Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2116 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£125.00*
room-only
£173.20*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 2116 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (2116 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2116

Parking space found easily. Short wait for transfer bus. Hotel right next to Terminal so ideal.

Mrs Kraina, 24 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

1st time we have stayed at Stansted & room & food were both good & parking simple & straight forwards.

Mr Warlow, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very easy app to use, the hotel was not sure of what we had in our package , but we sorted at the desk, all in all easy booking and app

Mr Knott, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok, I will use again. Your definition of meet and greet vastly differs from mine. Pulling into a lane and stopping, removing luggage, dragging luggage to an office and handing over keys is not meet and greet. Arriving back, dragging luggage to a car park, taking your ticket into an office, being given your keys and a location before dragging your luggage around said car park to your car is not meet and greet.

Mr Crossman, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Only 1 mug and no tea spoons supplied in room Parking ticket would not unlock the car park exit barrier

Mr Ridley, 21 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

All worked as planned! Excellent.

Mr Pearce, 20 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Stayed at the hotel and dropped suitcases off at the Ryanair bag drop off night before had a relaxing meal at the hotel went fast track though security and went into the lounge for breakfast. From leaving hotel to having breakfast it took us just 30 min.

Mr Sullivan, 20 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The signage from the train station to the hotel is completely inadequate

Mr Howells, 20 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everyone went smoothly

Mr Reeve, 20 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Radisson Blu is an excellent location for an early start from Stansted. However it is quite expensive especially if you have dinner there. Note that once you have parked in the long stay car park, there are no other dining options within easy walking distance. The car park shuttle buses are easy to use but note which bus stop you are parked near.

Mr Robinson, 19 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Good price/offer. Dates available tied in with our holiday dates. Clear instructions wrt long stay parking. Good shuttle service.

Mrs Gallagher, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The overnight stay was so smooth beutiful hotel will stay again and recommend you hotel to friend's and family thank you good amazing staff very attentive help on every aspect of our stay thank you

Mrs Deasha, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the facilities were good exactly how they had been described and the staff were very helpful.

Ms Reid, 17 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fast track on retun to Stansted Airport would not work as the Bar code was wrong .we would like a credit note for the £16 please,as it was your fault not ours. Thank you.

Mrs Holloway, 17 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The meet & Greet at Stansted airport worked very smoothly. Dropping off and picking up took no longer than a few minutes both ways. The Hotel was just a short walk from the car parking. We were very happy with the service.

Mr Pritchard, 17 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked the Meet & Greet car parking service including an overnight hotel stay at Stansted. The car park is clearly signposted, instructions regarding parking are really easy to follow and then it was just a short walk to the Radisson Blu. Great service all round.

Mrs Quinlan, 16 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Fast track coming back did not work as the forms had the same date on them and they wouldn't let us through. It was quite annoying and would like a refund on 2 persons @ £8 each .Other people had the same problems with your Fast track forms .

Mrs Holloway, 16 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was great but their bar/restaurant was awful. Food was tasteless and cold. Probably wouldn’t stay her again because of the restaurant

Mr Woodstock, 15 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything went super smoothly, excellent hotel, parking great. Highly recommend.

Mr Dickson, 14 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good app. Trustworthy as I had a credit left on my account from COVID cancellation and forgot all about it but it was automatically deducted from next booking.

Mr Hunter, 13 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Radisson Blu at Stansted Airport was comfortable, convenient and a reasonable price with a week’s parking.

Mrs Cowden, 13 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Check in took ages, the parking is miles away by bus. The room was tired and dirty

Mrs Wall, 13 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The Radisson took ages to check-in, room wasn't very clean and the coffee was nasty. Couldn't fault the Meet and Greet parking, lovely staff.

Mrs Webster, 12 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel and its staff were amazing. It would have been of benefit if the room occupancy was explain as we would have only needed to have booked one room. The shuttle bus to and from the Long Stay car park was a nightmare. Only 3 buses running per hour when there should have been 14.

Mrs Ducasse, 12 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Extremely convenient. Requested quiet room and allocated very quiet area of busy hotel. Comfortable.

Mrs Handley, 11 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Room was clean, tidy and quiet, bed was comfortable, just what we needed before an early flight

Mrs Arnold, 09 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Long check in

Mr Smith, 09 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic. The family bedroom was better than expected and the staff polite, helpful and efficient.

Mrs Studden, 08 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Loved our stay….smooth as anyone could hope for. Friendly staff…and delicious pizza n fries (a naughty treat) coupled with wine to signify the start of our holidays. Glad we had a comfy night of decent sleep before our early flight. Thank you.

Mrs Verscaj, 07 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Provide the correct room that was booked, ensue the keycard works. Also room is cleaned properly ( contact lenses on bedside cabinet).

Mrs Winn, 07 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

everything worked to a tee

Ms Ratnam, 06 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Close to Airport. Nice room. Food too expensive and inadequate in the restaurant.

Mrs Dorr, 06 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Absolutely spot on no hiccups at all

Mrs Evans, 06 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel there was a long wait whilst one of two receptionists ( the other was talking to a colleague) spent time talking to a guest and disappeared only to return with shower gel and talk about it ...I was in a long queue of tired travellers and we had to wait while no one acknowledged us or helped. Poor discourteous behaviour at the Radisson Bleu

Mrs Wells, 05 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly the hotel was very close to airport and the room was ok. There was a mini bar in the room but was not working which was disappointing.

Mrs Jones, 04 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Meet and greet Parking was excellent.Staff at the hotel were very helpful but the room we were given had a horrible sticky stain on the carpet which we had to cover with bath mat as it was unavoidable that we would need walk on it. We should have complained and ask for another room but as we were there for just 1 night we let it go.The reception of this hotel is very grand but the corridors and rooms need an update !

Mrs Knight, 03 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The on airport hotel at Stanstead airport was perfect the mid stay parking was not it was hard to find a spot to park when we arrived it was so busy and it was even worse for the people trying to park when we left.Maybe meet and greet or a taxi to the airport would be better.May try one of those next time.

Mr Dallman, 03 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Smooth & easy, no hassle 5*

Mr Davies, 02 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good no parking problems booked hotel stay and park at hotel would definitely do again

Mr Foxcroft, 02 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

As expected

Mr Talbot, 01 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No car collection by concierge as written and unhelpful desk staff at Radisson Blu. I had to find parking for myself and after an hour managed to find a spot. I paid a generous parking fee and no help a total DIY kit. Then I send a mail to you to complain and have to wait at least 30 days for a reply. Which part of this is Customet Service ???

Mr Woolford, 01 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Large but comfortable hotel, very close to terminal. Restaurant uninspiring but food was edible if pricey. Car left in hotel carpark for two weeks rather than moved to another location. Recommended for its proximity to the terminal

Mr Cassells, 31 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booking agent very good Hotel basic. Don't like room with no outside window. Bus transfer from midterm terrible. 40 minute wait

Mrs Lowery, 30 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Well organised. Easy to use and friendly staff.

Mr Perry, 29 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good with reasonable prices on drinks and food

Mr Kirby, 28 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service, with helpful staff.

Mrs Green, 26 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

lovely hotel took all the stress from the early commute to the airport drinks and food very good value was like starting our holiday a day earlier

Mr Turrant, 27 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was limited

Mrs Bakewell, 26 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel. However the parking provided was not where we were lead to believe and it was a bus ride away! The receptionist said it happens all the time with people who book through holiday extras

Mrs Jones, 26 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We didn't expect to be parked a bus ride away from the hotel and terminal. The buses don't run every 15 mins either. We were delayed both ways. The parking should be at the hotel, which is just 5 mins from the terminal. I feel your advertising was misleading. The hotel check in was hopeless and delyaed us further. (Touch screen not working and queue for reception)

Mrs Perry, 25 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2116

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 25-06-2022