Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1985 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£96.00*
room-only
£161.40*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1985 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1985 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1985

Yes everything went very smoothly. Have used same mystery hotel package several times.

Mrs Vanniekerk, 10 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Whole experience was fantastic from the parking to the hotel couldn't fault it

Mrs Byrne, 06 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan except that the staff at the radisson hotel forgot to give me my alarm call I was very pleasantly surprised however to receive money back for my hotel stay - excellent customer service

Ms Wright, 06 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel. Spacious room friendly staff. Only slight complaint is the length of queue to check in

Mr Cohen, 04 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

we thought the service was excellent. would definitely use again and recommend. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very Good

Mr Fosker, 02 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very easy experience from start to finish

Mr Ironmonger, 02 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good location - the hotel and meet and greet parking drop off were close to the airport

Mr Davis, 02 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very large room, unpleasant smell, carpet and sofa full of stains and torn sheets. Very high price for the service offered

Mrs Rescio, 01 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Couldn’t fault our stay here. Reception good, room very clean, bed super comfy. Cannot comment on food or drink as didn’t go to the restaurant or bar

Mrs Mclachlan, 30 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great stay at hotel right next to the airport with a walkway to the terminal. Hotel room big and comftable

Mr Easter, 27 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The booking had not gone through to the hotel. Luckily, they had a room and parking available. We had to wait while this was sorted out.

Mrs Beets, 25 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

The hotel did not have your reservation. We had to wait an hour whilst you're team had to fix three problem.

Mr Riddell, 24 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Perfect location although had to find,lack of airport signage. Good rooms and moderate priced food.

Mr Garner, 22 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel at Stansted airport, we booked this with a voucher that we were given from a holiday we cancelled during Covid, really appreciated that Holiday Extras thank you!

Mrs Goodman, 20 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel in prime position for departures and car parking whilst on holiday

Mr Williams, 21 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Extremely happy with the service Original Hotel decided not to open but we were found alternative accommodation and refunded the extra cost Thanks again for the help in making our holiday start smoothly

Mrs Avery, 18 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The price was reasonable, once we got the discount for the problems we encountered the year before. However, the hotel room required some attention. 2 lights were broken and the grouting in the bathroom was very grubby looking. The car parking was very good. We left our car in the hotel car park and kept our keys, as the car did not need to be moved off site. This meant a much better experience than last year when our car was not brought back for our return, so we had to wait nearly an hour before we could leave

Mrs Ward, 18 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was horrendous the room was dirty the hotel had been used as a quarantine hotel and the room had not been cleaned since due to a lack of staff! In these times this is unacceptable. Staff gave wrong information and service was poor

Miss Blizard, 18 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Parking was excellent and exactly as described. Turned up, checked in and away we went. Had some issue with checking into the hotel on return which have been addressed by the hotel themselves. The room was excellent and picking the car back up was event free with great customer service.

Mr Thomas, 15 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

My room was a very long time walk with my cases

Mrs Wakefield, 03 Jan 2021

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Comfy beds, lovely staff

Mrs Hutchison, 31 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy checkin, easy parkin, clean room, easy friendy staff. Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

Mr Cox, 23 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson blu hotel at Stansted Airport was very good. Due to Covid-19 the hotel was quiet, so the management upgraded our room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. As described the airport is only a meter covered walkway away. Will be definitely using Radisson blu hotel and this airport again.

Mr Hayward, 22 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and Covid safe.

Mrs Anderson, 05 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Handled the Covid situation very professionally. Everything went smoothly and the staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Harrison, 23 Sep 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff good, meal was lovely, 14 days parking and 5 mins from terminal, perfect

Mr Halsey, 22 Sep 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very convenient

Mr James, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The whole experience was quick and simple. Able to park next to hotel and car waiting outside front on return.

Mr O'connor, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The whole experience was quick and simple. Able to park next to hotel and car waiting outside front on return.

Mr O'connor, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was very pleasant and only a short walk to the airport.

Mr Hatwell, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel location was perfect. 2 minute walk under cover to the terminal. Car keys immediately available on our return and car was even closer to the reception area than when we left it. Breakfast available from 4 am so perfect for early flight.

Mr Kilner, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

As a family travelling with children we found that both food and drink was very expensive. The hotel and staff were both attentive and comfortable. My husband and I often stay at Radisson Hotels, and East Midlands remains our favourite.

Mrs Johnson, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We would return again. We would have liked to have had some bottled water in room.

Mrs Papachristou, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine the only complaint was the quality of food it was very poor and overpriced. You expect to be overcharged in a hotel but McDonalds serve better food

Mr Cowdrey, 04 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Tippett, 29 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Hotel is so close to terminal,it makes it a lot easier if you have a very early flight. Transfer bus only takes a few minutes to the terminal,all went smoothly

Mr Gates, 29 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We had a n amazing time away , from staying at the hotel and leaving a car at the airport. Flying. Arriving at a hotel accommodation was brilliant.

Mr Wyllie, 29 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as usual, but I’m a bit disappointed with the time you are taking to confirm to taurus the existence of my gadget insurance (5 days)

Mr Flower, 29 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel fine,issue with payment for meal in restaurant,said we hadn't paid when we had

Mr Hinman, 21 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Enjoyed the stay at the Radisson Blu, though the food and service in the main restaurant was poor

Mr Woodman, 15 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Car was not ready when we arrived after our 7.30 am return flight. The info held by the hotel said we (and another couple) were arriving at midnight although we can entered the correct flight information. However the man from the car park was most apologetic and by the time we had had a coffee our car was brought to the hotel so no problem.

Mrs Reid, 15 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Booked hotel + parking + transfers all went well. Easy trip

Mr Adams, 13 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Brilliant place to stay. Just a short walk to departures and on your return back to your car. A hassle free start and end to your travels.

Mr Audus, 09 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we arranged the night's stay at Radisson Blu, Stansted we knew we would only get about 6 hours sleep because we had an early flight the next day. However, in the very early hours of the morning, the smoke alarm at the hotel went off because a smoke machine at a party at the hotel had been allowed to throw out far too much smoke. Having been evacuated from the hotel, by the time we went back to bed, we hardly got any sleep at all! What a nightmare!

Mr Harrison, 08 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1985

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-04-2022, valid as of 28-01-2022