Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1975 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£92.00*
room-only
£149.10*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1975 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1975 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1975

Our first time using the Radison Blue with parking and it went well. The food and drinks were good and the room was nice. Unfortunate my wife was ill in the night and she suspected her fish meal was to blame.

Mr Butler, 19 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and Covid safe.

Mrs Anderson, 05 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We had to change rooms twice . 1st room was not cleaned correctly , empty water bottle under bed , contents of someones nose wiped on the bedside wall and rolling tobacco all over suitcase stand , down to reception to speak of problem , they were shocked and moved us immediately to a superior room . we gathered our luggage and moved on . on entering the next room we were greeted by an almighty smell , on inspection we found a bag of going off food in the fridge . back to reception to report and finally moved to satisfactory room

Mr Tunnard, 24 Sep 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Handled the Covid situation very professionally. Everything went smoothly and the staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Harrison, 23 Sep 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff good, meal was lovely, 14 days parking and 5 mins from terminal, perfect

Mr Halsey, 22 Sep 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Food served was not very good.

Mr Austin, 20 Sep 2020

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Flights were cancelled but unable to cancel this booking so never used it

Mr Denham, 22 Aug 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Contacted The Hotels Helpline 1 week before travelling was told the bars & restaurants were closed & no Food would be available in the Hotel on arrival found that there was food & drink available very disappointed that the central reservation team did not have the correct information also why is there no direct contact to the hotel itself

Mr Lindsay, 14 Aug 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

TV in the room didn’t work (all TVs in hotel affected apparently) Air con in room didn’t work - took reception 1/2 hour to send someone up at 1pm to try and sort it. Eventually changed room in middle of night to one that worked. Still waiting for refund agreed on leaving.

Ms Elliott, 16 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

TV in the room didn’t work (all TVs in hotel affected apparently) Air con in room didn’t work - took reception 1/2 hour to send someone up at 1pm to try and sort it. Eventually changed room in middle of night to one that worked. Still waiting for refund agreed on leaving.

Ms Elliott, 16 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Very convenient

Mr James, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and the transfer to the arrivals was simple. The only problem was the signage from the terminal to the hotel. Luckily I had looked at the position on Google maps so roughly knew were the hotel was, but the signage was poor.

Mr Lindup, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and the transfer to the arrivals was simple. The only problem was the signage from the terminal to the hotel. Luckily I had looked at the position on Google maps so roughly knew were the hotel was, but the signage was poor.

Mr Lindup, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Only problem was leaving car park at Stanstead , the barrier machine said we owed £322 ! even we had prepaid, rang the buzzer and a nice lady took our reg no and name and sorted it out

Mrs Carey, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Only problem was leaving car park at Stanstead , the barrier machine said we owed £322 ! even we had prepaid, rang the buzzer and a nice lady took our reg no and name and sorted it out

Mrs Carey, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, the staff friendly and a smooth check in and out. Clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom. The only problem I had was that my registration plate wasn’t recognised at the barrier of the carpark and again on the way out. My registration plate wasn’t dirty. My barcode on my ticket want recognised either. Both were rectified on site, just a slight stress that I didn’t need.

Miss Woodward, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, the staff friendly and a smooth check in and out. Clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom. The only problem I had was that my registration plate wasn’t recognised at the barrier of the carpark and again on the way out. My registration plate wasn’t dirty. My barcode on my ticket want recognised either. Both were rectified on site, just a slight stress that I didn’t need.

Miss Woodward, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

The whole experience was quick and simple. Able to park next to hotel and car waiting outside front on return.

Mr O'connor, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The whole experience was quick and simple. Able to park next to hotel and car waiting outside front on return.

Mr O'connor, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was very pleasant and only a short walk to the airport.

Mr Hatwell, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel location was perfect. 2 minute walk under cover to the terminal. Car keys immediately available on our return and car was even closer to the reception area than when we left it. Breakfast available from 4 am so perfect for early flight.

Mr Kilner, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

As a family travelling with children we found that both food and drink was very expensive. The hotel and staff were both attentive and comfortable. My husband and I often stay at Radisson Hotels, and East Midlands remains our favourite.

Mrs Johnson, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We would return again. We would have liked to have had some bottled water in room.

Mrs Papachristou, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine the only complaint was the quality of food it was very poor and overpriced. You expect to be overcharged in a hotel but McDonalds serve better food

Mr Cowdrey, 04 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Tippett, 29 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Hotel is so close to terminal,it makes it a lot easier if you have a very early flight. Transfer bus only takes a few minutes to the terminal,all went smoothly

Mr Gates, 29 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

We had a n amazing time away , from staying at the hotel and leaving a car at the airport. Flying. Arriving at a hotel accommodation was brilliant.

Mr Wyllie, 29 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Everything was fine as usual, but I’m a bit disappointed with the time you are taking to confirm to taurus the existence of my gadget insurance (5 days)

Mr Flower, 29 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Hotel fine,issue with payment for meal in restaurant,said we hadn't paid when we had

Mr Hinman, 21 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Enjoyed the stay at the Radisson Blu, though the food and service in the main restaurant was poor

Mr Woodman, 15 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Car was not ready when we arrived after our 7.30 am return flight. The info held by the hotel said we (and another couple) were arriving at midnight although we can entered the correct flight information. However the man from the car park was most apologetic and by the time we had had a coffee our car was brought to the hotel so no problem.

Mrs Reid, 15 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Booked hotel + parking + transfers all went well. Easy trip

Mr Adams, 13 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Brilliant place to stay. Just a short walk to departures and on your return back to your car. A hassle free start and end to your travels.

Mr Audus, 09 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we arranged the night's stay at Radisson Blu, Stansted we knew we would only get about 6 hours sleep because we had an early flight the next day. However, in the very early hours of the morning, the smoke alarm at the hotel went off because a smoke machine at a party at the hotel had been allowed to throw out far too much smoke. Having been evacuated from the hotel, by the time we went back to bed, we hardly got any sleep at all! What a nightmare!

Mr Harrison, 08 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was really comfortable and it made a perfect start to the holiday, the car parking was very easy everything was within walking distance

Mr Turner, 10 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

I lovely convenient hotel stayed previouslytravelled with my Husband.We were going to Norway to visit our Son and family

Mrs Collier, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan , but was spoiled by the hotel Bar / restaurant being understaffed and producing poor quality of food and poor value .

Mr Rhodes, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Meet and Greet Service was very good on both occasions we used them last year. The Radisson Hotel is very nice but very expensive for meals and drinks. The Hilton was better value in this respect but a bit more difficult to get to from the terminal building.

Mrs Goffin, 06 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Yes, the staff and facilities as described. The only thing that was unclear was when our car would be returned to our hotel. We knew you had flight number, but nowhere did it say flights were tracked and return changes accommodated. Our flight was v early and we tried to get in touch with you on number provided but it was a lengthy, unsatisfactory and ultimately unclear process. In the event there was no problem - our car must have been brought back to the hotel much earlier in the day - but we didn’t know that and spent ages trying to find out. Not a major gripe, but perhaps your ads could advise processes affecting change to flight to save anxieties.

Ms Ford, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Streamlined and with no hassle

Mrs Whitelaw, 04 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, Main restaurant closed and bar menu limited. No problems with the car parking, smooth when we returned home ????

Mrs Robinson, 05 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was very average. Restaurant food and service was just ok. Nothing special but only a short walk to the terminal.

Miss James, 04 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

The hotel was extremely accomodating. There was nothing we did not like. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was amazing. They provider Items we did not bring. We would% recommend.

Mrs Barningham, 25 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very slow check in and very slow service in the restaurant

Herr Franke, 20 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1975

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 22-10-2020