East Midlands Short Stay 1 Car Park

Book East Midlands Parkings

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (822 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 822

Easy peasey

Mr Reilly, 25 Sep 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Short term easy to find and reasonable price for one week.

Mr Epton, 25 Sep 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy access on entering and returning would recommend

Mrs Lodge, 23 Sep 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly. Great price Easy booking

Mr Burgess, 18 Sep 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book on line. No problem at East Midlands airport. Straight in and straight out, Number plate recognition cameras lifting the barrier on entry and exit. Couldn't be easier.

Mr Wright, 13 Sep 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was good, parking was simple near to the terminal.

Mrs Mitchell, 12 Sep 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Pretty good but had trouble exiting car park, barrier did not operate automatically and the intercom took ages to be answered. In the mean time quite a queue of irritated drivers formed behind me.

Mr Busby, 04 Sep 2022

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car park entry and exit worked a treat. The car park was large with plenty of parking spaces. The car park is right alongside the terminal building so very short walk to departures sea.

Mr Hardy, 23 Aug 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book and amend through the App.

Mr Hamilton, 22 Aug 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking on entry and departure was very efficient - gate opened on my approach. But I do resent the price and will use alternatives to car park - which is even more expensive than taxi - even for short stay.

Mr Young, 20 Aug 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes Carpark nice and near departures

Mrs Donaghy, 16 Aug 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We always use holidayextras.com when using airport parking. Easy to use and good value, everything goes smoothly and we are kept informed along the way. Well done Holiday Extras.

Mrs Yoxall, 11 Aug 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Daley, 27 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The whole experience was seamless

Mrs Smith, 25 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Didn't use meet & greet but the parking was easy and simple to get into and. More importantly, get out of!

Mr Glendinning, 21 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to park, number plate recognition. Not so good coming back. Number plate wasn’t recognised. Held everyone up while trying to get hold of someone.

Mrs Mason, 21 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Ellis, 18 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything ok except my car reg was not recognised on return. No big deal, but should maybe looked into for future reference. Helpful guy on intercom sorted it ok

Mr Davis, 11 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Absolutely easy to use but sometimes pricey

Ms Osmond, 05 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Every part of our booking was excellent. Brilliant customer service by all staff.

Mrs Cameron, 05 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find close to departures and arrivals keep your keys on you vehicle stays in carpark Good security

Mr Sivieri, 04 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked parking with Holiday Extras at East Midlands airport along with security fast track - booking was really easy and all worked fine with car being admitted and allowed to leave the car park via number plate recognition.

Mr Armstrong, 04 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to park and really close to departures, all with no hassle at reasonable price.

Mr White, 03 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Short term parking. Extremely busy efficient booking.

Mr Moore-Read, 02 Jul 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find and very secure. No problems at all.

Mr Vickers, 30 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Blagden, 29 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went to plan

Mr Blagden, 28 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went great . But everytime we come back off hols the barrier never opens and we always have to use intercom before we can get through barrier.

Mrs Fone, 27 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We had to call through for the gate to be raised when we arrived to park and we also had to do it on leaving which was a tad annoying. I would complain about the bird poo on car but not much you can do about that ????

Ms Greene, 27 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Straight forward booking online. Great information/ instructions Barrier opened on number plate recognition. Exit no problems .

Ms Squires, 24 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Drove straight in and out with no problems at all.

Mrs Parfitt, 20 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

EMA, I booked my parking as normal through you, was given the usual directions to car park 1 short stay but found on arrival that area of short stay 1 is now a meet and greet had to move to another part of car park 1 and was concerned that I was okay to be there as your instructions where to stop at the barrier and cameras would photo the car and my number plate and on leaving the barrier would lift automatically after reading my plates but the area of car park 1 where I was directed to had no entry barrier and I was concerned that I would not be to leave the car park with out paying again. I have used you service about 8 or 9 times in the last 3 years and very disappointing this time

Mr Hopkinson, 15 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

We arrived early but the system still recognised us and allowed access. If there was any criticism then it would be that the parking spaces were quite narrow, leaving me with a week of car door anxiety!!

Mrs Marris, 14 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

First time at this airport so I was a bit apprehensive. However, number recognition worked perfectly. My plane was delayed by three hours so I would like to have more clarity when booking about amount of time allowed to return, although I did take out extra insurance about late return.

Mrs Round, 14 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent car parking as described by Holiday Extras. Simple to use, no fuss. Would highly recommend & definitely use again

Ms Burrows, 13 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book easy to use pull up to barrier and it takes reg and up it goes find a space remember the row it’s signed posted with a letter. If any problems press buzzer someone will sort it

Ms Osmond, 12 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

East mids, parking in car park 1, fast track through airport, excellent, definitely worth the £105 for parking and fast track for a wk ????????

Mr Newell, 07 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked Short Stay 1 @ EMA for the 1st time, as Meet & Greet was not available. Directions supplied were very good & we ended up very close to the terminal, which for a slightly disabled person was an easy walk away. Would use again, although a bit more expensive.

Mr Sneddon, 05 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mr Bownes, 04 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Kelseg, 04 Jun 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes very

Mrs Westbury, 31 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking barriers & Fast Track passes all worked well. Foot access to Car Park 1 was quite difficult to find and tricky to negotiate. Would try Car park 2 next time.

Mr Watson, 31 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Plenty of spaces. Secure car park. Close to terminal within walking distance.

Mr Kumar, 30 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was fine we where delayed 24 hours so had to pay £20

Miss Mckeown, 28 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking perfect , barrier up when required. Met no one

Mrs Armitage, 27 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from start to finish easy to book and make changes if needed.

Mrs Spooner, 22 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and reduced the stress of going abroad

Mr Houldin, 21 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booking is straightforward. However, I originally booked my space for September but due to Covid, this holiday was move to September and then moved again to May. For some reason, the cost increased astronomically. This was my only disappointment.

Mr Leafe, 18 May 2022

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Didn’t see staff as self parked. Booked on line. Car parking at East Midlands airport. Brilliant.

Mrs James, 14 May 2022

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No staff no signs for directions cones every were sending you in wrong direction

Mr Atkin, 09 May 2022

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 822

Top