Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1967 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£104.00*
room-only
£149.10*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1967 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1967 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1967

TV in the room didn’t work (all TVs in hotel affected apparently) Air con in room didn’t work - took reception 1/2 hour to send someone up at 1pm to try and sort it. Eventually changed room in middle of night to one that worked. Still waiting for refund agreed on leaving.

Ms Elliott, 16 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

TV in the room didn’t work (all TVs in hotel affected apparently) Air con in room didn’t work - took reception 1/2 hour to send someone up at 1pm to try and sort it. Eventually changed room in middle of night to one that worked. Still waiting for refund agreed on leaving.

Ms Elliott, 16 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Very convenient

Mr James, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and the transfer to the arrivals was simple. The only problem was the signage from the terminal to the hotel. Luckily I had looked at the position on Google maps so roughly knew were the hotel was, but the signage was poor.

Mr Lindup, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and the transfer to the arrivals was simple. The only problem was the signage from the terminal to the hotel. Luckily I had looked at the position on Google maps so roughly knew were the hotel was, but the signage was poor.

Mr Lindup, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Only problem was leaving car park at Stanstead , the barrier machine said we owed £322 ! even we had prepaid, rang the buzzer and a nice lady took our reg no and name and sorted it out

Mrs Carey, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Only problem was leaving car park at Stanstead , the barrier machine said we owed £322 ! even we had prepaid, rang the buzzer and a nice lady took our reg no and name and sorted it out

Mrs Carey, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, the staff friendly and a smooth check in and out. Clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom. The only problem I had was that my registration plate wasn’t recognised at the barrier of the carpark and again on the way out. My registration plate wasn’t dirty. My barcode on my ticket want recognised either. Both were rectified on site, just a slight stress that I didn’t need.

Miss Woodward, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, the staff friendly and a smooth check in and out. Clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom. The only problem I had was that my registration plate wasn’t recognised at the barrier of the carpark and again on the way out. My registration plate wasn’t dirty. My barcode on my ticket want recognised either. Both were rectified on site, just a slight stress that I didn’t need.

Miss Woodward, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

The whole experience was quick and simple. Able to park next to hotel and car waiting outside front on return.

Mr O'connor, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The whole experience was quick and simple. Able to park next to hotel and car waiting outside front on return.

Mr O'connor, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was very pleasant and only a short walk to the airport.

Mr Hatwell, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel location was perfect. 2 minute walk under cover to the terminal. Car keys immediately available on our return and car was even closer to the reception area than when we left it. Breakfast available from 4 am so perfect for early flight.

Mr Kilner, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

As a family travelling with children we found that both food and drink was very expensive. The hotel and staff were both attentive and comfortable. My husband and I often stay at Radisson Hotels, and East Midlands remains our favourite.

Mrs Johnson, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We would return again. We would have liked to have had some bottled water in room.

Mrs Papachristou, 07 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine the only complaint was the quality of food it was very poor and overpriced. You expect to be overcharged in a hotel but McDonalds serve better food

Mr Cowdrey, 04 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Tippett, 29 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Hotel is so close to terminal,it makes it a lot easier if you have a very early flight. Transfer bus only takes a few minutes to the terminal,all went smoothly

Mr Gates, 29 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

We had a n amazing time away , from staying at the hotel and leaving a car at the airport. Flying. Arriving at a hotel accommodation was brilliant.

Mr Wyllie, 29 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Everything was fine as usual, but I’m a bit disappointed with the time you are taking to confirm to taurus the existence of my gadget insurance (5 days)

Mr Flower, 29 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Hotel fine,issue with payment for meal in restaurant,said we hadn't paid when we had

Mr Hinman, 21 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Enjoyed the stay at the Radisson Blu, though the food and service in the main restaurant was poor

Mr Woodman, 15 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Car was not ready when we arrived after our 7.30 am return flight. The info held by the hotel said we (and another couple) were arriving at midnight although we can entered the correct flight information. However the man from the car park was most apologetic and by the time we had had a coffee our car was brought to the hotel so no problem.

Mrs Reid, 15 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Booked hotel + parking + transfers all went well. Easy trip

Mr Adams, 13 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Brilliant place to stay. Just a short walk to departures and on your return back to your car. A hassle free start and end to your travels.

Mr Audus, 09 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we arranged the night's stay at Radisson Blu, Stansted we knew we would only get about 6 hours sleep because we had an early flight the next day. However, in the very early hours of the morning, the smoke alarm at the hotel went off because a smoke machine at a party at the hotel had been allowed to throw out far too much smoke. Having been evacuated from the hotel, by the time we went back to bed, we hardly got any sleep at all! What a nightmare!

Mr Harrison, 08 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was really comfortable and it made a perfect start to the holiday, the car parking was very easy everything was within walking distance

Mr Turner, 10 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

I lovely convenient hotel stayed previouslytravelled with my Husband.We were going to Norway to visit our Son and family

Mrs Collier, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan , but was spoiled by the hotel Bar / restaurant being understaffed and producing poor quality of food and poor value .

Mr Rhodes, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Meet and Greet Service was very good on both occasions we used them last year. The Radisson Hotel is very nice but very expensive for meals and drinks. The Hilton was better value in this respect but a bit more difficult to get to from the terminal building.

Mrs Goffin, 06 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Yes, the staff and facilities as described. The only thing that was unclear was when our car would be returned to our hotel. We knew you had flight number, but nowhere did it say flights were tracked and return changes accommodated. Our flight was v early and we tried to get in touch with you on number provided but it was a lengthy, unsatisfactory and ultimately unclear process. In the event there was no problem - our car must have been brought back to the hotel much earlier in the day - but we didn’t know that and spent ages trying to find out. Not a major gripe, but perhaps your ads could advise processes affecting change to flight to save anxieties.

Ms Ford, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Streamlined and with no hassle

Mrs Whitelaw, 04 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, Main restaurant closed and bar menu limited. No problems with the car parking, smooth when we returned home ????

Mrs Robinson, 05 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was very average. Restaurant food and service was just ok. Nothing special but only a short walk to the terminal.

Miss James, 04 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

The hotel was extremely accomodating. There was nothing we did not like. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was amazing. They provider Items we did not bring. We would% recommend.

Mrs Barningham, 25 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very slow check in and very slow service in the restaurant

Herr Franke, 20 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Right next to airport. Very competitive price

Mr Grotelueschen, 06 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Highly recommend booking Stansted Radison Blu with parking with Holiday Extras. Really easy and convenient.

Mr Heijnen, 05 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Finding a parking space on arrival is difficult at this hotel. The reception staff are polite, but when we returned there was NO concierge and to be polite the reception staff were run off their feet. We waited and the receptionist to give us the car key. The car being parked in the Green car park. I asked if we needed a card to get out and was told NO. Of course we needed a ticket and a code otherwise we had to find £57...! Honestly didn’t need the hassle! I am not annoyed with the individual, far from it, the hotel took the booking and therefore the hotel should ensure it’s staff are trained to deal with the situation. I honestly do not believe that I will use this service again. Every time I have, it has been a hassle.

Ms Schulze, 30 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We have used this service before. The hotel is excellent and only a 5 minute walk to the terminal. The meet and greet car parking is easy to use when you arrive and is well signposted and managed. The drop off and pick up points are only 1-2 minutes from the terminal so all in all an easy and convenient way of flying from Stansted

Mr Hardy, 22 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Very good. We did the secret hotel & got a lovely hotel with a great location.

Mrs Mactavish, 18 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Kravow per se was an amazing city. Our aparthotel appeared to be in a run down side street in the Jewish quarter, which in irself was very interesting. Room was basic & most of staff helpful bar one who was a right misery & wondered why she was in the job but thankfully only met her on last day as leaving. We were picked up by a taxi car & taken to airport having checked our name, but seems on reading email when finally came through, wasn't for us. Happily 2 arrived together. We arrived early, however this wasn't picked up by transfer company, so loitered with intent waitingbpayiently. Our driver was very apologetic & informative en-route to hotel.

Mrs Woollard, 09 Nov 2019


2 out of 5

Perfect the radisson is great and the parking was as advised yards from the terminal.

Frau Deines, 08 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent mystery hotel and meet & greet parking. Would definitely use again. The only downside was food and drink in the hotel was extremely expensive.

Mr Henot, 09 Nov 2019


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1967

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 10-08-2020