East Midlands Short Stay 1 Car Park

Book East Midlands Parkings

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (679 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 679

On arrival at airport car park barrier would not open and was informed we are awaiting a maintenance guy.was told to find an alternative entrance but by this time several cars were parked behind me so I had to inform them all to reverse backwards...as it was raining heavily I got soaked. I do think someone should have been in attendance at barrier to either open barrier or divert traffic... was very disappointed with service we received...

Mr Morgan, 18 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Disabled were left at arrival doors and had to hobble to pick up point and our car was penalized for going over time. Not sure of cost driver would not say. Won’t ever use EMA again and my friends will certainly get to know

Mr Turland, 12 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly easy parking and short walk to car park

Mr Fanthorpe, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

very easy to book and use the parking. it is still rather expensive.

Mrs Smith, 10 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was easy & effortless.. Highly recommend.

Mr Atkinson, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Have used airport parking previously, it is straightforward and makes holidays a lot less stressful

Mr Kinsey, 08 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy, painless access and exit. Only criticism would be that the spaces are really tight. Only a Volvo estate but barely enough room to get out or in the doors.

Mrs Edwards, 08 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

We had a late night flight home so booked onsite parking as we wanted to get back to the car as quickly as possible - being able to walk across the road was great. The number plate recognition worked perfectly.

Mrs Buckley, 03 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly car park easy to find and a 2 minute walk to the terminal. Have used previously and will use this service in the future.

Mr Turrell, 02 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes all as expected

Mrs Sampson, 30 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Arrival on return was a bit of a disaster as car battery flat. On 22nd September 8pm member of staff at EMA was very helpful and we are extremely grateful. Helped to allow in assistance in and exit.

Mr Hodgkinson, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems or issues everything went smoothly.

Miss Machin, 25 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Really east to use. Straight in and out of the car park.

Mr Lathan, 21 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking was seamless. Number plate access and exit worked perfectly.

Mr Philip-Smith, 30 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I prepaid on line for my parking through the holiday extras app for parking and was charged over £200 to get out of east midland airport car park

Mr Almond, 29 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect as always

Mrs Parton, 26 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very efficient,car spaces were adequate, all automated entry/exit, so didn't need any help from staff

Mr Concannon, 24 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booking system not great. Tried to book for a week but it booked 4 days . Had to go back into the booking to extend which took several attempts. Rest was smooth , easy parking and exit. Pricey

Mr Stanbra, 09 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We could not get out of the car park at 22.30 because number plate recognition did not work. The airport was like a ghost town and very difficult to get help. An hour later we were let out with a two hour journey still in front of us.

Mr Bowser, 20 Jun 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Excellent. From booking to arriving at airport and to leaving.

Mr Burge, 12 Jun 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Having booked and parking three times due to the pandemic I was very impressed with the ease of the voucher system on the Web site. The parking was as described with easy to follow instructions. Have used Holiday Extras previously and have always been impressed with service and value.

Mr Cousins, 19 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car Park stay was as expected - no problems or issues

Mrs Fortune, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy access good parking availability

Miss Rothwell, 10 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived at East Midlands airport and everything went as smooth as it could do .We just drove up to the barrier and we were in in seconds. And the same on our return .Really good service and will use it again.

Mrs Steventon, 01 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Very pleased.

Mrs Bedford, 01 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly throughout

Mr Vickers, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went to plan number plate recognition worked in and out

Mr Bent, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to park.

Mrs Anson, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All booked online, so no contact with staff, but all good and smooth and reasonable.

Mr Walia, 25 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was really straightforward right outside the terminal at East Midlands great when you return on a late flight as not far to go and no waiting for buses to take you there !

Mrs Brown, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all really easy

Mr Henson, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book online, great price for a weeks parking in a short stay 1, very close to the terminal. Pulled up at barrier and number plate recognition no issue on entry and exit

Mrs Naylor, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went really well very impressed

Mr Allen, 06 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked short stay Car Park no1 at East Midlands,it was so easy! Came out of Arrivals crossed the road car about mtrs from Arrivals.Brilliant!

Miss Pell, 04 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent experience! 2 min walk to the airport, no issues at all with getting on and off the car park with the registration recognition. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Parton, 01 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking & location perfect, found it a bit expensive

Mr Skitt, 28 Aug 2020

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very easy

Mrs Hill, 19 Aug 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service easy to park highly recommended company to use.

Mr Murray, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Martin, 16 Aug 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went ok. Car registration recognition worked perfectly. Couldn’t have been better

Mr Black, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went ok. Car registration recognition worked perfectly. Couldn’t have been better

Mr Black, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy booking experience. I had to change my vehicle reg was quick and simple to do. Arrival and exit process worked perfectly.

Mr Robinson, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy booking experience. I had to change my vehicle reg was quick and simple to do. Arrival and exit process worked perfectly.

Mr Robinson, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking team coped well with our delayed flight out to Tenerife.

Mr Chadwick, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Barrier didn’t open on arrival, eventually after pressing the button a plastic coin appeared and barrier opened. On return to vehicle after flight home, put plastic coin in and an amount of £156 flashed up, pressed intercom for assistance, told woman we had paid, she asked for registration no. Inferring To us the cameras don’t even work and then when I gave it she opened the barriers. Hardly a simple effective parking experience.

Mr Taylor, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Barrier didn’t open on arrival, eventually after pressing the button a plastic coin appeared and barrier opened. On return to vehicle after flight home, put plastic coin in and an amount of £156 flashed up, pressed intercom for assistance, told woman we had paid, she asked for registration no. Inferring To us the cameras don’t even work and then when I gave it she opened the barriers. Hardly a simple effective parking experience.

Mr Taylor, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything worked exactly as promised. Stress free.

Mr Whitehouse, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything worked exactly as promised. Stress free.

Mr Whitehouse, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very disappointed with escape lounge at east Midlands Airport. Was only aloud 3 half pints of lager. Said I they don’t serve pints. This has never happened before & I was not informed this when I booked was told as always food & drinks including alcoholic. Understand putting a limit on alcohol but 3 half’s is ridiculous. Travel monthly & always book a lounge. Is this now the policy of all lounges or just EMA ?

Mr Brennan, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very disappointed with escape lounge at east Midlands Airport. Was only aloud 3 half pints of lager. Said I they don’t serve pints. This has never happened before & I was not informed this when I booked was told as always food & drinks including alcoholic. Understand putting a limit on alcohol but 3 half’s is ridiculous. Travel monthly & always book a lounge. Is this now the policy of all lounges or just EMA ?

Mr Brennan, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 679

Top