Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2227 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£173.20*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 2227 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (2227 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2227

Everything was very straight forward no issues at all

Mrs Austin, 26 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel and convenient for the airport but the hotel had not received notification that breakfast was included in the booking. However they did accept it on production of my printed booking confirmation.

Mr Johnson, 26 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Very straightforward process from when I arrived to collecting my car at the end. Everyone I came into contact with was polite and helpful.

Mr Fortescue, 25 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Be careful to put on the correct time I made an error and it cost me £23.50 even though I tried to change it on the day of parking it was to late my fault I understand that

Mrs Dane, 25 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Not too impressed with the hotel parking and check in but the actual hotel was very nice - lovely room and meal. There isn’t enough parking in the car park with many cars parked on pavements and I wouldn’t class it as secure as it’s an open air car park which is easily accessible. There was a large queue at reception and I found it difficult to understand the receptionist as he spoke so quietly. He didn’t mention the parking or the process as part of our check in and I had to ask. He scribbled down our car registration on a scrap of paper which didn’t inspire me with confidence, however the car was there when we returned! Express check in and security was well worth it and made the journey much less stressful.

Mr Walton-Eade, 25 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Good service,competitively priced, very good communication...

Mr Merritt, 24 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

First class service from hotel extras as always

Mr King, 20 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff at airport helpful and polite. Everything ran smoothly.

Mrs Loudon, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All was according to our booking- we were given a disabled room which was not requested or required but that’s a small point; finding a parking space was challenging!

Mr Daulby, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Always helpful as usual

Mr Rayner, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent no problems at all

Mr Rook, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect....simply perfect.

Mrs Evans, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was as planned and as described. I would have liked the option of another on airport hotel (Hilton) and meet and greet parking. Long stay at Stanstead is a bit of a trek with luggage.

Mrs Lyall, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Cooper, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It if a problem with our card entering and exiting the car park but was soon solved with a quick phone call, all good

Mrs Webb, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking package at Stansted. 4th time using holiday extras and would recommend as it’s always my first search when needed

Mr Goldsworthy, 17 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

You do not update the website or the app with the correct postcodes. For example your directions for meet and greet at Stanstead airport take you to CM22 6PL but you quote CM24 1RW which is a different meet and greet point. Also your directions from the South are not correct in the area of leaving M11 to get to meet and greet site. Why do Customers have to tell you about these silly errors which you really dont want when trying to go on holiday. The rest was good but will not use you again as this is the second time I have had to tell you your directions are wrong. I even contacted your occasional help line who gave me a number to ring at Stansted because he didnt know and it was a wrong number. Not surprised these are the easy bits guys wont use you no more. Kindest regards Robert Woolford

Mr Woolford, 17 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Vert relaxed and enjoyable as always.

Mrs Almey, 16 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, parking went well. On check in £50 taken in case we wanted anything, quite standard practice. We didn't spend as us and out early next morning. 2 weeks later the £50 is still showing despite numerous emails and Radisson saying they will sort. Now a formal complaint. Gross incompetence.

Mr Healy, 16 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Easy parking and hotel

Mr Gittins, 14 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

the hotel was great and very close to the terminal ,service was good .the carpark worked well

Mr Hubbard, 15 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

After using HE on numerous occasions , when it came to the only time I requested to cancel my up and coming booking on line it would be straight forward , yet it wasn’t ! I couldn’t do it on line I had to call ! I had presume that the only time I had an issue it would be as easy to cancel as it is to book but obviously not.

Mr Grove, 14 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The whole experience worked very well. No hitches.

Mr Hall, 12 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly hotel check in and meet and great car parking very professional

Mr Bennett, 11 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We had a lovely smooth stay at Novotel Stansted. Thank you so much.

Mrs Benn, 11 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Improve directions from terminal to hotel, otherwise good

Mr Hewgill, 09 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went really well with hotel and parking and despite being diverted to arrive at Doncaster airport rather than Stansted and us collecting our car7-8 hours later than originally stated we were not charged any extra.

Mr Talbot, 08 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was great , parking experience not so much …followed signs to available car parking , went to bus stop for coach transfer and none where open for pick up, called and where told we needed to go to a designated blue area and that it was our fault we didn’t follow the sign at the entrance had to re park car….there was one sign at the entrance that we had missed…one….so perhaps next time have more signs so that people don’t have to drag luggage around unnecessarily and cause such frustration in what appears from my paperwork should have been an easy process, return transfer no issue at all

Mr Purchase, 08 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Good hotel, good stay, but a very gloomy walk to the hotel from the airport.

Mr Cooper, 06 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We parked in the mid term car park then took our cases to the terminal for a twilight drop. We then walked the short distance to the hotel. The following morning (we had a very early flight) we walked back to the terminal and went straight to security. The hotel was good, nice comfy bed.

Mrs Hawkins, 05 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras a few times now for airport hotels and/or parking. Website very easy to use. Information about hotels accurate and the staff have always been helpful with any queries. For this trip I used your chat service to clarify the parking arrangements at the hotel due to late flight return. They were extremely helpful which made it a lot simpler. Will definitely be using the service again and would recommend.

Mrs Ham, 04 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The car park was miles from the hotel meaning a long and tedious transfer on a very busy bus. It was even worse on the return leg, not what you need when arriving at midnight. The hotel reception was chaotic with no apparent queueing system in place. The reception staff were moody. Considering the price if this package I was very disappointed

Mr Hancock, 04 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Went very smoothly ???? thoroughly enjoyed the hotel stay. Easy parking arrangements made transfer great experience.

Mr Carr, 01 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Having arrived at the Radisson Blu, this was the first time that it became apparent that the parking was at the long stay car park. Your website at the time was not clear, I note that you have now updated this. Had I realised at the time of booking, I would not have used this and gone for meet and greet. Not a great start to my holiday as I then had to drive to car park and get the curtesy bus back to the terminal and then walk to the hotel.

Miss Kemp, 30 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Room was very nice. Reception was very good, bar staff were very inept. Getting food orders wrong. Serving at bar terrible. Serving people at random and not in order. They were not even busy.

Mr Chambers, 28 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was fantastic service The radisson hotel stansted was shocking they could not get anything right I had to advise 3 times we needed a child’s bed the room they put us in was so small they put a arm chair right next to the bed so you couldn’t climb out of bed The kettle didn’t work and the safe did not work

Mrs Burman, 26 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

All went well, Hotel good car handover and return was smooth.

Mr Quayle, 25 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Jones, 24 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes great location, just a few hundred feet from the Departures entrance. Friendly staff, very helpful.

Miss Hill, 25 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very disappointing... booked and paid a premium for staying at hotel and parking onsite for easy access and departure to the airport... Arrived to book-in and park up and the car park was overflowing... was told to use the "Blue" car park and that upon return drive up to the barrier and it will lift, and I could go... drove to the "blue" car park and back to the hotel, 20 mins wasted. Upon return dragged the family and cases 15 mins further to the blue car park, drove up to the barrier and it didn't lift, pressed the assistance but when a rude man said you are not on the list and take it up with Radission. Over 40 mins trying to get through, I was speaking with a call center in India who also could not get any response from the local hotel, my wife then had to walk 15 mins back to the hotel.... over an hour wasted... not what we paid for.

Mr Ray, 24 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Everything was as described. The staff were welcoming. The rooms and the food in the bar were both really good.

Mrs Harrison, 22 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Was very impressed with the parking, car registration being read for gate to open. Parking very easy and bus not taking to long to come. Location of the hotel to the Airport was excellant. everything went smoothly to the start of our holiday. Will definately book again. Thank you.

Mrs Gayle, 22 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

very good

Miss Kaur, 22 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was a nightmare. Hotel receptionist was miserable. Only one member of bar staff seemed like he wanted to be there

Mr Curtis, 20 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Seamless from start to finish. Fantastic hotel, Radisson Blu, Stansted, which was exactly as described in being a very short walk from the terminal. Hotel exceptionally clean with great facilities with friendly staff. No external noise whatsoever. Didn’t order breakfast when we booked but was offered it at discounted rate as booked through Holiday Extras. Well worth purchasing the Fast-track on return journey. We also purchased the facility to extend the time in the car park in case of any delays. Will use again as made sense to be able to book all services together.

Mr Schofield, 19 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was good, staff were helpful and friendly, I don’t know how hard it would be to set up but being able to have food more readily available might be helpful.

Mrs Cave, 17 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel, spacious lounge/bar area. Good service and polite and friendly service. Hotel was clean in all areas. Nice room, good and well presented and clean. The parking was easy as it was on site and the walk to the airport took just a couple of minutes. Ideally situated for bag check-in the evening before our flight and very early flight the next morning.

Mrs Lloyd, 16 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, very easy shuttle to and from the car park.

Miss Beavis, 16 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Such a lovely way to start the holiday, found a parking space easily, took a long time to book in as automatic system did not seem to work for a lot of people. Staff were lovely, though it did take three attempts to get the inter connecting bedroom door unlocked by a member of staff. We were with Jet2 so did the twilight drop off, so did not need to go to the airport quite so early in the morning. It is quite expensive, takes the stress out of departing from a very busy Stansted Airport!

Mr Aitken, 15 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Flawless service once again from “Holiday Extra’s” simple booking, good clear email communications and great price. I will certainly be using them again when booking for my next holiday.

Mr Jefferson, 14 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2227

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 29-11-2022