .

Herr Poenisch, 05 Jun 2019

Cambridge
1 out of 5

staff very friendly. Transport to and from airport swift and easy. Everything as expected

Mrs Tully, 03 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the hotel but somehow it wasn't as good as the hotel I used last year. I'm of a certain age and help with my case would have been welcome, especially that the room we were allocated was up a staircase without lift possibility. The shuttle driver on return could have been at least smiling once.

Mr Roehle, 29 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 987

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-01-2021, valid as of 30-11-2020