Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1124 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
84 1124 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge Standard Room with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1124 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1124

Everything went smoothly. We have booked and stayed at The Cambridge on previous occasions and been very satisfied with the service.

Mr Lees, 25 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on from booking to directions to parking to staying to airport to collecting the car!

Mrs Brann, 24 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All went well as expected

Mr Marrow, 23 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very disappointed with the transferring to the airport we paid for, we waited over an hour to be collected after making 2 phone calls. The driver told us they had forgotten us, wasn’t impressed

Mrs Doody, 19 Sep 2022

Cambridge
2 out of 5

We are very happy with everything

Mrs Long, 17 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Had to carry 2 cases down 2 flights of stairs and back up in morning...71 year's old...room dark but OK Restaurant and bar area very good..we would stay there again as had parking for car..staff were good... and took you in and back from airport ..

Mrs Eaton, 16 Sep 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The staff were friendly and efficient. Had a lovely meal. The only issue was no lift, which wasn't mentioned. Otherwise highly recommend using for Gatwick travellers.

Mrs Willis, 17 Sep 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

On the positive side, the parking; journey time to the airport and the evening meal were very good. On the other hand, the room we had did not come up to expectation. There was a smell in the room of uncertain origin, and we did not feel comfortable staying there. The price was the best we could get (by a long way) so maybe it's a case of you get what you pay for.

Mr Banks, 16 Sep 2022

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Hotel was clean and parking easy

Mrs Clark, 12 Sep 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant staff were fantastic and it was a great start to the holiday

Mrs Fisher, 09 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant staff were fantastic and it was a great start to the holiday

Mrs Fisher, 08 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel gave me a downstairs room as requested. The room was very clean. The hotel is quiet. The staff are very polite and accommodating. The shuttle bus to Gatwick Airport is very efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel as value for money.

Miss Stott, 05 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I’ve used many airport parking hotels but the Cambridge hotel with its 24/7 minibus to and from Gatwick airport was the best experience.

Mrs Faux, 04 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very easy booking process, all aspects of my bookings went smoothly.

Mrs Rogers, 01 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We had two rooms and space for two cars. One of the rooms was very outdated with a small double and a single bed. The ‘double’ was not spacious enough for both my husband and Ito be comfortable so therefore I had to sleep in the single bed. The carpet was old and grubby. There was NO heavy curtain OR window blind in the bathroom. Both my husband and I felt very exposed when using the toilet, and the shower in the early morning (3:00). On our return we had to wait approximately 30-40 mins - even though there was another mini bus at the hotel - for our transport back to collect our vehicles. And the driver had 8 passengers, to collect, but brought the lady who was the first driver (making 9 passengers) who took the previous passengers who were waiting prior back to the hotel. Therefore a young child had to sit on her mother’s lap. My problem is 1. Why was there only 1 mode of transport running 2. Why did we have to wait so long for our return transport back to the hotel even though there was another mini bus at the hotel 3. Why did the driver who collected us arrive with the original driver (making her the 9th passenger) therefore making the journey unsafe, particularly for the child. We have use Holiday Extras many times in the past and please be rest assured that we will NOT be staying at the Cambridge Hotel again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mrs Whale, 01 Sep 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Lovely staff, very friendly and efficient. We had a really good meal at the hotel, the evening before our departure. Couldn’t fault anything.

Mrs Crumb, 31 Aug 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was dirty and run down beds were lumpy and cramped into small room

Mr Smailes, 31 Aug 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Great location - just 10 minutes by hotel bus to and from both terminals at Gatwick Airport. Good food, good bed, and transfers as early in the morning as you might wish for. (Ours 05:30!)

Mr Groves, 23 Aug 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Pleasant hotel, friendly helpful staff. Bar prices a bit steep. Very efficient transfers to/from gatwick.

Mr Milum, 23 Aug 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The staff was very helpful polite if I travel from Gatwick again I will definitely book this hotel again good price as well

Mr Aetruslove, 22 Aug 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

we have stayed there about 4 times.The food is good & its always been good

Mr Oakley, 15 Aug 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Easy to find. 1st room no windows but changed rooms immediately for us. Restaurant very good. Abby the barman outstanding. North Terminal shuttle efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Mr Gibbs, 14 Aug 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Transfer to airport was good on the way there. On our return it wasn’t as good and I felt the hotel were slightly rude on the phone and denied that they had been called for pick up even though myself and another family had called. Yea not had to be bus running which can Only hold 8 people. Took a while for them to come and we had had a long flight and a long drive ahead.

Mrs Brentnall, 14 Aug 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Staff ok, transfers ok. Terrible room size of a shoe box, not even room for cases. Small double against a wall.

Mr Dudson, 13 Aug 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Excellent service, room was clean bed comfortable. Meal in the restaurant was delicious.

Mrs Aunger, 08 Aug 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Thé hôtel was grotty there was even graffiti on the bed head. Our car was badly scratched and the hotel have refused to accept liability. The room was filthy. I’ve stopped in better hostels.

Mrs Turner, 06 Aug 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

We stayed at the Cambridge hotel with parking. We stay here regularly an always book through holiday extras as they always offer the best prices. The Cambridge is quite basic but ideal if you have an early flight or are arriving back early hours of the morning. All the staff are polite, friendly and very helpful. We will continue to book through holiday extras as they are reliable an were very good at changing bookings during covid.

Mrs Cragg, 05 Aug 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Transfer dropped us at wrong resort and had to pay 35 dollars for a taxi

Mrs Sharpe, 02 Aug 2022

Cambridge
2 out of 5

check-in was painless and staff were very good, we stayed in the main hotel part which overall looked ok but our room was right next to the main door / reception and was very noisy with people in and out and standing about smoking, we did not bother trying to change rooms as we had to be away at 3am and did not want to mess about at the late hour. Overall the staff, service and return transfers were very good.

Mr Alexander, 31 Jul 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Facilities at our hotel were very good, we had a lovely meal on the evening, the staff were friendly snd helpful.

Mr Cahill, 28 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good and drop off and pick up was easy and timely.

Mrs Baker, 26 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Nice clean room, helpful staff, smooth airport transfers.

Mr Abrines, 26 Jul 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Comfortable hotel with transportation to the airport

Mr Hughes, 23 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic. But no fan in room on moderately warm evening. Glad i was booked before really hot temperatures.

Miss Small, 22 Jul 2022

Cambridge
2 out of 5

All good although room really noisy as over reception, couldn’t find our keys when we came back but after a good look they where found, car was covered In bird muck so would have been nice if it had been cleaned off before we arrived as they do have a car wash on site. Shuttle prompt and well managed. Restaurants meals where lovely and all staff very helpful and polite.

Mr Allen, 17 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a good meal at the restaurant and the hotel shuttle bus to and from the airport worked well. The Manager dealt with the paper work politely and efficiently.

Mrs Hitchen, 15 Jul 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The room was just what we needed for an over night stay The meal we had was very good,Well priced also and the bar spot on, all the staff were really friendly an welcoming,We have already decided that should we fly out of Gatwick again ,We shall be stopping again.

Mr Gray, 14 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Just as described. Travel there was easy. The pick ups were fast. Restaurant very good and good value for money. Would definitely stay there again. Shame there is not a breakfast option.

Mrs Jarvis, 12 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel with good restaurant. Very convenient for the airport and frequent shuttle service, but drop off point at the North Terminal was quite a walk to get to the terminal.

Mr Pitkethly, 09 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very happy with everythimh

Mrs Ring, 08 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All very good. We've stayed at Cambridge Hotel, Horley before so knew what to expect. Room was fine and transfers to and from airport easy to access. Pleasant drivers both times. The only slightly negative thing I would say is that there is no lift in the hotel so we, both in our 70s, had to haul our cases up the stairs and past a large mattress in the corridor.

Mrs Brown, 04 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent parking and shuttle bus service at a fair price at the Hotel Cambridge, Gatwick. Staff were extremely helpful.

Mrs Hudson, 04 Jul 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes the Cambridge Hotel was great value ,good service and food, prices were reasonable, if there was a fault it would be that we had to carry our cases up and down a small flight of stairs, not that easy at our age. But would not put us off in using the hotel again.

Mrs Boxall, 03 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were great.

Mr Quinlan, 02 Jul 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Happy with all arrangements.

Mrs Warboys, 30 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Booked a lounge so we could sit in comfort before our flight, the lounge didnt open until 6am which really was a little late for our flight time, but it would have given us time. However on the day the lounge was so late open - nearer 6:30am by the time they opened the doors, that we had so little time to be in the lounge, by this time there was such a queue for food orders that it was such a rush to try and get something to eat before our flight. This was booked to try and make the pre flight experience more relaxing, it resulted in the total opposite, the rushed feeling of are we going to manage to eat before our flight, are they going to get our food out to us before we need to board, knowing that you dont get fed on the flight and the waiting around meant we didnt have time to go elsewhere to get food either. Total waste of money for 25 mins sat in the lounge.

Mr Towner, 30 Jun 2022

Cambridge
3 out of 5

I've stayed at The Cambridge Hotel near Gatwick a few times and always found every aspect of the stay to be excellent. Everything from the Hotel, Bar, Parking and transfers to and from the Airport. I would certainly recommend them.

Mr Scarles, 28 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel is great for an overnight stay. Reasonable price and efficient service.

Mr Shepherd, 27 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Not quite we had club lounge booked but it was changed to lounge no.1

Mr Reed, 26 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was good value for money for parking and accomodation, staff helpful on arrival and allowed for a relaxing stay prior to long haul flight. Restaurant food was excellent and drop off and pick up from hotel to airport worked really well. Would recomend this hotel.

Mr Withey, 25 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1124

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 02-10-2022