Search hotels at Cardiff

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Cardiff Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Cardiff Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Cardiff Airport Hotels would book again
  • 2175 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

I appreciate Premier Inns are good value for money and the hotel was comfortable. The Brewer’s Fayre restaurant food wise was pretty awful. We had to send both meals back. Fish cooked in old batter and the other meal was cold. Staff pleasant though and apologetic. However, I would not recommend this as an airport hotel. Directions to airport non existent from hotel unless you have satnav, and even then the roads were so busy with sections of traffic jams. Luckily we left the hotel with plenty of time to spare.

Mrs Ross, 18 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

We arrived at the Celtic International Hotel to find what can only be described as the most awful excuse for a hotel, any hotel,
To call it International is a joke.
We got no sleep in a sub standard bed and we’re relieved when the morning came.

Mr Tanner, 10 Mar 2022

Celtic International Hotel
1 out of 5

All good except the directions you gave us did not get us to the hotel we wasted 45mins trying to find it then next morning you told us to turn left instead of right for the airport otherwise no complaints

Miss Fulton, 09 Mar 2022

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and expected. Hassle-free experience!

Mr Carita, 01 Mar 2022

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good, although there were a few minor niggles.
Firstly, the much vaunted “comfy” bed at the Premier Inn, was well past its best days, it creaked and was worn out. We slept OK but we have had better beds at other Premier Inns.
Secondly, at the Long Stay car park the entry barrier didn’t let us in automatically as per the instructions, and on departure the barrier didn’t automatically let us out, and we had to call the attendant.
Finally, although the airport terminal was within easy walking distance, there was a steep flight of steps out of the car park which we had to lug our suitcases up, there was no transfer bus available if we had been less able or if it was raining. But to be fair on the days we traveled there were only 3 flights in and out all day.
Other than that the “deal” was good value for money, and would do it again.

Mr Beswetherick, 21 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very disappointed !! No restaurant facilities,no breakfast, just tea or coffee tray in room with long life milk Which we both dislike !! ???????? When we got to the airport our car number wasn't recognised !! Had to phone for assistance to get in.We were told holiday extras hadn't booked us in!! Same happened on our return ???????? I think you should try and get more hotels near the airport on board !! We stayed at the Celtic International !!

Mrs Yeoumans, 01 Dec 2021

Celtic International Hotel
1 out of 5

Convenient stay at the hotel and great staff at both the hotel and car park. There is a problem when entering the long stay car park at Cardiff airport if you've booked a hotel/car park package which your company needs to resolve. The gate didn't open as expected and on checking the app, it advised that we should have registered with the hotel which is incorrect according to the hotel whom I then rang. The car park attendant (who was very helpful) said that they don't receive details from you for the combined bookings. Again on the way out, we provided our reference and explained the situation and it wasn't a problem but it's an additional hassle that could be avoided.

Mrs Newman, 26 Nov 2021

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

Friendly staff

Mrs Pavlova, 27 Sep 2020

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were 1st rate very friendly and helpful, will definitely use this service again.

Mr Bell, 27 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were 1st rate very friendly and helpful, will definitely use this service again.

Mr Bell, 27 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel and staff very good. Staff helpful. Long Stay car park rough surface.Hotel food and drink prices a bit high but expected in this setting.
Overall good experience and saved travelling to airport on day of departure.

Mr Evans, 15 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking easy, accommodation/evening meal/breakfast all excellent. Staff very helpful and a well conducted early move to the departure area that took three minutes. However, on return the move back to the hotel to collect our cars was not good at all. One mini bus that took max seven people each time, about 25 of us requiring a lift, it was cold and raining. The driver did his best, however, if you know the flight numbers and return times, why not have a better system???

Frau Rohrbeck, 13 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very clued up reception at Holiday Inn Express who advised me to park on properly surfaced area rather than loose gravel.

Mr Montgomery, 13 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff excellent. The parking area we had to park was poorly managed. It had a lot of holes full of surface water and obstacles

Mrs Frewin, 28 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Long stay Car park in dire need of attention, potholes and puddles galore.

Mrs Betty, 18 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very good service

Mr Mosa, 11 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were excellent and staff friendly and helpful.

Herr Jentes, 25 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

bus did not turn up for collection at the airport. rang the telephone number and a message said that my call could not be connected.

Herr Steinbach, 22 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent, would definitely use again.

Frau Linder, 08 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hassle free from start to finish. Hotel staff were fabulous. Room was spotless, as were all areas. Transfers on time

Mr Rudat, 05 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, well presented, close to departures terminal; ideal.

Herr Heinemann, 26 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation. Choice of food should be better. Staff excellent. Transfer to airport and return 10/10.

Mr Williams, 06 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation. Choice of food should be better. Staff excellent. Transfer to airport and return 10/10.

Mr Williams, 06 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel for airport accessibility, shuttle and parking. Good breakfast and comfy family room with nice kids corner in the restaurant section.

Herr Purrnhagen, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top